We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Quality Inn North

2.0 of 5
Hotel website
Hotel deals
6727 14th St West US 41, Bradenton, FL 34207 (Formerly Econo Lodge Airport)
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Quality Inn North
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Ranked #6 of 21 Hotels in Bradenton
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed 2 weeks ago
Merra09
Add Photo Write a Review

131 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Your overall rating of this property
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    66
    39
    9
    8
    9
See reviews for
44
43
10
11
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (131)
  • Mar-May only
    (62)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (21)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (17)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (31)
All months
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

I would highly recommend staying here! Clean room, new furniture, working air conditioner, very friendly staff, great breakfast, and great location! Can't beat the price. We will be staying here for future trips!

Was this review helpful? Yes
AlanKumar, General Manager at Quality Inn North, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. Your feedback is very important to us. We are extremely pleased to hear that you enjoyed your time while with us. Thank you for your patronage and we look forward to serving your lodgning needs in the future. More 

Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Room smelled smokey. A/c took too long to cool room. No elevators which we weren't told til check in. Not enough tables or chairs for complimentary breakfast so we had to carry our good outside. I would definitely go somewhere else next time.

Was this review helpful? Yes
AlanKumar, General Manager at Quality Inn North, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. Your feedback is very important to us. Let us begin by clarifying the situation. At our hotel we try our very best to accomodate all guests requests. In your case, when you made the reservation online you did not make any special requests. When you arrived at our hotel at... More 

2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2015

The hotel was nice and offered a great breakfast choice. We stayed right in front of the pool and it still was relaxing, didn't hear or see too much commotion in the pool. It was a great choice for memorial weekend. A lot of choices for food near by also. Will def keep be visiting here again.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
AlanKumar, General Manager at Quality Inn North, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. Your feedback is very important to us. We are pleased to hear you enjoyed your time while with us. Thank you for your patronage and we hope to see you again soon. More 

Kitchener, Ontario, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2015

This hotel was super clean and the staff was amazing. They had lots of ideas to share about local restaurants, sights and beaches. All their suggestions were spot-on! You need to have access to a car to get around, since 14th Street is a major road. But there are lots of beaches and great shopping nearby. The next time I'm... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
AlanKumar, General Manager at Quality Inn North, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. Your feedback is very important to us. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your time while with us. Thank you for your patronage and we look forward to serving your lodging needs in the future. More 

Knoxville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
52 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 128 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 15, 2015

Basic budget style motel type property. Two floors, no elevator. Check in was quick and friendly. The room was basic but inexpensive. It was clean and functional. I would add that I did see, and smash, a German cockroach crawling across the desk top but hey, this is Florida in the springtime and this did not freak me out. Breakfast... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
AlanKumar, General Manager at Quality Inn North, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. Your feedback is very important to us. Allow us to apologize for any inconvenience this issue may have caused you. We would like to thank you for understanding that this is Florida and sometimes things like this are out of our control. We would like to inform you that we... More 

Port Richey, Florida
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 10, 2015

This hotel was clean,up to date ,convenient . I stayed two nights with no regret I would go back again . I would recommend this hotel .the continental breakfast was impressive eggs sausage waffle better then most .

Was this review helpful? Yes
AlanKumar, General Manager at Quality Inn North, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. Your feedback is very important to us. We are pleased to hear you enjoyed your time while with us. Thank you for your patronage and we look forward to serving your lodging needs in the future. More 

New York City, New York
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 27, 2015

This has to be the worst experience i've had a any hotel- and I use the term very very loosely. From check-in the place looked like a normal budget hotel. We got our room key and headed over to our room, which was a room in the back building which i'm assuming was the smoking rooms. We only booked the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
AlanKumar, General Manager at Quality Inn North, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. Your feedback is very important to us. We do understand your frustration with the situation, however you did book a smoking room. All of our rooms are thoroughly cleaned, but being a smoking room, the smell of smoke may remain. When you informed us at the front desk that you... More 

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2015

My fiancee and I came down here from Myrtle beach for a wedding. We booked from the internet. Not knowing what to expect, we were pleasantly surprised with our entire stay. Very pleasant and helpful staff, clean rooms, and really nice daily breakfast with fresh hot waffles right from the waffle maker. The pool was perfect r etc temp and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
AlanKumar, General Manager at Quality Inn North, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. Your feedback is very important to us. We are pleased to hear you enjoyed your time while with us. If you are in our area again, we look forward to exceeding your expectations again. Thank you for your patronage and kind words. More 

1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 20, 2015

we stayed in this hotel las weekend , we had a group of 9 rooms. I personally spoke with Alan which is the manager of the hotel and he provide a reasonable rate ($79 plus tax )for our group , due to inconveniece 3 of our group had to change instead to stay 2 night they changed it to just... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
AlanKumar, General Manager at Quality Inn North, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. Your feedback is very important to us. Let us begin by clarifying the situation. Your group was given a group rate with a minimum of 10 rooms. Those rooms also were required to stay two nights. Your group only booked 7 rooms and had 4 people per room. Even tho... More 

Hampton, NJ
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 17, 2015

My wife wanted to go to Florida during Spring break (one of the busiest time's of the year) since our children were off from school. Since we planned to spend time with her relatives in Bradenton, we wanted to stay close-by, yet at a safe place. We were also on a tight budget. After reading some reviews at various hotel... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
AlanKumar, General Manager at Quality Inn North, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. Your feedback is very important to us. We are extremely happy to hear that we were able to be apart of your familys trip and to know that we were able to make it any enjoyable one. Thank you for your patronage and we hope to see you again soon. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

35 photos of this hotel

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (35)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (7)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (19)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Price Your Stay