We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Super 8 Gettysburg

Hotel website
Hotel deals
869 York Rd, Gettysburg, PA 17325
Special Offer
Plan Ahead and Save 15%
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work directly with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Super 8 Gettysburg
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Super 8 Gettysburg
Add Photo Write a Review

663 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Your overall rating of this property
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    210
    247
    128
    54
    24
See reviews for
313
203
52
29
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (59)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (663)
  • Mar-May only
    (198)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (238)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (153)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (74)
All months
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

Have not stayed at a super 8 for a while. Was pleasantly surprised and would stay here again for a $100. The room was clean and did not smell unpleasant like other motels of this class. They had a simple continental breakfast in the morning. My only complaint is that the wifi was slow and unusable from my room.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Warren
Level Contributor
82 reviews
60 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

June graduations had just about everything booked in the region and we ended up here. I'll preface this by saying this is the first Super 8 I've stayed in in maybe five years after a series of memorably bad experiences in the chain. I was a frequent flier when they had the discount program, and had a relative as a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Brian N, Group Sales Manager at Super 8 Gettysburg, responded to this review

Thank you for reviewing us. It is always good to hear that our staff is doing a good job helping our guests. I do apologize for the smell of smoke in your room and the holes in the drapes and because you have noted this we will be able to address these issues for future guests. I am sorry your... More 

Garden City, Michigan
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

While the room was clean, the breakfast was terrible. The choice was toast, yougurt or oatmeal. When I asked for glass of ice water I was told ice machine was around the corner & vending machine had water if I wanted it.

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes
Brian N, Group Sales Manager at Super 8 Gettysburg, responded to this review

I am glad to hear you enjoyed your clean, comfortable room. I do apologize that the breakfast was not what you expected but I hope you did enjoy a fresh make your own waffle. I am sorry that you felt staff was not helpful when they informed you where you would be able to obtain you ice water. Thank you... More 

Collinsville, IL
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We were not impressed with our stay here. It started off poorly at check-in. We arrived at the hotel around noon. I stood at the desk for over ten minutes before anyone arrived to assist me. When I said I asked to check-in, the front desk person abruptly said "check-in is at 3". He didn't bother to check to see... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Brian N, Group Sales Manager at Super 8 Gettysburg, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. I apologize for any inconvenience you encountered at check in. We do try to accommodate our guests in the event they arrive early but are sometimes unable to do so. I also am sorry you had to wait to be helped. We hope you will give us another chance the next time you visit Gettysburg. More 

Norwood, New York
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The staff was pleasant and helped with questions we had about area attractions. Breakfast was plentiful, and the option to make waffles was nice. The hotel was easy to find, in a quiet setting back from traffic. and conveniently located near restaurants, tourist attractions, and shopping. The room and other common areas were clean and bright. Our price was adequate... More 

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Brian N, Group Sales Manager at Super 8 Gettysburg, responded to this review

I am glad your stay was so pleasant. The staff here thanks you for letting us know we did such a great job helping you with suggestions and information about Gettysburg. I am glad the room and the breakfast was such a hit. We appreciate your suggestions and will take them under advisement. Thank you for reviewing us we look... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

21 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (13)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (7)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (8)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay