We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 14 Bethlehem hotels

Sands Casino Resort Bethlehem

4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   77 Sands Boulevard, Bethlehem, PA 18015
Hotel website
Hotel packages
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Overnight Delight Package
Sands Casino Resort Bethlehem
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Sands Casino Resort Bethlehem to your Saves list
Ranked #10 of 14 Hotels in Bethlehem
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 4 days ago
David P Manorville, New York
Write a Review

391 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    116
    162
    65
    25
    23
See reviews for
50
187
18
35
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (74)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (391)
  • Mar-May only
    (68)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (106)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (112)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (105)
All months
Manorville, New York
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

My wife and I stayed overnight for 1 night at the Sands Hotel and Casino while attending a Hall and Oates concert at the Event Center. I was pleased with the price of the room ($139 a night for a king bedroom) as some hotels tend to jack up hotel room rates when people travel to attend entertainment venues. Room... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
SandsGuestServicesPA, Public Relations Manager at Sands Casino Resort Bethlehem, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your experience with us on TripAdvisor! We appreciate your feedback, however I am disappointed to hear that your visit was not a complete success and I am sorry for the negative impact the smoke had upon your well-being, and overall experience here. I will pass your comments along to our facilities team for review. Also, please... More 

Philly
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
13 hotel reviews
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We had a complimentary room so we stayed the night. It was a beautiful room and everything was nice and new looking. We had no problems and the room was very spacious. They have a Keurig in the room, so if you have one at home and drink a lot you can bring some with you. They also have free... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
SandsGuestServicesPA, Public Relations Manager at Sands Casino Resort Bethlehem, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to review Sands Bethlehem on Trip Advisor! I am glad to hear that you enjoyed your accommodations overall, however I'd like to apologize for the lack of hot water you experienced during your stay. I will most certainly send your comments along to management so they may be able to address this... More 

Hanover, Pennsylvania
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Spent one night (comped room) and it left a lot to be desired. The casino was extremely crowded but with people loitering not gambling - trash laid in between machines and full ashtrays piled on top of one another.

Was this review helpful? Yes 5
SandsGuestServicesPA, Public Relations Manager at Sands Casino Resort Bethlehem, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing to stay at Sands Bethlehem. I appreciate you taking the time to make me aware of your recent experience during your stay. Please accept my sincerest apologies for the difficulties you experienced on the casino floor Please know that you are a valued customer, therefore I extend my apologies and invite you to get in touch... More 

Latham, New York
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
4 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The casino has a lot of slot machine to choose from you will love the hotel but it a little bit of a walk from hotel to the casino the hotel offers continental breakfast and it is almost by the casino from the hotel which is a little bit of a walk also I had a great time Sands Casino... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
SandsGuestServicesPA, Public Relations Manager at Sands Casino Resort Bethlehem, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review Sands Bethlehem on Trip Advisor! We truly appreciate that you have allowed us the opportunity to learn about your recent experience, and we're happy that you enjoyed your stay overall. All of us at Sands Bethlehem look forward to your return visit in the very near future! Kindest Regards, Kellie S. Marketing... More 

hershey, pa
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Check-in was a breeze. Room is spacious. My only complaint is that I couldn't get the Keurig coffee pot to work. Parking for the hotel is outside. I opted to swing around and park in the enclosed garage next to the casino.

Was this review helpful? Yes
SandsGuestServicesPA, Public Relations Manager at Sands Casino Resort Bethlehem, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind words and feedback about Sands Bethlehem! I truly appreciate that you have shared your positive comments with us and the Trip Advisor community. Please accept my sincerest apologies for the difficulties you experienced with your Keurig. I'm sure that if you would have contacted the front desk, they would have been able to assist you... More 

Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We stayed here one night as we were seeing dancing with the Stars live at there event center. Check in went smoothly but wish they had a diff set up it was very very cold since the entrance doors were right there. Room and bathroom were huge and very clean. Our fridge had a bad odor but we did not... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
SandsGuestServicesPA, Public Relations Manager at Sands Casino Resort Bethlehem, responded to this review

