We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Quality Inn

GreenLeadersBronze level
Hotel website
Hotel deals
3537 Main St., Mammoth Lakes, CA 93546
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 guest
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Quality Inn
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

106 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Your overall rating of this property
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    32
    35
    14
    13
    12
See reviews for
23
43
6
8
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (106)
  • Mar-May only
    (17)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (48)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (15)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (26)
All months
Metairie
Level Contributor
3 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Great bfast. Sesoned potatoes which peppers and omlette fold over buffet style with yogurt and juices. Go early before they runout though. If you try calling you may not get someone to answer. We called multiple times to confirm our reservations because we were arriving late but no one ever answered. The staff was personable and helpful but seemed a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Level Contributor
40 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This was a very average hotel, but the hotel front desk staff were all very friendly and helpful. The breakfast was ok. Mostly a place for us to rest our heads at night. It was clean and in a good location. We could walk to a pizza place next door.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sandra F, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We hope to see you again soon! More 

Simi Valley
Level Contributor
14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

First of all, this place is nothing more than a budget hotel. Don't expect anything otherwise. None of the rooms have air conditioning. While that wouldn't be a problem during ski season, it makes things terrible in the summer. They try to compensate with a fan, but the way that the rooms are situated, you cannot get any type of... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sandra F, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review

Our team is very sorry that your stay was not satisfactory. Thank you for your patronage. Best wishes, More 

Travelers are raving about these Mammoth Lakes hotels

Berkeley, California
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I am mystified that the Motel 6, where I have stayed several times, gets about the same rating as this fine establishment. For just a little more money, you get all the extras such as toiletries, hair dryer, ironing board, refrigerator, microwave, etc., a quiet, spacious room with very comfortable beds, and a decent breakfast (not just pastries and cold... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sandra F, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review

Our team is glad we could provide you with a delightful stay. We have been working in this direction to make your stay satisfactory. Let us know when you are coming back. Best wishes, More 

Level Contributor
45 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

As part of a month long tour of America's accommodation underbelly of bad motels, this little gem gets a special mention. We stayed for two nights and that entire time the toilet was continually running water. We identified this very quickly after checking in and informed the woman on front desk. She promptly comes to our room bringing who I... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sandra F, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback. Our team is working hard to provide you a delightful stay. We hope to have another chance to demonstrate the improvements we made since your last stay. Best wishes, More 

1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Room not clean no soap in any of our room only lotion tv not working room fans broken. Breakfast was very disappointing. Will not stay there again at a rate of 100 plus will stay in Bishop or after mammoth.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sandra F, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback. Our team is working hard to provide you a delightful stay. We hope to have another chance to demonstrate the improvements we made since your last stay. Best wishes, More 

Sacramento, California
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This was the worst hotel experience ever. I made a reservation to stay a week during Bluesapaloosa several months in advance. I was a vendor and planned on working four days and relaxing an extra three days. When I checked in on Wednesday I found out there was no air conditioning. I expressed my concern that this was not mentioned... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Sandra F, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review

Mrs. Fabian thank you for your feedback. I understand you frustration regarding air conditioning. However, nothing would make you happy. You were so rude, screaming at us, calling us names that we had to refuse ourselves. Our team is so happy that we could solve your issues and saw you departing from our hotel. Quality Inn Mammoth Lakes wish you... More 

Level Contributor
5 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

There were holes in the walls in the room and bathroom, no air conditioning, and Windows couldn't open. The tv was spotty, and the Wi-Fi was horrible! The only good thing about the stay was the breakfast, but even there the service was bad. There were no forks, and the hotel refused to provide them. Try eating biskets and gravey... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sandra F, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review

We thank you for your feedback. We strive to make our guests stay delightfull. We regret not having heard your concerns during your stay So we could fix them. Please, we hope see you again providing you with a wonderful stay. Best wishes. More 

2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This hotel is horrible and offers NO customer service at all as there is no one there to even check guests in. This is incredible and I recommend that you heed all the warnings and make your reservation elsewhere. Here is a play-by-play synopsis of our experience at this hotel. If I could have given -5 stars I would have.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Sandra F, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback. We are in a good transition and our hotel is ready to provide a delightful, simple, pleasant stay. Please, next time you have an issue with our services, please, contact me directly. Thank you. More 

Freeport, Grand Bahama Island
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Nowhere on this hotels website & ads does it say “NO air conditioning”. This is a VERY MATERIAL FACT THAT SHOULD BE DISCLOSED IN HIGH TEMP AREAS. Management’s first response to this customer complaint is “ Your primary complaint of the hotel focused on lack of air conditioning (a/c) We do not advertise that we have air conditioning so I... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sandra F, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback. We apologize for not attend your need on air conditioning. Please, we are svailable 24 hours per day at 760-934-5114. Best wishes. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

63 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (27)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Other (12)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (36)
Viewed
Room/suite (8)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (9)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (2)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (4)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (11)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Mammoth Lakes hotels
0.6 mi away
Sierra Nevada Resort & Spa
Sierra Nevada Resort & Spa
#5 of 31 in Mammoth Lakes
4.0 of 5 stars 548 reviews
3.5 mi away
Mammoth Mountain Inn
Mammoth Mountain Inn
#7 of 31 in Mammoth Lakes
4.0 of 5 stars 796 reviews
0.6 mi away
Westin Monache Resort Mammoth
Westin Monache Resort Mammoth
#1 of 31 in Mammoth Lakes
4.5 of 5 stars 731 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Mammoth Creek Inn
Mammoth Creek Inn
#3 of 31 in Mammoth Lakes
4.0 of 5 stars 394 reviews
0.3 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS High Sierra Hotel
0.1 mi away
Sierra Lodge
Sierra Lodge
#11 of 31 in Mammoth Lakes
3.5 of 5 stars 298 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay