We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Sands Casino Resort Bethlehem

Certificate of Excellence
Hotel website
Hotel packages
77 Sands Boulevard, Bethlehem, PA 18015
Offers & Announcements
$149 (USD)
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Sands Casino Resort Bethlehem
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Sands Casino Resort Bethlehem
Sands Casino Resort Bethlehem
Sands Casino Resort Bethlehem
Add Photo Write a Review

462 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    133
    191
    80
    32
    26
See reviews for
61
217
23
44
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (87)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (462)
  • Mar-May only
    (106)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (139)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (112)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (105)
All months
Mebane, North Carolina
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

We have gone to the Sands casino many times during visiting friends in nearby Hellertown PA. In the past we always stayed at our friends house, but this time he already had guests, so we decided to stay at the Sands. Upon arrival, the hotel entrance seems to be an afterthought as it has a very small portico. We decided... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

Cons: Hotel is too far from the casino. My wife and I are both senior citizens and were given a room at the extreme end of the hall the furthest distance from the casino. It would have been nice if front desk person would have asked if we would mind being far from the elevator. Walking to the casino was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
NY
Level Contributor
21 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW via mobile

We stayed at The Sands for one night for a conference. We don't gamble. The hotel is close to the facility where the conference was being held and the price appeared to be reasonable. We have stayed in hotels in many cities in different states and countries. The room was nice. No complaints. The fees were crazy. Fees on everything.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
SandsGuestServicesPA, Director of Sales at Sands Casino Resort Bethlehem, responded to this review

Thank you very much for choosing to stay with us during your conference! I appreciate you taking the time to write a review for your fellow travelers on Trip Advisor. I apologize for the sub-par experience you had while visiting Sands Bethlehem and I would like to resolve the issues you had with billing. At your earliest convenience, please reach... More 

new york
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

My husband and I went with another couple for a couple of days. The check in lobby is small with just 3 or 4 stations. Luckily it was not busy when we arrived. We reserved a non-smoking king room which means an average room with a king bed. Room was clean and comfortable. The room key has multiple uses. It... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
SandsGuestServicesPA, Director of Sales at Sands Casino Resort Bethlehem, responded to this review

On behalf of Sands Casino Resort Bethlehem, I would like to thank you for choosing to stay with us! We know you have many options when it comes to staying in Bethlehem, PA, but we know our many amenities and comfortable accommodations are what keeps our customers coming back. Again, thank you for staying with us and we hope to... More 

4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

My wife and I went here for a day trip over the weekend. We both had a very good time with the slots, shopping & dining. We got good payouts from the machines and we spent about 5 hours total time playing. Shopping was nice wife enjoyed the outlet stores. Food was great!!! Even the food court area was good.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
SandsGuestServicesPA, Director of Sales at Sands Casino Resort Bethlehem, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind words and feedback about Sands Bethlehem! There is no greater satisfaction than receiving such positive reviews from a valued guest, such as yourself. I'm so happy to hear that you enjoyed the casino, Emeril's Chop House, and The Outlets at Sands Bethlehem. I will share your positive experience with our team as they truly appreciate... More 

Jackson
Level Contributor
34 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Visited twice this week but still a smoke filled casino.. Selection of slots geared toward the nicotine group and the non smokers are left with the remnants. Starting today Saturday July 25, something new. They are replacing the carpeting in the casino from today through the end of November. They started on the non choking (pun intended) side of the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
SandsGuestServicesPA, Director of Sales at Sands Casino Resort Bethlehem, responded to this review

Thank you very much for reviewing Sands Bethlehem on TripAdvisor - We appreciate your review! I apologize for the sub-par experience you had while visiting and I apologize for the negative impact the smoke had upon your well-being, and overall experience here. I will certainly pass along your comments to the facilities team so that they may be aware of... More 

Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

The smell of smoke is overwhelming. Very noisy and crowded. The layout is terrible. The outside I liked. Maybe I am just a Vegas snob. I still haven't found a casino near me I like. Mountaineer comes close.

Was this review helpful? Yes
SandsGuestServicesPA, Director of Sales at Sands Casino Resort Bethlehem, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing to stay at Sands Bethlehem. I appreciate you taking the time to make us aware of your recent experience during your stay. Please accept my sincerest apologies for the less than satisfactory experience you had during your stay. Please know that you are a valued customer, therefore I extend my apologies and invite you to get... More 

Wareham, Massachusetts
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I was very pleased with my 3 night stay at the Sands in Bethlehem. The room was spacious and the bed was very comfortable. The only drawback was that it is a long walk to the casino from the hotel. But having nice stores along the way made it more interesting!

Was this review helpful? Yes
SandsGuestServicesPA, Director of Sales at Sands Casino Resort Bethlehem, responded to this review

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your positive experience with us on TripAdvisor! I am pleased to hear that you were able to enjoy your hotel room at Sands Bethlehem and that you were able to explore the stores at The Outlets at Sands Bethlehem. Again, thank you for your encouraging review on TripAdvisor and I... More 

Hong Kong, China
Level Contributor
57 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Selected this hotel only because it's close to the university we were visiting. The room was spacious and clean your basic casino hotel room. Bathroom has no tub just a shower. Wifi was quite weak. When we arrived we had trouble finding hotel parking and ended up at casino parking which is a long walk to hotel lobby. When entering... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
SandsGuestServicesPA, Director of Sales at Sands Casino Resort Bethlehem, responded to this review

On behalf of Sands Casino Resort Bethlehem, I would like to thank you for choosing to stay with us! We know you have many options when it comes to staying in Bethlehem, PA, but we know our many amenities and comfortable accommodations are what keeps our customers coming back. As a side note: we are working diligently to upgrade the... More 

A TripAdvisor Member
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We enjoyed our stay at the sands for the fact that it was an impulsive first night away from the kids. My parents treated so I didn't mind the $325 a night rate. The front desk was friendly and the room was clean and fresh. I was a bit surprised when we didn't need to show our room key for... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
SandsGuestServicesPA, Director of Sales at Sands Casino Resort Bethlehem, responded to this review

Thank you so much for submitting your review about Sands Bethlehem to Trip Advisor - we truly appreciate hearing from you! I want to apologize for the less-than-satisfactory continental breakfast items you experienced during your stay. Please note that I have forwarded your comments to the appropriate management team members for review so they will be able to ensure that... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

114 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (70)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (17)
Viewed
Room/suite (15)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (5)
Viewed
View from room (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (10)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
0:30
Videos (2)
Viewed
Other (11)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (44)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (30)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Family/play areas (2)
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bethlehem hotels
1.3 mi away
Hyatt Place Bethlehem
Hyatt Place Bethlehem
#2 of 14 in Bethlehem
4.5 of 5 stars 361 reviews
1.3 mi away
Historic Hotel Bethlehem
Historic Hotel Bethlehem
#1 of 14 in Bethlehem
4.5 of 5 stars 660 reviews
1.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Bethlehem
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.7 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Bethlehem
1.2 mi away
Comfort Suites University
Comfort Suites University
#12 of 14 in Bethlehem
4.0 of 5 stars 159 reviews
4.5 mi away
Courtyard by Marriott Bethlehem Lehigh Valley / I-78
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Price Your Stay