We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Jacksonville West, FL

Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
2.5 of 5
Hotel website
Hotel deals
7035 Commonwealth Ave, Jacksonville, FL 32220
Special Offer
Book early and Save 15%
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Jacksonville West, FL
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Ranked #28 of 131 Hotels in Jacksonville
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
A recent review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 24, 2015
L d Lakeland, Florida
Add Photo

130 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
    69
    33
    16
    6
    6
See reviews for
46
25
9
27
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (130)
  • Mar-May only
    (44)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (39)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (25)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (22)
All months
There are newer reviews for Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Jacksonville West, FL
See the most recent reviews
Lakeland, Florida
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 24, 2015

greeted by a very lovely lady at check-inn. room was clean i got a good nite sleep their for bout two months would stay again. also a good hot breakfast to get you going and did i mention the lovely lady at the dest

Was this review helpful? Yes
Cleveland, Ohio
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 12, 2015

Greeted by a less than enthusiastic clerk at the front desk. Room was TIRED....and not TIDY. Crumbs on sofa. Remote in bedroom TV did not work. Air Conditioning was absent in the breakfast room. Canned fruit for breakfast in Florida? Price was low but it was a bad value.....drive a little farther and go into Jacksonville proper for a nice... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
RegionalManagerSE, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Jacksonville West, FL, responded to this review

Dear LeeNancy, Thank you for your review.. We would like to extend our sincere apologizes for not meeting your expectations during your stay with us. We will be looking into the areas that you have provided us guidance with and take corrective measures to fix the issues promptly. Again we applogize for all the issues you have encountered during your... More 

Charleston
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 4, 2015

We were doing an overnight stay while traveling on vacation. For the price, this was a good product. The hotel & room were clean and the staff very helpful. It is close to I-295 and a little noisy if you get a room (like us) on the Interstate Side. The pillows were thin and of man made materials and not... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
southeast, georgia
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
9 hotel reviews
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2015

The room was clean and comfortable. The bathroom was small. Extra linens were provided within 10-15 mins. The free breakfast was delish! More than what I would've wanted to pay for the area, but worth it.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Orangeburg, South Carolina
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2015

we stayed with location nice, rooms nice, upgraded to room with Jaccuzi in the morning had a major issue with the shower head bathroom flooded. horrible customer service...filed a complaint coorperate

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
RegionalManagerSE, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Jacksonville West, FL, responded to this review

Dear Desiree R, I would like to personally apologize for the series of unfortunate incidences that you have experienced during your stay with us. We continually try to do our very best for all our guests, and always try to provide excellent services. I will look into each issue that you have provided in attempt to correct and improve our... More 

2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 2, 2015

I travel to Jacksonville for business often. I have stayed at several hotels with affordable rates. I booked this on a third party site for a good price. I liked the bed very much. The staff was very helpful and friendly. I thought my room was clean enough. The air conditioner was a bit noisy.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Tampa, Florida
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
11 hotel reviews
58 helpful votes 58 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 23, 2015

Receptionist was courteous and there was wide range of choice in breakfast. Beds and towles were clean. Rooms and the entire hotel is very dated. Shower lacked pressure and tub was too shallow. Tv had only std quality programing. Fridge was noisy right though out the night. Widows were not blocking out outside noise.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
RegionalManagerSE, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Jacksonville West, FL, responded to this review

Dear Asme J, Thank you for you review. The team works very hard to ensure our guests have an outstanding stay. We are at a loss for not meeting your expectations regarding your stay. We will look into the areas you have provided us in and take corrective measures to fix them promptly. Thank you for your feedback. Sincerely, Deanna... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

12 photos of this hotel

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (12)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (10)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Price Your Stay