We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Quality Inn

2.0 of 5 3537 Main St., Mammoth Lakes, CA 93546
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
GreenLeadersBronze level
Quality Inn
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
Write a Review

56 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    17
    20
    9
    4
    6
See reviews for
13
28
3
4
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (56)
  • Mar-May only
    (11)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (19)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (15)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (11)
All months
Bakersfield, California
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
6 hotel reviews
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Sometimes I wish tripadvisor had pluses and minuses...this would be a 3+ but for the fabulous service that we received by the wonderful Brazilian at the front desk. Because of her, it is a solid 4 or maybe a 4+. She was super friendly and helpful. Seriously, her demeanor and attitude made me consider giving this nice hotel 5 stars.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Raj C, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review

Dear Brett S, Thank you very much for taking your valuable time and providing us with your feedback regarding your recent stay. On behalf of the entire team, we are very glad you had a great and positive experience while staying with us. We are glad our team member, Sandra, was able to deliver the superior customer service we strive... More 

Brisbane, Australia
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
15 hotel reviews
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2014

We stayed here on our way from Yosemite to Las Vegas ... booked through Expedia and got a good deal. Breakfast isn't amazing, just basic but at least it's there. Rooms are huge and beds comfy, shower room is a tad tight but good pressure. The only problem we had was finding the place ... it's on a separate service... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Raj C, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review

Dear able58, Thank you very much for taking the time to provide your feedback in regards to your stay. I am glad you had a positive stay and we were able to meet your expectations. Rest assured your feedback will be utilized to better ourselves and our services. We will be looking better signage for the hotel which unfortunately we... More 

Cairns
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
4 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2014

We stayed over night here on our way from San Francisco to Las Vegas. It was a great halfway point and allowed us to spend some time in Yosemite National Park on the way. The hotel was clean and enjoyable, staff were very friendly and helpful. Great recommendation for dinner and very satisfying included breakfast. Shower was a little tricky... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Raj C, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review

Our goal with all of our guest is to make sure they feel welcomed and taken care of when they stay here with us at the Quality Inn Mammoth Lakes. I am so thrilled that we were able to reach that goal with you ! I hope that you stay with us again real soon! And thank you again for... More 

Redlands, California
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2014

This Quality Inn is one of our regular accommodations when in Mammoth Lakes. We watched as the hotel slowly went through the remodel and as noted in other reviews, the manager always seemed distracted and stressed. Now, the remodel is complete, and the manager appeared much more relaxed and accommodating. At check-in when I stated how I had been anticipating... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Raj C, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review

Thank you always for returning to our hotel when ever you are in town! We certainly appreciate you taking the time to write such a thorough review. We are so happy to hear all the great comments and we value your opinion! We hope to see you soon! More 

Brisbane, Australia
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
23 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2014

Located near the centre of town and within easy walk to shops and eateries. Has undercover parking which would be a real plus in winter. Rooms are spacious and comfortable. Breakfast was simple but adequate.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Raj C, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review

Dear Robert C., Thank you kindly for taking the time to write a review on TripAdvisor. Your feedback is vitally important to us as we always want to meet all of our guests’ expectations. In regards to your recent stay, I would like to offer my most sincere apologies for your stay being anything less that remarkable. Once again, thank... More 

Colchester, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
30 hotel reviews
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2014

We stayed here for 4 nights in June during a road trip, It was hot while we were there and there was no air con, but they soon found us a fan and we opened the window and it was fine. The room was very comfortable. The breakfast was a buffet and was ok. The staff on the desk were... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Raj C, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback. I am glad that we could contribute to making your trip to Mammoth Lakes a positive and memorable experience. We look forward to having you back soon. Warmest Regards, The Quality Inn Staff. More 

Uniited Kingdom
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
28 hotel reviews
49 helpful votes 49 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2014

The hotel is one of the cheapest lodging places in Mammoth Lakes. Our check-in was quick and easy and the manager (Raj) was very welcoming and helpful. The room was a fairly standard room but the beds were very comfortable. The breakfast was good and there was a hot choice including omelette and bacon. The thing that lets the hotel... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Raj C, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to write us a review, we really do appreciate honest feedback. It is responses such as these that really tell us our strengths and weaknesses and give us the opportunity to correct those issues. I am extremely sorry that your stay with us was average at best, we strive for each of... More 

Orange County, California
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2014

Stayed here a few years ago for two nights. Not sure if the hotel has changed hands...but we had an unpleasant stay last weekend. The room was old. It was completely noisy. There is a small fridge in the room and it rattled and buzzed all night. The staff had difficulty speaking english and were not very friendly. Wont stay... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Raj C, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review

We apologize for the several inconveniences you experienced during your stay with us. Your reviews are of great help to our hotel. This review lets us know what we need to improve. We are very sorry we disappointed you during your stay. Our hope is that next time you are in town you try us again and we hope that... More 

Victoria, Canada
Top Contributor
204 reviews 204 reviews
47 hotel reviews
118 helpful votes 118 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2014

We arrived to freshly made welcome cookies and pleasant staff. It does feel like the facility is not being maintained and will be going down hill, but for the moment it is a deal in a place where most things are very over priced. There is no AC in the room, just a stand up fan. Even though it was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Raj C, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review

We give the utmost importance to our guest comments as they help us improve, and continually provide the best guest experience possible. Nevertheless, we’re sorry for any inconvenience you experienced because we did not live up to your expectations. I am so sorry we have disappointed you. Though we would prefer you had a better experience, we would like to... More 

New York
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
20 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2014

I don't know what's going on with this place, but we were on a three week road trip and this was probably the worst place we stayed. I expected a little more reliability from a chain hotel, but not here. Staff was not friendly and could hardly speak English. Call me crazy, but I think an employee in the service... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Raj C, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review

We apologize for the several inconveniences you experienced during your stay with us. Your reviews are of great help to our hotel specially our service. This review lets us know what we need to improve. We are very sorry we disappointed you during your stay. Our hope is that next time you are in town you try us again and... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Quality Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn

Address: 3537 Main St., Mammoth Lakes, CA 93546
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Mammoth Lakes
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Quality Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 59
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Choice Hotels, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Quality Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Hotel Mammoth Lakes
Quality Inn Mammoth Lakes
Mammoth Lakes Quality Inn
Hotel Style:
#4 Green Hotel in Mammoth Lakes

47 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (12)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (36)
Viewed
Room/suite (8)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (9)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (2)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (4)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (11)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay