We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Villas at Tree Tops and Fairway

Route 209, PO Box 163, Bushkill, PA 18324
Hotel amenities
Villas at Tree Tops and Fairway
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
A recent review
3 of 5 stars reviewed 5 days ago
LeeshesPieces New York City, New York
Add Photo Write a Review

350 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    34
    93
    69
    62
    92
See reviews for
170
89
1
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (79)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (350)
  • Mar-May only
    (68)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (130)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (89)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (63)
All months
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
15 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

I was hesitant to visit based solely on the reviews. Maybe I had a particularly pleasant experience compared to others but I think this place gets a bad rap. I will say you get what you pay for! Check-in: was quick and painless. We got in late on a Friday evening (about 8:30/9pm). There were maybe 5-7 people checking families... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

Just finished up a two days stay with my parents, daughter and nieces. My mom is a previous timeshare owner; and we came down to check this one out, because she was possibly interested in buying. Well, the place was a mess. First of all, the steps leading to the villa were broken and rocking as you stepped on them.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1

Travelers are raving about these Bushkill hotels

Far Rockaway, New York
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

They have you come up for $50. Im thinking what a great deal for a 2 bedroom my kids will love it. We have a big family so I thought this would be awesome. After reading reviews on other sites, I called to request a refurbished villa. tThe villa was ok, but they lie when it comes to the timeshare.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 6
Lherman2012, Customer Service at Villas at Tree Tops and Fairway, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. The Villas at Tree Tops and Fairway entered into the RCI Points program based on our member demand for more flexibility within their memberships. As you are aware the RCI Points affords owners the maximum flexibility in a program that allows you to break up your week into any combination... More 

Valley Stream, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We checked in upon arrival the staff was excellent . After getting in tv did not work. Maintenance had to do a house call... I dont know where to start ; the kitchen drawers were broken,bugs all over our bed, raw sewage out of the jacuzzi ,broken microwave. The cupboard doors were completely off and placed as if its closed.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 5
Lherman2012, Customer Service at Villas at Tree Tops and Fairway, responded to this review

Please accept my apologies for your dissatisfaction while visiting with us. I can understand your disappointment in not getting the vacation you had hoped for. We appreciate all of our guest’s input regarding the property whether positive or negative. I was truly sorry to read that we fell short of your exceptions. I have shared your review with the Housekeeping... More 

2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Location was good and the activities onsite decent. Our studio room was only "ok". The sofa bed was broken and the room dated. The restaurant onsite had one waitress serving 15 tables. We waited for 40 mins after ordering our meals and getting our own refills on drinks and napkins before we became very frustrated. Walked by the kitchen on... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Lherman2012, Customer Service at Villas at Tree Tops and Fairway, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your observations with us. I was disappointed to hear of the concerns that you had made mention of. I have passed your comments along to the Maintenance Department to try and determine the villa in which you stayed in to make certain the concerns you have mentioned have been taken care of... More 

Chicago, IL
Level Contributor
10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We chose this place to visit an area we hadn’t been to with good daytrip options. Good points – good location near a couple of trails and kayaking, which is what we came to do. We also did daytrips to Philadelphia and NYC, which worked well for us. There are a couple of good grocery stores within 10 minutes away.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 5
Lherman2012, Customer Service at Villas at Tree Tops and Fairway, responded to this review

I apologize that you had a disappointing stay with us. I would like to take this moment to reassure you that the current direction of the property is a positive one. We have an aggressive refurbishment program as well as a Preventive Maintenance Program and will continue to make improvements property wide. As you mentioned our great location offers many... More 

London, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This is a decent vacation spot. Much better than the reviews I read before we arrived! This is a typical timeshare which was built 2-3 decades ago. The unit itself was very large - one bedroom, but two floors, walk in closet, full kitchen, balcony etc, It is right on a golf course, which was in use while we were... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
New Jersey, United States
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile

Stay away. I don't know what people are saying about the place being renovated. It is old, moldy,dirty, to say the least. There is no room service, appliances are extremely old, dishes look like they got them from the dollar store. Place felt really damp. Air conditioner didn't work properly...downstairs was really cold...and in the leaving room/dining room area was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Lherman2012, Customer Service at Villas at Tree Tops and Fairway, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your thoughts with us. I do apologize for your displeasure with the resort activities. Each guest is provided with an activity Guide at check-in. The guide lists daily activities and trips offered. Our Recreation Director makes every effort to plan a variety of activities and crafts to please all ages. The resort has 2 indoor pools... More 

Trooper, PA
Level Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago

I stayed at Tree Tops about 15 years ago and it was the nicest place I had stayed in. On my return trip I found it to be outdated with some problems. I read the reviews and was a little leery about staying here again but my accommodations were fine. I had a two bedroom place with a loft. The... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Lherman2012, Customer Service at Villas at Tree Tops and Fairway, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay. We are pleased you enjoyed your vacation. Our staff takes great pride in offering exceptional service, so that all of our guests can have an enjoyable vacation experience. We are pleased you and your family enjoyed your time while with us. As you mentioned our great location offers many... More 

Belchertown, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2015

I am an RCI platinum member and requested to be upgraded to a two bedroom. I called the resort and was told I needed to call RCI. I called RCI and was told when I arrived at the resort they would upgrade me then. My sister and brother in law came because they were interested in buying a timeshare. Not... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Lherman2012, Customer Service at Villas at Tree Tops and Fairway, responded to this review

First, please allow me to apologize for your dissatisfaction during your recent stay. We are continuously working on improving the resort from not only our own observations but also the valuable feedback we obtain from our guests. Our goal is to provide total guest satisfaction. I have contacted our Quality Assurance Team so that they may try to determine the... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

227 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (227)
Viewed
Room/suite (76)
Viewed
Dining (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (27)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
View from room (6)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (6)
Viewed
Family/play areas (7)
Viewed
Other (94)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bushkill
3.3 mi away
Bushkill Inn & Conference Center
17.4 mi away
The Inn at Pocono Manor
The Inn at Pocono Manor
#1 of 2 in Pocono Manor
4.0 of 5 stars 1,076 reviews
8.3 mi away
Staybridge Suites East Stroudsburg - Poconos
Staybridge Suites East Stroudsbu...
#3 of 9 in East Stroudsburg
4.0 of 5 stars 178 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.6 mi away
Budget Inn & Suites
Budget Inn & Suites
#1 of 9 in East Stroudsburg
4.0 of 5 stars 438 reviews
1.9 mi away
Pocono Palace Resort
Pocono Palace Resort
#1 of 2 in Marshalls Creek
3.5 of 5 stars 1,385 reviews
6.8 mi away
Wyndham Shawnee Village Resort
Wyndham Shawnee Village Resort
#5 of 9 in East Stroudsburg
3.0 of 5 stars 259 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay