We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 131 Jacksonville hotels

Sheraton Jacksonville

3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   10605 Deerwood Park Blvd., Jacksonville, FL
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Breakfast for 2 Included
Sheraton Jacksonville
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Sheraton Jacksonville to your Saves list
Ranked #73 of 131 Hotels in Jacksonville
GreenLeadersSilver level
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 4 days ago
Tom N Lake Buena Vista, Florida, United States
Write a Review

190 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    52
    68
    44
    11
    15
See reviews for
40
40
15
78
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (40)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (190)
  • Mar-May only
    (46)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (60)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (45)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (39)
All months
Lake Buena Vista, Florida, United States
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
17 hotel reviews
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

This is a decent hotel and was a very good value through Hotwire. It's a typical Sheraton 3.5 star property with an indoor pool. It's located just off Butler Blvd and Gate Pkwy within 1/2 mi of St. John Town Center...a very large shopping center. The area around the hotel seemed fairly new, well maintained, and safe.. The hotel is... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
RSmithSJH, General Manager at Sheraton Jacksonville, responded to this review

Hello Tom N, Thank you for taking the time to so thoroughly review our hotel. I can see your helpful votes are well deserved and that readers have come to rely on your feedback. I sincerely appreciate the kind words about our hotel and the shout outs to the team. Warm Regards, Ray More

Destin, Florida
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Very friendly staff! Even the housekeeper working on floor greeted us and helped us find our room even though we didn't really need it. They told us to let them know if we need anything during our staff. Every time we saw staff they would say hi and greet you! We stayed on the top floor (6th Floor) and they... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
RSmithSJH, General Manager at Sheraton Jacksonville, responded to this review

Thank you Reimer24 for taking the time to tell me about your recent stay. I sincerely appreciate your kind words and the shout outs for the team and about our hotel. Warm Regards, Ray More

London
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
18 hotel reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

A little old fashioned, the room was a lovely dark and quiet space with comfy bed - a little worn in places but with excellent toiletries but the standout feature is the inside pool with spa and swimming jets - definitely worth paying extra if you have time for an hour in the pool on the day of your arrival... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
RSmithSJH, General Manager at Sheraton Jacksonville, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to tell me about your stay. I sincerely appreciate the kind words about my property. Warm Regards, Ray More

New Jersey
Top Contributor
101 reviews 101 reviews
59 hotel reviews
138 helpful votes 138 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Stayed at the Sheraton Jacksonville despite my business meetings being 30+ miles away thinking I would get a SPG Platinum experience. I was disappointed. Basically a lobby landing with a TV, a couch, and a bowl of granola bars. My room was not upgraded, not even a king bed, even with a reservation over a week in advance. The location... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
RSmithSJH, General Manager at Sheraton Jacksonville, responded to this review

Thank you for telling me about your stay. I appreciate the kind words about the property and was disappointed to read our club lounge did not meet your expectations. Warm Regards, Ray More

Jacksonville, Florida
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Stayed at this hotel for two nights. Was happy it was a pet friendly hotel and brought my dog with me. The staff was friendly and the room was nice and clean but I hated the fact that I could hear EVERY SINGLE THING the next door guests were doing. I could hear every time they used their bathroom, took... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
RSmithSJH, General Manager at Sheraton Jacksonville, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to tell me about your stay. I sincerely apologize the construction of our building does not meet your expectations. Warm Regards, Ray More

cape coral fl
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We stayed two nights for a Miami dolphins vs Jacksonville Panther game. The room was very clean, the bed was great, little things like a disposable lufa in the shower made the trip enjoyable. However the club level status we book was not what was advertised. There was supposed to be a cocktail hour which didn't happen either night and... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
RSmithSJH, General Manager at Sheraton Jacksonville, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your stay. I sincerely appreciate your kind words about the hotel but was disappointed about the remark made about spoons by one of my associates. I sincerely apologize on their behalf for the lack of concern and action. Warm Regards, Ray More

Florida
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The staff was professional, the room was immaculate and they allowed me a late check out. For the price on Hotwire, this place was a steal! They even had a fruit basket at the front desk so I could steal some fruit before running a race.

Was this review helpful? Yes
RSmithSJH, General Manager at Sheraton Jacksonville, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your stay and for your kind words about our hotel. I hope the race was a success! Warm Regards, Ray More

Atlanta, Georgia
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We were looking for a nice place which would allow us to bring our quiet dog, and this place was really nice for that purpose. We had a room overlooking a little pond with interesting waterfowl which added to the serenity of our 3 day visit. Staff at front desk are very friendly. The free shuttle and internet is nice.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
RSmithSJH, General Manager at Sheraton Jacksonville, responded to this review

Hello rablrouser, Thank you for taking the time to share with me your recent visit. I sincerely appreciate your kind words and shout outs about the hotel, location and team. We are looking forward to welcoming your family and you back on a future stay. Warm Regards, Ray More

Meilen, Switzerland
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
7 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

I booked a room on the club floor level. The club lounge consists of 5 chairs and a refrigerator filled only with bottled water. The happy hour was anounced to take place from 4-7pm. But nothing happend! No food, no drinks nothing. As the hotel was sold out my room was not on the club floor, but one floor below... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
RSmithSJH, General Manager at Sheraton Jacksonville, responded to this review

Hello Remo, I am very disappointed to read our hotel and specifically the club lounge did not meet your expectations. I sincerely apologize for any inconveniences this caused you. I will not make excuses. Thank you for bringing your experience to my attention and if I can be of further assistance reach out to me directly at the hotel. I... More

Lake Mary, Florida, United States
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
9 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Very Disappointed with the overall service. The front desk agent was playing with his cell phone when we arrived and definitely he was not friendly at all. Not remember his name but was a young man and I check in at 11am. The room had the linen in bed so wrinkle that I went out to asked one of the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
RSmithSJH, General Manager at Sheraton Jacksonville, responded to this review

Hello Jose, Thank you for taking the time to bring to my attention the details of your stay. Needless to say I am very disappointed with the inconsistencies you experienced in our service and product. I sincerely apologize for any inconveniences these caused you. I do not make excuses. If I can be of further service please reach out to... More

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Sheraton Jacksonville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Jacksonville

Address: 10605 Deerwood Park Blvd., Jacksonville, FL
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Jacksonville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Sheraton Jacksonville 3.5*
Number of rooms: 159
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Starwood, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Despegar.com and Tingo so you can book your Sheraton Jacksonville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Jacksonville Hotel Jacksonville
Jacksonville Sheraton

55 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (35)
Viewed
Room/suite (11)
Viewed
View from room (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (8)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Other (10)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (21)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (4)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (1)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay