We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hyatt Regency Jacksonville Riverfront

GreenLeadersSilver level
Hotel website
Hotel deals
225 East Coast Line Dr, Jacksonville, FL 32202
Offers & Announcements
Double Your Points
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 guest
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
Hyatt Regency Jacksonville Riverfront
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

1,214 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    418
    429
    243
    78
    46
See reviews for
160
226
49
591
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (368)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (1214)
  • Mar-May only
    (363)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (400)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (226)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (225)
All months
Jacksonville, Florida
Level Contributor
190 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 86 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

As a return guest at the Hyatt I was again impressed with my accommodations the last few days. My room was large, clean, and with a gorgeous view of the river and the Matthew's Bridge. The bed was extremely comfy. The bathroom was luxurious with a gorgeous lighted mirror. I had dinner at the ground floor restaurant. The food was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
HyattMGR1, Manager at Hyatt Regency Jacksonville Riverfront, responded to this review

Greetings Katie U, We are glad to have you stay with us while on business in Jacksonville. Thank you for taking time of your day to review us in such detail. Our newly renovated rooms are something we are glad you had the opportunity to experience. Our view of the St. Johns River is pretty magnificent as well. We hope... More 

Orlando, United States
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

This is a great hotel if you like clean rooms and friendly staff. Every aspect met our expectations of a Regency Hotel. Valet service with a smile, fast check in, clean modern room, great workout room, we really could not find anything to complain about even if we were looking for something. Our room had a river view and was... More 

Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes
HyattMGR1, Manager at Hyatt Regency Jacksonville Riverfront, responded to this review

Greetings Kai N, We are delighted to hear you enjoyed your stay while in Jacksonville. Thank you for taking time out of your day to review us, we truly value it. Our staff is the most important part of our service, and it's wonderful your expectations and more were met. We hope to have you stay with us again soon.... More 

Winter Garden, United States
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Our trip to the Hyatt Regency Jacksonville was great. We had 2 young children with us and they really made the whole process smooth for us. Beautiful and Clean rooms with amazing views of Downtown Jacksonville

Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes
HyattMGR1, Manager at Hyatt Regency Jacksonville Riverfront, responded to this review

Greetings Kimberly T, We are glad you chose to stay with us while in Jacksonville. Thank you for taking time out of your day to review us. Come back again soon and experience our newly renovated hotel. Kind Regards, Rachel Otis Marketing Manager More 

Saint Petersburg, United States
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

This is an excellent choice of hotel if you are staying in downtown Jacksonville. The redecorating of the guest rooms is almost complete and everything looks great. I used the valet service and they were promot and curttious. The breakfast buffett is fantastic with a custom omlette station and tons of other great choices. Our server was wondreful. The food... More 

Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes
HyattMGR1, Manager at Hyatt Regency Jacksonville Riverfront, responded to this review

Greetings Robert W, Thank you for choosing to stay with us while in Jacksonville. We are delighted to hear you enjoyed the newly renovated guestrooms along with our service. Trellises for breakfast is one of the best in the Downtown area. Many of our guests enjoy the omelette station as well. We hope you will stay with us again soon.... More 

Montgomery, Texas
Level Contributor
27 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW via mobile

Loved this hotel! It was clean, quiet, friendly without being bothersome. We asked for no maid service and got fresh towels ourselves every day. Best view of any hotel in the area IMO-overlooking the river-saw lots of dolphins. Ask for room on top floor (1962 and 1960 were our rooms). Great workout room just down the hall with cold washcloths,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
HyattMGR1, Manager at Hyatt Regency Jacksonville Riverfront, responded to this review

Greetings Kim A, We are glad you chose to stay with us while traveling with family in Jacksonville. I am delighted to hear you enjoyed the hotel and our service. Many of our guests get to experience seeing dolphins outside of their room, and we are glad you had the opportunity to as well. We hope you will come back... More 

Jacksonville, United States
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Upon arrival the clerk did not understand about tax exempt and the told me to relax. Charged the wrong amount on credit card. Hotel had work going on, Pool bar was snot open and the lounge told us they were closing and sent us to the bar.

Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes
HyattMGR1, Manager at Hyatt Regency Jacksonville Riverfront, responded to this review

Greetings Donald B, We are glad you chose to stay with us while on business in Jacksonville. Thank you for taking time out of your day to review us. We truly value your feedback. I apologize for any inconveniences you had during your stay, this is not something we hear often.We currently are undergoing renovations that will be complete in... More 

Coral Springs, FL
Level Contributor
28 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

We stopped here on the way home from vacation and we were very pleased. We were in and out, but the location was convenient and it looked like it would have been very nice to take a walk along the river. We'd like to come back and stay again. I believe the rooms had been recently renovated.

Was this review helpful? Yes
HyattMGR1, Manager at Hyatt Regency Jacksonville Riverfront, responded to this review

Greetings Mckinno18, We are glad you chose to stay with us while traveling home from vacation. Hopefully it was a vacation from traveling. I am delighted to hear you enjoyed the hotel and our services. We do have one of the best views of the St. Johns River in Jacksonville. We hope you have the chance to vacation with us... More 

Level Contributor
256 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 107 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This hotel is undergoing a renovation. I was in a remodeled room in a high floor. Very nice, spacious. included lots of plugs for gadgets, a refrigerator, spacious bathroom. And... most important... NO MOLD SMELL! Only one minor complaint - I wish they had a make up mirror. Breakfast buffet is very good. The food was very fresh. The cook... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
HyattMGR1, Manager at Hyatt Regency Jacksonville Riverfront, responded to this review

Greetings clubnev, We are so glad you chose to stay with us while in Jacksonville on business. Our newly renovated rooms are definitely a sight to see. It sounds like you had a great view as well. I will pass along your feedback regarding adding a make-up mirror to management. Trellises serves a wonderful breakfast and our omelette chefs are... More 

greensboro, United States
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

was very happy with the newly renovated hotel...they still had some things that were in progress but they were very accommadating. i did have a small issue but they solved it quickly. hopefully the whirlpool will be complete the next time that we return next year for our family vacation

Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes
HyattMGR1, Manager at Hyatt Regency Jacksonville Riverfront, responded to this review

Greetings Kimberly W, Thank you for choosing us to stay at while in Jacksonville, Florida. We are delighted to hear you had a great stay during your time. Thank you for taking time out of your day to review us. The renovation with the pool are complete so it should be ready for your next return. Hope to have you... More 

glenside, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

hotel room was recently refurbshed and even smelled new. very clean and well done interior. lobby and hallways new as well. much better than the old Omni across the river. staff was attentive and genuinely helpful.

Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes
HyattMGR1, Manager at Hyatt Regency Jacksonville Riverfront, responded to this review

Greetings Stephen G, We are glad you chose to stay with us while in Jacksonville for business. We hear all of our guests feedback that the newly renovated rooms are wonderful. I am glad you had the opportunity to experience one. It's great to hear you enjoyed the hotel and our services. We hope to have you stay with us... More 

Hotel Review Summarization

What travelers say

  • Very nice(14)
  • Rooftop pool(7)
  • River view room(5)
  • Friendly and helpful(3)
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

853 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (393)
Viewed
Room/suite (122)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (48)
Viewed
View from room (91)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (18)
Viewed
Dining (14)
Viewed
Bathroom (28)
Viewed
Other (72)

Expert photos: Taken by TripAdvisor travel experts

Viewed
All expert photos (426)
Viewed
Amenities (97)
Viewed
Deluxe King (39)
Viewed
Double Queen Room (40)
Viewed
Pool (20)
Viewed
Restaurants and Bars (20)
Viewed
The Hotel (39)
Viewed
Three Bedroom VIP Suite (171)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (34)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (4)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Other (15)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Jacksonville hotels
0.4 mi away
Omni Jacksonville Hotel
Omni Jacksonville Hotel
#15 of 130 in Jacksonville
4.0 of 5 stars 1,066 reviews
0.3 mi away
Crowne Plaza Jacksonville Riverfront Hotel
0.5 mi away
Lexington Hotel & Conference Center - Jacksonville Riverwalk
Lexington Hotel & Conference Cen...
#91 of 130 in Jacksonville
3.0 of 5 stars 47 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Jacksonville Downtown I-95
7.7 mi away
Hotel Indigo Jacksonville Deerwood Park
0.8 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Jacksonville Downtown/Southbank
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay