We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Garden Isle Guest Cottages

Certificate of Excellence
Hotel website
207 Northwest Coveland Street, Coupeville, Whidbey Island, WA
Book on
TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with Booking.com to make your booking as easy as possible.
Best prices for:1 room 1 adult
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Garden Isle Guest Cottages
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

103 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Cumming, Georgia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 11, 2015

Dan was very welcoming and informative about the cottage and what to do locally; great & knowledgeable recommendations for the Coupeville area; recommended a wine tasting at a local wine shop that was a very nice experience of local WA wines; recommended an awesome restaurant where we experienced Penn Cove mussels for the first time that exceeded our expectations, they... More 

Helpful?
Thank Fran S
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 24, 2015

Our cottage was just perfect. We've started staying on Whidbey Island every couple of months. So we know the island well, and have tried a few places. This place is a secret gem. Its in town, so walkable to everything nice in Coupeville, yet off the waterfront by one block so its not near as expensive as the waterfront venues.... More 

Helpful?
Thank Lance M
Prescott, Arizona
2 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2015

Being our first trip to Washington my husband and I were not familiar with the area. We had an early flight out of Seattle and wanted to cancel our last night to stay closer to the airport. Don, the owner was not very flexible and would not give us a refund for the last night. Also I told him we... More 

Helpful?
Thank Linda S
gardenisle, Owner at Garden Isle Guest Cottages, responded to this review

Linda, I am very sorry that you are upset that I didn’t refund your last night’s stay. It is clearly stated in the confirmation that was sent to you that you would be responsible for the cost of your stay if you cancel within a week of your arrival date, unless we could re-book the dates of your stay. I... More 

Seattle
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2015

Wonderful cottage walking distance of Coupeville. It's in a very nice setting with a big grass lawn. The room was very clean, has a kitchenette, spacious bathroom, very comfortable bed, a fireplace, really everything you could need for a peaceful getaway. Thank you for a great stay!

Helpful?
1 Thank Nicole A
Mercersburg, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2015

We visited Coupeville on the second night of our 10 year anniversary tour of the Olympic Peninsula and Whidbey Island. The Garden Isle cottage (#2) that we stayed in was perfect. The surroundings were quiet, the owners abundantly kind and helpful (yet gave us plenty of space) and the cottage was beautifully appointed (and well prepared for our stay). Two... More 

Helpful?
Thank Quentin M
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2015

We stayed in the Admiral's house for 4 nights and thoroughly enjoyed it! The property was clean and equipped with all we needed for our stay and to cook a dinner for 14. Well located in walking distance to Coupeville and restaurants and waterfront. The only downfall was spotty wifi.

Helpful?
Thank Sharon E
Level Contributor
10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2015 via mobile

We spent our 1 year anniversary here. We stayed in a cottage. Very nice spot. Easy Walking distance to anything in town including a number of good restaurants. It is therefore in town, not out in the sticks as some might desire. The bed was great which we were most grateful for after a long drive. Furnishings were very nice.... More 

Helpful?
Thank NeilnFL
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2015

Dan couldn't have been nicer. I loved my quiet little cottage full of all the amenities and more. I could make coffee and breakfast in my room. I would definitely recommend this to a solo or couples. The property used to be a farm so their are small old buildings, a chicken coop and many photo opportunities. Did I mention... More 

Helpful?
Thank Suzanna245
Tacoma, Washington
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2015

Wonderful cottage - we stayed in #1 - within blocks to everything beach, restaurants, park, shopping -- yet very quiet - Your own private little place...Front & back deck for just hanging out - very comfortable bed. They provided robes & lots of extra towels.Quiet - lovely can't wait to stay again.

Helpful?
Thank 177hummingbird
San Diego, California
Level Contributor
66 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2015

The owner keeps the cottage very clean and provide little things such as a goody basket with munchies and robes. Dan was also very helpful with things to do and places to visit. He is very knowledgeable about the area. We did not use the hot tub because the jets have not been working for some time according to Dan.... More 

Helpful?
Thank baldeagle46
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

65 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (22)
Viewed
View from room (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (10)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (7)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (43)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
View from room (7)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (21)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Coupeville
1.7 mi away
The Captain Whidbey Inn
The Captain Whidbey Inn
#1 of 2 in Coupeville
3.5 of 5 stars 204 reviews
6.5 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Harbor Plaza and Conference Center
6.6 mi away
Candlewood Suites Oak Harbor
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Anchorage Inn Bed and Breakfast
0.2 mi away
Blue Goose Inn Bed and Breakfast
6.4 mi away
The Coachman Inn
The Coachman Inn
#3 of 4 in Oak Harbor
4.0 of 5 stars 208 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay