We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 2 Devils Tower accommodations

Devils Tower KOA

Save Saved
You added Devils Tower KOA to your Saves list
60 Highway 110, Devils Tower, WY 82714
Hotel amenities
Devils Tower KOA
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Devils Tower
Check In Check Out
Write a Review

85 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    19
    30
    20
    8
    8
See reviews for
45
19
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
blowing rock, nc
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Very easy checking in, great customer service, very level lot to set up the camper, easy set up. Perfect view of devils tower. Campground located at the base of the tower. Perfect. We would stay here again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Chamberlain, South Dakota
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
10 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We were able to pick our site out as it wasn't too busy! Quiet most of the time, with little traffic in the PM. Amazing views from almost every window on our 32' travel trailer. Full hookups each night was 55.00+ and we chose a pull through, #44. We stayed 2 days and had nobody directly next to us. Bathrooms... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Perris, California
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
11 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Over eighty bucks per night for a basic cabin?!?!? Basic as in very basic -- a full-size bed, a set of small bunk beds, a tiny desk with chair, one overhead light and two electrical outlets....no linen, no heater, no air conditioning. Way, WAY too expensive. Was told at check-in, "....holiday weekend..."; at least they admit to overcharging and taking... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

This review is for 7/22/14. First, I had reservations for 7/23. We made time faster than expected and they moved it a day...no problems. Then, we decided that one day was plenty and we needed to keep moving toward Yellowstone. No problem. They were happy to accommodate our change in plans. Clean, neat and perfect location. The Devils Tower looms... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
6 hotel reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Stayed here with family of 4 (2 kids under 10) and it was a mixes experience. The good: the cabin was clean, well-maintained and in a good spot (by the river). The view of Devils Tower is great, but it's not very interesting (why is it so popular?) The store was also large and stocked with what you need (including... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manchester, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
14 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Stayed here to be close to the tower as we were on a road trip and only doing one night. After a five hour drive we opened the door to unbearable heat. Luckily the tatty old air con unit blew cold. The size of the unit was OK, bathroom a bit shabby but for the price I expected more of... More

Was this review helpful? Yes

Travelers are raving about these Devils Tower hotels

Québec
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
6 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago

I stayed at Devils Tower KOA on July 4th 2014. I knew it wouldn't really be quiet given the holiday, but I never thought I would have such a terrible experience. First of all, the campground was overbooked. Since there are so designated spots for tents, people set their tent up anywhere in total chaos. I couldn't really find a... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Andrea W, General Manager at Devils Tower KOA, responded to this review

Hello, I am so disappointed to see that you did not enjoy your stay with us! I can assure you that we were not overbooked. We have two types of tent sites. For those who wish to stay in a designated spot with water and electric we offer a designated tenting site. Otherwise we have 15 acres of open tenting... More

Greensboro, North Carolina
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
21 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2014

When I looked at the campground pictures online I thout it was cool that the tower was in the distance..when we got there I couldn't believe how close it was! It's much closer than the koa pics show....right down the street to the park entrance. Nothing special or bad about the sites..have motorhome so didn't use bathrooms..the view makes this... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Andrea W, General Manager at Devils Tower KOA, responded to this review

Hello, I am thrilled that you enjoyed your stay with us and liked the view so much. Those of us who grew up with Devils Tower in our backyard have a special place in our hearts for it. We love when other people realize what an amazing piece of nature it is! Happy travels! More

South Deerfield
Top Contributor
150 reviews 150 reviews
42 hotel reviews
85 helpful votes 85 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2014

We thought the campground would be busier than it was as it was Sturgis weekend. It was probably only 1/2 full. we loved the idea of watching "Close Encounters of the Third Kind" with Devils Tower in the background. However their large screen TV was broken so the TV was pretty small for 20 or 30 people. Also, with the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Andrea W, General Manager at Devils Tower KOA, responded to this review

Hello, Thank you for staying with us and leaving feedback. Sturgis Motorcycle Rally is usually a very busy time of year here. However, many of the bikers choose to stay closer to Sturgis and the action so we typically have a quiet campground! I apologize for the continued difficulties with the movie. We are in the process of meeting with... More

Oxford, Iowa
2 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2014 via mobile

The only thing this place has going for it is the location.Amazing view of Devil's Tower. No WiFi to speak of, bathrooms are run down and needing remodeled,50 amp service that was overloaded and blowing breakers, no cable, no pool (I asked about pool when reserving and was told it was closed for cleaning but would be ready when we... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Andrea W, General Manager at Devils Tower KOA, responded to this review

Hello, I am sorry to hear you were disappointed in us. I hope that your concerns were addressed by the staff during your stay as I know they were not requested to be addressed by management. The WIFI here in rural Wyoming is an interesting beast. The local company has brought us as much infrastructure as they can at this... More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Devils Tower KOA, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Devils Tower KOA? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Devils Tower KOA

Address: 60 Highway 110, Devils Tower, WY 82714
Location: United States > Wyoming > Devils Tower

54 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (41)
Viewed
View from room (4)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Other (32)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (14)
Viewed
Other (14)