We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The View Inn & Suites

3191 Highfield Drive, US 22 & Rt. 191, Bethlehem, PA 18020 (Formerly Comfort Inn Bethlehem)
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
1 room 1 adult
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
The View Inn & Suites
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

171 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Revere, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This turned out to be an ideal location to everything we were doing in the area. There was a concert/showed planned and movies along with some sightseeing. It was close to 22 and 78 and yet very quiet room. Fantastic breakfast and very clean hotel. We loved the room we had which was a king bed with ample room to... More 

Helpful?
Thank LaneyOfLimerick
SalesManagerResponse, Guest Relations Manager at The View Inn & Suites, responded to this review

We are so glad to hear from you and to learn that we were able to give you a pleasant, comfortable and convenient experience. It is heartwarming to hear of how our efforts to impress you with our hospitality, comfort and convenience have been successful. I am also glad that you enjoyed the breakfast and service. Thank you for taking... More 

1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 8, 2015 via mobile

I stayed at this hotel this past weekend from Saturday - Monday and when I left I ended up with huge, swollen, itchy spider bites on my body. I called the next day & requested a refund and was told that since there is no evidence they cannot give me a refund. I recommend this place if you like spider... More 

Helpful?
Thank Gloria A
SalesManagerResponse, Guest Relations Manager at The View Inn & Suites, responded to this review

We sincerely apologize for the unsatisfactory experience that you had with our hotel. Thank you for reporting this matter as this will be forwarded to our management to have them looked into it and resolve immediately. We hope that you can still give us another chance to prove how much we value your business. More 

Lancaster PA
Level Contributor
69 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 29, 2015

We only stayed hear one night while site seeing in the area. Booked the room thought booking.com. They offer early check in and 12pm check out.The hotel showed wear but it was very clean and orderly. The breakfast was better than most hotel at this price range. We would stay here in the future.

Helpful?
1 Thank FamilyTime23
SalesManagerResponse, Guest Relations Manager at The View Inn & Suites, responded to this review

It means a lot to us that you've taken the time to share this positive experience at our hotel. I am so happy that you enjoyed your stay and that you found the accommodations and service to be satisfactory. Thank you again for sharing this experience. We look forward to serving you again in the future! More 

Oakhurst, New Jersey
Level Contributor
69 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 29, 2015

We have stayed here over Thanksgiving for the last couple of years. The price is right, the rooms are comfortable and clean, the breakfast is good because they include eggs and sausage as well as make your own waffles, muffins, etc. My only complaint is the hard beds. This could be a deal breaker for us. This last time the... More 

Helpful?
Thank Gail F
SalesManagerResponse, Guest Relations Manager at The View Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing this heartfelt review of our hospitality and accommodations. We are glad that you found the majority of your experience to be satisfactory, and I apologize for the inconvenience that you experienced. I am so glad that you enjoyed the breakfast and the service. We appreciate your loyalty. We are all looking forward to your next visit... More 

Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 28, 2015 via mobile

We booked 2 nights and 1 day at the view, king size non smoking for 2. Our room was on the second floor (no elevator) so we carried our stufd up ourselves. The room has a quiet air conditioner and fridge. The microwaive works well and the bed was comfy and large. Plenty of lighting and a smaller than expected... More 

Helpful?
Thank frozen3ullet
SalesManagerResponse, Guest Relations Manager at The View Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Our primary aim is to give you a comfortable and accommodating experience, and we are very pleased to hear of our success in this ambition. I am so happy that you enjoyed your stay and that you found the accommodations and service to be satisfactory and I want to apologize for the inconvenience that you did experience. Thank you for... More 

Philipsburg, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2015

I stayed in this hotel for a quick overnight stay for a class. The room was fine. Nothing special but seemed clean enough. The fridge did make a loud noise throughout the night and our room was near the Perkins next door and there were people outside several times through the night making a lot of noise. Beds were not... More 

Helpful?
Thank TMCLEVELAND
SalesManagerResponse, Guest Relations Manager at The View Inn & Suites, responded to this review

We sincerely apologize for the unsatisfactory experience that you had with our accommodations. I will surely forward this to our management to have them look into it and resolve immediately. We are still hoping that you can still give us a chance to prove how much we value your business. More 

Easton, Pennsylvania, United States
Level Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2015

I am local to the area but needed a spot to take my dogs while we're having some renovation done on our house. The cost of a hotel that takes pets was enormous. I was thrilled when I found the View Inn & Suites right down the road from me. It's a privately owned hotel, as far as I can... More 

Helpful?
Thank Ciavyn
SalesManagerResponse, Guest Relations Manager at The View Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for giving us a five star rating! We are very grateful that we have exceeded your expectations in having an excellent customer experience. Thank you for highly recommending us, we are looking forward for your next stay in the area. More 

Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2015 via mobile

We booked this hotel for a weekend getaway and we were very impressed!! The staff was extremely friendly and the room was impeccably clean. The only off thing my boyfriend noticed was that the room smelled a little damp, but other than that it was nice. Its close to a walmart and other stores and only about 15 minutes from... More 

Helpful?
Thank Ashley N
SalesManagerResponse, Guest Relations Manager at The View Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Hello Ashley N, Thank you very much for your positive feedback! We are pleased that we were able to provide you with an exceptional and enjoyable hotel experience in terms of accommodations and service! We are excited to see you again on your next visit! More 

Miwauker
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2015 via mobile

We stayed just for one night as we were passing through and found the accommodations alright nothing bad, but nothing special good value for the price we paid. We booked through Hotwire. The night check in person was very slow checking us in didn't seem to welcoming. But overall not a bad experience.

Helpful?
Thank Eddieghighwayking
SalesManagerResponse, Guest Relations Manager at The View Inn & Suites, responded to this review

We would like to apologize for the delay you experienced during check-in and we would like to assure you that this will be discussed with our front desk staff. We will see to it that everyone will be well reminded of our duties of providing you with great customer service at all times. We do hope that you'll consider staying... More 

PA
Level Contributor
76 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2015

This budget hotel was fine for our one night's stay at the very reasonable discounted rate we found through Hotwire. The beds were ok and clean, and the room was also clean on the surface, with updated furnishings, tv, decor, microwave and fridge. Clean tub/shower with great water pressure and adjustable shower spray. The room was quiet. Breakfast, included, was... More 

Helpful?
Thank Traveler13Pa
SalesManagerResponse, Guest Relations Manager at The View Inn & Suites, responded to this review

We value your comments and we would like to assure you that we are doing everything that we can to implement improvements soon. We do hope that you'll consider staying with us again in the future and we promise to give you a much better experience on your next stay. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

28 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (21)
Viewed
Room/suite (13)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (7)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (7)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bethlehem
2.2 mi away
BEST WESTERN Lehigh Valley Hotel & Conference Center
2.3 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Bethlehem
4.2 mi away
Hyatt Place Bethlehem
Hyatt Place Bethlehem
#2 of 14 in Bethlehem
4.5 of 5 stars 452 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Bethlehem
5.0 mi away
Comfort Suites University
Comfort Suites University
#12 of 14 in Bethlehem
4.0 of 5 stars 181 reviews
4.5 mi away
Historic Hotel Bethlehem
Historic Hotel Bethlehem
#1 of 14 in Bethlehem
4.5 of 5 stars 744 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay