We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Crowne Plaza Philadelphia West

3.5 of 5
Hotel website
Hotel deals
4010 City Avenue, Philadelphia, PA 19131
Special Offer
Save 10-30%
Crowne Plaza Philadelphia West
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Ranked #55 of 83 Hotels in Philadelphia
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed 6 days ago
holly t
Write a Review

422 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    105
    161
    89
    37
    30
See reviews for
121
71
52
127
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (59)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (422)
  • Mar-May only
    (96)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (144)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (110)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (72)
All months
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW via mobile

I had the misfortune of hosting a work event at this hotel, which meant I also stayed there. This place is a d-u-m-p dump! Just a notch above flea bag. First they checked me into a dirty room. While the bed was made, there were empty soda bottles around the room and dirty Kleenex on the desk and floor. Empty... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Very comfortable pillows and the snacks were unlimited. I slept well. The fresh fruit and cookies were definitely plentiful and sodas for the suites. Wifi and everything, a great view of downtown. Plenty of places to explore and the staff was very friendly

Was this review helpful? Yes
Addy M, Manager at Crowne Plaza Philadelphia West, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for staying with us at Crowne Plaza Philadelphia West. Our team is pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay and found the property so comfortable. We hope to have you back with us again soon. More 

1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW via mobile

So my company books this hotel regularly when we have projects in Philadelphia, needless to say they spend thousands of dollars here, and the service here is CRAPPY! !!!! I m currently sitting in the lobby of the hotel at 830 pm waiting to have my room cleaned! Even though I have been gone from the hotel since noon and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Addy M, Manager at Crowne Plaza Philadelphia West, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to leave a review about your experience. I would like to personally apologize for what occurred. We offer housekeeping service every day, and missing your room is unacceptable. Our housekeeping manager has already taken action with those involved. Of course we understand your inconvenience in waiting in the lobby, and I will... More 

Ct
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I am a West in girl naturally, but was unable to secure one in Philadelphia at a reasonable rate. The Crowne Plaza was close to our destination, and had an indoor pool. I had no idea it was so close to so many great restaurants. We were greeted immediately. The gentleman pulled up our reservation, and assured us they were... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Addy M, Manager at Crowne Plaza Philadelphia West, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Our team always strives to ensure that all of our guests' needs are met in advance. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay, and that you found the property so relaxing. We hope to have you with us again on your next trip to Philadelphia. More 

Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This location was central for our needs. There were plenty of places to eat in the immediate area. Also a Target to pick up incedentals. The staff was friendly. The rooms were decent as well. Nice stay for the price. Wifi was a little slow but IT was coming in to check on it.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Addy M, Manager at Crowne Plaza Philadelphia West, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for staying with us during your visit to Philadelphia. Our team is pleased that we were able to provide you with such an enjoyable stay. We hope you will have an opportunity to visit us again! More 

Washington, District of Columbia, United States
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
5 hotel reviews
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This hotel is not up to date. Even the phone in the room was outdated. The room was clean and bed was soft. The hotels location is good for families going to the please touch museum but not downtown into philly as you'll have to be in traffic on 76! The pool is a nice bonus here!

Was this review helpful? Yes
Addy M, Manager at Crowne Plaza Philadelphia West, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for staying with us at Crowne Plaza Philadelphia West. We are pleased to share that we are in the planning phase of an entire property renovation. We hope you and your family will be able to join us again to enjoy the new product when it is completed. More 

Williamsville, New York
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
15 hotel reviews
63 helpful votes 63 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We were coming to town to celebrate a birthday and needed a place to crash for a few days. This Crowne Plaza was recommended and seeing that I am a IHG member, thought we would give it a shot. We got a very fair price with the senior citizen discount and then were upgraded due to my platinum membership with... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Addy M, Manager at Crowne Plaza Philadelphia West, responded to this review

Dear Guest, It was a pleasure having you with us for your birthday celebration. Thank you for taking the time to share about your stay. Our team is always eager to be of service, and Joy and Gary are both valued members of our team who will be recognized for their efforts. We truly appreciate your recommendation, and we hope... More 

Jamestown, New York
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
5 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We stayed for 2 nights and had room service dinner once and breakfast twice, because our schedule was crazy. It was wonderful food, and the price was amazing. The hotel staff was very helpful and friendly, and we had no complaints whatsoever. It was very easy to get to from DC, and it was easy to head north to NY... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Addy M, Manager at Crowne Plaza Philadelphia West, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We are so pleased to hear that you enjoyed your visit to Philadelphia. Our staff is always eager to introduce our guests to the city. I have shared your comments about the food with our chef and his team. Thank you for letting us know about your stay. We hope to have you back soon to see more... More 

2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

My family (my sister my kids ages 12 and 3 and myself) stayed at the Crowne Friday and sat night Friday check in went smooth until we reached the room and the bed was blood stained finally we were moved to another room less smelly and no stains on the bed so that was nice. All until my kids wanted... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Addy M, Manager at Crowne Plaza Philadelphia West, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to leave a review about your stay. I would like to apologize that it was not the relaxing experience you had anticipated. At Crowne Plaza Philadelphia West we do not tolerate stains on our linens, and our Director of Housekeeping has already addressed that situation with the staff involved. We hold our... More 

Lititz, Pennsylvania
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago

We stayed at the Crowne Plaza the night before an early 5K at the nearby Fairmount Park, hoping to get a good night's rest before the race. When we got to our room we were surprised (and disgusted) to find pink silly string on the ceiling. Who knows how long that had been there (?). The bathroom door wouldn't close... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Addy M, Manager at Crowne Plaza Philadelphia West, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your stay. I would like to personally apologize that it was so disappointing for you. Our team is always eager to listen to the feedback of our guests regardless of that feedback, and we would have appreciated the opportunity to make things right for you. I have... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

61 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (24)
Viewed
Room/suite (13)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (7)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (37)
Viewed
Room/suite (10)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (14)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (7)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question