We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

TownePlace Suites by Marriott Jacksonville Butler Boulevard

Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel packages
4801 Lenoir Avenue, Jacksonville, FL 32216
Special Offer
Earn Rewards Points
TownePlace Suites by Marriott Jacksonville Butler Boulevard
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Ranked #68 of 131 Hotels in Jacksonville
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed 5 days ago
Janie C sonoma
Add Your Review

79 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    27
    24
    12
    12
    4
See reviews for
24
15
5
29
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (79)
  • Mar-May only
    (26)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (18)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (14)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (21)
All months
sonoma
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
11 hotel reviews
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

We were here for several days & treated like family. Had a few small problems that were fixed right away. Nice breakfast in mornings, coffee in lobby all the time. Cheerful, helpful staff. Clean rooms. I would suggest getting the 2 bedroom suite if you have more than 2 people in your party. Plenty of room, full kitchen, 3 TV's.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Williamsburg, Virginia
Top Contributor
230 reviews 230 reviews
28 hotel reviews
141 helpful votes 141 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We always stay at one of the many Marriott chain hotels when we travel and this particular location was below their standards. The rugs were dirty, the furniture worn, the entire hotel looked tired. Our room was in better shape, clean and the bed was comfortable but the sheets on the bed were not the right size and the corner... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Liberty Township, OH
Top Contributor
70 reviews 70 reviews
21 hotel reviews
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We were visiting my aunt, and this was a good location, 10 minutes from her home. The room was clean, well appointed, and reasonably priced. The breakfast was the usual hotel fare. We will stay here again when in Jacksonville.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Staten Island, NY
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 11, 2015

I was very happy with this hotel. Pleasant greeting on arrival, and the place seems brand new. Uber clean. The room was really genius in design, not a wasted space, but generous in meeting every need. Smallish kitchentte area on the short corridor from the entrance. Compact appliances were spotless. Opposite was a dual entry closet; one from kitchen corridor,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Saratoga Springs, New York
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
11 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 2, 2015

Stayed for a couple of days. Nice and quiet and clean...no issues. Store seemed to be a little under-stocked, but they did have whoopie pies. Very affordable! Pool area was clean and comfortable. Friendly staff.

Was this review helpful? Yes
South Florida
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 29, 2015

I stayed here for a few days on a business trip. Never stayed in a town place before and never will again. I am a frequent business traveler and I always stay at Marriott locations. Had to pick this place is close to my meetings. First of all the lobby was very dirty and looked like it needed a good... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
John T, General Manager at TownePlace Suites by Marriott Jacksonville Butler Boulevard, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback regarding your recent stay at the TownePlace Suites Jacksonville Butler Boulevard. As we pride ourselves on delivering a memorable hotel experience during your travels, we have unfortunately fallen short of our goal during your recent stay. Please accept my personal, sincere apology for the condition of the lobby, and the... More 

Murrells Inlet, South Carolina
Top Contributor
189 reviews 189 reviews
28 hotel reviews
112 helpful votes 112 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2015

On our way back from the Keys we needed an intermediate place to stay. This was by far the most reasonably priced Marriott property in either Jacksonville or St. Augustine, and I was leery that this was so much less. It turned out to be one of the best hotel stays in a long time. Being right next to the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
John T, General Manager at TownePlace Suites by Marriott Jacksonville Butler Boulevard, responded to this review

Thank you! We appreciate your glowing review, and your compliments regarding our staff. If your travels bring you back to the Jacksonville area, please come see us again. More 

S Fla
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 25, 2015

Check in was easy, Greeted by Bella who has great Customer service skills and very personable. Reserved a 2br unit. Each bedroom and the living area had controls that could be individually set heat or air conditioning. Kitchen was adequately supplied. Only issue was the cleaning/maid staff would only leave 1 face cloth for a room with 2 quests, so... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
John T, General Manager at TownePlace Suites by Marriott Jacksonville Butler Boulevard, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. And, yes, we were short of linen for a little while, as our shipment of wash cloths, and towels, were on back order from our supplier. Please accept our sincere apologies for this inconvenience, and know that we have just recently (yesterday,) received our supply of wash cloths, and more are on the way. Please... More 

Florida
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
13 hotel reviews
61 helpful votes 61 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 25, 2015

Believe it or not, I had to spend Christmas 2014 there for 2 nights! Some work problems and that's where I ended up. The only negative and let me get this out of the way, is that it is a pet friendly hotel. That means animals all over the place. One howling for being left alone in it's room. So... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
John T, General Manager at TownePlace Suites by Marriott Jacksonville Butler Boulevard, responded to this review

Thank you for this wonderful review! It's great to hear about our employees going the extra mile for our guests, and I appreciate you letting me know. We appreciate your business, and hope that when your travels bring you back to the Jacksonville area, you will come stay with us again. More 

Washington DC, District of Columbia
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 11, 2015

I stayed in this hotel on two occassions and had to request clean sheets both times. Please beware... DO NOT assume that because you have just checked into the room clean linen is on your bed. I have yet to understand why a hotel would do that. Just disgusting!!!! Train your housekeeping staff... This is totally unacceptable.

Was this review helpful? Yes
John T, General Manager at TownePlace Suites by Marriott Jacksonville Butler Boulevard, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We have a very stern policy that ALL linen is replaced in ALL rooms upon a guest's departure. In fact, our Housekeepers sign a statement that they can be terminated if they do NOT replace all of the linen after a guest's departure. You state that you have stayed here twice, and this has happened on both occasions.... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

58 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (43)
Viewed
Room/suite (22)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (10)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (15)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Other (4)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question