We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 131 Jacksonville hotels

TownePlace Suites by Marriott Jacksonville Butler Boulevard

2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   4801 Lenoir Avenue, Jacksonville, FL 32216
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Free Parking
Save Saved
You added TownePlace Suites by Marriott Jacksonville Butler Boulevard to your Saves list
TownePlace Suites by Marriott Jacksonville Butler Boulevard
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
68%
Ranked #62 of 131 hotels in Jacksonville
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed 4 days ago
saisriorl North Charleston, South Carolina
  • Overview
  • Reviews (61)
  • Photos (54)
  • Location
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (11)
  • More
true
Write a Review

61 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    24
    17
    9
    8
    3
See reviews for
19
12
5
22
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
North Charleston, South Carolina
Top Contributor
84 reviews 84 reviews
26 hotel reviews
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

TownePlace Suites is on the same road, where lot of Hotels are there. The difference is -cost wise this is really effective, if you have AAA card-discounted rate-very nice.Budget saving!!:) 2. Room Air conditioning works so well. I have kept in 67 or 68 in the bedroom, it becomes real cold-amazing normally in hotels we have to keep doing or... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
13 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2014

Hotel is clean. Staff friendly, particularly Bella. Breakfast is adequate and there is ample time.Guest laundry helps out a great deal and only cost $1.00 to wash and $1.00 to dry. Will definitely return.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
John T, General Manager at TownePlace Suites by Marriott Jacksonville Butler Boulevard, responded to this review

Thank you for your compliments. We strive to please our guests. Please come back and see us when your travels bring you back to Jacksonville. More

Sterling, Virginia
Top Contributor
187 reviews 187 reviews
46 hotel reviews
118 helpful votes 118 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2014

The room was tight with 3 people as the sofabed literally touched the bottom of the queen bed across from it. The sofabed was not in good shape, completely uncomfortable. It would have been fine for 2 people probably. The breakfast was so-so, no hot food option at all, which more and more hotels offer these days. Despite being close... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
John T, General Manager at TownePlace Suites by Marriott Jacksonville Butler Boulevard, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback. My apologies that your stay was not comfortable. Please know that we our property is scheduled for improvements later in 2014. More

Kissimmee, Florida
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
15 hotel reviews
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2014

We were staying here for one night as we were going to TPC Golf. The room was clean and had whatever we needed. The breakfast was okay and the free internet and parking a plus. Bella was exceptional as a service person, she was very sincere in her care of guests.

Was this review helpful? Yes
John T, General Manager at TownePlace Suites by Marriott Jacksonville Butler Boulevard, responded to this review

Thank you for your review! I hope you will come back and stay with us again, when your travels bring you back to the Jacksonville area. More

atlanta, georgia
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 11, 2014

I was part of a group of people staying at this hotel for a particular date and somehow the reservation agent still booked it for the wrong days. The money was credited back to my account about a week later but the mistake should have never happened and given that other hotels in the area were fully booked it could... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
John T, General Manager at TownePlace Suites by Marriott Jacksonville Butler Boulevard, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to notify me of the issues regarding the wrong reservation dates, and the error of sending you to an occupied room. Regarding the reservation dates, Confirmation should have been emailed to you in advance, and the reservations agent should have confirmed Arrival, and Departure dates, to assure correct dates. As for the room mix-up,... More

Chicago, Illinois
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
5 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 11, 2014

We went to the World Golf Hall of Fame (WGHOF) for a charity event and chose to stay here as the options at WFHOF were a complete disaster. This place was totally average. The rooms were so so, updated somewhat recently. The hotel needs some updating on its exterior. Of course if you are there for golf who cares about... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
John T, General Manager at TownePlace Suites by Marriott Jacksonville Butler Boulevard, responded to this review

***NOTE*** This review is NOT for TownePlace Suites by Marriott Jacksonville Butler Boulevard, but appears to be for World Golf Renaissance Hotel and Resort. PLEASE REMOVE THIS REQUEST FROM TOWNEPLACE SUITES BY MARRIOTT JACKSONVILLE More

1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 3, 2014

I stayed at this hotel in at the end of April, I chose this hotel because it was close to my job and had kitchens in the rooms. I also always try to stay with marriott. I don't understand how this hotel could be so new yet in such terrible shape. My sofa was gross, looked like dirty men had... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
John T, General Manager at TownePlace Suites by Marriott Jacksonville Butler Boulevard, responded to this review

Colleen, thank you for taking the time to notify me of your experience at TownePlace Suites by Marriott Jacksonville Butler Blvd. The hotel is six years old, and is scheduled for improvements later this year (2014). More

Jacksonville, Florida
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 2, 2014

The nicest staff I have come across in years, clean room, GREAT value for the space you get. However, the wifi at this hotel is awful. I asked if it was any better than the Fairfield across the street to which the manager said yes they have revamped the system. He was wrong. It was awful.

Was this review helpful? Yes
John T, General Manager at TownePlace Suites by Marriott Jacksonville Butler Boulevard, responded to this review

John, sorry for the inconvenience of the internet service you experienced at TownePlace Suites by Marriott. Please note that we have recently upgraded our Internet service to 1.5MBPS, and we are now offering a higher speed internet service option of 4MBPS, for a slight upcharge of $4.95/day. More

Savannah, Georgia
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 19, 2014

Was in town due to death in family and have always stayed at Marriott properties, chose TownePlace Suites because it has separate bedrooms. Arrived at hotel around 3pm and immediately upon walking into lobby noticed the stained carpet, this prompted me to ask front desk person if I could see room before checking in. She was very courteous and took... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
John T, General Manager at TownePlace Suites by Marriott Jacksonville Butler Boulevard, responded to this review

Since your visit in April, we have hired a new Executive Housekeeper, and turned over most of our Housekeeping staff. We have come a long way, in a short time, and cleaned the hotel up. We still have a few projects we are working on, but maintaining the cleanliness as expected. Please come visit us again when your travels bring... More

Rolesville, NC
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
26 hotel reviews
57 helpful votes 57 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 5, 2014 via mobile

Jacksonville has been our stopping point the last 4 years on our way to sanibel, Clearwater and Orlando and we have always stayed at the Wingate just across the parking lot from this property. Chose TP suites this year do to rate and availability and was pleasantly surprised. Upon calling the hotel to make the reservation I spoke with Lee... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
John T, General Manager at TownePlace Suites by Marriott Jacksonville Butler Boulevard, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback! Please come back and see us when your travels bring you back to Jacksonville. More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage TownePlace Suites by Marriott Jacksonville Butler Boulevard, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to TownePlace Suites by Marriott Jacksonville Butler Boulevard? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about TownePlace Suites by Marriott Jacksonville Butler Boulevard

Address: 4801 Lenoir Avenue, Jacksonville, FL 32216
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Jacksonville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — TownePlace Suites by Marriott Jacksonville Butler Boulevard 2.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Orbitz, Expedia, Marriott, Booking.com, Tingo, Priceline, Hotels.com, BookingOdigeoWL and Venere so you can book your TownePlace Suites by Marriott Jacksonville Butler Boulevard reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Towneplace Suites By Marriott Jacksonville Butler Boulevard Hotel Jacksonville
Towneplace Suites Jacksonville

54 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (40)
Viewed
Room/suite (17)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (17)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (15)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Other (5)

Near TownePlace Suites by Marriott Jacksonville Butler Boulevard

Amenities

Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Class
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The TownePlace Suites by Marriott Jacksonville Butler Blvd is the new design for the TownePlace Suites. At the TownePlace Suites, you will be able to settle in, keep your routine, and stay connected to the local area because our goal is to make life away from home easy, so that you can continue Real Living. ... more   less 
Number of rooms
85

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from TownePlace Suites by Marriott Jacksonville Butler Boulevard staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer