We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 47 Mammoth Lakes accommodations

Snowcreek Resort

3.0 of 5 Condominium   |   1254 Old Mammoth Road, Mammoth Lakes, CA 93546
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Snowcreek Resort to your Saves list
Snowcreek Resort
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
86%
Certificate of Excellence 2013
A recent review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 8, 2014
Dan D Porter Ranch
Write a Review

38 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    26
    7
    1
    1
    3
See reviews for
15
10
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
california
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Stayed here for 3 nights, extremely disappointed! Dirty, old condo. Carpets ripped and filthy. Bedding with holes. Mattress old and uncomfortable as well as pull out bed in the living room. Everything very outdated. Flies everywhere. Should not even be listed as a vacation rental especially not at the price they are asking. Also disappointing that fitness center closed.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Alta Loma, California
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 7, 2014

we stayed at snow creek for a long week-end and were met with peeling wallpaper, drywall damage, furniture that was falling apart and appliances that did not work. Pull out sofa mattress was not usable and overall appearance was "dumpy". Contacted the main office when we got home and was met with a smug conversation about how they are aware... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Sn0wcreekRes0rt, Director of Operations at Snowcreek Resort, responded to this review

As a guest of Snowcreek Resort, please empower yourself! If any issues arise during your stay with us, PLEASE contact our staff immediately and we will do our best to improve your accommodations or move you to a more suitable property. During this time when Snowcreek Athletic Club has been closed due to flood restoration, we have made every effort... More

Seattle
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
7 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 2, 2014

We went to Mammoth for a ski weekend at the beginning of March 2014. This condo/vacation rental had great pictures and the amenities we were looking for. The unit was dusty and dirty, the heat was turned to 50 degrees and the hot water for showers worked intermittently. The "world class spa" is a hot tub enclosed in a small... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Sn0wcreekRes0rt, Director of Operations at Snowcreek Resort, responded to this review

It is always disconcerting to hear that a guest had a bad experience while staying at our resort. A couple of tips to minimize the possibility of this occurring and what to do if you are not satisfied with your accommodations: Booking through a third party (which is what this guest did) is always a bit tricky. Unfortunately, Snowcreek Resort... More

Porter Ranch
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 8, 2014

Stayed here with some friends for 5 nights. Had a great time. The condo was roomy and had good views. All that we needed was provided. This was my second time at snowcreek and would come back again. Although the athletic club was under construction we were allowed to use the amenities at the double eagle spa at June mountain.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sn0wcreekRes0rt, Director of Operations at Snowcreek Resort, responded to this review

Hi Dan, Glad you enjoyed your stay with Snowcreek Resort! We hope to have the Athletic Club back up and running sometime in March. Hope to see you again soon. John Morris, Director of Operations Snowcreek Resort More

Sunderland, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2013

We stayed 3 nights in September in a most comfortable, well-equipped chalet. The view was wonderful and the surrounding grounds were beautifully kept. It was very roomy and the decor was excellent. Highly recommended for a short or a longer stay. Also, plenty of places to visit in the vicinity and lots of restaurants nearby.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sn0wcreekRes0rt, Director of Operations at Snowcreek Resort, responded to this review

Thanks for the great review. So glad that you enjoyed your stay and we hope to have you as our guest again soon! John Morris, Director of Operations Snowcreek Resort More

Modesto, Ca
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
16 hotel reviews
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2013 via mobile

Used a Living Social deal for a 3 night stay. Stayed in unit #31. Check in was so easy. The condo had everything we needed. Loved the setting. Nicely decorated and very clean. Kitchen was stocked with everything you would need during your stay. We will be back for sure.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sn0wcreekRes0rt, Director of Operations at Snowcreek Resort, responded to this review

Thanks for the review! So glad you enjoyed your stay with us. We usually run a Living Social special in the fall and spring so look for our next offer sometime in March of 2014. John Morris, Director of Operations Snowcreek Resort More

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2013

Hmm... between September 9 to 12 me and my wife had a very relaxing stay in this amazing #266 place from arrival until departure. Excellent workmanship from on-call manager, in just a few minutes he was able to assist us(we locked ourselves out from our condo). The place is well organized and clean with complete amenities needed for cooking. Highly... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sn0wcreekRes0rt, Director of Operations at Snowcreek Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We are so please that you enjoyed your stay with Snowcreek Resort and hope to have you as our guest again soon. John Morris, Director of Operations Snowcreek Resort More

Perth
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
7 hotel reviews
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2013 via mobile

These little chalets are so beautiful. Loved everything about them and such a Shane we only had one night there. It was a little difficult to find the reception to pick up the keys so make sure you print off all instructions before you travel there but definately worth the effort. We stayed in a three bedroom chalet with amazing... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sunnyvale, California
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2013

I had found this rental unit online and was drawn to it's view of the mountains. It did not disappoint. From the living room, I could sit in the rocking chair and gaze wistfully out a the mountain before us. The unit was decorated with warm, friendly, Ethan Allan furniture making me feel very at home. The unit was one... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Sn0wcreekRes0rt, Director of Operations at Snowcreek Resort, responded to this review

Hi Mitch, So glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay in Snowcreek Resort #962. I will be sure to pass your comments on to the home owner. Thanks again for choosing us for your lodging needs. Best Regards, John Morris, Director of Operations Snowcreek Resort More

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2013 via mobile

We stay at SnowCreek Resorts every year when on our fishing outing. We usually stay with other families. This is our place of choice. It is always clean and ready early. We love the sports center where kids can go to the pool and adults can get a spa treatment or work out. I have to say the only downside... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sn0wcreekRes0rt, Director of Operations at Snowcreek Resort, responded to this review

Dear Yokolt Glad to hear your group had another successful stay at Snowcreek Resort. Thanks again for coming back! John Morris Director of Operations Snowcreek Resort More

Been to Snowcreek Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Snowcreek Resort

Address: 1254 Old Mammoth Road, Mammoth Lakes, CA 93546
Location: United States > California > Mammoth Lakes
Amenities:
Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 47 Specialty lodging in Mammoth Lakes
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:3 star — Snowcreek Resort 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Otel, Hotels.com and Venere so you can book your Snowcreek Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Snowcreek Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.