We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Super 8 Gettysburg

Hotel website
Hotel deals
869 York Rd, Gettysburg, PA 17325
Special Offer
Plan Ahead and Save 15%
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Super 8 Gettysburg
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Super 8 Gettysburg
Write a Review

623 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    198
    235
    118
    50
    22
See reviews for
296
189
49
26
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (56)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (623)
  • Mar-May only
    (179)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (217)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (153)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (74)
All months
There are newer reviews for Super 8 Gettysburg
See the most recent reviews
A TripAdvisor Member
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Friendly staff, clean rooms, good location. Pool was too cold for an indoor and the smell of expired batter kind of ruined the ides for breakfast, but no other issues.

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes
Brian N, Front Desk at Super 8 Gettysburg, responded to this review

Thank you for enjoying our hotel. I am glad the rooms and location met with your approval, and that the staff made you feel welcome. I do apologize for the pool being a little too cool for you, and am sorry about breakfast. We look forward to doing better on your next visit More 

Portland, Maine
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The hotel was great and the pool and hot tub was very clean. Heidi at the front desk was amazing and a great help with figuring out where we should go to eat and what we should see. I would definitely stay there again.

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes
Brian N, Front Desk at Super 8 Gettysburg, responded to this review

I see that your stay was a very good one. The pool and spa are nice to relax in after a day on the battlefield. I am glad Heidi was a big help in planning your day and helping you find great places to eat. We look forward to your next stay with us. More 

Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
9 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Very new and well maintained hotel! Extremely friendly staff who have exceeded the normal good hospitality expected at a budget hotel. Actually doing a light load of laundry right now, which is free to use by guests! Wish I was staying another day!

Was this review helpful? Yes
Brian N, Front Desk at Super 8 Gettysburg, responded to this review

Thank you for letting us know how our staff and hotel are doing. We will let the staff know that your stay was a good one in part to the service they gave. I'm glad you were able to use the free washer and dryer. We are looking forward to your next visit. More 

Decatur, Georgia
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

My family stayed at the Super 8 - Gettysburg last week. We'd gotten a good deal through Priceline, so the rate was very low for the area. The personnel was very friendly and helpful in helping plan our visit to the town and national park. On the flip side, the premises are a little grungy and definitely spartan. Our biggest... More 

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes
Brian N, Front Desk at Super 8 Gettysburg, responded to this review

Thank you for reviewing our hotel. I am glad that the staff were able to help you plan your day. I am sorry the beds were not to your liking, and that you did not get a good nights sleep. More 

Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Overall, I was not super impressed with this hotel. It wasn't awful, but I doubt we'd stay here again. First, the breakfast was terrible, and I am not a picky eater. It was free, but free doesn't matter if you have to go buy breakfast somewhere else. The room was not cleaned very well. We found trash from the previous... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Brian N, Front Desk at Super 8 Gettysburg, responded to this review

I am glad to see that you enjoyed the pool and spa, as well as our quiet and peaceful location. I do apologize that the room and breakfast was not to your liking. I also apologize for the smell of smoke in your room and assure you that this is not the norm here. Thank you for your review. More 

Brantford, Canada
Top Contributor
117 reviews 117 reviews
22 hotel reviews
150 helpful votes 150 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

About 15 minutes outside of the historic old town, this hotel is located in a high volume shopping area. We usually avoid Super8 because they can be pretty hit and miss. But this place is pretty new and offers a full array of amenities. The place is clean with large and comfortable rooms. There is a pool and free breakfast... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Brian N, Front Desk at Super 8 Gettysburg, responded to this review

I see that your stay was enjoyable, from our clean comfortable rooms to the amenities we provide. I hope you got a chance to enjoy the pool you mentioned and maybe our hot tub as well. We are located about 1 mile from the town square. Thank you for your review. More 

Maricopa, United States
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This hotel was in a great location, and very reasonable in price, the indoor pool and hot was wonderful.

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes
Brian N, Front Desk at Super 8 Gettysburg, responded to this review

It's nice to hear that you had a great stay with us. I am happy to see that you had time to enjoy the pool and hot tub. I see that the price and location were just what you wanted. Thank you for staying with us. More 

Frederick, Maryland
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

It was nice place for the price we stayed 3 nights pool was great the night staff was great the morning staff not so friendly but for what I paid was a great stay on the last night the pool was closed they found a crack in the pool so we could not go swimming had problems with the key... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Brian N, Front Desk at Super 8 Gettysburg, responded to this review

I am glad you enjoyed our hotel, it is a good value and a nice place to lay your head. I am sorry the pool was being repaired on your last night with us. I happy to say it is now fixed and ready for your next visit with us. More 

Gainesville, Florida
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
7 hotel reviews
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This place presents itself as a non-smoking hotel but they let all of their friends smoke in the hallway area and by the stairwells there is no elevator for the second floor rooms are adequate level of service is average the smell from smoke comes into your room from out in the hallway if you have a choice to spend... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Brian N, Front Desk at Super 8 Gettysburg, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. I am sorry your experience was not a good one, we do try to keep the smoke smell out of our halls. We do have smoking rooms in the hotel. I do apologize for the guests that were outside smoking. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

21 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (13)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (7)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (8)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question