We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

BEST WESTERN Lehigh Valley Hotel & Conference Center

Hotel website
Hotel deals
300 Gateway Drive, (at Routes 22 & 512), Bethlehem, PA 18017-9076
Special Offer
1,000 bonus reward points
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 guest
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Professional photos
BEST WESTERN Lehigh Valley Hotel & Conference Center
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

551 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Your overall rating of this property
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    169
    168
    106
    59
    49
See reviews for
173
135
39
121
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (95)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (551)
  • Mar-May only
    (116)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (224)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (108)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (103)
All months
Wilkes-Barre, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
165 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

I travel a lot on business and this hotel was pretty decent compared to others. There are two floors but no elevator. The room was clean and sufficient and had a microwave, mini fridge and coffee maker. Beds were comfy. The Bar With No Name was fun and there is no cover if you are a guest of the hotel.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Richard S, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Lehigh Valley Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your experience. I am happy to hear that our team members took such good care of you and you found the amenities of our hotel to your liking. Hope to see you return soon! Safe travels… Managing Director- Richard Sanchez More 

New York
Level Contributor
32 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

I booked this hotel last minute to attend a concert in Allentown. I managed to get a good deal on Priceline and the decent reviews had me hopeful. The pros - the property is right off the highway, the check in staff was very nice and the breakfast was decent. The bedding looked fairly updated. The room seemed clean and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Richard S, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Lehigh Valley Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review

I am glad to read the comments about your recent stay and happy that you found the location and amenities of our hotel to your satisfaction. I addressed the housekeeping issue with our room’s department head to be rectified. Again, thank you for your feedback. Enjoy the rest of the summer! Managing Director- Richard Sanchez More 

Breinigsville, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
13 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

I have stayed in this hotel a few times before and I always have a great experience. The hotel is little outdated but very clean with great service. The employees are very professional and helpful. The rooms are very clean. This weekend it was crowded for a convention being held at the hotel but nevertheless I still received the same... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Richard S, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Lehigh Valley Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review

Thank for your gracious comments about your recent stay at our hotel. We always welcome the opportunity to improve the service and guest experience, we appreciate your business and loyalty. I hope to see you return soon! Managing Director- Richard Sanchez More 

Pine Hill, New Jersey
Level Contributor
32 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

The boyfriend and I stayed here for a convention this past weekend. I was not informed of the incidentals charge for the room upon check-in, which resulted in my account being overdrawn. When I brought this concern to the front desk, they seemed more than slightly disinterested in trying to assuage my concerns. The room was flat-out unacceptable. The carpets... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Richard S, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Lehigh Valley Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent stay at our hotel. We appreciate your feedback and we’re sorry you were unhappy with our guest rooms. We have addressed the issues you mentioned with our housekeeping and maintenance department managers. We were pleased to host your group but unfortunately the convention leader did not pick... More 

Whitestone, New York
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

I highly recommend this BEST WESTERN. It's clean,good service and a nice outdoor pool. Breakfast was a plus with an array of items. You won't be disappointed. If you need a place to stay in this area,this is the one.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Richard S, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Lehigh Valley Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review

I am very happy to read the comments about your recent stay and glad that you found the amenities of our hotel to your satisfaction. Hope to see you return soon… Managing Director- Richard Sanchez More 

Central Islip, United States
2 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

The location is good, pleasant maids and nice exterior. Wifi is horrible and staff stated the lan lines in the room were disconnected. If you need internet for business you will have a problem. The room was clean, and the ac worked very well.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Richard S, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Lehigh Valley Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review

Just wanted to thank you for your recent stay here at the hotel! I am glad to hear your enjoy the facility and the staff was friendly and accommodating. We took care of the WIFI issue that you mentioned during your stay, I can assure the internet won’t be an issue next time you stay with us. Again, thank you... More 

Carlisle, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
26 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

We attended a convention here this weekend. The place was overwhelmed and couldn't accommodate the crowd. Decor is dated. Overall, the place looks run down. Staff wasn't that friendly or helpful. I didn't spend the nights here but I definitely wouldn't after the treatment we received.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Richard S, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Lehigh Valley Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback. I am sorry to hear that you were not satisfied with the convention but unfortunately we have no control over the attendees and the person in charge of the function did not expect such a good audience. I’m sure next year the convention will go to a larger facility and I hope you give us... More 

Pepperell, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
37 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Long overdue review, we stayed here last year while visiting Lehigh. The hotel is grossly outdated but it was clean. Our windows actually moved in the track from the ac below. There was tape holding them shut! The bar closed at 10 on a Friday!? Glad we only stayed the one night. Not a place I would want to stay... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Richard S, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Lehigh Valley Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review

I am sorry you were disappointed in your stay with us. It is our goal to make sure you have the most exceptional guest experience possible. Please, consider staying with us again. I am confident we can make your stay one of the best you’ve ever experienced. Managing Director- Richard Sanchez More 

meshoppen, United States
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Breakfast, although great to have it available was not the greatest. and Lunch dining area was not equip to handle a big convention, my party and I were ignored for 45 minutes before we took out leave to Perkins

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Richard S, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Lehigh Valley Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. I’m sorry to hear that your experience was not a pleasant one; I am not sure exactly how you were ignored for forty five minutes but the restaurant was open the whole weekend with food concessions offering cash and carry items until midnight Friday and Saturday in order to accommodate the guests that were coming... More 

1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

All was well but curtains in my room were too small for the window. I worked nights and slept during the day, i literally had to place a second pillow over my head to keep away light. And a times breakfast was not fully cooked.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Richard S, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Lehigh Valley Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback we appreciate your business. I have addressed the issue with the blackouts with my housekeeping manager and shared your comments about breakfast with our executive chef and it would never be an issue again. I hope to see you again soon and if you have any other input please don’t hesitate to contact me directly.... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

78 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (53)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (18)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (26)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (25)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (9)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
View from room (3)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bethlehem hotels
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Bethlehem
2.2 mi away
The View Inn & Suites
The View Inn & Suites
#14 of 14 in Bethlehem
3.5 of 5 stars 156 reviews
5.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Bethlehem
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 mi away
Hyatt Place Bethlehem
Hyatt Place Bethlehem
#2 of 14 in Bethlehem
4.5 of 5 stars 378 reviews
4.8 mi away
Courtyard by Marriott Bethlehem Lehigh Valley / I-78
1.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Bethlehem Airport - Allentown Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay