We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Days Inn Philadelphia Convention Center - Philadelphia

Hotel website
Hotel deals
1227 Race St., Philadelphia, PA 19107 (Formerly Travelodge Philadelphia Convention Center)
Special Offer
Plan Ahead and Save 15%
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Days Inn Philadelphia Convention Center - Philadelphia
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Days Inn Philadelphia Convention Center - Philadelphia
Write a Review

433 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    44
    118
    123
    84
    64
See reviews for
62
94
53
145
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (50)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (433)
  • Mar-May only
    (137)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (98)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (125)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (73)
All months
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Room was very clean and the staff were fantastic Breakfast was hot and great.. I would stay again

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
New York City, New York
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This hotel was the worst hotel I ever stayed at and I will never stay in a Days Inn again. The rooms were small the air conditioning did not work in my first room so we had to move to another room.

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Kenny L, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Philadelphia Convention Center - Philadelphia, responded to this review

I'm sorry to hear that you did not enjoy your stay with us. We do appreciate that you've taken the time to bring the matter to our attention. We hope that you will someday return to be impressed by the changes we've made. More 

Allentown, Pennsylvania
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I had a problem with the air conditioner. Went to front desk on way out to tell of the problem. Returned in 2 minutes because I forgot to take some meds. Some one was already there checking / solving the issue. I dumped my pills on floor under and around his ladder. I said I would get them later. When... More 

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
New York
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Not the best value even in the city. Almost $200 for 1 night (less than 24 hrs just shameful), the breakfast was lacking, coffee empty no attendant to help us with the toaster that wasn't working, the room was clean but should have been cleaner especially the bathroom sink and shower and the seating in the room. Overall the room... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Kenny L, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Philadelphia Convention Center - Philadelphia, responded to this review

I'm sorry to hear that your most recent stay with us did not meet your expectations of quality service, accommodations and hospitality. Please accept our sincerest apologies for the housekeeping issues that you encountered. It is through feedback like yours that we are able to quickly address housekeeping, maintenance, and staff courtesy issues, and I thank you for taking the... More 

Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

room was small and not dirty but not clean - the bed had lint on it so was it clean and just not used for a few days?? also the bed cover had a stain on it. there was no stopper in the tub - not a big deal but still rather unclean in my many travels. also, there was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Prince Frederick, Maryland
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We had a wonderful time during our 2 day stay here. Amanda is wonderful!!! She gave us restaurant suggestions and sight seeing advice. We loved Philly and our stay at this hotel was great!! Thanks Amanda!!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
Kenny L, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Philadelphia Convention Center - Philadelphia, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback and to acknowledge the efforts of our hardworking staff (Amanda) to be as accommodating, helpful, and welcoming as possible. Thank you so much for sharing this experience and giving us the opportunity to recognize our staff for exemplary work. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

46 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (30)
Viewed
Room/suite (14)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
View from room (3)
Viewed
Other (8)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (16)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question