We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 131 Jacksonville hotels

Sheraton Jacksonville

3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   10605 Deerwood Park Blvd., Jacksonville, FL
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Breakfast for 2 Included
Sheraton Jacksonville
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save
You added Sheraton Jacksonville to your Saves list
Ranked #73 of 131 Hotels in Jacksonville
GreenLeadersSilver level
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 2 weeks ago
mckleron
Write a Review

207 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    55
    74
    46
    16
    16
See reviews for
42
44
16
82
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (42)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (207)
  • Mar-May only
    (46)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (60)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (46)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (55)
All months
Orlando, Florida, USA
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Brandon at the front desk was great! He was able to accommodate a last minute room change so my friend and I didn't have to share a king bed and he was super nice. We were excited to see we were on the Club floor but we were sorely disappointed with the room. I remember reading this was a pet... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
RSmithSJH, General Manager at Sheraton Jacksonville, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to tell me about your stay. I am very disappointed to read your comments about the condition in which you found your room. I sincerely apologize for any inconvenience we caused you. If I can be of additional service please reach out to me directly at the hotel. Warm Regards, Ray More 

Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

If you are Starwood Gold or Platinum, I recommend staying here. The Club level offers complimentary continental breakfast, after work appetizers and teas/coffee selection all day! The room was spacious and the bed was comfy. I would have rated a perfect score, but I had to call housekeeping on two occasions to get something and it took awhile. Other than... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
RSmithSJH, General Manager at Sheraton Jacksonville, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to tell me about your stay. My team and I sincerely appreciate the kind words about our service and hotel. If I can be of additional service now or in the future please reach out to me directly at the hotel. Warm Regards, Ray More 

Hillsdale, Michigan
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

My wife and I stay at many hotels as we travel. We have visited this Sheraton 3 times in the last 4 years. The best is the staff in all areas. They are always friendly and want to know what they can do to make your stay great. The restaurant is outstanding and the facility is spotless. It is also... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
RSmithSJH, General Manager at Sheraton Jacksonville, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to tell me about yoru stay and for your kind comments about our team and property. If I can be of any additional service now or in the future please reach out to me directly at the hotel. Warm Regards, Ray More 

Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The Aloft Tapestry Park was full so, the operator recommend the nearby Sheraton hotel as being as good or better. It was not the cool, contemporary, fun place that we were used to. The plaid decorations reminded me of what my grandfather would find appealing. The closet was a cheap cabinet and the desk apparently wasn't even moved away from... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
RSmithSJH, General Manager at Sheraton Jacksonville, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to tell me about yoru recent stay. Needless to say I am disappointed to read about your experiences. I do not make excuses but I do read and share every comment with my team. We will make every effort to address your concerns for our future guests. Please let me know if I can... More 

1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Booked for 2 nights. Left$100 on the table come back money gone and the housekeeper entered my room. Was told by management that she called twice from them to check my room and was told to clean around my items.Only problem is she not only stole my money but she never cleaned my room. So what was the purpose of... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
RSmithSJH, General Manager at Sheraton Jacksonville, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your stay. The hotel provides a combination safe in every guest room at no charge. In addition all guest room doors are electronically controlled and we are able to determine every entry in to every guest room. In addition the hotel elevators feature a key control so that only guest... More 

Indianapolis, Indiana
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
14 hotel reviews
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 22, 2015

My husband & I & our 2 small dogs stayed here for 2 nights...a Saturday & Sunday. We'd been on the road all day & were so ready to get to our room & relax, but that was not to be. We had a reservation & because we knew we'd be getting in late, we called ahead of time &... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
RSmithSJH, General Manager at Sheraton Jacksonville, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to tell me about your stay. As a pet friendly hotel we restrict the rooms with pets in order to accommodate the much greater number of guests that do not travel with pets. It has also been a normal request for rooms to be as low as possible for this purpose and thus we... More 

Knoxville, Tennessee
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
11 hotel reviews
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2015

Overall, the stay was good. The staff was very accommodating during a busy weekend for New Years. There was a lot of Taxslayer bowl fans, me included, and the staff was great letting everyone have extra fun in the bar and lobby area. Rooms are clean and the location cannot be beat being right outside of St. John's Town Center.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
RSmithSJH, General Manager at Sheraton Jacksonville, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to tell me about your stay. My team and I sincerely appreciate your comments about us our hotel and our location and we are looking forward to being of service to you again on a future visit. Warm Regards, Ray More 

Davie
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 23, 2014

When we stayed over Thanksgiving weekend 2014. First off there was always an excuse why room service wasn't available. It took 2-hours to get extra blankets & pillows. That is extremely unacceptable. Never got my SPG points or perks even though I told them in advance. I have never been treated like the way I was treated being an SPG... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
RSmithSJH, General Manager at Sheraton Jacksonville, responded to this review

Hello Nicole, Thank you for taking the time to tell me about your stay. I am extremely disappointed to read about your experiences with your check in and room location as well as the cleanliness issues you encountered. I am very sorry we were not able to address any of these issued for you before your departure and want to... More 

Boca Raton, Florida
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
10 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 18, 2014

During our drive from South Florida to NC, we stopped at the Sheraton for a great nights rest. Checkin was quick and easy, we were happy to have our dog with us at no additional charge. Best surprise was the complimentary breakfast for booking a club level room. Kids loved the cereal selection, husband and I enjoyed a toasted bagel,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
RSmithSJH, General Manager at Sheraton Jacksonville, responded to this review

Hello soflachick, Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your stay and for your kind words aobut our hotel. I am pleased to read you enjoyed the extra amenities of the club level. Happy New Year, Ray More 

New York, New York
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 8, 2014

I selected this hotel for my 4-night stay in early December 2014 because of (1) its relative proximity to Community Hospice of Northeast Florida, where I would be honoring my deceased parents’ memory by attending the 24th annual “Tree of Life and Candlelight Service of Remembrance” and (2) the hotel’s being a Starwood property. I usually have good experiences at... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
RSmithSJH, General Manager at Sheraton Jacksonville, responded to this review

Hello Peter, Thank you so very much for your very kind comments and your "tall man" humor. My team and I sincerely appreciate your shout outs specifically naming Dashawn, Joe, Linda and Reggie. All of us are looking forward to welcoming you back on a future stay our way. Safe travels between now and then. Warm Regards, Ray More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Sheraton Jacksonville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Jacksonville

Address: 10605 Deerwood Park Blvd., Jacksonville, FL
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Jacksonville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Sheraton Jacksonville 3.5*
Number of rooms: 159
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, EasyToBook, Starwood, Hotels.com and Tingo so you can book your Sheraton Jacksonville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Jacksonville Hotel Jacksonville
Jacksonville Sheraton
Hotel Style:
#3 Green Hotel in Jacksonville

60 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (39)
Viewed
Room/suite (15)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (9)
Viewed
View from room (2)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Other (6)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (21)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (4)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (1)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay