We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Red Roof Inn Dayton North Airport

7370 Miller Lane, Dayton, OH 45414
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 guest
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
Red Roof Inn Dayton North Airport
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

97 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    17
    23
    14
    15
    28
See reviews for
25
16
22
16
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (97)
  • Mar-May only
    (23)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (29)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (23)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (22)
All months
Columbus, Ohio
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Let's be honest. Typically the lower the price, the worse the property. This was definitely an exception. Check-in was a breeze, and the clerk was very friendly. For $55, the room was every bit as nice as the higher end hotels on the same road that cost twice as much. Very comfortable and clean. Good Wi-Fi, and even on-demand movies... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
SO CAL
Level Contributor
195 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 115 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I've stayed at this property in previous years but the full renovation that's taken place is really very very nice. Granite bathroom counters, very comfortable bed and pillows, a desk area to work from, free Internet, good storage for clothing. Air conditioning worked great. Only complaint, no hair dryer. Everything has just been done really nicely and I believe for... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
omaha
Level Contributor
31 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Great price. Great location. Friendly front staff. Room were clean. No problem with WiFi. Thank you. The reason why I stay here is because pets stay free. I have a Maltese and a Yorkie mix. I will be back.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Janet W, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Dayton North Airport, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to complete a review on your recent stay. I appreciate your comments regarding your stay and will make sure to share them with the rest of the team. Feedback from our guests is always welcome. I am glad that you thought we were a nice and comfortable. We certainly appreciate your business. Kind regards. More 

Daytona Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2015

I don't really tend to leave bad reviews, but when I woke up feeling sick the next morning due to the atmosphere within the room, I kind of felt like I needed to put this out there. The bed and the bathroom were clean, which, minus safety, are the big things to me, so I have no complaints there. The... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Janet W, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Dayton North Airport, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback regarding your stay at our hotel. We greatly appreciate you taking the time to bring these matters to our attention. We are also very sorry for any inconvenience they may have caused you. Your comments are very important to us. The feedback we receive from our valued guest enables us to target problem areas and... More 

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2015

Questionable cleanliness, no fridge, weak wifi signal. Close to local parks and walking distance to some chain restaurants and easy access to highway. There are better hotels in the strip, search them out. A b c d e f g h ijklmnopqrstuvwxyz.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Janet W, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Dayton North Airport, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback regarding your experience at our hotel. We greatly appreciate you taking the time to bring these matters to my attention. We are also very sorry for any inconvenience these situations may have caused you. Kind regards. More 

Jacksonville, Florida
Level Contributor
22 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2015

The room I had was recently remodeled. Clean room, comfortable bed, plenty of linen. There are washer and dryers on the premises which was very helpful. The best part of this Hotel was LOCATION! Every restaurant is on the strip, as well as a WalMart. Check-in was easy and the front desk young lady was extremely nice. I would defiantly... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Janet W, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Dayton North Airport, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay. We certainly appreciate your business. Kind regards. More 

WV
Level Contributor
47 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2015

Because I almost always travel with pets, Red Roof is my favorite hotel. I have stayed at this particular inn several times, and it's always a pleasant experience. The staff is nice, the rooms are clean and generally well-maintained. This hotel has the new rooms and new tv. It was quite comfortable. There was a maintenance issue, but it did... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Janet W, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Dayton North Airport, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay. We're pleased you recognized us as a good value in the area and certainly appreciate your business. Kind regards. More 

Kissimmee, Florida
Level Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2015

Was in Dayton for a funeral and had our yorkies with us. usually stay at another brand hotel but none in area so we stayed here. It was ok. Was told it was recently renovated and if it was, they lacked good housekeeping. The carpet had stains on it and the bathroom could have used more attention. The front desk... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Janet W, Manager at Red Roof Inn Dayton North Airport, responded to this review

Thank you for your review of your stay with us at the Red Roof Inn. I am so glad you found us a convenient stop on your travels. Kind regards More 

Decatur, Illinois, United States
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2015

Check-in doesn't go all that well because I'm in line behind some lady who wants to change her room. Then in the middle of that, the clerk gets distracted by a call from some old people who don't have GPS and need directions. This takes a long time, because apparently the old people are deaf, the clerk has to repeat... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Janet W, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Dayton North Airport, responded to this review

I am so sorry that happen to you. I am pretty sure i know the incident you speak of. We enjoy a very good relationship with out local police and as soon as our auditor realized something was going on she called them and that room was trespassed from the property. We do not tolerate bad behavior. I am so... More 

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 18, 2015

As a frequent business and occasional pleasure traveler, I have stayed at many properties around the country. This property ranks among the worst. When the basics are overlooked, it is apparent that management is not concerned with the client experience and relationship value.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Janet W, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Dayton North Airport, responded to this review

I am so sorry to hear about your stay. We never want any guest to walk away from our property feeling they did not receive the best value and experience. if your stay was during the third week in May you were staying during the largest convention Dayton has for the summer and unfortunately the highest rates of the year.... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

49 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (21)
Viewed
Room/suite (13)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (5)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (28)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Room/suite (9)
Viewed
Other (6)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Dayton
0.3 mi away
Hawthorn Suites Dayton North
0.4 mi away
Fairfield Inn Dayton North
4.7 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Dayton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
14.7 mi away
Value Place Dayton Miamisburg
0.6 mi away
Extended Stay America - Dayton - North
0.2 mi away
Comfort Inn Dayton / Miller Ln.
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay