We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Shorewalk Vacation Villas

Certificate of Excellence
4601 - 46th St Court W, Bradenton, FL 34210
Hotel amenities
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Shorewalk Vacation Villas
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Shorewalk Vacation Villas
Shorewalk Vacation Villas
Shorewalk Vacation Villas
Write a Review

163 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    61
    62
    18
    14
    8
See reviews for
77
30
2
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (163)
  • Mar-May only
    (49)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (56)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (29)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (29)
All months
Jacksonville, Florida
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We spent a week here and it was OK. Nothing special about it. The grounds were OK. The rooms were a bit outdated and in need of upgrading, especially the screened lanai. The room also could have been cleaned better before we occupied it. It wasn't dirty dirty but the floor needed a good mopping. Our feet were getting black... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 12, 2015

I received a notice on the day I was to check in that they had overbooked and my unit would no longer be available. I had only booked three nights so I know exactly what they did- they gave someone booking an entire week my unit and didn't bother to say anything until afternoon of check in. very unprofessional and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 10
Rob O, Manager at Shorewalk Vacation Villas, responded to this review

We are sorry that you had a bad experience and always appreciate guest feedback however you did not book directly with our rental company (Shorewalk Vacation Villas). Our company has not relocated any guests to other area properties in 2015. We have over 115 condos in our program and are the only rental company on-site at the Shorewalk property. There... More 

Sheffield, United Kingdom
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
6 hotel reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 19, 2015

Shorewalk is great, for the price of a hotel room you get 2 bedrooms 2 bathrooms, kitchen, patio, washer/dryer, there are 2 pools 2 hot tubs, BBQ area, tennis courts, and they have done a lot of refurbishing in the past year, it's perfect for friends and family's :)

Was this review helpful? Yes 6
Gallipolis, Ohio, United States
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2015

We are staying here right now and couldn't be more pleased. Had some problems with the a/c but a maintenance man named Frenchie went beyond the call of duty to take care of it. I would recommend highly.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Wakefield, United Kingdom
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 23, 2014

why do people who are staying at shore walk condos when they use the swimming pool or the hot tub try using the shower before entering the pool or hot tub. Why would you want to swim in other peoples dirt.? I have watched people just go into the pool / hot tub without using the shower on many occasions... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2014

Love this place it's beautiful, villas are good they have all you need really when ur on holiday. Any problems they come fix it right away it has two lovely pools and tennis courts. I've been coming for over 20 years and hopefully will continue to come for another 20 years. Also try the outback over the road and Jose... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
Portsmouth, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
12 hotel reviews
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2014

These vacation villas are set in lovely private grounds with lakes and fountains all beautifully maintained. They are 2 bedroomed apartments with 2 bathrooms , fully equipped kitchen, washing machine and dryer, living room and ( in our case a balcony ). You actually get to live the American way of life with all the freedom a hotel doesn't have.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Bradenton, Florida
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
3 hotel reviews
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2014

Shorewalk condos can be very noisy depending when you go. They rent it out to the IMG Academy visiting teams when they are playing other teams, so you have bus loads of kids coming and going. When the Hispanics come over from the Miami area, they pretty much take over both pools and play loud music.

Was this review helpful? Yes 11
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2014

We booked the vacation apartment together with flights & car rental and got a good offer through our travel agent back home. We were surprised by the space--you can comfortably put 5-6 people and were overall very satisfied. I don't understand some of the negative reviews on here--this is not a hotel or resort. It is vacation apartments. It is... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Doncaster, United Kingdom
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2014

We travelled to the beach resort after 10 days in Orlando, on arrival we were underwhelmed firstly with it's location and secondly with the state of the condo's. They were nothing luxurious and really very tired and old interiors, particularly uncomfortable beds. The door screen did not lock in our condo, the TV in our room was so old it... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

73 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (69)
Viewed
Room/suite (12)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (13)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
View from room (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (6)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (28)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (4)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question