We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Sheraton Philadelphia Downtown Hotel

Hotel website
Hotel deals
201 North 17th Street, 17th & Race Streets, Philadelphia, PA 19103
Special Offer
Breakfast for 2 Included
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Sheraton Philadelphia Downtown Hotel
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Sheraton Philadelphia Downtown Hotel
Add Photo Write a Review

1,739 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Your overall rating of this property
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    416
    552
    410
    205
    156
See reviews for
292
333
105
646
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (325)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (1739)
  • Mar-May only
    (438)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (480)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (485)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (336)
All months
Level Contributor
19 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Great price, location, and staff. We really enjoyed our two night stay in this hotel. The rate was low in comparison to other area hotels. This hotel was right in the middle of the action, old town and the waterfront on one side and trendy upscale districts on the other side! It was also easy easy to get a cab... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Las Vegas, Nevada
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

The room was tired and shabby. The carpet needed stretching and good vacuum. The room had been broken into, but they did not even re-paint the door jamb. The room was so tiny and bare; did not even have an easy chair. When I checked in, there was about 50 people milling around the lobby because rooms were not ready... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Huntington Mills, Pennsylvania
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Our family of 3 stayed to get an early start on a visit to the Franklin Institute (which is a pleasant walk away). The staff was very friendly and helpful in answering questions and making recommendations. The in house restaurant was a bit pricey for our needs/tastes, but we found a Subway and a Fridays within walking distance. The pool... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jennifer T, Manager at Sheraton Philadelphia Downtown Hotel, responded to this review

Dear BaBcLog, Thank you for your great review of the Sheraton Philadelphia Downtown Hotel! We are glad that you had such a great stay! We do have complimentary Wi-Fi available in the lobby as well as at the Link@Sheraton, and apologize if that was not sufficient for your needs. We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay overall and look... More 

Nashville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Stayed at the hotel for a week long conference. Rooms and floors are very dated but clean. Staff was very responsive and professional. The location is within walking distance to a few museums and eateries. Not many television channels from which to choose and there is a cost for in room wi-fi. Overall, it was an adequate stay.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jennifer T, Manager at Sheraton Philadelphia Downtown Hotel, responded to this review

Dear C S, Thank you for your review of the Sheraton Philadelphia Downtown Hotel. We are delighted your had a great stay - we can always count on our team to make our guests more comfortable. We look forward to hosting you in your future travels to Philadelphia. Safe travels, Jennifer Tang Assistant Front Office Manager Sheraton Philadelphia Downtown Hotel More 

Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

I booked a room at the Sheraton Downtown for a small bachelorette party, so I wasn't expecting luxury or high-end, but the room could use some updates/repairs. The carpet in front of the desk area was actually wavy/bunchy, kind of a tripping hazard for females in heels, but overall it was clean and sufficient. The room we had did not... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jennifer T, Manager at Sheraton Philadelphia Downtown Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Andrea A, Thank you for your review of the Sheraton Philadelphia Downtown Hotel. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and will certainly consider your feedback regarding the overall condition of our guest room. We hope to connect with you again in the near future. Safe travels, Jennifer Tang Assistant Front Office Manager Sheraton Philadelphia Downtown Hotel More 

Canada
Level Contributor
37 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

The location is great. Yes, rooms are a little dated, but still nice. Staff are great, very helpful always. Because we were gold members, they found us a room even before the check in hour, plus gave us an upgrade, which was fabulous because we had been flying all night. Really appreciated. And yes, room service stays at least for... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Jennifer T, Manager at Sheraton Philadelphia Downtown Hotel, responded to this review

Dear birch_abedul, Thank you for your feedback. I am glad you enjoyed our beautiful Club room and extremely nice staff. I apologize that the AC was not properly cared for. Your comments will help us improve our guest experience for everyone. We hope that we get a chance to host you again if you return to Philadelphia. Safe travels, Jennifer... More 

Ottawa, Canada
Level Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

I was here for a large conference. I am a platinum SPG member. Check-in was ridiculous. They had a line for gold and platinum guests, but did not have anyone staffing it, and did not call from it. This was a theme the entire week. This line was never called on and never staffed properly. Both lines were huge all... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Jennifer T, Manager at Sheraton Philadelphia Downtown Hotel, responded to this review

Dear B M, Thank you for your review of our hotel. Please accept our apologies for what you have experienced lately; we certainly hold ourselves to a higher standard than what you have mentioned. We will share your comments with our team and make sure to make necessary improvements. We hope we have another chance to connect with you. Safe... More 

Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
32 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

Being from Philadelphia, I wouldn't normally stay in a Philadelphia hotel, but I did stay here for a convention. It was a very nice place to stay, and at night had beautiful views.The staff was friendly, the rooms were clean and comfortable and the elevators were moved quickly. The rooms were clean and roomy, the beds were comfy and the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jennifer T, Manager at Sheraton Philadelphia Downtown Hotel, responded to this review

Dear gtownjewel, Thank you for your wonderful review of the Sheraton Philadelphia Downtown Hotel! We can't wait to share your comments with our entire team. We look forward to continuing to being your home away from home while you're in Philadelphia. Safe travels, Jennifer Tang Assistant Front Office Manager Sheraton Philadelphia Downtown Hotel More 

Darmstadt, Germany
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Philly is worth a travel and the Sheraton Downtown is located well but the establishment is aging and needs to be renovated. Rooms are ok but beds are old, Fitness center was horrible and the pool disgusting. Staff is excellent. Don't pay too much for this Hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Jennifer T, Manager at Sheraton Philadelphia Downtown Hotel, responded to this review

Dear ehe11, Thank you for your review of our hotel. We are disappointed that you didn't enjoy your experience more. Your feedback is appreciated, as it is a value tool for improvement. We hope you give us another chance when you return to Philadelphia. Safe travels, Jennifer Tang Assistant Front Office Manager Sheraton Philadelphia Downtown Hotel More 

Savannah, Georgia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We should have known something was wrong when we checked in and the bathroom had not been cleaned and there were no soaps, shampoos or lotion in the bathroom. Unfortunately that was not the worst of it. Being ecologically minded we put the sign on the door indicating we did not need any towel or sheet cleaning and that there... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Jennifer T, Manager at Sheraton Philadelphia Downtown Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Norman G, Thank you for your review on our hotel. Please accept our most sincere apologies for failing to meet your expectations during your stay. We take security and guest safety seriously at our hotel; your comments have been issued to the appropriate Department managers for further follow up. We hope that we get a chance to host you... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

262 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (252)
Viewed
View from room (47)
Viewed
Room/suite (83)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (34)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (18)
Viewed
Dining (14)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (2)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (52)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (10)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Price Your Stay