We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

BEST WESTERN Lehigh Valley Hotel & Conference Center

Hotel website
Hotel deals
300 Gateway Drive, (at Routes 22 & 512), Bethlehem, PA 18017-9076
Special Offer
1,000 bonus reward points
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work directly with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
BEST WESTERN Lehigh Valley Hotel & Conference Center
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
BEST WESTERN Lehigh Valley Hotel & Conference Center
Add Photo

496 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Your overall rating of this property
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    156
    153
    90
    52
    45
See reviews for
148
127
38
107
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (87)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (496)
  • Mar-May only
    (116)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (172)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (105)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (103)
All months
Dunmore, Pennsylvania, USA
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

really like very nice but no military discount. no elevator service .staff was vwey friendly, helpful quite while sleeping . control of noise was very helpful. very nice would like to see get away plans for future trips

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Richard S, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Lehigh Valley Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay and I let the staff members know that they contributed to your experience. We hope to see you again soon. Managing Director- Richard Sanchez More 

Bellerose, New York
Level Contributor
16 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

We booked the Best Western for price and location. The lobby was beautifully updated. The room was clean and we liked that there were two sinks in the room( one in the bathroom and one out), it made getting ready easy. However room could have been updated somewhat. Only two outlets, one in bathroom and one by the second sink.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Richard S, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Lehigh Valley Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review

Thanks for your gracious comments about your recent stay with us. I am happy to hear you enjoyed our hot complementary buffet and you found the amenities of our hotel to your liking. Thanks to reviews like yours we’re extending our pool hors to 10PM for your enjoyment. Hope to see you return soon… Managing Director- Richard Sanchez More 

Westwood, United States
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

If you are looking for a last minute place to stay this will work for you. I CAN NOT stand residual cigarette smoke and to me the rooms and halls smelled bad. Plus people were smoking right outside hotel rooms. Not my thing.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Richard S, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Lehigh Valley Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback about our hotel. We apologize for the inconvenient smell during your stay. We are 100% non-smoking hotel but I do understand some guests disregard the policy causing hassle to others. Our team here at the hotel is actively taking steps to freshen up our guestrooms and to make sure policies... More 

brooklyn
Level Contributor
17 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I usually don't have anything to complain about, except this time I do. It rained liked the heavens opened up one night right outside my room door. I had Niagra Falls, the gutter needs to be swept, cleaned, fixed or something. My key got wet trying to dodge the falls, it did'nt work, and my whole left side got drenched,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Richard S, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Lehigh Valley Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback in regards to the gutters not draining properly out your room. I have worked with maintenance to fix this issue, however I apologize that it was resolved sooner. We inspected all drains and gutters around the building so I don’t foresee any additional issues. Thanks again for your loyalty and I will make sure that... More 

2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Our family stayed here for one night. The hotel was clean and comfortable and the staff was friendly. The breakfast was really good. The kids swam in the pool for a little while - they thought it was a bit cold but they had fun. A basic hotel - nothing too fancy but it was perfect for one night. The... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Richard S, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Lehigh Valley Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time for the great review! I am happy to hear the kids enjoyed the large pool and our complimentary breakfast was good. We hope to see you again soon… Managing Director- Richard Sanchez More 

New York City, New York
Level Contributor
44 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Spent a night with my family here for a junior basketball tour,there were alot of families here because of its central location to drive to all venues for games.the hotel is simple,room clean,had,king bed room with pull out sofa,swimming pool good with a bar on evenings,drinks too expensive but they don't allow outside drinks or food by the pool area,the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Richard S, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Lehigh Valley Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review

We appreciate the opportunity to host your group! I’m glad you enjoyed the facility and the hotel ‘s amenities but I am a little disappointed to hear that our complementary hot breakfast buffet was not to your satisfaction; we cater to many sports teams on the weekends and this is one of the perks that everyone enjoys when they stay... More 

kent
2 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

dont stay here!!!!!! no food at night time,in need of major renovations,over priced for the poor quality,extremely noisy from other guest,kids etc stay at the holiday inn or hampton on same property.staff was courteous but thats it..

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Richard S, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Lehigh Valley Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review

I want to personally thank you for sharing your stay with us. I am sorry you had a less than pleasant experience while staying with us. I want to take this opportunity to let you know that we will continue on working hard to renovate all areas of the hotel; our lobby and all public areas including the restaurant, fitness... More 

Bethlehem, United States
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

transient contractor hotel,this place was full of contractors, and transient people. The service is good, the food is good, but you can tell it is on it's last leg! This time the room was dirty, the made sort of cleaned, not great! This place is ok, when other property's are full, but not one I would reccomend.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Richard S, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Lehigh Valley Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review

I am sorry you were disappointed in your stay with us. It is our goal to make sure you have the most exceptional guest experience possible. We do welcome general contractors during the week, large sports groups on weekends and families not so much of a corporate business hotel but we can accommodate you at our sister property next door... More 

Fort Lauderdale
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I use this hotel anytime I am in the area. It is good for business, stay over, pleasure, family or couples. During the summer there is a pool and bar area. It has all your business needs including conference areas. The hotel is a good place to hold an event for pleasure or business. There is a club/lounge at the... More 

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Richard S, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Lehigh Valley Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review

I am very happy to read the comments about your recent stay and glad that you found the location and amenities of our hotel to your satisfaction. Hope to see you return soon….safe travels!! Managing Director- Richard Sanchez More 

A TripAdvisor Member
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I stayed only one evening at this hotel and was very disappointed. The grounds seemed nice upon arrival so I was optimistic that the rooms would be as well. The hotel overall is old and needs a total renovation. From old carpeting to old bathrooms. The rooms were not up to my standards in terms if cleanliness. Needless to say... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Richard S, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Lehigh Valley Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent stay at our hotel. We appreciate your feedback and we’re sorry you were unhappy with our guest rooms. We would like to let you know that we’re completing a renovation that is replacing our carpets in all rooms in the near future. We hope to have another... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

78 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (53)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (18)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (26)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (25)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (9)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
View from room (3)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Price Your Stay