We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Country Inn & Suites Jacksonville West

GreenLeadersSilver level
2.5 of 5
Hotel website
Hotel deals
7035 Commonwealth Ave, Jacksonville, FL 32220
Special Offer
Book early and Save 15%
Country Inn & Suites Jacksonville West
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Ranked #30 of 131 Hotels in Jacksonville
GreenLeadersSilver level
A recent review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2015
Howard K
Write a Review

124 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    66
    30
    16
    6
    6
See reviews for
41
24
9
27
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (124)
  • Mar-May only
    (38)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (39)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (25)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (22)
All months
There are newer reviews for Country Inn & Suites Jacksonville West
See the most recent reviews
Orangeburg, South Carolina
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2015

we stayed with location nice, rooms nice, upgraded to room with Jaccuzi in the morning had a major issue with the shower head bathroom flooded. horrible customer service...filed a complaint coorperate

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
RegionalManagerSE, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites Jacksonville West, responded to this review

Dear Desiree R, I would like to personally apologize for the series of unfortunate incidences that you have experienced during your stay with us. We continually try to do our very best for all our guests, and always try to provide excellent services. I will look into each issue that you have provided in attempt to correct and improve our... More 

2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 2, 2015

I travel to Jacksonville for business often. I have stayed at several hotels with affordable rates. I booked this on a third party site for a good price. I liked the bed very much. The staff was very helpful and friendly. I thought my room was clean enough. The air conditioner was a bit noisy.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Tampa, Florida
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
11 hotel reviews
58 helpful votes 58 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 23, 2015

Receptionist was courteous and there was wide range of choice in breakfast. Beds and towles were clean. Rooms and the entire hotel is very dated. Shower lacked pressure and tub was too shallow. Tv had only std quality programing. Fridge was noisy right though out the night. Widows were not blocking out outside noise.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
RegionalManagerSE, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites Jacksonville West, responded to this review

Dear Asme J, Thank you for you review. The team works very hard to ensure our guests have an outstanding stay. We are at a loss for not meeting your expectations regarding your stay. We will look into the areas you have provided us in and take corrective measures to fix them promptly. Thank you for your feedback. Sincerely, Deanna... More 

Wilmington, Vermont
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
15 hotel reviews
66 helpful votes 66 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 21, 2015

This hotel is functional and clean with a very pleasant staff. Pamela couldn't be nicer and more welcoming. The best part of this inn is its proximity to Avondale-a totally hip area of restaurants and shops that you must not to miss if you are passing through Jacksonville.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Wpb Fl
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
12 hotel reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 19, 2015 via mobile

I was stuck at FLL airport and my flight was first delayed so I called the Hotel to tell them my flight will get in late. I was told I had 2 reservations. I explained there is only suppose to be 1. I called back a few hours later explaining that my flight was cancelled. So I was told 1... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
RegionalManagerSE, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites Jacksonville West, responded to this review

Dear Romeeko, Thank you for your review. Our team works very hard to ensure our guest have an outstanding stay. I do apologize that your expectation was not met. Please be advise that there are procedures and policy that needs to be followed and since our policy is the same day cancellation by 4pm, I believe that our team had... More 

NWIN
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
16 hotel reviews
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 16, 2015

I try to always be fair with my reviews, so here is the good, bad, & smelly. We stayed here on Feb 8th, prior to cruising out of Jaxport. We have stayed in several other Country Inns & this didn't live up to what we have always experienced in the past. The area seemed sketchy, it was a tad less... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
RegionalManagerSE, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites Jacksonville West, responded to this review

Dear guest We are at a loss for not meeting expectations regarding your stay. We will look into the areas you have given us guidance in and take corrective measures to fix them promptly. Thank you for your feedback. Sincerely, Kapil Bava - General Manager Country Inn & Suites Jacksonville West More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

12 photos of this hotel

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (12)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (10)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question