We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Knights Inn Bradenton

2.5 of 5
Hotel website
Hotel deals
2303 1st Street, Bradenton, FL 34208 (Formerly Siesta Inn & Suites)
Special Offer
Plan Ahead, Save 15%
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with getaroom to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 adult
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Management photos
Knights Inn Bradenton
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

14 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Moorestown, NJ
Level Contributor
20 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I booked into this place via a Booking.com blind deal, which represented it as 2.5 star lodging. I picked that category because it was the lowest that guaranteed in room Wifi. Boy was I disappointed. Yes, I was able to connect to the server from my room but the inadequate capacity of the network only allowed me to actually load... More 

Helpful?
Thank Nauti_Buoy1
Nairobi, Kenya
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

1/7/16 First night and I am in room 106. The following has happened: -Down a long hallway next to pool old shoes are strewn about. It looks like a goodwill or red cross -Young men have been running around choking each other and hitting each other. At first I thought they were fighting but then they started to laugh and... More 

Helpful?
Thank Jonny G
San Gemini, Italy
Level Contributor
34 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2015

Hotel is rather old and rundown. Not a nice environment. Someone near our room was listening to music pretty loud. We spent there some days but if somewhere else there's a room available I suggest you to go.

Helpful?
Thank violamolinari
Richmond, VA
Level Contributor
15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2015

Hotel is rather old and rundown. Not a nice environment. They used to have a Tiki bar but it was roped off with police tape. If you check in during the evening or later it is like entering a prison. You interface with a clerk over a telephone while looking through the bullet-proof glass. The only cockroach I saw was... More 

Helpful?
Thank ThinBear
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2015 via mobile

There was an undercover cop in the lobby when we were checking in responding to some sort of disturbance. The only vehicles there were migrant worker buses, and all of those workers were standing outside their rooms on the balcony. There had to be over 100 of them. We paid for our room, then within 5 minutes of us going... More 

Helpful?
Thank Ryan_863863
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 28, 2015

WE stayed in room 104, it was a nightmare as soon as we get to the parking lot there were some questionable caracters just looking at us ( looks like they might live there) our room was next to the laundry room, aperently they work all night, all you hear at night is the laundry cars up and down all... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank niners81
Craig P, General Manager at Knights Inn Bradenton, responded to this review

Thank you for feedback. It's a busy season here in Florida, we're working with few different local farming group here in area to accommodate their crew. We're sorry for your disturbance, we do have some one at front desk 24 hrs a day. Please feel free to ask to switch your room in future to avoid any disturbance issues. We... More 

Prior Lake, Minnesota
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 26, 2015

They advertise free WiFi but we could not find it. We asked at the desk, where they had it, and said we must be wrong. Said they would reset it but showed no concern for our lack of WiFi after several attempts over two hours. They refused any discount for not providing WiFi. My daughter saw the tail of some... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Dana W
Craig P, General Manager at Knights Inn Bradenton, responded to this review

Thank you for feedback on your recent stay. We became Knights Inn not to long ago, we're working fixing everything. Our network dept. is already aware of low signals on WiFi and they're working on fixing it. Thank you again for your feedback, we hope to see you again in future. More 

Anchorage, Alaska
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2015

This place is a scam. I mistakenly booked a room there on 3/19/15 by mistake. I realized as soon as I saw the booking that I had entered the wrong date, wanted it for 3/20/15. I tried to get it changed and they refused. Said it was non-refundable and I could stay on 3/19, but I already had a room... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank Al W
Craig P, General Manager at Knights Inn Bradenton, responded to this review

Thank you for feedback. We are in season in months of Feb and March and it's sold out almost everyday. Unfortunately, there is 24 hrs cancellation policy with all of the reservation made and we can't cancel reservation for same day. We want to make sure you get a room for your reservation just others. More 

Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 22, 2015

I stayed here for a kids free weekend. Direction to the hotel had me not knowing what area of Bradenton we were in (scary), turned out to be very safe and not to mention very quite considering that the highway was directly in front of the hotel. The name of the hotel had me a bit confused those. The staff... More 

Helpful?
Thank 247momma
Craig P, General Manager at Knights Inn Bradenton, responded to this review

We appreciate your feedback your recent stay at Knights Inn Bradenton. It really makes us more than happy to hear from our satisfied guests. We hope to see you again soon. More 

Saratoga Springs, New York
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 22, 2015

The place is in new management. It is way better customer service then last year we stayed. They're working on getting the rooms redone. The front desk staff was very friendly. Very happy with our stay, we will be back again!

Helpful?
Thank Rita H
Craig P, General Manager at Knights Inn Bradenton, responded to this review

Thank you for response on your stay. We are here to take care of our guests. We are happy to hear about great customer service. We look forward to see you again. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

10 photos of this hotel

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (10)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bradenton hotels
1.4 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Bradenton Downtown Historic District
4.1 mi away
Quality Inn North
Quality Inn North
#5 of 21 in Bradenton
4.0 of 5 stars 152 reviews
1.9 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Manatee Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Marriott Courtyard Bradenton Sarasota / Riverfront
3.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Bradenton West
5.4 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Bradenton Hotel & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay