We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Courtyard West Orange

Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel packages
8 Rooney Circle, West Orange, NJ 07052
Special Offer
Earn Rewards Points
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work directly with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Courtyard West Orange
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Courtyard West Orange
Courtyard West Orange
Courtyard West Orange
Add Photo Write a Review

148 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
    46
    43
    38
    9
    12
See reviews for
46
21
7
55
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (148)
  • Mar-May only
    (36)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (44)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (35)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (33)
All months
Charleston, South Carolina
Level Contributor
15 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Have stayed at this hotel multiple times for business and have never had a problem. The staff has always been accommodating and responsive. Overall it's a very good value. Only complaints are that wifi is very average and the location is a little challenging to reach the first time, as you have to drive through a mall parking lot.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Midland, Michigan
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I was pleasantly surprised to find a bistro style restaurant in the lobby. It was open late, had small sandwich meals for dinner, and several types of adult beverages. It also opened early for breakfast and had many selections. It is however, very expensive. $4 for a cup of oatmeal is a bit extreme even for a hotel. There are... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Howard S, General Manager at Courtyard West Orange, responded to this review

Dear Mae S, Thank you for your review. I will share your comments with my staff. We always appreciate it when guests give us feedback about their stays. We hope to see you again soon. More 

New Jersey
Level Contributor
66 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The desk staff extended a warm welcome to me upon arrival. Within 15 minutes of being in my room, 2 different managers had called to ensure that the room was to my satisfaction. The room was nicer than usual, outfitted more like a private bedroom than a hotel room. Given the location near a shopping mall, I had expected the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Howard S, General Manager at Courtyard West Orange, responded to this review

Dear RinaR, Thank you so much for your review! It is always appreciated when guests let us know how we are doing. We hope to see you again soon. More 

Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The staff is very friendly. I've stayed here numerous times and the front desk staff is always friendly, accommodating and very efficient. The Bistro staff in the morning and evening have been very friendly and the service is alway fast. The evening staff Shavana and Matuez make you feel at home!! I would definitely recommend this to anyone who is... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Howard S, General Manager at Courtyard West Orange, responded to this review

Dear mfin16, Thank you very much for your review! We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us and hope to see you again soon. More 

San Diego, California
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Great hotel for business travel. I stayed here the end of May for work and the rooms were great! They are large, and up to date. The staff was wonderful! I had a great check-in experience. They even gave me a water bottle and chocolate covered pretzels! I definitely would recommend this hotel to anyone traveling for business in the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Howard S, General Manager at Courtyard West Orange, responded to this review

Dear GwendolynM, Thank you very much for your review! We always appreciate it when guests take the time to let us know how we are doing. We hope to see you again when you travels bring you back to the area. More 

Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We had our wedding in West Orange, not at the hotel itself, but booked it for hotel blocks because it was only 5 minutes away and much cheaper than the Residence Inn. The staff there is friendly, the rooms are spacious and clean, and the lobby is fantastic for post-wedding hangout. The honeymoon suite was great for getting ready with... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Howard S, General Manager at Courtyard West Orange, responded to this review

Dear Snoozen321, Thank you so much for your review. It is very much appreciated. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay. Best of luck to you both! We hope to see you again soon. More 

Saugerties, New York, United States
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2015

Although check-in at this hotel went smoothly, everything after that did not. When we went to go use the pool, there is no one keeping an eye on anything. There was a whole group of other guests there acting like it was their own personal bar/cafeteria area. They had coolers, all sorts of food, etc. They were not paying any... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Howard S, General Manager at Courtyard West Orange, responded to this review

Dear MelindaS1026, Thank you for taking time to let us know about your experience during your recent stay. I do apologize that your visit with us was anything but stellar. I have talked to my housekeeping staff about the issue with not having linens in the room for the sofa bed. They should have been in the closet. As for... More 

Travelers are raving about these West Orange hotels

4 of 5 stars
Show Prices
4 of 5 stars
Show Prices
4.5 of 5 stars
Show Prices
Livingston, New Jersey
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 24, 2015

I stopped by the hotel to book 3 rooms for an upcoming event. The hotel had very limited availability and the staff went out of their way to be sure that they found rooms for me, and took care of the bookings before I left. Myra and Mary and ultimately Assistant Manager Sean all made me feel as though my... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Howard S, General Manager at Courtyard West Orange, responded to this review

Dear Rob2525, Thank you so much for taking the time to review our hotel! We appreciate it when someone takes the time to let us know how we are doing. Thank you for mentioning the efforts of Sean, Myra, and Mary. They truly represent our hotel well. We hope to see you again soon! More 

Level Contributor
16 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 23, 2015

I've stayed at this hotel several times for business. It is conveniently located near a shopping center in west orange so restaurants are closely. Checkin is always a breeze and I like the fact that they provide a bottle of water upon checkin. Beds are comfortable and rooms are alway clean. No complaints!

Was this review helpful? Yes
Howard S, General Manager at Courtyard West Orange, responded to this review

Dear Mmaxuta, Thank you so much for your review! It is truly appreciated when guests let us know how we are doing. We hope to see you again soon. More 

1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2015

After my stay there (from 2015 May 10th to 16th), hotel posted 200 USD in my credit card. They told me (after I asked through Marriott.com) that one door was broken and it was my fault. This was a bad charge from hotel to me, I'm sure it was not done by me. Take care during check-out with your credit... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Howard S, General Manager at Courtyard West Orange, responded to this review

Dear Humberto D, We apologize for the inconvenience and confusion regarding the charge to your credit card. During the cleaning and inspection of your room after you checked out, we did dicover that the screen door to the balcony was damaged. As you were here for six nights and there was no record of you reporting it, we, incorrectly, assumed... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

46 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (9)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Other (6)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (37)
Viewed
Room/suite (7)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (10)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Other (11)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay