We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Quality Inn North

2.0 of 5
Hotel website
Hotel deals
6727 14th St West US 41, Bradenton, FL 34207 (Formerly Econo Lodge Airport)
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Quality Inn North
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Ranked #5 of 21 Hotels in Bradenton
A recent review
3 of 5 stars reviewed 1 week ago
Jeff E Knoxville, Tennessee
Write a Review

127 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    64
    38
    9
    8
    8
See reviews for
42
42
10
11
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (127)
  • Mar-May only
    (60)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (19)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (17)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (31)
All months
Knoxville, Tennessee
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
31 hotel reviews
126 helpful votes 126 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Basic budget style motel type property. Two floors, no elevator. Check in was quick and friendly. The room was basic but inexpensive. It was clean and functional. I would add that I did see, and smash, a German cockroach crawling across the desk top but hey, this is Florida in the springtime and this did not freak me out. Breakfast... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
AlanKumar, General Manager at Quality Inn North, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. Your feedback is very important to us. Allow us to apologize for any inconvenience this issue may have caused you. We would like to thank you for understanding that this is Florida and sometimes things like this are out of our control. We would like to inform you that we... More 

Port Richey, Florida
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This hotel was clean,up to date ,convenient . I stayed two nights with no regret I would go back again . I would recommend this hotel .the continental breakfast was impressive eggs sausage waffle better then most .

Was this review helpful? Yes
AlanKumar, General Manager at Quality Inn North, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. Your feedback is very important to us. We are pleased to hear you enjoyed your time while with us. Thank you for your patronage and we look forward to serving your lodging needs in the future. More 

New York City, New York
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This has to be the worst experience i've had a any hotel- and I use the term very very loosely. From check-in the place looked like a normal budget hotel. We got our room key and headed over to our room, which was a room in the back building which i'm assuming was the smoking rooms. We only booked the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
AlanKumar, General Manager at Quality Inn North, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. Your feedback is very important to us. We do understand your frustration with the situation, however you did book a smoking room. All of our rooms are thoroughly cleaned, but being a smoking room, the smell of smoke may remain. When you informed us at the front desk that you... More 

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

My fiancee and I came down here from Myrtle beach for a wedding. We booked from the internet. Not knowing what to expect, we were pleasantly surprised with our entire stay. Very pleasant and helpful staff, clean rooms, and really nice daily breakfast with fresh hot waffles right from the waffle maker. The pool was perfect r etc temp and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
AlanKumar, General Manager at Quality Inn North, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. Your feedback is very important to us. We are pleased to hear you enjoyed your time while with us. If you are in our area again, we look forward to exceeding your expectations again. Thank you for your patronage and kind words. More 

1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 20, 2015

we stayed in this hotel las weekend , we had a group of 9 rooms. I personally spoke with Alan which is the manager of the hotel and he provide a reasonable rate ($79 plus tax )for our group , due to inconveniece 3 of our group had to change instead to stay 2 night they changed it to just... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
AlanKumar, General Manager at Quality Inn North, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. Your feedback is very important to us. Let us begin by clarifying the situation. Your group was given a group rate with a minimum of 10 rooms. Those rooms also were required to stay two nights. Your group only booked 7 rooms and had 4 people per room. Even tho... More 

Hampton, NJ
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 17, 2015

My wife wanted to go to Florida during Spring break (one of the busiest time's of the year) since our children were off from school. Since we planned to spend time with her relatives in Bradenton, we wanted to stay close-by, yet at a safe place. We were also on a tight budget. After reading some reviews at various hotel... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
AlanKumar, General Manager at Quality Inn North, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. Your feedback is very important to us. We are extremely happy to hear that we were able to be apart of your familys trip and to know that we were able to make it any enjoyable one. Thank you for your patronage and we hope to see you again soon. More 

2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 13, 2015 via mobile

Very clean, courteous staff, no frills just a clean and quiet place to spend the night. Staff accommodated us checking in early which was appreciated because we had been driving to my daughters regatta since 3:30am.

Was this review helpful? Yes
AlanKumar, General Manager at Quality Inn North, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. Your feedback is very important to us. We are pleased to hear you enjoyed your time while with us. Thank you for your patronage and we hope to see you again soon. More 

Lansing, Michigan
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 6, 2015

We booked this hotel based on Tripadvisor ratings. The rooms were clean, the breakfast was great every morning and the staff was very friendly and accommodating. The pool was great! Would stay there again when we go back to that area. If there was anything I could suggest to the hotel, is to add towels near the pool so we... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
AlanKumar, General Manager at Quality Inn North, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. Your feedback is very important to us. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your time while with us. Thank you for your kind words. If you are in our area again, stop by for another QUALITY stay. More 

Tampa, Florida
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 5, 2015

The hotel, room and facilities were very clean. The staff was friendly and helpful, the young man working even helped my disabled mother make waffles during breakfast time. They went above and beyond our expectations. I would recommend this hotel for your next visit to the Bradenton/Sarasota area.

Was this review helpful? Yes
AlanKumar, General Manager at Quality Inn North, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. Your feedback is very important to us. We are pleased to hear that our staff went above and beyond to provide you with a true quality stay. Thank you for your patronage and kind words. If you are ever in our area again, come by and see us for another... More 

Liverpool, New York
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 2, 2015

This is one of the cleanest and neatest hotels we've stayed in. Besides the rooms being in good order with everything working, the outside was neatly painted and there was no trash or bottles laying around (unlike other hotels). We stayed for 4 days. We also stayed here last year. The prices are reasonable compared to other hotels in the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
AlanKumar, General Manager at Quality Inn North, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. Your feedback is very important to us. We are extremely happy to hear that you enjoyed your time while with us. Thank you for your patronage and kind words. We hope to see you again soon. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

10 photos of this hotel

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (10)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay