We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hampton Inn and Suites Bethlehem

Certificate of Excellence
Hotel deals
Hotel website
200 Gateway Drive, Rts. 22 & 512, Bethlehem, PA 18017-8966
Announcement
Become an HHonors Member
Book on
TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
1 room 1 adult
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Hampton Inn and Suites Bethlehem
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

433 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Mechanicsburg
Level Contributor
34 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

The review is easy to write since this place is the typical Hampton Inn. Used the Hilton Honors Pre-checkin App to select my room/floor before driving there. Not a multi-floor style hotel but is cozy and private enough. I arrived late so really did not walk the entire property. Convenient access off Rt. 22 highway. Liked the fireplace in the... More 

Helpful?
Thank mightygiants71
Debra_Fasching, General Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites Bethlehem, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to write about your recent stay at our hotel. We always love to hear about our guest's experiences. It's great to see that you were able to enjoy the fireplace in our lobby area - one of our favorite features as well! Hope to see you again the next time you are... More 

Massachusetts
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

I spent the first of many weeks at the Hampton while I relocate down to Pennsylvania for business. The hotel is very clean. I stayed in a suite with a kitchen and was very satisfied with the room. It is a huge space, very clean, and very comfortable. It has the feel of a small apartment which is important to... More 

Helpful?
Thank sox24
Debra_Fasching, General Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites Bethlehem, responded to this review

How wonderful for you to write such a lovely review of your recent stay at hotel. Best of luck with your relocation - thank you for letting us be a part of it! Bill is a great addition to our team and we will certainly share your kind words with him. We look forward to seeing you during your next... More 

Dallas, United States
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Terrible place to stay. I found blood on my bed on check in, the commode was leaking and the water from the shower was cold i even developed chest pain, and the manager was so mean not to change my room.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Elizabeth O
Debra_Fasching, General Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites Bethlehem, responded to this review

I am very sorry that you did not have a pleasant stay at our hotel. I know that the staff worked very hard on numerous occasions to accommodate your requests. I apologize again for the hotel being unable to move your room. As you know, we were full due to the project that brought your group in to the area... More 

Plympton, Massachusetts, United States
Level Contributor
14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Got a little suite this year with fireplace, although it was warm out for december weloved it.had a kitchen with a full fridge if you want to satay a week or more. May be flying snowbirds after this year,,but would go back there for any winter get-away

Helpful?
Thank Marie B
Debra_Fasching, General Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites Bethlehem, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to write about your recent stay at our hotel! It is great to hear that you were able to enjoy one of our fireplace suites. Perfect on a cold winter day! Safe travels- More 

New Jersey
Level Contributor
13 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We were in town for a funeral and this hotel worked out perfectly. The room was clean and spacious. The bathroom shower was a bit claustrophobic and need to be remodeled. And the shower did drip all night, but we just closed the door. The room refrigerator was also running all night. The breakfast hit the spot as we had... More 

Helpful?
Thank Newsgirl361
Debra_Fasching, General Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites Bethlehem, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write about your recent stay at our hotel. I hope that you will visit us again in the near future to see all of the exciting updates that are coming to our guestrooms. Safe travels! More 

Elizabeth, Colorado
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Nice location off PA 512. Close to 22 E/W between ABE Airport & NJ. Being off Rt. 22 very quite. Upgraded to a suite. Love the tie in with the Colonial Furniture. Rooms spacious with Hilton room guest amenities. Daytime Front Office very helpful & Guest engaging. Nighttime Front Office needs more knowledge on the area and more engagement with... More 

Helpful?
Thank Retired2779
Debra_Fasching, General Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites Bethlehem, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write about your recent stay at our hotel. It's nice to hear about positive interaction with our team members - we strive to make all of our guests feel like they are at home. We hope to see you again during your next trip to the area. Best wishes - More 

Hudson, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
101 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We had requested a room not near the freeway and we were accommodated. We would have liked more breakfast hot options and fresher baked goods. The bagel and english muffins were hard and tasted like they were 2nd or 3rd day old. We ended up going to Dunkin Donuts for coffee and donuts to get something fresh and a higher... More 

Helpful?
Thank Carol328
Debra_Fasching, General Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites Bethlehem, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write about your recent stay. During your next visit, I hope that you will find some new hot items as well as baked goods to enjoy. Hampton by Hilton is constantly updating their breakfast options. More 

Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The hotel clean, the staff friendly and helpful.. nice place to stay.. my husband and our 18 months old baby stayed here December 30th 2015 to the 31st (morning), then we decide to Drive to NIAGARA FALLS, CANADA 5 hours away.. to spend New years eve... we stayed in another Hampton Hotel...

Helpful?
Thank Flor G
New York
Level Contributor
30 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2016

We booked this hotel in November because we were part of a large group attending a wedding next door. After a long trip, we were delighted to find our room ready even though we arrived early. From the moment we checked in, throughout our 2 day stay and upon checkout the staff was extraordinary. They were patient, accommodating and very... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Sunflowerdays
Debra_Fasching, General Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites Bethlehem, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your kind review! It sounds as if you were able to enjoy your time in Bethlehem and we appreciate you letting us be a part of it. We look forward to seeing you during your next visit to the area. Safe travels! More 

Hainesport, New Jersey
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2016

This hotel is great! Very clean. Breakfast is good and the dining area is very cozy! The pool looked very nice and the gym was super clean. Rooms were quiet and clean. The rate is very good for how nice the hotel is.

Helpful?
Thank CampfireMama
Debra_Fasching, General Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites Bethlehem, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write about your recent stay at our hotel. We strive to give our guests the best experience possible. We hope to be able to welcome you back during your next trip to the Lehigh Valley. Safe travels! More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

67 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (18)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Other (5)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (49)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (7)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (4)
Viewed
Room/suite (24)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bethlehem hotels
2.9 mi away
Hyatt Place Bethlehem
Hyatt Place Bethlehem
#2 of 14 in Bethlehem
4.5 of 5 stars 452 reviews
3.2 mi away
Historic Hotel Bethlehem
Historic Hotel Bethlehem
#1 of 14 in Bethlehem
4.5 of 5 stars 745 reviews
5.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Bethlehem
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.9 mi away
Courtyard by Marriott Bethlehem Lehigh Valley / I-78
3.7 mi away
Sands Casino Resort Bethlehem
2.0 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Bethlehem Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay