We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 6 Gettysburg accommodations

Round Top Campground

Save Saved
You added Round Top Campground to your Saves list
180 Knight Road, Gettysburg, PA 17325
Hotel amenities
Round Top Campground
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Gettysburg
Check In Check Out
Write a Review

84 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    12
    20
    16
    19
    17
See reviews for
41
15
Solo
0
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (84)
  • Mar-May only
    (9)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (39)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (30)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (6)
All months
Mount Forest, Canada
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2014

We just returned from 6 nights staying at a loft/cottage and it was great. Everything is clean, staff are friendly. We stayed here 3 years ago and I was reading some negative reviews on here before we went. We enjoyed it and was a great time.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Doylestown, Pennsylvania
Top Contributor
96 reviews 96 reviews
8 hotel reviews
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2014

So my wife read all sorts of negative reviews of Round Top Campground - especially about site 52 - which is where we were slated for the 4th of July weekend. I called a few times and spoke to the manager, and she assured me that everything would be okay. I chose not to dwell on the negative reviews -... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
RTCM, Manager at Round Top Campground, responded to this review

Dear Bob- thank you for taking time to post comments on your recent stay with us. Our Devils Den area is beautiful but as noted a few of the sites are more difficult to get into. So glad we were able to make an adjustment and that you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope that future visits to Gettysburg... More

Lancaster, Pennsylvania
Top Contributor
146 reviews 146 reviews
21 hotel reviews
63 helpful votes 63 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2014

Spouse heard the campground stopped allowing "Re Enactors" to camp here, so we foolishly booked without confirming this with the office. July 4 weekend - today is July 5 was plagued with the sound of gunfire several times each day. Naps were interrupted, baby cried and the pets were terrified. Unsure why a campground believes it is appropriate to permit... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
RTCM, Manager at Round Top Campground, responded to this review

Thank you, for taking time to reflect on your experience over our July 4th weekend. I see this is your third review of our location, each during the July anniversary of the Battle of Gettysburg. We certainly regret that you did not experience the tranquility of a rural campground. Our location on Round Top which is part of the battlefield... More

Neversink, New York
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
16 hotel reviews
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2014

We stayed for 3 nights in Cottage 15. I have to be fair and say that I did not complain and give them a chance to correct, but this is what we experienced: the cottage had a terrible mildew smell the cottage was not properly cleaned the oven was dirty and smoked profusely when turned on (requiring us to scrap... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
RTCM, Manager at Round Top Campground, responded to this review

Thank you Amy for taking time to comment on your recent stay. We did receive your comments at the time of your departure. As addressed in email letter to you on July 2nd we were very disappointed and sorry to hear about the spill that was not addressed in the oven as well as the candy strips under the platform... More

Alliance, OH
2 reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2014

We stayed in a cottage (#6) June 15 -18, 2014. I found the cottage to be clean and well equipped, though I do have to agree with a previous review that stated that the double mattress in the back bedroom needs to be replaced -- it is bowed in the middle and pretty uncomfortable if you have 2 sleeping. For... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2014 via mobile

All in all it was a pleasant trip. Aside from the super tight turn at site 52. That's were they placed us. 30ft slide with a excursion tv. Super tight. No room for awning. Above ground septic created a challenge to get camper to drain. Saw 4 TT rip there sides off on the tree in front of our spot.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
RTCM, Manager at Round Top Campground, responded to this review

Thank you Matt for taking time to alert us to your experience. Apart from the tight fit into our campsite I'm glad to hear overall that you did enjoy our sellout Memorial Weekend. I'm at a loss regarding accidents or damage to vehicles and/or campers. In the rare occasion a camper has an accident on property we are always notified.... More

Littlestown, Pennsylvania
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 25, 2014

In 2013 we returned to Roundtop after not camping there in 5 years. We were pleasantly surprised so much that we camped three more times there that summer. The staff are very nice and you are treated like part of the family. Even the seasonal campers are friendly and treat you as one of them. Positives include close to Route... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Blackwood, New Jersey
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
24 hotel reviews
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2013

We enjoyed our last camping trip of the year. Round Top Campground was clean and it was easy to get our 30' travel trailer set up in the drive through site. We were also able to be next to the other campers we were traveling with. The staff was very friendly and they had everything ready for us when we... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Colorado Springs, Colorado
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2013

My husband & I stayed here in a 28ft. motor home for two nights in mid-October, 2013 after calling other campgrounds to find they had no vacancies. The rate on Saturday night was a very expensive $70 and Sunday night was $50. This was the most expensive campground we stayed ever.This campground definitely caters to their mobile home park residents... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Baltimore, Maryland
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
6 hotel reviews
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2013

This was the second time I stayed at little roundtop. This time we had booked 2 nights in a rustic cabin. When I called and made the reservation, I expressed it would be a late check in. The man I spoke with said that was fine, but when we arrived at only 8 pm the camp store was already closed.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Round Top Campground? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Round Top Campground

Address: 180 Knight Road, Gettysburg, PA 17325
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Gettysburg
Number of rooms: 319
Also Known As:
Round Top Campground Hotel Gettysburg

6 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (7)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay