We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Renaissance Philadelphia Airport

3.5 of 5
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel packages
500 Stevens Drive, Philadelphia, PA 19113
Special Offer
FREE Wi-Fi
Renaissance Philadelphia Airport
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Ranked #58 of 83 Hotels in Philadelphia
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 2 days ago
PlatinumStatusOrBust Lansing, Michigan
Write a Review

425 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    79
    143
    100
    67
    36
See reviews for
78
69
31
178
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (73)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (425)
  • Mar-May only
    (108)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (137)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (95)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (85)
All months
Lansing, Michigan
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
22 hotel reviews
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

This Renaissance location is hidden so make sure you're paying attention if you're driving here. The hotel is very nice inside and similar to most Renaissance locations. It had a couple restaurants and several meeting rooms. The service was great! They were not sold out so as a platinum member, I asked for and received an upgrade to a much... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Cincinnati, Ohio, USA
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
10 hotel reviews
55 helpful votes 55 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

This hotel is not near center city but it is definitely within driving distance - like 15 minutes away and very convenient! If you want something close to the airport, this isn't on the property but definitely close by it. The hotel was hosting a prom but we didn't have any issues with noise or congestion. The lobby looks nice... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Senior Contributor
49 reviews 49 reviews
14 hotel reviews
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

This is a very well maintained hotel with pleasant and helpful staff. And you can have a Philly soft pretzel when you check in! The lobby and lounges are well kept and modern with good free wi-fi. Just a minute(literally) from the airport, they offer a park and fly option. The staff is their strong point, they are pleasant, helpful,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Delaware
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

When I checked in for an 11-night stay, I lifted up the comforter and found a long piece of hair and 2 dirty footprints on the fitted sheet. Then a few days later, I found a 1.5" cockroach in my bathroom.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
integrity_9, General Manager at Renaissance Philadelphia Airport, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Please accept our apologies for the issue with your bedding. All linens are changed, washed and inspected with each new guest. I will be reviewing the matter with our housekeeping management to determine the cause and to ensure all proper inspections are being done. Again, know that I feel poorly that this happened but know it is... More 

Saint Joseph, Missouri
Top Contributor
169 reviews 169 reviews
43 hotel reviews
60 helpful votes 60 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Average hotel stay. This hotel was very busy on this stay. The hotel was home to a High School Prom there on a Saturday night. Lots of extra busses and cars there as a result. Parking lanes were blocked by the busses and limo's resulting in total gridlock. couldn not move in the parking lot at all. First night in... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
integrity_9, General Manager at Renaissance Philadelphia Airport, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, We wish to apologize for the challenges you endured on your recent visit. It is true that we did have a prom the night of your visit. Normally, they events we have are somewhat smaller but this event was larger and will be the largest of the year. We did make accommodations with additional security to assist... More 

Stafford, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
25 hotel reviews
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Check in staff really friendly and quite a good laugh. The room was a good size with a comfortable bed - TV seemed limited. Bar was lacking in ambiance and the food at the restaurant was very average. Bar staff were a mixed bunch - some very friendly and some seemed to lack any sense of your existence - quite... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
integrity_9, General Manager at Renaissance Philadelphia Airport, responded to this review

Dear Stephi, We appreciate your feedback. I am sorry that our shuttle took so long to pick you up. We normally have 3 running most of the day with two into the overnight. Sometimes traffic as well as recently some construction can slow down the process. We do encourage to call the hotel upon arrival and announce your name as... More 

Bitola, Republic of Macedonia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This is a really a great hotel.The fitness center and the pool are great. I had access to the concierge lounge, but I am not sure if everyone have. There is free wi fi with extra good signal in the rooms. It is very clean. There is a free shuttle from the hotel to the airport. The sleeping quality is... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Toronto, Canada
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
18 hotel reviews
216 helpful votes 216 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I stayed overnight here as my flight got in late and hotel at the airport was fully booked. I have stayed in a lot of Marriott chain hotels and they are usually pretty nice but this one was probably the worst one I have been in, below Marriott's usual standards. Despite some things being updated/reno'd the hotel still seems very... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
integrity_9, General Manager at Renaissance Philadelphia Airport, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, We have reviewed your comments as a team and are disappointed that we did not deliver the experienced you hoped. Each of the departments mentioned has been given directives to investigate and resolve any points reflected in your response. All hallways recently did go through a thorough deep cleaning including carpeting. We will begin though to walk... More 

San Diego, California
Top Contributor
101 reviews 101 reviews
29 hotel reviews
89 helpful votes 89 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I enjoyed my stay here. I used mobile check in and even though I was only a silver rewards member, I was allowed access to the concierge lounge without having to ask for it. I was also upgraded to a suite. Not that it was a very impressive suite. It seemed to be just a normal room with a small... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Gorgeous public areas and a so so room.the room included a large meeting table, which is interesting. I didn't even know there was a pool! Had some confusion ordering room service and had to call for towels, as or seemed understocked. bed was comfortable, and the chaise lounge was a nice touch. The breakfast was awesome, I'd go back for... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
integrity_9, General Manager at Renaissance Philadelphia Airport, responded to this review

Dear Christine, We appreciate your kind comments regarding the hotel. It is our goal to continue to improve and make for a memorable experience. By your posting we did well in many areas but might have not made that memorable experience. We hope that we may have another opportunity to impress. Please do not hesitate to reach out to me... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

94 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (75)
Viewed
Room/suite (17)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (12)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Other (32)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (19)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (6)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities