We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Americas Best Value Inn

2.0 of 5 301 Steinwehr Ave, Gettysburg, PA 17325 (Formerly Best Inn Gettysburg)
Hotel website
Hotel virtual tour
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Americas Best Value Inn
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Americas Best Value Inn
Write a Review

288 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    91
    111
    59
    15
    12
See reviews for
100
84
26
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (76)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (288)
  • Mar-May only
    (60)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (114)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (91)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (23)
All months
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

I liked this hotel. It was somewhat different but the staff was very nice and the hotel was very quiet. Enjoyed waking up to see the big wall pictures of Elvis and the Beatles in my room lol. But everything was very clean and close to the battlefield and other sights!

Was this review helpful? Yes
Laura W, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn, responded to this review

Thank you! You're right- we are different. We are affordably priced, clean and have a convenient location with extremely friendly staff! Hope to see you again soon... More

Dayton, OH
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
4 hotel reviews
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

They may be among the cheaper motels in Gettysburg but they're definitely not bottom barrel. Rooms are spacious, comfortable and clean. The location is great, so much within walking distance. The staff was friendly and knowledgable, and the continental breakfast was top notch. For one thing, they do well by offering multiple types of muffins, several kinds of danish and... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Laura W, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for the glowing review! I'm glad you enjoyed yourself in Gettysburg and we look forward to hosting you on your next trip to Gettysburg! More

New Jersey
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I have stayed here on numerous vacations over the past 10+ years. I have always found the rooms clean, the staff nice and the breakfast great. Especially enjoy talking with Dot during our morning breakfast. Wouldn't consider staying anywhere else in Gettysburg. They also have a great Jacuzzi!

Was this review helpful? Yes
Laura W, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn, responded to this review

Thanks for your loyalty! Hope to see you again soon! More

Ithaca, New York
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We were pleasantly surprised at the cleanliness of the hotel and our room. The staff was friendly. Amenities were very basic but you can't beat the price or location. Breakfast was typical continental cereal, bagels, muffins, juice/coffee bananas and apples. There is an outdoor pool that was closed for the season and an indoor jacuzzi that we did not use.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Laura W, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn, responded to this review

Thank you! Although we are not fancy, we can guarantee a clean room at an affordable price, with a great value! More

Beaver Springs
Top Contributor
116 reviews 116 reviews
22 hotel reviews
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We have been staying here for a while now and this is the first time that I have been disappointed. We were in the upstairs right beside the elevator and ice machines, I was awakened a number of times from the noise in the hallway from both the ice machine, elevator and people coming and going. The bed was not... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Laura W, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your stay with us and for the review. I'm sorry you weren't as pleased on your most recent stay as you have previously been. If you prefer to not be placed near the ice machine, please let the front desk clerk know this when you make your reservation and we will do our very best to accommodate... More

Somerdale, New Jersey
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Just got back today. Friendly staff, great location and pet friendly. The age didn't bother us andWe appreciated the retro feel to the motel, the bed was comfortable, and there was plenty of space in our room for two adults, an infant, two dogs and all the stuff that came with us. There was plenty of breakfast and an amazing... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Laura W, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for the kind review! I have not personally experienced anything otherworldly in the hotel...but who knows?? We hope to see you again soon! More

Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Let's face it - us pet parents that take our "furry kids" with us have a hard time finding pet friendly places as is, let alone ones of high quality. While America's Best Value Inn (ABVI) is definitely a little outdated and is no 5-star facility, we found it to be just a simple, convenient, and comfortable place to stay... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Laura W, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn, responded to this review

Thank you! Although we aren't brand new or fancy, we can ensure a comfortable, clean room at an affordable price! Hope to see you again soon... More

Virginia
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
6 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I have stayed here 5 or 6 times and have never had a complaint until now. It's not the Ritz but rooms are clean and large, location is good, staff are friendly and check-out is noon. This time, I had two maids knocking on my door around 8:20am!! By the time I got to the door, I could see them... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Laura W, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing to stay with us again! I always recommend if guests do not want to be disturbed, that they simply put the Do Not Disturb sign on the door. This way housekeepers absolutely WILL NOT attempt to enter the room. I apologize for the inconvenience and hope you enjoyed the rest of your stay! More

Bowie, Maryland
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This was our first stay in this hotel and we really enjoyed it. It's conveniently located and even though road work was being done in front of the hotel, we discovered a parallel road in the back that we never used before that took us into town away from the traffic (a very useful discovery!). The employees were very friendly... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Laura W, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn, responded to this review

Thanks so much- see you again soon! More

VA
Top Contributor
63 reviews 63 reviews
20 hotel reviews
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I don't know what rooms the people that gave rave reviews of this place stayed in BUT they couldn't have stayed in the same room I had. My daughter and I along w/ her little Pekinese stopped here to check on rooms, the lady asked if we had any pets and we told we did so she gave us a... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Laura W, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn, responded to this review

I'm sorry you were not satisfied with your stay. The room that you stayed in has both a front and back entrance, so you could have also entered/exited through the front door that is facing the street. I will be checking on the room you stayed in so we can fix the problems with the carpet. Our gardener and maintenance... More

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Americas Best Value Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Americas Best Value Inn

Address: 301 Steinwehr Ave, Gettysburg, PA 17325 (Formerly Best Inn Gettysburg)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Gettysburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Americas Best Value Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 76
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Sabre Hospitality Solutions, Orbitz, Travelocity, BookIt.com, Agoda, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Americas Best Value Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Americas Best Value Hotel Gettysburg
Americas Best Value Inn Gettysburg
Gettysburg Americas Best Value Inn

46 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (23)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
View from room (5)
Viewed
Other (9)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (24)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Other (10)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay