We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

TownePlace Suites by Marriott Jacksonville Butler Boulevard

2.5 of 5
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel packages
4801 Lenoir Avenue, Jacksonville, FL 32216
Special Offer
Earn Rewards Points
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 guest
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
TownePlace Suites by Marriott Jacksonville Butler Boulevard
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

103 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    32
    33
    17
    16
    5
See reviews for
33
17
5
38
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (103)
  • Mar-May only
    (36)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (32)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (14)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (21)
All months
Orlando, Florida
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Staff is very friendly. Hotel is okay... Overall, it's a pretty average hotel. It has some maintenance/upkeep issues, beds are not the best, and the pullout couch is horrible (was broken and unusable) . But, they are friendly and try to make things right. Breakfast is very basic... Nothing special.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
Joel A, General Manager at TownePlace Suites by Marriott Jacksonville Butler Boulevard, responded to this review

Thank you for the review. I apologize for the problems you experienced with your room. We will work on improving and fixing those items. I am pleased to see our staff went above and beyond to make it a great stay for you despite the problems you experienced. More 

Salters
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Well this was a very nice hotel and the staff was great. However I will not be visiting this hotel again for one it is a pet friendly hotel and the events that happen after we checked out. I love pets myself but I don't like sleeping in the same area as they do. And with the event that happen... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Joel A, General Manager at TownePlace Suites by Marriott Jacksonville Butler Boulevard, responded to this review

Thank you for writing a review and giving us your feedback. I am pleased to see you enjoyed your stay. I apologize for the billing issues you experienced and hope that does not hinder you from visiting us again. More 

Cleveland, Georgia
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2015

Their breakfast is very simple. But the service provided by the gentleman there was amazing. He was on point and assisted all our needs. My daughter woke up late and he was kind enough as to offer her breakfast even though he had shut down the kitchen. I don't often review hotels on trip advisor but I had to acknowledge... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Joel A, General Manager at TownePlace Suites by Marriott Jacksonville Butler Boulevard, responded to this review

Thank you for the review and comments! I will let our breakfast attendant know what a great job he is doing. I will also address the problem you had as well. I do hope we will see you again soon! More 

Pensacola, Florida
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2015

We stay here often and the rooms are a great value. The front desk person was very accommodating to my request for a room on a higher floor and facing outward. Having a reefer, microwave, plates and utensils, making food decisions has more options. Clean and elegant.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
Joel A, General Manager at TownePlace Suites by Marriott Jacksonville Butler Boulevard, responded to this review

Thank you for the nice review! I am so pleased you enjoyed your stay and our accommodations. For the record I believe you meant to say refrigerator since we are a non-smoking property. I hope we will see you again soon! More 

Boca Raton, Florida
Level Contributor
307 reviews
64 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2015

Family of 5 on the road is a big issue... we either need 2 bedrooms or 2 romos. Towneplace Suites by the website seemed to be ideal. The room was just enough for us. The pillows are very small...why half size...? We could hear dogs barking...from somewhere in the building... Over all for 1 night it is ok..

Was this review helpful? Yes
Joel A, General Manager at TownePlace Suites by Marriott Jacksonville Butler Boulevard, responded to this review

Thank you for the review. We appreciate your feedback and are pleased you enjoyed your room. We look forward to your return! More 

Davie, FL
Level Contributor
18 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2015

I was extremely disappointed in this hotel; I am accustomed to Marriott properties that are clean and great for an overnight (or more) stay. I booked a 2-bedroom suite, thinking I got a great deal; boy, was I wrong! The couch in the living room was so grungy that my friend and I wouldn't sit on it until we had... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Joel A, General Manager at TownePlace Suites by Marriott Jacksonville Butler Boulevard, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. I have already brought the issues to the attention of our housekeeping department to ensure this is an isolated incident. We appreciate your feedback and I hope you will give us another try next time you are in the area. More 

Leland, North Carolina
Level Contributor
342 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 140 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2015

First of all, let me start with the positives. The day staff when I left were friendly and caring. The room was clean ( except for some of the glasses). Having said that, I found much to be disappointed with. At check in, Bella was abrupt and made me feel uncomfortable. The elevator and the hallway around it had a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Joel A, General Manager at TownePlace Suites by Marriott Jacksonville Butler Boulevard, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to complete a review. I apologize we failed to meet your expectations during your stay with us. I will use your comments to improve our services and hotel. I do hope you will give us another try as I am certain you will have a much better experience. More 

Savannah, Georgia
Level Contributor
28 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2015

This was a great hotel. We checked in with the app, so everything was waiting for us when we arrived, which was late (as we had been sight-seeing in St. Augustine all day). The front desk clerk showed me around, where the fitness center was located, where the laundry, pool and hot tub where located, and where the breakfast would... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Joel A, General Manager at TownePlace Suites by Marriott Jacksonville Butler Boulevard, responded to this review

Thank you for the great review! We are pleased you had such a great stay and enjoyed all our accommodations. Thank you for staying with us and we hope to see you soon! More 

Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2015 via mobile

Woman at front desk went above and beyond this morning - she called multiple cab companies for me to make sure I got to my meeting on time. I wish I had gotten her name - she was there the morning of 6/17. Good breakfast and nice rooms.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Joel A, General Manager at TownePlace Suites by Marriott Jacksonville Butler Boulevard, responded to this review

Thank you for the 5 star review! It is great to see our staff went out of their way to ensure you made your meeting on time. Thank you for staying with us and we look forward to seeing you again. More 

2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2015 via mobile

Debbie at the front desk was attentive, professional, and also sweet. She offered fresh baked cookies and was consistently polite throughout our stay. The room was spacious, clean, and comfortable. There were clean pots, pans, a dishwasher, and other kitchen utensils ready for use. There was plenty of room and the location felt safe and homely. The fitness room held... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Joel A, General Manager at TownePlace Suites by Marriott Jacksonville Butler Boulevard, responded to this review

Thank you for the great review! It is great to see our staff exceeded your expectations and I will definitely share your review with them. We look forward to your next great stay! More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

65 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (50)
Viewed
Room/suite (26)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Other (10)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (15)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Jacksonville hotels
0.1 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Jacksonville Butler Boulevard
2.6 mi away
Staybridge Suites Jacksonville
Staybridge Suites Jacksonville
#14 of 130 in Jacksonville
4.5 of 5 stars 278 reviews
0.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Jacksonville Butler Blvd
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Candlewood Suites Jacksonville
Candlewood Suites Jacksonville
#16 of 130 in Jacksonville
4.5 of 5 stars 127 reviews
2.4 mi away
Hawthorn Suites By Wyndham Jacksonville
0.1 mi away
Courtyard by Marriott Jacksonville Butler Boulevard
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay