We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 1 Bushkill accommodations

Villas at Tree Tops and Fairway

Route 209, PO Box 163, Bushkill, PA 18324
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Villas at Tree Tops and Fairway to your Saves list
Villas at Tree Tops and Fairway
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
You must enter dates to see the best prices.
43%
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 6 days ago
jerseygirl7788 Baltimore, MD
  • Overview
  • Reviews (261)
  • Photos (207)
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (53)
  • More
Write a Review

261 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    27
    73
    51
    47
    63
See reviews for
126
67
1
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (53)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Cherry Hill, New Jersey
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Stayed at Fernwood Treetops July 27-29 with my Mom who is 79. Very disappointed as the units, called Villas, are in urgent need of repair for safety reasons. Upon arriving, the stairway into the unit swayed when walking on it and 2 boards were loose on the steps almost causing my Mom to fall. The smoke detector was literally hanging... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Smithfield, Rhode Island
2 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

We rented a lock-off unit. We didn't mind that they were dated but BOTH units were very dirty, spit balls on walls, counter tops, and stairs. Stains all over the rugs. Called to have it cleaned..2 girls came and spent about 1/2 "cleaning". Lighting in dining room didn't work. The toilet water ran all the time. The basement carpet was... More

Was this review helpful? Yes

Travelers are raving about these Bushkill hotels

Baltimore, MD
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Overall, the place was nice! The units looked like rental units. They had VERY POOR lighting in the evenings. The porch light did not come on all all. They provided everything you needed except for toothpaste. The beds were comfortable. ALL of the restaurants had great food. We gained weight for sure! The pool was okay, with one side better... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Bushkill
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

where do I begin? leaking toilets. dead bugs everywhere. remotes don't work. smell is just awful. bathroom floors are just disgusting. kitchen is not clean. this place is just terrible and needs serious cleaning. never staying here again. also, first we were placed in a handicapped villa which we should not have been then we were switched to this dump... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Lherman2012, Customer Service at Villas at Tree Tops and Fairway, responded to this review

First and foremost please allow me to apologize for your experience here at The Fernwood Resort and The Villas at Tree Tops and Fairway. I have asked our Quality Assurance Team and Housekeeping Department to try and determine the villa number in which you stayed so that a complete inspection can be done. Our inspection process is usually quite thorough... More

Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

great customer service at the villas at tree tops. reading the reviews doesn't do this place any justice, even though some may be true this is not true for me. I loved our villa and the location. you guys are doing a great job with the place. thank you for trying to do better, because obviously you have.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Lherman2012, Customer Service at Villas at Tree Tops and Fairway, responded to this review

Thank you for taking time to share your thoughts. We appreciate all of the feedback we receive from our guests and owners. I was happy to hear that you had a great vacation with us at The Fernwood Resort and The Villas at Tree Tops and Fairway. We look forward to welcoming you again in the future. More

Independence, Kentucky
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We checked in last night, and were disappointed to find that many of the reviews on here were spot on with regard to the filthiness of this place. The dishes had smudges of food, so I thought I would run them through the dishwasher, but it was disgusting. So I pulled out all of the dishes and hand-washed them. There... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Lherman2012, Customer Service at Villas at Tree Tops and Fairway, responded to this review

First, please allow me to apologize for your dissatisfaction during your recent stay. We are continuously working on improving the resort from not only our own observations but also the valuable feedback we obtain from our guests. Our goal is to provide total guest satisfaction. I have forwarded your concerns to our Housekeeping Department to try and determine the villa... More

Warminster, Pennsylvania
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Checked in on June 29th 2014. Could not wait to see our unit. Got there only to see dissappointment, Oven glass in stove broken, Under bathroom sink in master bath all warped, Screens in windows broken or missing. Diningroom window wood cracked, light bulbs out in light over diningroom table X2. During a rainstorm master bedroom leaked. Wi Fi service... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Lherman2012, Customer Service at Villas at Tree Tops and Fairway, responded to this review

First and foremost I do apologize for the inconvenience that came about your stay. Our inspection process is usually quite thorough and I would apologize for any shortfalls in our more typical standards of presentation on this occasion. I have shared you review with our Housekeeping Manager, so that he may address the housekeeping staff on your observations. I only... More

Philadelphia
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

This place needs a complete renovation. Mold everywhere, hot water heater for entire unit was right outside our door in hallway, it leaked water on to floor the entire time. Mile everywhere. Kitchen cabinets were falling apart. I don't know how they dare call this a resort. The units look ok from outside but are in shambles inside. I would... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
Lherman2012, Customer Service at Villas at Tree Tops and Fairway, responded to this review

I sincerely apologize that you had a less than desirable stay with us. I can assure you that this is not our usual standard. The items you listed should indeed have been noted and corrected prior to the Villa being released for check–in. Our inspection process is usually quite thorough and I would apologize for any shortfalls in our more... More

Oceanside, New York
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
6 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2014

Been and RCI member for many years now, have traded to Tree Tops and Fairway Villas many times in the past 20 years. It's the Poconos, almost all resorts are old and dated, very rustic with that old style smell and feel. If you are expecting more then go somewhere else. I will only trade for a 2 bedroom unit... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Lherman2012, Customer Service at Villas at Tree Tops and Fairway, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review on our Resort. I would like to assure you that the current direction of the property is a positive one. We are continually making improvements to the Resort as a whole and have a aggressive refurbishment program. This plan of action will continue as we determine what areas of the... More

Niagara Falls, Canada
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2014

Where do we start? First off, we emailed 2 weeks in advance and asked for a refurbished unit due to certain health concerns with our children. We received a confirmation that they could do this,Great, 5 stars. When we got there they put us in a unit that was riddled in mold, things were broken and in stank of cigarette... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Lherman2012, Customer Service at Villas at Tree Tops and Fairway, responded to this review

First and foremost, I apologize for your undesirable stay here at The Fernwood Resort and The Villas at Tree Tops and Fairway. I can assure you it’s not our normal standards. I also apologize for the behavior of our staff and I have passed along your review to our Director of Guest Services and general Manager regarding your encounters with... More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Villas at Tree Tops and Fairway, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Villas at Tree Tops and Fairway? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Villas at Tree Tops and Fairway

Address: Route 209, PO Box 163, Bushkill, PA 18324
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Pocono Mountains Region > Bushkill
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com so you can book your Villas at Tree Tops and Fairway reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Villas At Tree Tops And Fairway Hotel Bushkill

207 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (208)
Viewed
Room/suite (71)
Viewed
Bathroom (25)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Family/play areas (7)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
View from room (5)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (89)

Amenities

Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool
Number of rooms
350

Questions & Answers

Enter your question for this accommodation's staff to answer. Other travelers may answer as well.
    Posting guidelines

    See which rooms travelers prefer