We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Courtyard West Orange

Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel packages
8 Rooney Circle, West Orange, NJ 07052
Special Offer
Mobile Check-In
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Courtyard to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 adult
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Courtyard West Orange
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

170 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Milford, Connecticut
Level Contributor
33 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

My wife & I stayed here in the past, so we came back again & weren't disappointed. We were checked in promptly, our room was very nice, King Sized Bed, Love Seat, Computer Desk...We have absolutely no complaints & will definitely stay here again if we're in the area!

Helpful?
Thank 556stu
Nashville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
25 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 28, 2015

I stayed here recently for a business trip. My room was nice, clean and comfortable. The staff were friendly and had a great list of suggestions for local restaurants. The fitness center was also nice and clean. I would recommend this hotel.

Helpful?
Thank windycityjp
Edison, New Jersey
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 22, 2015 via mobile

This is the worst Marriott I've had the displeasure of dealing with. First of all, their staff is incredibly rude. The amounts of calls I made to the hotel to confirm a block we had reserved was simply torture. The staff always gave me their cookie cutter answer and always put me on hold or hung up on me before... More 

Helpful?
Thank Sahar A

Travelers are raving about these West Orange hotels

New Hope, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 15, 2015 via mobile

Been here several times. Room cleanliness and quality is an issue. Smoke stench. Bathroom wall and floor tiles falling off. Requiring minimum of 200 characters. Well, awkward front desk personalities. Sorry not sure what else to say. ...

Helpful?
Thank Nonamesleftintripadv
Howard S, General Manager at Courtyard West Orange, responded to this review

Dear Nonamesleftintripadv, My apologies for the inconvenience you experienced during your stay with us. I have passed your comments along to my housekeeping staff and we will make sure that we take care of this issue immediately. We are a non smoking facility so this is not a common occurrence. Please feel free to reach out to me personally to... More 

Lindenhurst, New York
Level Contributor
57 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 14, 2015

Came here and was greeted with a hello and a cold bottle of water, a perk of being a Marriott Rewards member. Check in was quick as there were 2-3 people working the front desk and I was in my room in no time. There was a king bed available on all three floors and the receptionist asked me which... More 

Helpful?
Thank DanaSmith8
Howard S, General Manager at Courtyard West Orange, responded to this review

Dear DanaSmith8, Thank you very much for your review! We are glad you enjoyed your stay and the free popcorn on football night. We hope to see you again during your next visit to the area. More 

1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 13, 2015 via mobile

The evening front desk staff was incredibly rude. The room had a strong odor and felt damp. In the morning, the lady at the front desk in the morning seemed more friendly at first, but was unprofessional. She was wearing a bright T-shirt under a black blazer with a stain on the right lapel. I asked for a receipt upon... More 

Helpful?
Thank Joseph T
Howard S, General Manager at Courtyard West Orange, responded to this review

Dear Joseph T, I truly apologize for the experience you had during your visit with us. Please understand that this is not the norm. As your reservation was made and paid through Expedia, there would be no folio to present at check out. However, we could have definitely printed a zero folio for your incidentals. I have spoken with my... More 

1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 13, 2015 via mobile

The staff was very unprofessional, I would leave a zero rating if I could. This was by far the worst hotel experience I have had in my entire life. I will think twice at staying at another marriott again.

Helpful?
Thank Kyle B
Howard S, General Manager at Courtyard West Orange, responded to this review

Dear Kyle B, My sincere apologies for any inconvenience you experienced during your stay. Our staff prides itself on delivering the best in customer service. It appears that we fell short during your stay with us. Please feel free to reach out to me personally to discuss any issues. More 

Minneapolis
Level Contributor
140 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 11, 2015

As a rule I stay at the Hilton in Short Hills. With the coming merger of Starwood and Marriott, I thought I'd give this hotel a try. Never again. I left at 6:30 Am for a series of business meetings. I returned at 3:00 intending to spend the afternoon working in the room until my evening meeting. Shockingly, the room... More 

Helpful?
Thank eatlocal1ofakind
Howard S, General Manager at Courtyard West Orange, responded to this review

Dear eatlocal1of a kind, My apologies for the inconvenience during your recent stay with us. I will pass your comments along to my housekeeping staff to determine what happened. Thank you for bringing this to my attention and we hope that when you are in the area you will give us another try. More 

Winnetka
Level Contributor
30 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 27, 2015

Clean, great redesigned lobby and staff that goes above and beyond. Super nice crew even having to work on a holiday weekend. Desk staff in particular very welcoming and eager to please. Rooms nice, neat, cleaning staff thorough and prompt.

Helpful?
Thank cbarbin
Howard S, General Manager at Courtyard West Orange, responded to this review

Dear cbarbin, Thank you for your review! We are very pleased that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again soon. More 

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2015 via mobile

There was a lot of noise from construction that was going on at the old Macy's. The construction workers were drilling until midnight on a Saturday making it difficult to get a good night's sleep. When we complained at check-out the next morning no compensation was offered. Disappointing stay overall.

Helpful?
1 Thank David S
Howard S, General Manager at Courtyard West Orange, responded to this review

Dear David S, I am sorry that the construction disturbed you during your stay. However, there is nothing the hotel could do about it as we do not own that parking lot and have nothing to do with the Macy's construction. It seems that they have finished what they were doing in their parking lot so your next visit should... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

31 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (9)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Other (6)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (22)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (6)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (6)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near West Orange
1.2 mi away
The Wilshire Grand Hotel
The Wilshire Grand Hotel
#1 of 4 in West Orange
4.5 of 5 stars 375 reviews
1.4 mi away
Residence Inn West Orange
Residence Inn West Orange
#2 of 4 in West Orange
4.5 of 5 stars 199 reviews
2.2 mi away
BEST WESTERN Turtle Brook Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.0 mi away
Westminster Hotel
Westminster Hotel
#1 of 1 in Livingston
4.0 of 5 stars 409 reviews
6.9 mi away
Hilton Short Hills
Hilton Short Hills
#1 of 1 in Short Hills
4.0 of 5 stars 722 reviews
5.8 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Newark-Harrison-Riverwalk
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay