We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Sheraton Philadelphia Society Hill Hotel

Hotel website
Hotel deals
One Dock Street, 2nd and Walnut Streets, Philadelphia, PA 19106
Special Offer
Breakfast for 2 Included
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Sheraton Philadelphia Society Hill Hotel
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Sheraton Philadelphia Society Hill Hotel
Add Photo Write a Review

606 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    208
    251
    96
    34
    17
See reviews for
152
140
28
180
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (185)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (606)
  • Mar-May only
    (159)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (211)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (137)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (99)
All months
Hatboro, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
102 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Stayed overnight to be near a wedding event nearby. Surprised how modern the lobby looked and check-in was prompt and courteous. Room was much bigger than expected (for we received the room at $169/night as part of wedding party package). King size bed seemed small in large room that had ample seating, desk, storage furniture and 2 night stands, will... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manager375, Manager at Sheraton Philadelphia Society Hill Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for staying at the Sheraton Philadelphia Society Hill on your trip to Philadelphia. We thank you for your comments and appreciate you taking the time to review our hotel. We hope you come back and stay with us again. More 

Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

*****ATTENTION TO ANYONE (GUESTS TRAVELING FOR PLEASURE & BUSINESS)******* We stayed here this past weekend. This hotel is a joke! DIRTY DIRTY! Let me first start by saying do not be fooled by the look of the hotel when you first pull up...or even the lobby. That looks great and all but the rooms are a completely different story! Rooms... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manager375, Manager at Sheraton Philadelphia Society Hill Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your comments regarding your stay. We appreciate your feedback as we continuously look to improve upon the experience of our guests. Please accept our most sincere apologies for any issues you experienced during your stay with us.Your comments have been shared with our management team. We urge you to reach out directly to Jordan Kaley our... More 

Hartford, Connecticut
Level Contributor
16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

On June 2, 2014, I submitted a rather negative review of Sheraton Society Hill, after having had multiple problems during a recent visit, although we had been very satisfied in our many previous stays. The management of SSH responded to my review with the following: "Thank you for your feedback. I can assure your comments were conveyed at a front... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manager375, Manager at Sheraton Philadelphia Society Hill Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for staying at the Sheraton Philadelphia Society Hill on your most recent trip to Philadelphia. We thank you for your wonderful comments and appreciate you taking the time to review our Hotel. We are so glad you gave us another chance after your previous experience. We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and hope... More 

Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I am travelling with 2 young children around the US for a month and this was without a doubt the worst hotel. Firstly the rooms are very dated, bathrooms very old with terrible showers but the worst is the aircon units which are so incredibly noisy that you will not get any sleep at all! No one picked up the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manager375, Manager at Sheraton Philadelphia Society Hill Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your comments regarding your stay. We appreciate your feedback as we continuously look to improve upon the experience of our guests. Please accept our most sincere apologies for any issues you experienced during your stay with us. We appreciate your understanding as this is not typical for our property. Your comments have been shared with associates... More 

Level Contributor
19 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Stopped off for the night while traveling. I can't figure out what this hotel had that most 2.5-3 star hotels don't have. We we're put in one of the rooms that create a u-shape around the lobby. I would not recommend one of these rooms as the lobby is extremely loud and the music and voices carry. There is an... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manager375, Manager at Sheraton Philadelphia Society Hill Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for staying at the Sheraton Philadelphia Society Hill on your trip to Philadelphia. We thank you for your comments and appreciate you taking the time to review our hotel. We hope you come back and stay with us again. More 

New York City, New York, USA
Level Contributor
5 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We stayed at this hotel because we had a nice experience the first time 2 years ago, but this visit was just ok, not impressive super small room and just ok service. The room looked like it was worn down, that room was 3056 a super small room with a desperate need of upgrades. Even though we had access to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manager375, Manager at Sheraton Philadelphia Society Hill Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your comments regarding your stay. We appreciate your feedback as we are continuously looking to improve upon the experience of our guests. Please accept our most sincere apology for any issues you experienced during your stay with us. We hope that you will give us another chance and come back and stay with us again. More 

CT
Level Contributor
28 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

The rooms were clean and well kept but the room decor was not trendy or cool. Small bathrooms with NO makeup mirror. Staff was pleasant. Good location near lots of restaurants but overall nothing special about this hotel.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manager375, Manager at Sheraton Philadelphia Society Hill Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to review your stay with us! We are very lucky to be in such a nice location! Please come back and stay with us again soon. More 

San Francisco
Level Contributor
40 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We stayed at the Society Hill Sheraton last week and were so grateful we did. Both of us had terrible colds and had to spend the day in our room- and it was so incredibly comfortable and relaxing. The staff was terrific and let us check out late (4 pm!) which really made a difference to us. The bed was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manager375, Manager at Sheraton Philadelphia Society Hill Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for staying at the Sheraton Philadelphia Society Hill on your trip to Philadelphia! We thank you for your wonderful comments and appreciate you taking the time to review our hotel. We are so sorry to hear you were not feeling well. We hope you are feeling better now. Please come back and stay with us the next time... More 

Annapolis
Level Contributor
26 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I just stayed there with some friends for the second time. It's very close to a lot of attractions. We were there for concerts both times on the water at Penns Landing. Restaurant is pretty good but there are some great places just outside of the hotel. Staff if very friendly and this last time for some reason my online... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manager375, Manager at Sheraton Philadelphia Society Hill Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to review your stay with us! We are very lucky to be in such a nice location with so many historical sites & award winning restaurants just a few steps away! We are sorry to hear you had trouble booking your reservation online. We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us.... More 

Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

While this is a quite nice hotel located near alot of history it didn't live up to my expectations rods time. Our room was small and i was charged for things i was told i wouldn't have to. Very disappointed.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Manager375, Manager at Sheraton Philadelphia Society Hill Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your comments regarding your stay. We appreciate your feedback as we continually look to improve upon the experience of our guests. Please accept our most sincere apology for any issues you experienced during your stay with us. We hope that you will give us another chance and let us exceeds your expectations. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

480 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (89)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (24)
Viewed
Room/suite (24)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (6)
Viewed
View from room (2)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (8)
Viewed
Other (23)

Expert photos: Taken by TripAdvisor travel experts

Viewed
All expert photos (377)
Viewed
Amenities (90)
Viewed
Four-Poster King Room (24)
Viewed
King Room (24)
Viewed
King Suite (35)
Viewed
Pool (13)
Viewed
Queen Room with Murphy Bed (30)
Viewed
Restaurants and Bars (48)
Viewed
Spacious Double Queen Room (29)
Viewed
Standard Double Queen Room (26)
Viewed
The Hotel (58)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (14)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (6)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Philadelphia hotels
City Center East
Hilton Philadelphia at Penn's Landing
City Center East
Wyndham Philadelphia Historic District
City Center East
Omni Hotel at Independence Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
City Center East
BEST WESTERN PLUS Independence Park Hotel
City Center East
Penn's View Hotel
Penn's View Hotel
#13 of 83 in Philadelphia
4.5 of 5 stars 577 reviews
City Center East
Holiday Inn Express Philadelphia E - Penns Landing
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Back to top
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Price Your Stay