We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

BEST WESTERN Lehigh Valley Hotel & Conference Center

3.0 of 5 300 Gateway Drive, (at Routes 22 & 512), Bethlehem, PA 18017-9076
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Special Offer
Stay 2 & Earn a Reward
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
BEST WESTERN Lehigh Valley Hotel & Conference Center
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Write a Review

439 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    130
    136
    85
    48
    40
See reviews for
136
113
34
88
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (81)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (439)
  • Mar-May only
    (75)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (156)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (105)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (103)
All months
New Jersey, United States
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

We stayed in room 284. The curtains on the window weren't even big enough to cover the windows (lacked full privacy & sun light through window in early morning) and there was blood stains on the them as well. The bathroom & vanity sink fixtures were very difficult to manuvure & did not control hot water effectively. Also, both sinks'... More 

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
New York
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Friendly staff, clean rooms, and good amenities (restaurant and bar) make this an ideal place when visiting Bethlehem, PA area. My only complaint was that the bed was too soft and my sheets were pilling which made the sleeping arrangement less than perfect. Everything else was just fine.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Richard S, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Lehigh Valley Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review

Thanks so much for your feedback. I understand that you were not happy with the comfort of the bed during your stay but thanks to feedback like yours we’re in the process of replacing our bedding package for your enjoyment and ease. I am very happy to hear that you enjoyed the rest of the hotel’s amenities such as our... More 

Phatboy
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
10 hotel reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Staff was very attentive. If you want to use the sleep sofa make the staff aware ahead of time. The y need to add pillows and blankets to your room. Sleep sofa's are very uncomfortable. Breakfast was above average. Staff in breakfast room were very nice.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Richard S, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Lehigh Valley Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review

Thanks for your review. I do understand pull-out sofas can be a little uncomfortable but next time give us a call and we can set you up in a room with two double beds for better sleeping pleasure. I am happy to hear that you enjoyed our complimentary breakfast buffet and the staff was accommodating during your stay. I hope... More 

Ithaca, New York
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We stayed here last week while heading out to ABE airport for Florida. We came in on a snowy Thursday night to a warm clean room. A little dated but cleanliness way more important to me. My husband wanted a beer after a 3 hour drive, bar friendly and no need to leave property. Kids and I settled in, TV... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Richard S, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Lehigh Valley Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review

Thank you for your endorsement. I am really excited to hear that we met your expectations and you were able to enjoy some of the amenities the hotel has to offer. We hope to see you again soon maybe during the summer time so you can take advantage of the large outdoor swimming pool too, I’m sure your family will... More 

Toluca, Mexico
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Front office manager Nick Conigliaro helped to ensure that my stay at this hotel was memorable in a very positive way and I would like to publicly thank him!!! At the very beginning of my four night stay he assisted me when I asked to use the hotel's front desk safety deposit box. He was polite, cordial, focused and highly... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Richard S, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Lehigh Valley Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback. I am pleased to hear that you had a memorable experience at our hotel and I am even more exited to hear my team was a big contributor to your overall experience specially Nick our front Office Manager. Please, do not hesitate to contact me or any of my staff members if you need assistance... More 

Buffalo
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Average dated hotel. Need upgrade! Room old, bed uncomfortable whats with the tiny pillows. Bar warns patrons about dress could and possible pat downs. Staff was nice. Breakfast OK. No elevator?! Carpets all worn.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Richard S, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Lehigh Valley Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write about your recent stay at our hotel. We appreciate your feedback and we’re very sorry you were unhappy with the overall accommodations. We would like to let you know that we are completing renovations to our lobby and new bedding package for all of our guest rooms. We hope to have another... More 

Hyattsville, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The rooms were clean, the beds were comfortable, the staff was friendly and very helpful. I would recommend to all! We didn't have to leave out of the hotel for anything! The breakfast was good. Microwaves in the room helped. The price was right.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Richard S, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Lehigh Valley Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your experience. We appreciate the opportunity to host the wedding group! Based on my interaction with the majority of your group I noticed that they enjoyed all of the amenities that we have such as the bar, night club and restaurant. Also the wedding on Saturday in our Grande Hanover... More 

Auburn, Maine
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

My husband and I stayed here and really enjoyed it. They accepted our hotel coupon with no problem and checked us in quickly. The hotel was clean and we had no noise issues throughout our stay. Overall we had a nice stay and would probably stay there again if we were passing through.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Richard S, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Lehigh Valley Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review

I am very happy to read the comments about you recent stay and glad that you found the location and amenities of our hotel to your satisfaction. Hope to see you return soon…safe travels! Managing Director- Richard Sanchez More 

United States
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The hotel was average overall. The front lobby, restaraunt and bar area was updated. The rooms could use an update also, some rust areas in the bathroom. The breakfast was good. The evening buffet was average.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Richard S, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Lehigh Valley Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review

I want to personally thank you for sharing your stay. I understand guest room presentation was a concern, as it is for us as well. It is due to reviews such as yours that we’ll continue working on renovation to improve our guest experience; we have decided to change the bedding package beginning March of this year. I do hope... More 

Pultneyville, New York
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The ceilings were rather strange-the heating system sounded like a plane blasting off. You could hear the noises and sounds from other rooms. Kids were running the hallways. The continental breakfast was poor at best with hard pancakes. The bed had itty bitty pillows which were not comfortable. The bathroom/shower was tiny and hard to maneuver for two people. Above... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Richard S, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Lehigh Valley Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review

First of all, thank you for your review of your past stay. I am sorry we were not able to provide you with a satisfactory experience during your stay. Your satisfaction is very important to us and we appreciate your feedback about the pancakes and TV reception it’s a problem that we did not experience before but I have addressed... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to BEST WESTERN Lehigh Valley Hotel & Conference Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Lehigh Valley Hotel & Conference Center

Address: 300 Gateway Drive, (at Routes 22 & 512), Bethlehem, PA 18017-9076
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Bethlehem
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — BEST WESTERN Lehigh Valley Hotel & Conference Center 3*
Number of rooms: 192
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Expedia, Despegar.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, EasyToBook and Tingo so you can book your BEST WESTERN Lehigh Valley Hotel & Conference Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Lehigh Valley Hotel Bethlehem
Best Western Plus Lehigh Valley Hotel And Conference Center
Bethlehem Best Western
Best Western Bethlehem

102 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (53)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (18)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (26)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (49)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (11)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (16)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
View from room (3)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Viewed
Other (2)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay