We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Country Inn & Suites Jacksonville West

GreenLeadersSilver level
2.5 of 5
Hotel website
Hotel deals
7035 Commonwealth Ave, Jacksonville, FL 32220
Special Offer
Book early and Save 15%
Country Inn & Suites Jacksonville West
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Ranked #30 of 131 Hotels in Jacksonville
GreenLeadersSilver level
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed 6 days ago
Write a Review

124 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
See reviews for
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
  • Mar-May only
  • Jun-Aug only
  • Sep-Nov only
  • Dec-Feb only
All months
Top Contributor
69 reviews 69 reviews
8 hotel reviews
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

We stayed three nights. Everything was great. Clean room, nice bed, good wifi, friendly staff, safe area, good breakfast. Only thing could use improvement was pool could have been cleaner, but they did receive a lot of storms while we were there and it's hard to keep pool up with a lot of rain I know.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Beverly, Massachusetts
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

My husband and I began our trip from SW Florida to New Hampshire with our first night in Jacksonville; as we started calling hotels at about 7 pm we were getting nervous as the 'usual chains' were all booked. One hotel gave me the Country Inn & Suites as. Suggestion and we were thrilled with everything! Pamela who took our... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Lakeland, Florida
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

greeted by a very lovely lady at check-inn. room was clean i got a good nite sleep their for bout two months would stay again. also a good hot breakfast to get you going and did i mention the lovely lady at the dest

Was this review helpful? Yes
Cleveland, Ohio
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Greeted by a less than enthusiastic clerk at the front desk. Room was TIRED....and not TIDY. Crumbs on sofa. Remote in bedroom TV did not work. Air Conditioning was absent in the breakfast room. Canned fruit for breakfast in Florida? Price was low but it was a bad value.....drive a little farther and go into Jacksonville proper for a nice... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
RegionalManagerSE, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites Jacksonville West, responded to this review

Dear LeeNancy, Thank you for your review.. We would like to extend our sincere apologizes for not meeting your expectations during your stay with us. We will be looking into the areas that you have provided us guidance with and take corrective measures to fix the issues promptly. Again we applogize for all the issues you have encountered during your... More 

3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We were doing an overnight stay while traveling on vacation. For the price, this was a good product. The hotel & room were clean and the staff very helpful. It is close to I-295 and a little noisy if you get a room (like us) on the Interstate Side. The pillows were thin and of man made materials and not... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
southeast, georgia
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
9 hotel reviews
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2015

The room was clean and comfortable. The bathroom was small. Extra linens were provided within 10-15 mins. The free breakfast was delish! More than what I would've wanted to pay for the area, but worth it.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

12 photos of this hotel

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

All management photos (12)
Pool/beach area (1)
Hotel & grounds (1)
Other (10)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay


Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question