We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hilton Garden Inn Jacksonville Downtown/Southbank

Certificate of Excellence
Hotel deals
Hotel website
1201 Kings Avenue, Jacksonville, FL 32207
Special Offer
Book Early & Save
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Jacksonville Downtown/Southbank
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Hilton Garden Inn Jacksonville Downtown/Southbank
Add Photo Write a Review

331 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    149
    115
    37
    22
    8
See reviews for
65
66
19
140
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (38)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (331)
  • Mar-May only
    (99)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (83)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (63)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (86)
All months
New Orleans
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Very clean and well kept. Quiet even with a room near the elevator. Very good value. Nice parking garage. Nice bright and fresh lobby. It is good to have a good basic restaurant in your hotel. Service available until 11PM which is appreciated when you get in to town on a late flight. Very polite and accommodating staff. I would... More 

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
Fort Myers, FL, United States
2 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

This, by far, is not a hotel that business travelers should utilize. It is completely in disrepair. The staff are obnoxious and rude. The noise from inside and outside is never-ending, so if you need a good night's sleep before a work day, then stay somewhere else. In the same week, this hotel had a fire of unknown origin requiring... More 

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
Demetrius B, Hotel Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Jacksonville Downtown/Southbank, responded to this review

Dear Claire M, Please forgive us for not meeting your expectations during your most recent stay. I am sincerely sorry that you were not happy. We did have a storm come through the area on July 21st that unfortunately left many businesses in the area without power for over six hours. The fire alarm was triggered as a result of... More 

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

My experience staying at the Hilton Garden Inn was outstanding. The staff including the manager was friendly and very customer service oriented. I was looking for a hotel with Federal rates, although, they did not have Federal rates the manger was able to adjust the rates. The bed was a sleep number so I was able to adjust the bed... More 

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
Atlanta, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Stayed here for a week. Family vacation. The hotel was very clean and appear to have recently been upgraded/renovated. Staff was friendly. Location was close to the city. The parking was secured. The only complaint is that the parking cost per night was not mentioned when making the reservation. With that said I would recommend this hotel.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
Hudson, FL, United States
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Charged us when we left and a few days later charged us again for our lounge and breakfast bill. The price advertised on the internet and the one booked at was different that what they charged us when we left. Parking charge was $10. which I thought was exorbitant. Pool had no sunshine and was small with very poor poolside... More 

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
Tallahassee, United States
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

From the welcome and assistance from the front desk to the last breakfast on my check out day, I am happy to report that the employees, William, Jose, Danielle, Osie, and Rose were really the ones that made my experience excellent. The accomodations were so comfortable and the food delicious but the people made my trip! Thank you all

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I would just like to say my company is spending a lot of time at this property and the service has been excellent ! Last night 7/13/15 ,I checked in pretty late and was exhausted from a 14 hour day or work . William and Victoria greeted me with such a warm smile and upgraded me to the Presidential Suite... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Nashville, United States
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This hotel meets your needs for a business stay. The area is still in revitalizing state, so not much around. You will pay for parking $10 a day, not sure why they make you pay for parking not many people there. Just seems like a lot of unnecessary "nickle and diming" Overall not bad, is comfortable, clean, but nothing fancy.... More 

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
Tallahassee, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

When you need to feel like you are at home, but don't want to clean up behind yourself. Trust that you will receive, quality service each and every time, each and every day when you stay with Hilton. Experience the perks with Hilton Honors. I love staying with this brand of hotels.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
Philadelphia, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This hotel was clean and attractive. The staff are friendly. My room was spacious. It is a little off the beaten track- away from the landing, but there is a great brewery nearby and a nice selection of restaurants. The parking is next to the hotel and in a protected garage.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

124 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (16)
Viewed
Room/suite (7)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
View from room (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (108)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (16)
Viewed
Room/suite (40)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (4)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (2)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
View from room (2)
Viewed
Other (38)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Jacksonville hotels
0.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Jacksonville Downtown I-95
0.6 mi away
Crowne Plaza Jacksonville Riverfront Hotel
0.0 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Jacksonville Downtown/Southbank
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Lexington Hotel & Conference Center - Jacksonville Riverwalk
Lexington Hotel & Conference Cen...
#82 of 130 in Jacksonville
3.0 of 5 stars 35 reviews
1.1 mi away
Omni Jacksonville Hotel
Omni Jacksonville Hotel
#15 of 130 in Jacksonville
4.0 of 5 stars 1,043 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hyatt Regency Jacksonville Riverfront
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay