We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Americas Best Value Inn

2.0 of 5 301 Steinwehr Ave, Gettysburg, PA 17325 (Formerly Best Inn Gettysburg)
Hotel website
Hotel virtual tour
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Americas Best Value Inn
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Americas Best Value Inn
Write a Review

293 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    93
    113
    60
    15
    12
See reviews for
103
85
26
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (77)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (293)
  • Mar-May only
    (60)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (114)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (92)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (27)
All months
New York City, New York
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

What we received for the room rate exceeded my expectations. The motel has a unique layout and is definitely an older property. I have never seen such amazing maintenance, updates and upkeep of a property of this age and rock bottom price. Our room was perfectly clean and the rug was recently replaced. The baseboard heaters and minty tiles in... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Laura W, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn, responded to this review

Wow- thank you for that glowing review! We work extremely hard to provide an excellent product at a phenomenal price, and according to you- we are succeeding! It's hard to find another hotel in Gettysburg that can beat our combination of location and price, while still ensuring a clean comfortable room. Hope to see you again soon! More 

Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Here's the thing, we had noisy neighbors. They were quiet by 12 and with a 24 hour front desk I could have easily gotten them calmed. I heard a dog barking. It is a pet friendly hotel so I expected that. We were by the stairs where people are up and down. I was closer to my car. There are... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Laura W, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your extremely kind words! We are so happy to hear how we exceeded your expectations! Hope to see you again soon...... More 

State College, Pennsylvania
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
9 hotel reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 19, 2015

An older motel, but clean. Rooms were large with fridge and microwave and we had a room with two doors and in the rear you could park your vehicle under covered roof and load your things out of any weather. A nice feature from years past. The breakfast was minimal and typical continental style. Eating area was very clean and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Laura W, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn, responded to this review

Thank you! Our undercover parking is a big hit with a lot of our guests, especially in the winter, when you never know what you may wake up to. Being located next to the battlefield, in addition to within the Steinwehr Ave. business district allows our guests (both 2 legged and 4 legged) to enjoy a nice walk whenever you... More 

Mechanicsville, Virginia
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 2, 2014

This was a very nice place for us to come and bring our dogs. The staff was very nice and the room was very clean. My only concern was that the room wasn't close to any place to take the dog to go to the bathroom. Might be nice to have a room by the grassy area. Oh and they... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Laura W, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your stay with us and for the review! It's possible to book the first floor rooms in advance which are closer to the grassy areas. We do encourage pet owners to be responsible and pick up after their pets, but you know there is always one in every bunch..... Hope to see you (and your dog) again... More 

Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Top Contributor
73 reviews 73 reviews
17 hotel reviews
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2014

It's an old motel. Likely built in the 1950's and decorated accordingly. One would suspect that it saw its heyday during the Eisenhower Administration. But if you're in Gettysburg for the history, I suppose this can fit the bill also. It clearly is run down but the rooms are sufficient and did not have any major problems. The heat worked,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Laura W, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn, responded to this review

Thank you! Although we are not brand new or fancy, we can guarantee a clean, comfortable room at an affordable rate. Plus, our location in Gettysburg is hard to beat. When you stay with us you can walk nearly everywhere you would want to go! We are fortunate to have a friendly, hardworking staff who work to make each guest's... More 

2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2014

I liked this hotel. It was somewhat different but the staff was very nice and the hotel was very quiet. Enjoyed waking up to see the big wall pictures of Elvis and the Beatles in my room lol. But everything was very clean and close to the battlefield and other sights!

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Laura W, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn, responded to this review

Thank you! You're right- we are different. We are affordably priced, clean and have a convenient location with extremely friendly staff! Hope to see you again soon... More 

Dayton, OH
Top Contributor
68 reviews 68 reviews
4 hotel reviews
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2014

They may be among the cheaper motels in Gettysburg but they're definitely not bottom barrel. Rooms are spacious, comfortable and clean. The location is great, so much within walking distance. The staff was friendly and knowledgable, and the continental breakfast was top notch. For one thing, they do well by offering multiple types of muffins, several kinds of danish and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Laura W, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for the glowing review! I'm glad you enjoyed yourself in Gettysburg and we look forward to hosting you on your next trip to Gettysburg! More 

New Jersey
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2014

I have stayed here on numerous vacations over the past 10+ years. I have always found the rooms clean, the staff nice and the breakfast great. Especially enjoy talking with Dot during our morning breakfast. Wouldn't consider staying anywhere else in Gettysburg. They also have a great Jacuzzi!

Was this review helpful? Yes
Laura W, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn, responded to this review

Thanks for your loyalty! Hope to see you again soon! More 

Ithaca, New York
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2014

We were pleasantly surprised at the cleanliness of the hotel and our room. The staff was friendly. Amenities were very basic but you can't beat the price or location. Breakfast was typical continental cereal, bagels, muffins, juice/coffee bananas and apples. There is an outdoor pool that was closed for the season and an indoor jacuzzi that we did not use.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Laura W, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn, responded to this review

Thank you! Although we are not fancy, we can guarantee a clean room at an affordable price, with a great value! More 

Beaver Springs
Top Contributor
130 reviews 130 reviews
25 hotel reviews
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2014

We have been staying here for a while now and this is the first time that I have been disappointed. We were in the upstairs right beside the elevator and ice machines, I was awakened a number of times from the noise in the hallway from both the ice machine, elevator and people coming and going. The bed was not... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Laura W, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your stay with us and for the review. I'm sorry you weren't as pleased on your most recent stay as you have previously been. If you prefer to not be placed near the ice machine, please let the front desk clerk know this when you make your reservation and we will do our very best to accommodate... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Americas Best Value Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Americas Best Value Inn

Address: 301 Steinwehr Ave, Gettysburg, PA 17325 (Formerly Best Inn Gettysburg)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Gettysburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Americas Best Value Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 76
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Sabre Hospitality Solutions, Orbitz, Priceline, BookIt.com, Cheap Tickets, Expedia, Despegar.com, Travelocity, Agoda, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Americas Best Value Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Americas Best Value Hotel Gettysburg
Americas Best Value Inn Gettysburg
Gettysburg Americas Best Value Inn

47 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (23)
Viewed
Room/suite (7)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
View from room (5)
Viewed
Other (6)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (24)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (7)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (3)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (5)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay