We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Juniper Springs Resort

Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Hotel website
Hotel deals
4000 Meridian Boulevard, Mammoth Lakes, CA 93546
Special Offer
Stay and Play
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 guest
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Professional photos
Juniper Springs Resort
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

457 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    169
    152
    76
    34
    26
See reviews for
203
133
7
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (87)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (457)
  • Mar-May only
    (79)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (217)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (84)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (77)
All months
Bell Gardens, California
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

I was there with my two sons on a mini vacations, I being a pastor is not easy to take many vacations but the stay at Juniper Spring Resort was an excellent experience the facility is nice, the room all is good, but the best was the staff we were greeted by Ashley in the front desk she is the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
London, United Kingdom
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Found hotel fine, but a few days after checkout realised I had left my sweater in room. Called several times and was told Housekeeping would respond and call me back. nobody called. reception seemed disinterested and just put me through to answerphone. wanted to email them instead but couldn't find address anywhere. Dissapointing response from Hotel.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Barstow, California
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Our stay here was short so we did not get to enjoy all the amenities this hotel offers. The rooms are very nice and clean, all the kitchen amenities are there for your use. The bed was comfy and the views were great. The rooms lack air conditioning, unfortunately it was very warm on our visit which made for very... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
juniperresortgm, General Manager at Juniper Springs Resort, responded to this review

jessieplus2, Thank you for your recent visit to our resort. We are disappointed that you did not have the best experience possible. We did have an unusually hot start to our Summer this year, and we are looking for possible solutions to help cool the rooms during those periods. Thank you for your feedback and please do not hesitate to... More 

Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Had more of an apartment than a hotel room in the Sunstone block with 2 bedrooms, lounge area and kitchenette. 2 bathrooms, TVs in each room and a balcony. Access to a nice small pool and jacuzzi which didn't get too busy either. Accommodation was excellent and v high quality. Staff v helpful. Took advantage of kitchenette and cooked ready... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
juniperresortgm, General Manager at Juniper Springs Resort, responded to this review

Robin T, We greatly appreciate you visiting us in Mammoth Lakes at The Juniper Springs Resort! We also appreciate the wonderful review and comments on our facilities and our staff! Thank you! We hope you will return and look forward to welcoming you back. - Juniper Springs Resort More 

Paris, France
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Room 336 Also I had to shut down the noisy fridge to try to reduce the noise! Carpet old okay but gots stains not okay. Coating of sofa, the same. A windy day like Aug. 11 draft screaming for hours. Lack of day lightness. Right after 5pm blackout about 10 minutes in the whole hotel. Wifi free unstable. Specious (one... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
juniperresortgm, General Manager at Juniper Springs Resort, responded to this review

LiiiGo, Thank you for your recent stay with us. We are deeply sorry to hear that you did not have the best experience possible, and had to endure noise and issues with your room. We strive to provide the best experience possible, and will certainly address the issues raised with our team and look to continue to improve. If you... More 

London
Level Contributor
16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Went as a family of four and got two "rooms". More like an apartment than a room. Well appointed kitchenette, a lounge with a sofa bed and a bedroom with a queen. We actually could have all stayed in the one room, although that would have a bit of a squeeze. Its a quiet resort at the base of the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
juniperresortgm, General Manager at Juniper Springs Resort, responded to this review

truthfulBarry, We are very thankful for the wonderful review you posted online of our resort! Thank you for staying with us and for taking the time to share your wonderful experience with everyone online! We hope to see you again in the future. - Juniper Springs Resort More 

Level Contributor
30 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

My wife and I just returned from a getaway to Juniper Springs in Mammoth. The lodge is well maintained with beautifully decorated rooms. In the winter, the location is perfect for skiing right to the lodge. The only issue we had with our stay is the rooms on the lower floors are a bit noisy from foot traffic from the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
juniperresortgm, General Manager at Juniper Springs Resort, responded to this review

Goonliving, Thank you for staying with us this summer at Juniper Springs Resort. We are very happy to hear that you had a good visit and enjoyed the surrounding area! We hope to welcome you back again in the future and hope you enjoy the remainder of your trip! - Juniper Springs Resort More 

GREEN VALLEY
Level Contributor
22 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The sight states it has air. Not in our room! OK, so let's open the window for some fresh air, but....no cross breeze to cool down the condo. Let's open the window in the (small) bedroom to sleep. Well, the outside lights come in making it like daylight to sleep. We had 3 fans going all of the time. The... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
juniperresortgm, General Manager at Juniper Springs Resort, responded to this review

ljb763, Thank you for your visit to Mammoth and Juniper Springs Resort. We do apologize that we do not have air conditioning in the rooms, as it is usually not needed at 8,000', but we did have some unusually hot weather early this summer. We have been working on a solution, and do take your feedback very seriously. - Juniper... More 

England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
58 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Lovely two rooms with kitchenette and lounge and balcony. Good wifi. Reception staff helpful. Downside no restaurant for evening meal. Went into town for takeaway pizza - Thai special at johns pizza works. Good location in winter for skiing Cafe for coffee in morning.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
juniperresortgm, General Manager at Juniper Springs Resort, responded to this review

Angela T, Thank you for your recent visit to Juniper Springs Resort and Mammoth Lakes. We hope to welcome you again in the future! - Juniper Springs Resort More 

London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Travelling as a family of four with two grown up children (22 and 20) - booked a two roomed apartment. Very decent and comfortable apartment with a supermarket nearby to buy essentials although limited quantities of coffee and tea are provided. Only criticism would be the absence of a restaurant or bar in the evening, necessitating a drive out, not... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
juniperresortgm, General Manager at Juniper Springs Resort, responded to this review

Rachel580, Thank you for staying with us at Juniper Springs Resort, and for the terrific review/comments! As you mention, we do not have a restaurant on-site, however, we do offer a complimentary shuttle service in the evenings that can take you to and from dinner or other locations so that you do not have to drive. We hope you will... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

132 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (112)
Viewed
Room/suite (30)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (6)
Viewed
View from room (16)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (8)
Viewed
Other (42)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (20)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (7)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Other (7)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Mammoth Lakes hotels
1.4 mi away
Sierra Nevada Resort & Spa
Sierra Nevada Resort & Spa
#5 of 31 in Mammoth Lakes
4.0 of 5 stars 549 reviews
1.0 mi away
Westin Monache Resort Mammoth
Westin Monache Resort Mammoth
#1 of 31 in Mammoth Lakes
4.5 of 5 stars 735 reviews
1.1 mi away
The Village Lodge
The Village Lodge
#4 of 31 in Mammoth Lakes
4.0 of 5 stars 478 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 mi away
Mammoth Mountain Inn
Mammoth Mountain Inn
#7 of 31 in Mammoth Lakes
4.0 of 5 stars 802 reviews
1.3 mi away
Mammoth Creek Inn
Mammoth Creek Inn
#3 of 31 in Mammoth Lakes
4.0 of 5 stars 395 reviews
1.5 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS High Sierra Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay