We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 2 Devils Tower accommodations

Devils Tower KOA

Save Saved
You added Devils Tower KOA to your Saves list
60 Highway 110, Devils Tower, WY 82714
Hotel amenities
Devils Tower KOA
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Devils Tower
Check In Check Out
Write a Review

88 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    21
    30
    21
    8
    8
See reviews for
46
20
3
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (88)
  • Mar-May only
    (6)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (68)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (13)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (1)
All months
Calgary, Canada
Top Contributor
103 reviews 103 reviews
36 hotel reviews
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The check-in was great by a very friendly host in a well stocked store and I must say my wife and I were looking forward to staying here which was near the end of a 3 week trip. The cabin was typical of KOA cabins. It was clean and everything we expected. The location was near the river and a... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Hamilton, Canada
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
4 hotel reviews
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Stayed there in Mid Sept. 2014. Was very very quiet. First of all I have nothing but good things to say about this place. Management was helpful, polite and nice. Campgrounds were large, clean, level and quiet. Atmosphere was the best. You look up and your surrounded by red hills and then your looking up at Devils Tower. Morning time... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jackson, Wyoming
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
9 hotel reviews
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2014

The location is just... wow! Right before the entrance to Devil's Tower and you can set your tent with an unobstructed view, as I did. I picked a place under a tree with a table and BBQ near me. Small cabins are on the other side of the property but still offer the view. There are bathrooms, showers, laundry room,... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
blowing rock, nc
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2014

Very easy checking in, great customer service, very level lot to set up the camper, easy set up. Perfect view of devils tower. Campground located at the base of the tower. Perfect. We would stay here again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Chamberlain, South Dakota
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
10 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2014 via mobile

We were able to pick our site out as it wasn't too busy! Quiet most of the time, with little traffic in the PM. Amazing views from almost every window on our 32' travel trailer. Full hookups each night was 55.00+ and we chose a pull through, #44. We stayed 2 days and had nobody directly next to us. Bathrooms... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Perris, California
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
11 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2014

Over eighty bucks per night for a basic cabin?!?!? Basic as in very basic -- a full-size bed, a set of small bunk beds, a tiny desk with chair, one overhead light and two electrical outlets....no linen, no heater, no air conditioning. Way, WAY too expensive. Was told at check-in, "....holiday weekend..."; at least they admit to overcharging and taking... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2014 via mobile

This review is for 7/22/14. First, I had reservations for 7/23. We made time faster than expected and they moved it a day...no problems. Then, we decided that one day was plenty and we needed to keep moving toward Yellowstone. No problem. They were happy to accommodate our change in plans. Clean, neat and perfect location. The Devils Tower looms... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
6 hotel reviews
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2014

Stayed here with family of 4 (2 kids under 10) and it was a mixes experience. The good: the cabin was clean, well-maintained and in a good spot (by the river). The view of Devils Tower is great, but it's not very interesting (why is it so popular?) The store was also large and stocked with what you need (including... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manchester, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
14 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2014

Stayed here to be close to the tower as we were on a road trip and only doing one night. After a five hour drive we opened the door to unbearable heat. Luckily the tatty old air con unit blew cold. The size of the unit was OK, bathroom a bit shabby but for the price I expected more of... More

Was this review helpful? Yes

Travelers are raving about these Devils Tower hotels

Québec
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
6 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2014

I stayed at Devils Tower KOA on July 4th 2014. I knew it wouldn't really be quiet given the holiday, but I never thought I would have such a terrible experience. First of all, the campground was overbooked. Since there are so designated spots for tents, people set their tent up anywhere in total chaos. I couldn't really find a... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Andrea W, General Manager at Devils Tower KOA, responded to this review

Hello, I am so disappointed to see that you did not enjoy your stay with us! I can assure you that we were not overbooked. We have two types of tent sites. For those who wish to stay in a designated spot with water and electric we offer a designated tenting site. Otherwise we have 15 acres of open tenting... More

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Devils Tower KOA? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Devils Tower KOA

Address: 60 Highway 110, Devils Tower, WY 82714
Location: United States > Wyoming > Devils Tower
Number of rooms: 80

57 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (44)
Viewed
View from room (4)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Other (35)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (14)
Viewed
Other (14)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay