We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Crowne Plaza Philadelphia West

3.5 of 5
Hotel website
Hotel deals
4010 City Avenue, Philadelphia, PA 19131
Special Offer
Save 20%
Crowne Plaza Philadelphia West
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Ranked #55 of 83 Hotels in Philadelphia
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed 5 days ago
LPBILLSFAN Jamestown, New York
Write a Review

415 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    103
    159
    88
    37
    28
See reviews for
119
70
52
125
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (59)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (415)
  • Mar-May only
    (89)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (144)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (110)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (72)
All months
Jamestown, New York
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
5 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

We stayed for 2 nights and had room service dinner once and breakfast twice, because our schedule was crazy. It was wonderful food, and the price was amazing. The hotel staff was very helpful and friendly, and we had no complaints whatsoever. It was very easy to get to from DC, and it was easy to head north to NY... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Addy M, Manager at Crowne Plaza Philadelphia West, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We are so pleased to hear that you enjoyed your visit to Philadelphia. Our staff is always eager to introduce our guests to the city. I have shared your comments about the food with our chef and his team. Thank you for letting us know about your stay. We hope to have you back soon to see more... More 

2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

My family (my sister my kids ages 12 and 3 and myself) stayed at the Crowne Friday and sat night Friday check in went smooth until we reached the room and the bed was blood stained finally we were moved to another room less smelly and no stains on the bed so that was nice. All until my kids wanted... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Addy M, Manager at Crowne Plaza Philadelphia West, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to leave a review about your stay. I would like to apologize that it was not the relaxing experience you had anticipated. At Crowne Plaza Philadelphia West we do not tolerate stains on our linens, and our Director of Housekeeping has already addressed that situation with the staff involved. We hold our... More 

Lititz, Pennsylvania
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We stayed at the Crowne Plaza the night before an early 5K at the nearby Fairmount Park, hoping to get a good night's rest before the race. When we got to our room we were surprised (and disgusted) to find pink silly string on the ceiling. Who knows how long that had been there (?). The bathroom door wouldn't close... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Addy M, Manager at Crowne Plaza Philadelphia West, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your stay. I would like to personally apologize that it was so disappointing for you. Our team is always eager to listen to the feedback of our guests regardless of that feedback, and we would have appreciated the opportunity to make things right for you. I have... More 

Boca Raton, Florida
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

A really nice place to stay mid-way between center city and the King of Prussia and Valley Forge areas. Convenient to Manayunk restaurants, too. A clean comfortable roon with friendly staff, all at a very reasonable price. Free WiFi but a VERY heavily chlorinated indoor pool. Not much to look at, but we've stayed here a few times and would... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Addy M, Manager at Crowne Plaza Philadelphia West, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for letting us know about your experience with us. Our team was happy to hear that you enjoyed your visit with us. We do monitor the pool chemicals throughout the day, and I have notified our Director of Engineering about your experience in the pool so he can look into what occurred. We truly appreciate having... More 

New York City, New York
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Recently visited a relative at St. Joseph's University & stayed at the Crowne Plaza for one night. Pros: Really good location, close to the university, Philly, shopping & food. Free parking. Keurig in room. Lobby area looked nice and the staff all friendly. We checked in late-ish and left very early, so we never saw the pool or gym, and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Addy M, Manager at Crowne Plaza Philadelphia West, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for staying with us during your recent trip to Philadelphia. It is always a pleasure having our Saint Joseph's families with us. I would like to personally apologize for your experience. Our property is 100% non-smoking, and we do have a security team on property 24 hours a day ready to address any smoking concerns. Any... More 

New York
Top Contributor
192 reviews 192 reviews
34 hotel reviews
120 helpful votes 120 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

No, it is not as fancy as the Hilton but the service is much much better and the parking is free and super convenient. You will spend $30 a day to valet park at the Hilton. The gym is smaller, but everything works. You can hotwire the hotel - there are only two choices in this area, Hilton and Crowne... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Addy M, Manager at Crowne Plaza Philadelphia West, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for staying with us during you visit to the area. We are so pleased we are able to be of service. Our team is always dedicated to ensure that all of our guests' needs are met, and we hope to have you back with us soon! More 

Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 23, 2015

I enjoyed my 2 day personal stay here. The room was clean, the heat was excellent, the staff was extremely helpful and the Room Service was outstanding. Cons: One of the Double Beds Broke (but I was able to just sleep on the other bed) This hotel was a bit pricey (but I snagged it at $109 per night) but... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Addy M, Manager at Crowne Plaza Philadelphia West, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Our team is thrilled that you enjoyed your visit with us. We always strive to make each guest's stay special. I have shared your comments about the Room Service with our chef and his team. I would like to apologize that you had difficulties with the bed. We want everything to be comfortable, and our team is here,... More 

Bethesda, MD
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
4 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 10, 2015 via mobile

We just had a two night weekend break in Philadelphia and decided to try a Crowne Plaza as a change of pace. Lovely greeting by cheery staff who were glad to get us extra decaf coffees for our in room Keurig, and had the local Inquirer each morning for guests news-reads. Doorman was super nice and helpful. Good hotel breakfasts.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Addy M, Manager at Crowne Plaza Philadelphia West, responded to this review

Dear Guest, It was a pleasure having you with us for your weekend away. Our team is always eager to be of assistance. I would like to apologize that you had difficulty with the parking. We do have additional spaces in the back of the property should things get busy on the weekend. We appreciate your feedback regarding the breakfast... More 

Oakland, New Jersey
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 5, 2015

In December before grades were posted, I booked a room for 1 night for graduation 6 months from now. Unfortunately, my daughter did not get the required 3.0 to continue in the nursing program. Understandably we are all shocked and devastated that she cannot graduate. I called the hotel and asked to cancel the room (close to $400/night) and explained... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Addy M, Manager at Crowne Plaza Philadelphia West, responded to this review

Dear Guest, As graduation is the busiest time of the year for us we set certain stipulations on any reservations booked during this time period. Our guests are informed when booking that the reservations are fully prepaid at the time of booking and completely non-refundable. If they then choose to book they are locked into the reservation. Our guests book... More 

Houston, Texas
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
11 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2015

Had a very enjoyable stay for a local wedding in Manayunk. Things the Crowne Plaza did really well: - friendly, attentive staff - clean gym with updated equipment - clean, comfortable beds topped with a range of soft-to-firm pillows - room service: hot, fresh food items were well-prepared and delivered promptly - great location for any events in Manayunk This... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Addy M, Manager at Crowne Plaza Philadelphia West, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We are so pleased to here that you enjoyed your wedding weekend with us. Our team is always eager to provide efficient, high quality, and friendly service. We appreciate your feedback about the property, and we will certainly keep it in mind as we plan future hotel projects. Thank you for taking the time to leave a review,... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

61 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (24)
Viewed
Room/suite (13)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (7)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (37)
Viewed
Room/suite (10)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (14)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (7)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question