We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Sheraton Philadelphia Society Hill Hotel

4.0 of 5 One Dock Street, 2nd and Walnut Streets, Philadelphia, PA 19106
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Special Offer
Breakfast for 2 Included
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Sheraton Philadelphia Society Hill Hotel
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Sheraton Philadelphia Society Hill Hotel
Write a Review

501 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    173
    214
    76
    29
    9
See reviews for
128
114
24
141
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (159)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (501)
  • Mar-May only
    (122)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (169)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (137)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (73)
All months
There are newer reviews for Sheraton Philadelphia Society Hill Hotel
See the most recent reviews
New Jersey
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
12 hotel reviews
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 29, 2013

Great location and pricing for downtown Philadelphia. Very courteous staff and the room was spotless. My only peeve was the room numbering - very odd layout and not enough signs to direct you in the halls. We weren't the only ones; we encounter two other couples wandering around looking for their rooms as well. Also, the decor/style is a bit... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
SheratonSocietyHill, Manager at Sheraton Philadelphia Society Hill Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Jim_A_NewJersey, We greatly appreciate that you have taken time to review our hotel and the service that we provided to you. We are always looking for feedback so that we may improve our performance. We will communicate your comments with our staff so that we may better provide directions for guests rooms. We hope you return to stay with... More 

New York City, New York
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 27, 2013

Due to the awful experience I had at the Westin Georgetown on Sunday, March 24th (which I reviewed yesterday). I had decided never use my Starwood credit card nor stay at any of their properties again. I took that experience personally because I always believed Starwood took care of its members. By the time I had checked into another hotel... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
SheratonSocietyHill, Manager at Sheraton Philadelphia Society Hill Hotel, responded to this review

Dear NYCBarbara, Thank you very much for such a wonderful review. We are pleased our staff delivered the service you deserve. We are glad that our SPG team reached out to you as well, to ensure that your unsatisfactory stay did not go unanswered . Also, we are happy you decided to give us a chance to sway your opinion.... More 

Tucson, Arizona
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2013

Ideal Society Hill location - $30 cab ride from PHL, 5 minute walk to subway, and easy walking distance to some restaurants and shops. As for the hotel itself - the big plus was the courteous staff, especially at the front desk. They were accommodating and always helpful when problems arose (stayed during inclement weather and had to stay an... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
SheratonSocietyHill, Manager at Sheraton Philadelphia Society Hill Hotel, responded to this review

Dear CaptainRayFraser, Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We apologizes for all of the little inconveniences you had experienced during your most recent stay with us and understand that all of these problems can lead to an overall mediocre stay. We thank you for mentioning the service our staff provided was exceptional. We hope you return... More 

delray beach
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 21, 2013

Stayed here for two nights in late March 2013. Great property. Room was very comfortable and surprisingly well decorated given the nice price paid. Bedding was awesome. Staff at the bar at "Taste" were attentive and very friendly. Good location- very short walk to many, many bars, restaurants, and historic attractions.

Was this review helpful? Yes
SheratonSocietyHill, Manager at Sheraton Philadelphia Society Hill Hotel, responded to this review

Dear delrayUSA, Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your most recent stay at the Sheraton Philadelphia Society Hill. We are pleased you had a fabulous stay and are happy you enjoyed your time with us. We will look for you in the near future More 

Bay Saint Lawrence, Nova Scotia, Canada
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 20, 2013

We stayed here during the end of wedding season and the staff was exasperated but they did their best to make sure we were happy. The food at the restaurant was horrible, but luckily there were plenty of great places to eat nearby. The room was quite large, but not that quiet: we could hear the people next door. The... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
SheratonSocietyHill, Manager at Sheraton Philadelphia Society Hill Hotel, responded to this review

Dear CaptainRayFraser, Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We apologizes for all of the little inconveniences you had experienced during your most recent stay with us and understand that all of these problems can lead to an overall mediocre stay. We thank you for mentioning the service our staff provided was exceptional. We hope you return... More 

Saint Louis, Missouri
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
15 hotel reviews
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 20, 2013

Overall this is a nice hotel with an attractive lobby and a really nice four-season pool on the 4th floor. The hotel restaurant/bar, called Taste, was nice. However I did have trouble with my first room, 4048. The TV didn't work, even after several attempts by maintenance to fix it, and the heat made a very loud noise when it... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
SheratonSocietyHill, Manager at Sheraton Philadelphia Society Hill Hotel, responded to this review

Dear CB5598, Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We are pleased that our staff was able to assist you with the unforeseeable situations that occurred during your stay. We have taken note of these inconveniences and have communicated with our Rooms and Engineering Departments. We apologize once again and hope you choose to stay with us... More 

Birmingham, AL
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2013

Had a very pleasant stay during a conference hosted at the Sheraton Society Hill. Rooms and common areas appeared to be recently renovated. My room was very clean and well kept. The bed was extremely comfortable and the room quite. All the staff I encountered were friendly and helpful.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
SheratonSocietyHill, Manager at Sheraton Philadelphia Society Hill Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Bamabert, Thank you for choosing to stay at the Sheraton Philadelphia Society Hill. We are pleased you had a relaxing and comfortable stay, and we thank you for mentioning our friendly and helpful staff. We hope the next time you are in Philadelphia, whether for business or leisure, you choose to stay with us again. More 

Northport, New York, United States
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2013

Classy, good food, kid friendly, walking distance to food/fun. Indoor pool was fun, seemed a little salty, but no one else seemed to mind! Parking was expensive ($35), as was room service fee (22% service fee). We got the family package with the free movie, which was great-just make sure you tell them at check out otherwise its $16 for... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
SheratonSocietyHill, Manager at Sheraton Philadelphia Society Hill Hotel, responded to this review

Dear jtumsuden Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We apologize we did not communicate the parking rates prior to your arrival. We are happy to learn you and your family enjoyed your stay. We hope you return soon to enjoy all Philadelphia has to offer, especially in the spring months. So many family activities. More 

Boyertown
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
11 hotel reviews
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 10, 2013

I recently stayed at the Sheraton for jury duty. I called around 7 PM at night to reserve a room & checked in at around 9:30 PM. Very easy to find on website directions. Upon pulling up to hotel, was met by valet before I was even out of my car. Also offered to help with bag, but I only... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
SheratonSocietyHill, Manager at Sheraton Philadelphia Society Hill Hotel, responded to this review

Dear BoyertownMusik, Thank you for the lovely review of your most recent stay at the Sheraton Philadelphia Society Hill. We apologize for the confusion of our ice machine and are working to effectively communicate to our guest the ice machine location. We hope next time you are in Philadelphia you choose to stay with us to get the full experience... More 

Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 8, 2013

One of the nicest staff's in the country! As someone who has over 150 nights a year, I think I qualify to make that statement. From valet staff to club room staff, all are very helpful, courteous and freindly. Changes and upgrades of the hotel are also very nice

Was this review helpful? Yes
SheratonSocietyHill, Manager at Sheraton Philadelphia Society Hill Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Stevecec, Thank you for boasting about our hotel on our behalf. We are thrilled with your experience and we are happy to learn our staff delivers service that you are entitled too. We wish you to stay with us more often and would like to assist you with whatever your needs are when you stay with us. We look... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Sheraton Philadelphia Society Hill Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Philadelphia Society Hill Hotel

Address: One Dock Street, 2nd and Walnut Streets, Philadelphia, PA 19106
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Philadelphia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Sheraton Philadelphia Society Hill Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 364
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Starwood, Hotels.com, Priceline, BookIt.com, Cheap Tickets, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Sheraton Philadelphia Society Hill Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Society Hill Hotel Philadelphia
Sheraton Hotel Philadelphia
Sheraton Philadelphia
Philadelphia Sheraton
Hotel Style:
#16 Luxury Hotel in Philadelphia
#27 Family Hotel in Philadelphia
#34 Romantic Hotel in Philadelphia
#38 Business Hotel in Philadelphia

78 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (65)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (15)
Viewed
Room/suite (20)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (8)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Other (14)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (14)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (6)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay