We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Quality Inn

GreenLeadersBronze level
Hotel website
Hotel deals
3537 Main St., Mammoth Lakes, CA 93546
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Quality Inn
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
Add Photo Write a Review

94 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Your overall rating of this property
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    31
    33
    13
    9
    8
See reviews for
20
39
6
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (94)
  • Mar-May only
    (17)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (36)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (15)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (26)
All months
Lancashire, England
Level Contributor
42 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 229 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

My wife and I stayed here for one night in June 2015 as part of our 25-night road trip through California, Nevada, Utah and Arizona. We were in room 232. Having done our research on tripadvisor and elsewhere, we had booked six months in advance and paid Expedia in advance a rate per night of £93.25 (our hotel invoice on... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Coulee City
Level Contributor
72 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Very nice property at a very good rate. We paid 89.00 plus for a non smoking king room. Clean, spacious, great bed. The only draw back was this property offers no A/C in their rooms! It was warm in the room, however the staff had already prepared and we had a free standing, quiet and efficient fan going. I opened... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sandra F, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review

Hello Michael! Thank you for your feedback. Our new team strives to make our guests stay delightful and pleasent. We hope see you soon. Best wishes. More 

Rio Vista, CA
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

I know reading from past reviews that this hotel was failing, but they are turning it around. The price was low, but the rooms and staff were great. The only draw back might be to have AC. Keep up the good work. We will be staying at your place again when we come out to Mammoth lakes.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sandra F, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review

Thank you Roxanne for your review. Our team is working hard to make our hotel delightful and pleasant place to stay. We hope see you soon. Best wishes. More 

Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
95 reviews
91 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Older hotel, but very nicely designed. Our minisuite was very nicely furnished, spacious and very clean. There was no air conditioning, but the oscillating fan cooled down the room. The hotel has an underground parking that certainly comes handy in winter. There is an elevator from the parking garage to the two upper floors. Staff was very professional and helpful.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sandra F, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking your time to give us a feedback. Our team is glad you had a delightful stay. As regarding the internet, we made some improvements and upgraded services. Thank and we hope see soon. Best wishes, More 

Las Vegas
Level Contributor
43 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The best thing about Quality Inn is the price, but you get what you pay for. As other reviews have mentioned, the rooms are uncomfortably hot due to a lack of air conditioning. The room is larger than average and the bed is very comfortable. A great surprise for a resort area is that the free breakfast is finished at... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Sandra F, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your review! You definitely have pointed out our key components of our hotel. Please, let us know next time you stay with us and we will make sure everything is perfect for your accommodation. Hope see you soon. Best wishes, More 

Myrtle Beach, South Carolina
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

No hot water, no Air conditioning offered at all, no apologies, and no smoke detector . Staff was friendly and there is a free hot breakfast. Room was passably clean, with fair to poor material condition on paint and furnishings. Clerk informed me door was open because she had just been to our room to see if she could take... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sandra F, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review

Dear Ferrell S, We apologize for the several inconveniences you experienced during your stay with us. Your reviews are of great help to our hotel. This review lets us know what we need to improve. We are very sorry we disappointed you during your stay. Our hope is that next time you are in town you try us again and... More 

Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

My brothers and I stopped by on our way to Yosemite and we were so wowed by the coziness of this inn. When we arrived there were fresh baked cookies in the lobby and the service was super friendly and helpful. The area around was beautiful and the beds were quite comfortable.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sandra F, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review

Dear Leah W, Thank you for your feedback. Our team strive to provide a pleasent stay. We are glad you had a delightful stay. Hope see you soon. Best wishes. More 

Level Contributor
14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Hotel staff were very friendly and welcoming. Facility was clean - although appears run down. Motel has NO air conditioning! WiFi was not working or very slow. Breakfast was terrible - after our first morning we chose to eat elsewhere for the other 3 days.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sandra F, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review

Dear Chawks, Thank you for your feedback. Our team strive to make your vacation delightful and pleasant. We are glad that Quality Inn Mammoth Lakes Team attended your expectations and some changes were made thank to you. We hope to have another chance to make your stay delightful. Best wishes. More 

Berkeley, California
Level Contributor
18 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

No air conditioning but by the time I found out it was too late to cancel. Supplied with a fan which I kept on all night, during which I sweltered. A request to move to a room on the lower floor where it might have been cooler was refused. A tour group wiped out the breakfast so there was little... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sandra F, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review

Dear Osprey 1939, Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent stay at our hotel. We would like to apologize regarding the air conditioning and breakfast issues during your stay. We were in the process of upgrading Our breakfast services. Unfortunately this change happened during your stay but we would like to inform that it... More 

Beaumont, California
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Staff was helpful, we were about 1 hour and half early for check in and the clerk got us a room without any trouble. Had to wait for the cleaning crew for the towels but that was not really an issue. The location was great... Clean rooms, views of the pine trees. Near food, shopping and gas stations... Rooms had... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sandra F, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review

Dear Q327HCmichaelf, Thank you very much for taking your valuable time and providing us with your feedback regarding your recent stay. On behalf of the entire team, we are very glad you had a great and positive experience while staying with us. We are glad our team members were able to deliver the superior customer service we strive to provide.... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

63 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (27)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Other (12)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (36)
Viewed
Room/suite (8)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (9)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (2)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (4)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (11)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Mammoth Lakes hotels
0.6 mi away
Sierra Nevada Resort & Spa
Sierra Nevada Resort & Spa
#2 of 31 in Mammoth Lakes
4.5 of 5 stars 512 reviews
3.5 mi away
Mammoth Mountain Inn
Mammoth Mountain Inn
#7 of 31 in Mammoth Lakes
4.0 of 5 stars 743 reviews
1.0 mi away
Mammoth Creek Inn
Mammoth Creek Inn
#3 of 31 in Mammoth Lakes
4.0 of 5 stars 383 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS High Sierra Hotel
0.6 mi away
Westin Monache Resort Mammoth
Westin Monache Resort Mammoth
#1 of 31 in Mammoth Lakes
4.5 of 5 stars 699 reviews
0.1 mi away
Sierra Lodge
Sierra Lodge
#11 of 31 in Mammoth Lakes
3.5 of 5 stars 286 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Price Your Stay