We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Courtyard West Orange

Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel packages
8 Rooney Circle, West Orange, NJ 07052
Special Offer
Save 15% This Summer!
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work directly with getaroom to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Courtyard West Orange
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Courtyard West Orange
Courtyard West Orange
Courtyard West Orange
Write a Review

142 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    44
    40
    37
    9
    12
See reviews for
46
20
7
50
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (142)
  • Mar-May only
    (36)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (38)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (35)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (33)
All months
Saugerties, New York, United States
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Although check-in at this hotel went smoothly, everything after that did not. When we went to go use the pool, there is no one keeping an eye on anything. There was a whole group of other guests there acting like it was their own personal bar/cafeteria area. They had coolers, all sorts of food, etc. They were not paying any... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Livingston, New Jersey
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

I stopped by the hotel to book 3 rooms for an upcoming event. The hotel had very limited availability and the staff went out of their way to be sure that they found rooms for me, and took care of the bookings before I left. Myra and Mary and ultimately Assistant Manager Sean all made me feel as though my... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
9 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

I've stayed at this hotel several times for business. It is conveniently located near a shopping center in west orange so restaurants are closely. Checkin is always a breeze and I like the fact that they provide a bottle of water upon checkin. Beds are comfortable and rooms are alway clean. No complaints!

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

After my stay there (from 2015 May 10th to 16th), hotel posted 200 USD in my credit card. They told me (after I asked through Marriott.com) that one door was broken and it was my fault. This was a bad charge from hotel to me, I'm sure it was not done by me. Take care during check-out with your credit... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Howard S, General Manager at Courtyard West Orange, responded to this review

Dear Humberto D, We apologize for the inconvenience and confusion regarding the charge to your credit card. During the cleaning and inspection of your room after you checked out, we did dicover that the screen door to the balcony was damaged. As you were here for six nights and there was no record of you reporting it, we, incorrectly, assumed... More 

Travelers are raving about these West Orange hotels

4 of 5 stars
Show Prices
4 of 5 stars
Show Prices
4.5 of 5 stars
Show Prices
Yeovil, United Kingdom
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Excellent service,friendly staff AND scrumptious cakes.Pleasant garden area and enormous amount of greetings cards. Well worth stopping of if you are in the area for a coffee or for a more substantial meal.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Howard S, General Manager at Courtyard West Orange, responded to this review

Dear davidfV3937XD, Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. We are glad you enjoyed your stay. We hope to see you again on your next visit to the area. More 

New York
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
8 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We were in town for a family function with our kids and had 2 rooms that were very comfortable. The front desk staff was very friendly and helpful. The kids took advantage of the free wifi and we all took advantage of the lounge area and food service. Would stay again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Howard S, General Manager at Courtyard West Orange, responded to this review

Dear Evan G, Thank you very much for your wonderful review! We are glad that your stay was an enjoyable one and you and your family were able to make full use of our amenities. We hope to see you again when your travels bring you back to the area. More 

NJ
Top Contributor
120 reviews 120 reviews
76 hotel reviews
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Great location and staff. Lobby well appointed and lots of space. Guest room: I would classify it as 'the usual' but by no means think this is a dis. I expect Courtyards to offer a great experience, comfortable and well appointed accommodation. My visit to this Courtyard lived up to all of my expectations. Thanks to the GM for a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Howard S, General Manager at Courtyard West Orange, responded to this review

Dear Ginnynj4133, Thank you so much for your wonderful review! We strive to make every guest's stay an enjoyable one. We are looking forward to your next visit with us. PS...love your avatar! More 

North Miami Beach, Florida
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We are frequent Marriott guests + stayed in this Marriott earlier this month- May 2015. The maid failed to leave toilet paper; it took 2 calls to the front desk + 25 minutes before we got any. Also, hotel gave guest parking to bus + a group of visitors - not guests; when we returned from a family party late... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Howard S, General Manager at Courtyard West Orange, responded to this review

Dear agen 1t25, My apologies if your stay was anything less than stellar. We strive to make all of our guest's experiences memorable ones. I will speak with housekeeping regarding the staff not re-stocking supplies. That should not have been missed. As for the parking situation, we do have ample parking at the hotel. Even with a tour group bus,... More 

Manlius, New York
Top Contributor
84 reviews 84 reviews
24 hotel reviews
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This is my second review of this courtyard - I had hoped that our experience of indifferent front desk staff had just been an off time in November - but this time we did have a real issue, no hot water. And the front desk staff were very unconcerned. the first thing she asked me was if I had let... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Howard S, General Manager at Courtyard West Orange, responded to this review

Dear Nancy1092, My apologies that your stay was anything less than stellar. We strive to make every guests stay a memorable one. It looks like we missed the mark while you were here. I am not aware of any hot water issues recently. If you could reach out to me and let me know when you stayed here, it would... More 

Syracuse, New York, United States
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I have no idea where some of these bad review people stayed but it wasn' t at this Courtyard on Rooney Circle. We walked into a very nice and bright lobby we had a 2 minute wait to check in, it took maybe 4 minutes to get checked in and super nice front desk staff. ( we checked in at... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Howard S, General Manager at Courtyard West Orange, responded to this review

Dear Marty M, Thank you so much for your review. We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay. We do everything we can to make everyone's stay a memorable one. We hope to see you again soon! More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

29 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (9)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Other (6)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (20)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay