We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Cinnamon Bear Inn

113 Center Street, US 395 north to Hwy 203 Exit, Mammoth Lakes, CA 93546
Hotel amenities
Cinnamon Bear Inn
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed 4 weeks ago
SuSev Los Angeles, California
Write a Review

209 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    75
    83
    29
    11
    11
See reviews for
43
97
11
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (209)
  • Mar-May only
    (25)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (70)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (80)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (34)
All months
Los Angeles, California
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

After I booked this place, I read the reviews and I was a little worried. Crusty rooms? No wifi? No hot water? No heating? I was a little worried, and maybe because my expectations were reduced because of these reviews - I was actually very, pleasantly surprised. I think I also might have gotten lucky and got the room close... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Greater London, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 16, 2015

Lovely romantic room. My partner and I stayed here for a couple of days whilst travelling onto Yosemite. The room was just lovely, 4 poster bed, log burner, clean and homely. It felt like we were staying in a log cabin. Breakfast was delicious and staff were very friendly. We would definitely stay here again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Bristol
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
10 hotel reviews
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 13, 2014

The staff here are very friendly, the room had beautiful decor, the bed was so soft and comfortable with plenty of pillows for cuddling up by the log burner. The breakfast was yummy, they could be charging so much more (but I'm glad they don't!) it felt like a home away from home.

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2014 via mobile

Called to cancel my room due to an unfortunate occurrence and was told by management we could be refunded our money since it was not their busy season but we would have to call hotels.com who we made the reservation through well long story short management at cinnamon bear bold faced lied about that and tried to send us through... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
cinnamonbearinn, Owner at Cinnamon Bear Inn, responded to this review

I'm sorry but there is a misunderstanding here. My manager told this guest that he was within our cancellation policy and would be charged. He was also told that he could contact the booking company as we couldn't cancel a reservation made thru a third party such as Hotels.com. Another point one would question is the statement, "because it was... More 

Lone Pine, California
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2014

Stayed here for an anniversary weekend getaway. We were SO impressed by the staff! Friendly, helpful, warm and genuine. Lovely room: clean, well kept, older bathroom appliances, but very very comfortable. Romantic fireplace was perfect for a snowy weekend in Mammoth. Yummy homemade breakfast. Would definitely stay again. Very reasonable price for a great value!

Was this review helpful? Yes
Mompeo, Italy
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2014

Good place to stay as base for visiting Yosemite National Park if you arrive from south east (Las Vegas or Death Valley for example). Rooms very comfortable and warm with very nice old and traditional style heater; good breakfast, especially the deliciouses omelettes, if you are not too fussy cause the hygiene at the "mountain dweller way".

Was this review helpful? Yes
Dinuba
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2014

Last October, 2013 we stayed here for three nights. Room was very nice and comfortable. The two couples who seemed to manage the place were very friendly and nice. Great breakfast each AM. Could not order from menu but one morning is waffles another morning something else. All was good and cooked for each guest.

Was this review helpful? Yes
New Haven, Connecticut
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2014

Please do not stay here, they are dishonest. When we arrived at the Cinnamon Bear Inn, they did not have the room type available that we had booked. Bummer. Furthermore, despite their advertisement of offering HBO, they informed us that in fact they no longer have HBO. Be warned! Given these discrepancies, we asked the attendant at the front desk... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
cinnamonbearinn, Owner at Cinnamon Bear Inn, responded to this review

First of all let me thank you for pointing out that fact that although we no longer have HBO, it was still on a web site. I thought it was removed from all of our advertising including Hotels.com, but I did find it on Bed and Breakfast.com and have removed it from that site. In an area as pretty as... More 

beijing
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
23 hotel reviews
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2014

I was passing through Mammoth on a John Muir Trail hike and was thrilled to find a friendly place with some character to stay at - I'd stay here instead of some big chain hotel anyday. The place does appear to be a converted motel on the outside, but the the rooms are updated, nicely decorated, and good quality -... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Co. Durham
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
13 hotel reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2014

The staff at this bed and breakfast are very friendly and particularly helpful, the bathrooms and bedding are lovely and clean, but our room I have to stay had a stale smell and would have benefitted from being well aired. The property is an old one and built from wood so slight stale smells maybe be understandable.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

71 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (62)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (26)
Viewed
View from room (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (10)
Viewed
Other (13)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (9)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Other (2)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question