We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Juniper Springs Resort

Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Hotel website
Hotel deals
4000 Meridian Boulevard, Mammoth Lakes, CA 93546
Special Offer
Stay and Play
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Juniper Springs Resort
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Juniper Springs Resort
Add Photo Write a Review

406 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    146
    139
    66
    31
    24
See reviews for
173
121
7
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (82)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (406)
  • Mar-May only
    (79)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (168)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (82)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (77)
All months
1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Staying @ this condo/hotel was a big mistake. Firstly, Expedia never disclosed that this facility does NOT have any air conditioning. The room we stayed @ was ok, but when we walked in there it felt like hell. The heater was left turned on in the bedroom & of course it felt like an oven when we got in. No... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
San Diego, California
Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We stayed at Juniper Springs for a half marathon that was taking place in Mammoth Lakes, so it was one of the host hotels. The staff was friendly and helpful with local knowledge upon checking in. The room was clean, organized, and relatively comfortable (NOTE: they do not have a/c if you plan to visit in the summer). The bed... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
juniperresortgm, General Manager at Juniper Springs Resort, responded to this review

knot93, Thank you for your recent visit to Mammoth and Juniper Springs Resort! We are very happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay and that you had great service. We all work very hard to provide the best possible service, so it is great to hear your feedback. We hope you did well in the Mammoth Half Marathon and... More 

peachtree city
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Booked a room through a travel website, nonrefundable, as a short overnight after a hellish 4 hr drive through traffic and construction from Yosemite Valley. Advertised "total" charges did not include a $20/day resort fee, foisted upon us at check in. Pretty bold wallet grab by Juniper Springs "Resort", which didn't even have a restaurant open this time of year,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
juniperresortgm, General Manager at Juniper Springs Resort, responded to this review

d m, Thank you for taking the time to review us online and for your recent stay. We are sorry to hear that the website you booked through did not disclose our Resort Fee. Please let us know with whom you booked so that we may look in to their disclosures on their website. We are happy to hear that... More 

Palo Alto, California
Level Contributor
24 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We stopped overnight at Juniper Springs on a drive back from Nevada to San Francisco. We visited in June so the facility was very quite. The front desk staff were very pleasant and helpful at check in and check out. The room was very clean and comfortable. There is really no food at the hotel in summer and you need... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
juniperresortgm, General Manager at Juniper Springs Resort, responded to this review

Les H, Thank you for your recent visit and your review. We are happy to hear that you had an enjoyable visit and great service during your stay! We hope to see you back at the resort and look forward to welcoming you again. - Juniper Springs Resort More 

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 24, 2015 via mobile

I am an attorney, and I have referred many clients to Juniper Springs Resort. Without exception, my clients praise this property, and tell me that the manager, Craig Sterling, is simply awesome. He takes care of them, helps them in every capacity, gives them town beta, makes special arrangements for them, is available to address all of their travel needs,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
juniperresortgm, General Manager at Juniper Springs Resort, responded to this review

Therese_Atty, Thank you for your terrific review of Juniper Springs Resort! We are delighted to hear that your clients have enjoyed their stays at our resort and we greatly appreciate the continued referrals! We are also very happy to hear that Craig has been able to manage your referrals and your client's needs! Thank you very much. - Juniper Springs... More 

Level Contributor
45 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2015

Initially we were given a smaller room but when I asked if there was another room available the lovely Ashley provided a great room for the same price which was great. Lovely gas log fire, plenty of kitchen equipment to suit your needs and for a family of 4 adults, the queen sofa bed is not ideal. Realistically, sofa beds... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
juniperresortgm, General Manager at Juniper Springs Resort, responded to this review

Traveltroupe, Thank you for taking the time to review our resort and for the excellent review! We are very pleased that your stay was awesome and that you enjoyed Juniper Springs Resort and the Mammoth Lakes area. We are also very happy to hear that Ashley was a stand out during your stay and provided you with the best service... More 

Jakarta, Indonesia
Level Contributor
29 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 18, 2015

This resort has it all, all staffs are kind, room is well maintained and well equipped. We just came back from a short stay last week, basically there's nothing in the surrounding. We knew it wasn't the best timing to visit, thus we didn't expect there would be many activities, but we do want a good view which you wont... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
juniperresortgm, General Manager at Juniper Springs Resort, responded to this review

Susana T, Thank you for your recent stay at Juniper Springs Resort and for the review! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and found the resort and our staff to be excellent! We are sorry that there were limited activities during the time you were visiting, and hopefully you can come back either in the Winter for our... More 

Merthyr Tydfil, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
74 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 17, 2015

These are owned apartments and there is nothing wrong with them but at the time we visited there were very few people staying. The ere is a large bed as well as sofa bed and we slept well. The kitchen has a fridge freezer, cooker and dishwasher. Plenty of towels in the bathroom a s well as pool towels. There... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
juniperresortgm, General Manager at Juniper Springs Resort, responded to this review

peachesTreharris, Thank you for taking the time to review Juniper Springs Resort and for providing us with your feedback. We are glad your stay was enjoyable. We are sorry to hear that Tioga Pass was closed during your visit and that you were unable to get to Yosemite National Park. We hope to have you back again in the future... More 

Pomona, California
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2015

We were booked to stay one night in a studio room on our way back from Lake Tahoe. Upon arriving we were greeted by a very friendly staff member and told him that we just celebrated our 25th anniversary. He surprised us by upgrading us to a one bedroom unit with spectacular views of the Mammoth mountains at no extra... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
juniperresortgm, Front Office Manager at Juniper Springs Resort, responded to this review

Ralph S., Thank you guys so very much for the excellent review and for staying with us during your 25th Anniversary trip! It was a pleasure to have you both here and to meet you both. We hope to see you again and look forward to welcoming you back! Thank you and take care, - Juniper Springs Resort More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

128 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (108)
Viewed
Room/suite (30)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (6)
Viewed
View from room (16)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (8)
Viewed
Other (38)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (20)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (7)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Other (7)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay