We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Super 8 Jacksonville Downtown Area

2.0 of 5
Hotel website
Hotel deals
2228 Phillips Highway, I-95 & Phillips Hwy Exit 105, Jacksonville, FL 32207
Special Offer
Plan Ahead and Save 15%
Super 8 Jacksonville Downtown Area
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Ranked #99 of 131 Hotels in Jacksonville
A recent review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2014
AllanRBaldwyn Baldwyn
Write a Review

92 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    15
    19
    20
    15
    23
See reviews for
24
17
11
16
Rating summary
  • Location
    3 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (92)
  • Mar-May only
    (29)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (22)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (21)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (20)
All months
Shalimar, Florida
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Poorly maintained, in the midst of major construction of ALT-1 and I-95. Decent price, but poor service, limited English speaking staff, and contractors parking in thoroughfares. Wifi was not encrypted. Toilet water setting was so turned down, it took dozens of flushes to flush waste. AC unit control knobs were non-functional, free spinning. Door to next room door knob hanging... More 

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes
super8central, General Manager at Super 8 Jacksonville Downtown Area, responded to this review

We apologize for the inconvenient and appreciate your feedback. We are in a desired location near major event destinations and downtown. We also have plenty of free parking space and we have already started to renovate our rooms to exceed our guest’s expectations. More 

Jacksonville
2 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

As expected prices go up, however, it should not be all the time. No breakfast and overcrowded accommodations made this a bad decision to stay at this motel.

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes
super8central, General Manager at Super 8 Jacksonville Downtown Area, responded to this review

Hello and thank you for your feedback. We always try to keep our rate competitive to help our guest stay on budget. We also have free complimentary breakfast every morning such as, Waffles, Cereal, Coffee, Hot Tea, Milk, Butter and Cinnamon Rolls. Please visit us again in the future thank you. More 

Jacksonville, Florida
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Didn't feel safe. Carpet was old and soiled our feet. Not well-organized or well-equipped. Very disappointed!!

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes
super8central, General Manager at Super 8 Jacksonville Downtown Area, responded to this review

Hello, we have just installed brand new carpets in all our rooms and on track to provide the best environment for our guest. Super 8 Jacksonville Downtown area is in a desired location for major events and convenient access to major highways to make your stay pleasant. More 

New Suffolk
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

A rating of 3 out of 5 is too high. The room was clean but very shabby and out dated. The location was within major highway construction not condusive to going out.

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes
super8central, General Manager at Super 8 Jacksonville Downtown Area, responded to this review

We appreciate your feedback. All our rooms are equipped with up to date amenities and we are always looking for ways to improve our services to our awesome guests like you. Please visit us again in the future to make your stay more greater and pleasant. More 

Jacksonville
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2015

Clerk was very friendly. The motel was extra dirty, extra worn out,extra broken down. Bed sheet were not changed from previous users. Bathroom sink faucets were micky mouse repaired and leaked. Carpet was extra sticky to even your shoes.

Was this review helpful? Yes
super8central, General Manager at Super 8 Jacksonville Downtown Area, responded to this review

Hello there first of all we apologize for the inconvenience and thank you for your feedback We are in process to renovate the hotel and exceed our service expectation to our awesome guests, Please visit us in the future to enjoy the updates and services at super 8 Jacksonville, Downtown area. More 

Port Orange, Florida
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2014

Rug needed changing,kept shoes on not to catch anything . No ice ,machine was down. Night crew did not tell me to use next door ice machine. Morning guy said I could. Bed was comfortable only

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes
super8central, General Manager at Super 8 Jacksonville Downtown Area, responded to this review

We apologize for the inconvenience & Thank you for your feedback We are in process to renovate the property soon and will be glad to have you stay with us for a new experience and a quality. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

13 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (7)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Dining (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (6)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question