Thank you so much for submitting your review about Sands Bethlehem to Trip Advisor - we truly appreciate hearing from you! I want to apologize for the issues that you experienced with the refrigerator and bed in the hotel room. Please note that I have forwarded your comments to the appropriate management team members for review so they will be... More 

Atlantic City, New Jersey
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
17 hotel reviews
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 22, 2015

Stayed one night at hotel for a concert at their event center. Upon check in the hotel clerk was very pleasant and helpful gave us all kinds of pointers for concert, casino, dining etc. room was nice, clean had a refrigerator, radio had hookup for iPod, all was modern including bathroom. Entire resort setup is great because once you are... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
SandsGuestServicesPA, Public Relations Manager at Sands Casino Resort Bethlehem, responded to this review

Thank you very much for reviewing Sands Bethlehem on TripAdvisor - We appreciate your positive review! I am very pleased to hear that you enjoyed all of the amenities that the Sands Bethlehem has to offer and I'm happy to hear that you were able to catch a show at the Sands Bethlehem Event Center. Please note that I will... More 

Newark, New Jersey
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
8 hotel reviews
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 20, 2015 via mobile

Sands is good for a quick get away. Not to many high end restaurants or stores. We went for a show and dinner. Good service but very smoky in the casino and bars. Room was okay but hotel amenities are lacking. Overall value is fair. The best thing about the Sands is it is closer than AC.

Was this review helpful? Yes
SandsGuestServicesPA, Public Relations Manager at Sands Casino Resort Bethlehem, responded to this review

Thank you for allowing Sands Bethlehem to be your host during your recent visit to the Lehigh Valley. Your feedback is very much appreciated and is very valuable to us. I am very disappointed to hear that your visit was not a complete success, and I am sorry for the negative impact the smoke had upon your well-being, and overall... More 

Hilltown, Pennsylvania
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 16, 2015

AC is overrated and the boardwalk is dirty. My wife and I had stayed in every casino in AC . The only one that stands up to the Sands in Bethlehem PA is Harrahs and the Borgata. The sands needs an adult pool not a kiddy pool for kids who have nothing to do. We went to Perkins to have... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
SandsGuestServicesPA, Public Relations Manager at Sands Casino Resort Bethlehem, responded to this review

Thank you for providing valuable feedback on your recent stay at Sands Bethlehem. I am happy that you chose to stay with us, however I am disheartened to learn that you would not return for a future vacation. If you would like to reach out to us directly to give us additional detail on your stay, please don't hesitate to... More 

Dickson City, Pennsylvania
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 15, 2015

We had a recent stay at Sands, and have reviews for each place we visited, in hopes of helping others before they decide to stay. Included my husband and our baby: Hotel room: Roomy, and nice details with the mini-fridge, large shower, etc. However, the bed was very hard and the linens were thin and starchy. One might expect this... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
SandsGuestServicesPA, Public Relations Manager at Sands Casino Resort Bethlehem, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing to stay at Sands Bethlehem. I appreciate you taking the time to make us aware of your recent experience during your stay. Please accept my sincerest apologies for the misunderstanding you had with the Stay and Dine package. Please note that I will forward your comments to top-level management for review so we may find a... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Sands Casino Resort Bethlehem? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sands Casino Resort Bethlehem

Address: 77 Sands Boulevard, Bethlehem, PA 18015
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Bethlehem
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Sands Casino Resort Bethlehem 4*
Number of rooms: 302
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, Despegar.com, BookIt.com, Hotwire, Odigeo, EasyToBook and Tingo so you can book your Sands Casino Resort Bethlehem reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sands Casino Resort Bethlehem Hotel Bethlehem
Hotel Style:
#7 Romantic Hotel in Bethlehem
#9 Business Hotel in Bethlehem

102 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (63)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (12)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (5)
Viewed
View from room (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (10)
Viewed
Room/suite (14)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
0:30
Videos (2)
Viewed
Other (10)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (39)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (27)
Viewed
Family/play areas (2)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay