We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 49 Mammoth Lakes accommodations

Snowcreek Resort

3.0 of 5 Condominium   |   1254 Old Mammoth Road, Mammoth Lakes, CA 93546
Hotel amenities
Snowcreek Resort
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Snowcreek Resort to your Saves list
84%
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed 1 week ago
Michelle M Gardnerville, Nevada
Write a Review

46 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    29
    10
    1
    3
    3
See reviews for
20
11
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (46)
  • Mar-May only
    (12)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (13)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (13)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (8)
All months
Gardnerville, Nevada
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

We had a wonderful and relaxing stay at the Snowcreek Resort, The grounds are absolutely beautiful and fits the area. The unit was very large and had more than ample kitchen supplies. Having a food allergy, a full kitchen and BBQ is a must! The airport is 15 minutes away which allowed us to pick up my parents who flew... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sn0wcreekRes0rt, Director of Operations at Snowcreek Resort, responded to this review

Hi Michelle, Thanks for the great review! So glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope to see you again soon. John Morris, Director of Operations Snowcreek Resort More

Woodland Hills, California, United States
Top Contributor
76 reviews 76 reviews
10 hotel reviews
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2014

We have stayed at Snowcreek several summers. I do not ski so I find this the perfect jumping off point for hiking in the Mammoth area. It is close to the old road up to Mary Lake and all the other great trails in the area. I love cooking so we bring a lot of food and make trail lunches... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sn0wcreekRes0rt, Director of Operations at Snowcreek Resort, responded to this review

Dear Helen, Thanks for your review and for coming back to Snowcreek Resort over the years. So glad that you continue to enjoy your stays with us! John Morris Director of Operations Snowcreek Resort More

Silicon Valley, CA
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2014

I stayed at this condo for 3 nights in Mammoth as we were looking for a bit more space than just a hotel room and having a kitchen to do our own cooking and avoid the expensive local restaurants. This was actually our second stay here. It's in a very nice quiet location with a view of the mountains, close... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 5
Amsterdam
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2014

I loved it! The house is so big and comfortable, there's all you need in it for relaxation! The view from the windows is incredible! The swimming pool, the gym - all was great. I'd love to come back there as soon as possible!

Was this review helpful? Yes
Glendora, California
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 15, 2014

Well it is not quite a cabin in the woods, but close enough. We enjoyed our stay at Snowcreek. The condo itself was nice. The carpeting could have used a good cleaning, but overall it was perfectly fine. We stayed 3 nights in a 2 bedroom unit. I booked it through Living Social. The deal was for 3 nights and... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Auckland
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 8, 2014

We stayed here in a 2 bedroom villa/house on our way from Las Vegas to San Francisco for 2 nights. It was a lovely place, quite largely spread out, with houses to rent in lots of streets. Ours was very comfortable with the master bedroom/bathroom downstairs & the other bedroom which our kids shared upstairs, had a large fridge complete... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sn0wcreekRes0rt, Director of Operations at Snowcreek Resort, responded to this review

Dear Duxfield, We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay at Snowcreek Resort! Hopefully you will be able to visit our town and resort again on another visit to the USA. Best Regards, John Morris, Director of Operations Snowcreek Resort jmorris@snowcreekresort.com More

california
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2014

Stayed here for 3 nights, extremely disappointed! Dirty, old condo. Carpets ripped and filthy. Bedding with holes. Mattress old and uncomfortable as well as pull out bed in the living room. Everything very outdated. Flies everywhere. Should not even be listed as a vacation rental especially not at the price they are asking. Also disappointing that fitness center closed.

Was this review helpful? Yes 5
Alta Loma, California
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 7, 2014

we stayed at snow creek for a long week-end and were met with peeling wallpaper, drywall damage, furniture that was falling apart and appliances that did not work. Pull out sofa mattress was not usable and overall appearance was "dumpy". Contacted the main office when we got home and was met with a smug conversation about how they are aware... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Sn0wcreekRes0rt, Director of Operations at Snowcreek Resort, responded to this review

As a guest of Snowcreek Resort, please empower yourself! If any issues arise during your stay with us, PLEASE contact our staff immediately and we will do our best to improve your accommodations or move you to a more suitable property. During this time when Snowcreek Athletic Club has been closed due to flood restoration, we have made every effort... More

Seattle
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
7 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 2, 2014

We went to Mammoth for a ski weekend at the beginning of March 2014. This condo/vacation rental had great pictures and the amenities we were looking for. The unit was dusty and dirty, the heat was turned to 50 degrees and the hot water for showers worked intermittently. The "world class spa" is a hot tub enclosed in a small... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Sn0wcreekRes0rt, Director of Operations at Snowcreek Resort, responded to this review

It is always disconcerting to hear that a guest had a bad experience while staying at our resort. A couple of tips to minimize the possibility of this occurring and what to do if you are not satisfied with your accommodations: Booking through a third party (which is what this guest did) is always a bit tricky. Unfortunately, Snowcreek Resort... More

Porter Ranch
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 8, 2014

Stayed here with some friends for 5 nights. Had a great time. The condo was roomy and had good views. All that we needed was provided. This was my second time at snowcreek and would come back again. Although the athletic club was under construction we were allowed to use the amenities at the double eagle spa at June mountain.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Sn0wcreekRes0rt, Director of Operations at Snowcreek Resort, responded to this review

Hi Dan, Glad you enjoyed your stay with Snowcreek Resort! We hope to have the Athletic Club back up and running sometime in March. Hope to see you again soon. John Morris, Director of Operations Snowcreek Resort More

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Snowcreek Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Snowcreek Resort

Address: 1254 Old Mammoth Road, Mammoth Lakes, CA 93546
Location: United States > California > Mammoth Lakes
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:3 star — Snowcreek Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 120
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, BookIt.com, TripOnline SA, Despegar.com, Hotels.com and Tingo so you can book your Snowcreek Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

7 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (8)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Other (1)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay