We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Philadelphia Airport

3.0 of 5
Hotel website
Hotel deals
7890 Penrose Avenue, Gps: 4630 Island Avenue, Philadelphia, PA 19153 (Formerly Residence Inn)
Special Offer
Plan Ahead, Save 15%
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Philadelphia Airport
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Ranked #48 of 83 Hotels in Philadelphia
A recent review
3 of 5 stars reviewed 2 days ago
Steve D Indianapolis, Indiana
Add Photo

366 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Your overall rating of this property
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    126
    130
    57
    29
    24
See reviews for
129
72
31
102
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (366)
  • Mar-May only
    (157)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (88)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (64)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (57)
All months
Indianapolis, Indiana
Top Contributor
105 reviews 105 reviews
11 hotel reviews
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

The bed sucked - old mattress that was worn out. The décor was tired and the cabinets in the bathroom needed replacement. Was in town for the Rugby 7's tourney at PPL park, so this was convenient and the price was good. They'd have to get new beds before I came back.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Michele Y, General Manager at Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Philadelphia Airport, responded to this review

Hi RippleDuncan! I am sorry that you did not enjoy the bed in your guest room. I will be certain to share your comments with the appropriate department in regards to your concern. I hope that you enjoyed your time at the Rugby tournament. Best Regards, More 

East Lansing, Michigan, United States
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
6 hotel reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

We stayed here for 3 days while moving into the Philadelphia area. We were attracted by the convenient location, fair price, and especially the "pet friendly" statement because we have two little pups moving with us. These are nice, comfortable suites with plenty of parking. You really have everything you need in your room other than food; we were surprised... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Michele Y, General Manager at Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Philadelphia Airport, responded to this review

Hi Randy O! We appreciate you taking the time to share your feedback. I am delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay. While we definitely are pet friendly, the fee that is charged covers the deep cleaning process that needs to take place once you depart. I apologize for any inconvenience this may have caused, we just want to... More 

West Monroe, New York
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

We were in Philly for the NCAA Lacrosse Finals and were searching for hotels. The average rate for a single room with 2 beds was around $200-300/night. We stayed here for $150/night and had a 2 bedroom suite. The amount of space was amazing. The cleanliness was great too. We had left our dishes in the sink with the plan... More 

Review collected in partnership with Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham

Was this review helpful? Yes
Michele Y, General Manager at Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Philadelphia Airport, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. I hope if you return to the Philadelphia area, you will stay with us again. We will be your home away from home. Thanks again...and I hope your team won! More 

West Haven, Connecticut
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

the fact that this property offers awesome suites at reasonable prices brought me back for a 2nd year. My only disappointment.....we booked for 3 nights in case our tournament ran late on Sunday. We missed checkout at noon .....one of our party had to get back to CT ....and couldn't persuade the staff to allow late checkout ( 2 hours)....so... More 

Review collected in partnership with Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham

Was this review helpful? Yes
Michele Y, General Manager at Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Philadelphia Airport, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments about our hotel. We are very happy that you enjoyed your stay and hope to have you become one of our regular Memorial Day weekend visitors. It is often difficult at an airport property to arrange for late check outs due to the high volume of traffic that comes through the hotel. We work very... More 

orange county, ca
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

Just a complete let down, rooms have outside doors with sketchy comings & goings, room itself was marked up, little bugs in the bedding, and oddly placed tv. I called for an extra blanket, they said they had none. ? Kitchenette was nice In the room but Breakfast in the lobby was awful, mystery meats and soggy instant eggs. Terrible,... More 

Review collected in partnership with Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Michele Y, General Manager at Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Philadelphia Airport, responded to this review

Hi jonathanwM7437WN, I am sorry to learn that you did not have an enjoyable stay with us. I can assure you that we do not just allow random people to stay in the rooms to cause such odors that you have mentioned. I am thankful for the work that you to assist the homeless in our country. If you would... More 

Frederick, Maryland
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

As a business owner myself, work hard to make sure my customers first impression is " Make them I want to come back". When I entered my suite it was impressive until I looked at the living room couch and chair. They had dirt spots and had a awful smell as though a homeless person resided there, I know this... More 

Review collected in partnership with Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Michele Y, General Manager at Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Philadelphia Airport, responded to this review

Hi jonathanwM7437WN, I am sorry to learn that you did not have an enjoyable stay with us. I can assure you that we do not just allow random people to stay in the rooms to cause such odors that you have mentioned. I am thankful for the work that you to assist the homeless in our country. If you would... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

53 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (25)
Viewed
Room/suite (14)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (5)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (28)
Viewed
Room/suite (11)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (10)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay