We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 30 Mammoth Lakes hotels

Quality Inn

2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   3537 Main St., Mammoth Lakes, CA 93546
Hotel website
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Quality Inn to your Saves list
Quality Inn
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
You must enter dates to see the best prices.
73%
Ranked #11 of 30 hotels in Mammoth Lakes
GreenLeadersBronze level
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 2 days ago
Dan A Mesa, United States
  • Overview
  • Reviews (31)
  • Similar Hotels
  • Photos (28)
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (7)
  • Location
  • More
Write a Review

31 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    16
    7
    4
    3
    1
See reviews for
6
15
2
3
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Mesa, United States
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
11 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

A lot of Tripadvisor comments about the lack of a/c, and they are right on. Even though the outside temp was cool and hotel-provided fan was great, the room still felt stuffy. The window had no screen, so we were hesitant to leave it open but eventually did and just left the curtains closed to hopefully keep the bugs out.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

This was the worse accommodation we had on our recent trip to the US. The air-conditioning was not functioning in the rooms which led to a very poor night's sleep. The breakfast service was very poor, with the staff not able to supply water hot enough to make a cup of tea. Mammoth is great, but the hotel is far... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sonya-B78, Front Office Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review

Good Afternoon Sam M, I am sorry to hear that your recent stay at Quality Inn did not meet your expectations. One of your primary complaint was due to the lack of air conditioning (a/c). We do not advertise that we have air conditioning so I apologize if this was an assumption or expectation that was not met. With regards... More

Greensboro, North Carolina, United States
Senior Contributor
49 reviews 49 reviews
4 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

...that the hotel does not have A/C. As previous posts & responses by general manager state, their website does not advertise A/C. It took a bit to cool down the room in mid-July and luckily they provide a fan to place in the window. The hotel is clean, staff is very friendly and the free breakfast was quite delicious.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Sonya-B78, Front Office Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review

Good Afternoon Carrie V, Thank you for taking the time to write a review regarding your most recent stay at the Quality Inn, Mammoth Lakes We greatly appreciate the feedback given to us by our guests. I am delighted to hear our staff had a positive impact on your stay. Our staff takes pride in our property and we do... More

Farmington, New Mexico
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Last minute booking.Friendly staff,covered parking with elevator. Heated pool was nice.Excellent Breakfast overall a good place to stay before going west through Yosemite.Will stay again when in the area.

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Sonya-B78, Front Office Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review

Good Afternoon Deepak C, Thank you for choosing to stay with us on your way to Yosemite. We greatly appreciate you taking the time to write a review about our hotel and your stay. We are happy to hear your stay with us was great and we enjoy receiving your feedback. We hope you stay with us again the next... More

Cameron Park, California
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We just got back from two nights at the Mammoth Lake hotel. None of the rooms have window screens or air conditioning. The place is barely at standard for an economy hotel anyway, but factor in no screens and no A/C and it falls into the lowest level in my book!

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Raj C, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review

In reply to your recent review on TripAdvisor. I am sorry to hear that your recent stay at Quality Inn did not meet your expectations. Your primary complaint of the hotel focused on lack of air conditioning (a/c) We do not advertise that we have air conditioning so I apologize if this was an assumption or expectation that was not... More

Oklahoma City, Oklahoma
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Friendly hosts, under building parking with elevator. Heated pool (small) but nice. Located in the trees so there were no views. Breakfast was good. A good place to stay before going west through Yosemite. Angel's Restaurant had good food and a bar. Will stay again when in the area.

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Raj C, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review

On behalf of the Quality Inn Hotel Team we would like to say Thank You for all your kind words! We strive to provide a higher standard of service and your feedback helps us to do this. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay, and we hope to see you again soon at the Quality Inn Hotel. More

Winnipeg, Canada
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2014

Danielle was at the front desk when we checked in late in Mammoth. She is very friendly, she gave us a decent rate, made us cookies, and advised us on good places to have dinner. The hotel was nicer then three others that we had quickly checked out first across the street. We where just driving thru the area (on... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Raj C, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us such amazing feedback on our TripAdvisor page. We truly appreciate the fact that you were able to enjoy your stay and one of our Front Desk agents was able to stand out to you! We try for every guest to feel special the way you did. We hope that... More

Sacramento, California
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2014

I only stayed one night and wouldn't stay again. It was a hot day and there was no AC or control of the room temperature at all. It's a place for hikers, yet there was no bottled water in the vending machine. The ice maker didn't work. The wireless, when it did work, was incredibly slow. It was so slow... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Raj C, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review

On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience for our guests in the future. I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that... More

Seal Beach, California
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2014

The Quality Inn in Mammoth Lakes has a great location. The motel is in a beautiful wooded area and is walking distance to restaurants and shopping. The rooms are nicely decorated and on the large side. Breakfast and covered parking is included. We were told to remove all food and drinks from our car due to bears breaking into cars... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Raj C, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for reviewing us on TripAdvisor. I am sorry to hear that your recent stay at Quality Inn did not meet your expectations. Your primary complaint of the hotel focused on lack of air conditioning (a/c). We do not advertise that we have air conditioning so I apologize if this was an assumption or expectation that was not met.... More

Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2014

Stayed here 3 nights this past weekend. Only complaint was the pillows were too small. Everything else was great. Room cleaned every day (without even requesting it), clean, friendly staff. Would definitely recommend.

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Raj C, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review

Dear Vandenburg, Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us a comment on our TripAdvisor page! We truly appreciate all the time it took and attention to detail during your stay. It is because of amazing guests like yourself that we are able to constantly improve ourselves. We are looking into the our bedding standards and hopefully... More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Quality Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay
Travelers also viewed these Mammoth Lakes hotels
Charming, Mid-r...
Show More
0.5 mi away
Sierra Nevada Resort & Spa
Sierra Nevada Resort & Spa
#5 of 30 in Mammoth Lakes
4.5 of 5 stars 261 reviews
Charming, Quiet...
Show More
0.6 mi away
Westin Monache Resort Mammoth
Westin Monache Resort Mammoth
#1 of 30 in Mammoth Lakes
4.5 of 5 stars 537 reviews
Free Breakfast...
Show More
0.3 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS High Sierra Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Free Breakfast...
Show More
0.9 mi away
Mammoth Creek Inn
Mammoth Creek Inn
#2 of 30 in Mammoth Lakes
4.0 of 5 stars 279 reviews
Budget, Free Br...
Show More
0.0 mi away
Sierra Lodge
Sierra Lodge
#13 of 30 in Mammoth Lakes
3.5 of 5 stars 229 reviews
Quiet, Mid-rang...
Show More
0.7 mi away
The Village Lodge
The Village Lodge
#4 of 30 in Mammoth Lakes
4.0 of 5 stars 303 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn

Address: 3537 Main St., Mammoth Lakes, CA 93546
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Mammoth Lakes
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2 star — Quality Inn 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Choice Hotels, Priceline, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Tingo, Travelocity, HotelsClick, Despegar.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere and Otel so you can book your Quality Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Hotel Mammoth Lakes
Quality Inn Mammoth Lakes
Mammoth Lakes Quality Inn

28 photos of this hotel

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (29)
Viewed
Room/suite (7)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Other (19)

Amenities

Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style
#4 Green Hotel in Mammoth Lakes
Hotel Class
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Quality Inn near Mammoth Mountain Ski Resort hotel in CaliforniaThe Quality Inn® near Mammoth Mountain Ski Resort hotel is conveniently located just four miles from Mammoth Mountain Ski Area, with nearby shuttle to and from the resort every 30 minutes during the ski season.This Mammoth Lakes, CA hotel is driving distance to area attractions, including:The Devils Postpile National MonumentMono LakeYosemite National ParkConvict LakeLookout Mountain LoopThe hotel is also close to Bodie State Historic Park, Mammoth Rock and the Hot Creek State Fish Hatchery. ... more   less 
Number of rooms
59

Questions & Answers

Enter your question for this accommodation's staff to answer. Other travelers may answer as well.
    Posting guidelines

    See which rooms travelers prefer