We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Americas Best Value Inn

Hotel website
Hotel virtual tour
301 Steinwehr Ave, Gettysburg, PA 17325 (Formerly Best Inn Gettysburg)
Special Offer
Stay 2+ Nights - Save 20%
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Americas Best Value Inn
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Americas Best Value Inn
Write a Review

301 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    97
    115
    60
    16
    13
See reviews for
108
87
26
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (79)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (301)
  • Mar-May only
    (68)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (114)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (92)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (27)
All months
Natick, Massachusetts
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

America's Best in Gettysburg is in a great location and the people are amazing. Sandy and Rhonda at the front desk were fantastic. They provided great suggestions for places to eat and were very accommodating. They were always smiling and very pleasant to talk to. The rooms were very nice and kept very clean. The hotel is pet friendly so... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Laura W, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn, responded to this review

Thank you! We are so fortunate to have such a great group of employees! We appreciate your loyalty and we look forward to hosting you on your next trip! More 

Sackville, NB, Canada
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This motel looks as if it has not had any upgrades, except electrical, since the 50"s. The carpet in our room was stained; the chair was stained; the bathroom shower had such poor pressure that it was not possible to take a shower; the bathroom toilet didn't flush properly; the faucet leaked. The room was clean and the beds were... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Laura W, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn, responded to this review

I'm sorry we did not meet your overall expectations, however, you stated the room was clean and the beds were comfortable. Considering those may be the two most important aspects of a hotel room, it sounds like we are doing something right. If you are looking for a fancy, brand new hotel, then we are probably not your best choice.... More 

Boston, Massachusetts
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
5 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

ABVI is our ONLY "go to" hotel every time we come to Gettysburg (3 times a year) because we truly love everything about it. The fact that it's pet friendly is just icing on the cake for us. The rooms are always clean and in great order when we arrive and Wendy in housekeeping makes sure it stays that way... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Laura W, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your loyalty to us! Dot and Wendy are both wonderful employees and we are so lucky to have them! We welcome pets (with no pet fee!), and we also have no-pet rooms for our guests with allergies. See you next time! More 

Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I found this hotel to have a great location. It is located towards the Southern end of town but right next to several great places to eat. It is pet friendly so if traveling with a dog, this is your place. The prices are competitive yet affordable. Especially with the location of the hotel. Definitely a great value!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
Laura W, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn, responded to this review

Thank you! We are located within walking distance to over a dozen different restaurants and most of the major historical attractions! We are just right across the street from the battlefield so it's easy to take the dog for a quick walk before you start your day touring the attractions. Hope to see you again soon! More 

Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We were just passing thru. The room was big clean and comfortable. We Would stay again . Quiet when we were there and location was convenient to fast food which was good because their continental breakfast was very small. None the less , an enjoyable quick stay.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Laura W, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind words! We are located within walking distance to over a dozen different restaurants, so there's sure to be something for everybody. Hope to see you again soon! More 

Andover, New Hampshire
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 20, 2015

It was our first time in Gettysburg and we will definitely stay here when we go back. The room was nice. Everything was clean and the location was perfect. It is very close to the battlefield and downtown. You can easily walk to both. They also allow dogs and don't charge an extra fee!

Was this review helpful? Yes
Laura W, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn, responded to this review

Thank you- glad to hear how much you enjoyed your stay! Hope to see you again soon! More 

2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2015

My friend and I stayed there for the night. The room was clean and smelled great. Not like a typical hotel room. Staff was friendly. Although it's not advertised as haunted, I did have a very creepy experience. I was definitely pleasantly pleased.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Laura W, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn, responded to this review

Thank you! I'm so glad you enjoyed yourself while in Gettysburg. Although I have never experienced anything creepy on site, since we are located so close to the battlefield and Pickett's Charge, I wouldn't rule anything out! Hope to see you again soon... More 

Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2015

Our son just joined the Army and is leaving for 4 years in two days. We planned a last minute trip to Gettysburg. After reading the reviews we booked a room. I must say whomever gave this establishment good reviews in the past had to of been paid. Worst place we have ever stayed. Bathroom was dirty. Not because the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Laura W, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn, responded to this review

I'm so sorry you were not satisfied with your stay. I wish you would have notified the front desk and given us an opportunity to make it right. The extra $10 on your credit card is just an authorization (not actually a charge) for incidentals, like phone calls. It will drop off within 7-10 business days. If it doesn't, please... More 

New York City, New York
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 19, 2015

What we received for the room rate exceeded my expectations. The motel has a unique layout and is definitely an older property. I have never seen such amazing maintenance, updates and upkeep of a property of this age and rock bottom price. Our room was perfectly clean and the rug was recently replaced. The baseboard heaters and minty tiles in... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Laura W, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn, responded to this review

Wow- thank you for that glowing review! We work extremely hard to provide an excellent product at a phenomenal price, and according to you- we are succeeding! It's hard to find another hotel in Gettysburg that can beat our combination of location and price, while still ensuring a clean comfortable room. Hope to see you again soon! More 

Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 15, 2015

Here's the thing, we had noisy neighbors. They were quiet by 12 and with a 24 hour front desk I could have easily gotten them calmed. I heard a dog barking. It is a pet friendly hotel so I expected that. We were by the stairs where people are up and down. I was closer to my car. There are... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Laura W, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your extremely kind words! We are so happy to hear how we exceeded your expectations! Hope to see you again soon...... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

62 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (23)
Viewed
Room/suite (7)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
View from room (5)
Viewed
Other (6)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (39)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (13)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (10)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (5)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question