We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Wyndham Philadelphia Historic District

Hotel website
Hotel deals
400 Arch Street, Philadelphia, PA 19106
Special Offer
Plan Ahead & Save 15%
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Wyndham Philadelphia Historic District
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Wyndham Philadelphia Historic District
Add Photo Write a Review

313 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Your overall rating of this property
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    99
    136
    48
    17
    13
See reviews for
97
82
9
92
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (313)
  • Mar-May only
    (150)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (76)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (0)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (87)
All months
Tyler, Texas
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
19 hotel reviews
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

I stayed here for a convention over a three day period. The room was comfortable and as long as you didn't have a noisy next door neighbor, rather quiet. I didn't have a fridge or a microwave but a colleague of mine did and we paid the same amount so if you need one, ask. Also, I am not sure... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Meriden
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

Recently renovated hotel and rooms. Room was clean, spacious and quiet. I appreciated the free wifi. Staff was a huge help, kind and accommodating. Ryan and Ronnie at the front desk were awesome and answered questions and needs. Brian Hanson, Connie, Ericka, Briana and Pierre were awesome. Loved the salmon, and rib eye. The dark side of the moon cake... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
mco
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

The hotel staff were friendly. The rooms were clean and large. Wifi was great, parking was super easy. It was right by all of the historic sights so it was within walking distance of everything we wanted to do, the pool was a little chilly for Florida travelers!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
John K, General Manager at Wyndham Philadelphia Historic District, responded to this review

Dear Trip Advisor Guest, Thank you for your feedback and great review. I'm glad you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to your next visit. Thanks again. Regards, More 

Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Room wasn't ready when we arrived at 3:30. After an hour, wait we checked in to corner king deluxe room 725, a tiny, cramped room. One swipe of my finger across the dresser and TV revealed that the room either hadn't been dusted in weeks. The room could not have been occupied recently or there wouldn't have been such a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
John K, General Manager at Wyndham Philadelphia Historic District, responded to this review

Dear Marc, Thank you for your feedback. I'm glad you finally got a room to your liking. I was embarrassed to read the issues you encountered in the first room and rest assured it will be addressed. There are no excuses. Thank you again and we hope to see you back sometime in the near future. Regards, More 

East Stroudsburg, Pennsylvania
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Great service; clean rooms. Air conditioning unit was noisy, as was the traffic below us, so I would advise not to take a room facing the street. Excellent location. We were able to walk to any historic area. Parking is extra, about $36/night and you park the car yourself. Did not try the hotel food, as there are many varied... More 

Review collected in partnership with Wyndham Hotel and Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
John K, General Manager at Wyndham Philadelphia Historic District, responded to this review

Dear Annette, Thank you for your feedback. I'm glad you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to your next visit. Thank you again. Regards, More 

Reading, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

The Wyndham is an above-average (but not great) hotel in a very good location. Sadly this means they charge overnight guests for parking at a rate $30-$35 per night at the time of writing (plus city parking tax, which has gone up to 22.5% as of July 1). This is fairly normal for Philadelphia, but for that sort of money... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
John K, General Manager at Wyndham Philadelphia Historic District, responded to this review

Dear Trip Advisor Guest, Thank you for your very detailed feedback. It is greatly appreciated. I'll be sharing this with the rest of the associates and utilize it as a tool to make our property even better. Thank you again. Regards, More 

San Antonio, Texas
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Great location and value based on location. AC wasn't working the first night - we arrived at 1 AM. I reported the issue early morning but when I got back in the evening the issue was not fixed. We eventually moved to another room. Housekeeping failed to provide soap, shampoo, and conditioner for two days. At check we didn't get... More 

Review collected in partnership with Wyndham Hotel and Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
John K, General Manager at Wyndham Philadelphia Historic District, responded to this review

Dear Trip Advisor Guest, Thank you for your feedback. I'm glad you enjoyed your stay and apologize for the issues with the AC unit and the amenities. I'll be sure to share that with the appropriate team members. There is no excuse. Thank you again. Regards, More 

Winchester, Virginia
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

We recently stayed here for two nights. The location was perfect - plenty of attractions and dining within easy walking distance. Our room was nice, but the AC was super loud. Sounded like a jet taking off. However we were so busy with our trip that we didn't have time to ask hotel staff about it.

Review collected in partnership with Wyndham Hotel and Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
John K, General Manager at Wyndham Philadelphia Historic District, responded to this review

Dear Trip Advisor Guest, Thank you for your feedback. I'm glad you enjoyed your stay and we hope to see you back again sometime soon. Regards, More 

Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

If you are looking for a hotel within walking distance to everything this is it. Keep in mind that parking is extra in the garage next door. We did all the historical sites, walked to Penn's Landing, and even went to Sonny's for incredible cheesesteaks!!! Great roof top pool for kids.

Was this review helpful? Yes
John K, General Manager at Wyndham Philadelphia Historic District, responded to this review

Dear Megan, Thank you for your feedback. I'm glad you enjoyed your stay and we hope to see you back again this summer. Cheers! More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

19 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (9)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (10)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Price Your Stay