We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Red Roof Inn Dayton North Airport

7370 Miller Lane, Dayton, OH 45414
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Red Roof Inn Dayton North Airport
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Red Roof Inn Dayton North Airport
Add Photo Write a Review

94 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Your overall rating of this property
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    17
    20
    14
    15
    28
See reviews for
24
16
20
16
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (94)
  • Mar-May only
    (23)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (26)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (23)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (22)
All months
Daytona Beach, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

I don't really tend to leave bad reviews, but when I woke up feeling sick the next morning due to the atmosphere within the room, I kind of felt like I needed to put this out there. The bed and the bathroom were clean, which, minus safety, are the big things to me, so I have no complaints there. The... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Questionable cleanliness, no fridge, weak wifi signal. Close to local parks and walking distance to some chain restaurants and easy access to highway. There are better hotels in the strip, search them out. A b c d e f g h ijklmnopqrstuvwxyz.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jacksonville, Florida
Level Contributor
21 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The room I had was recently remodeled. Clean room, comfortable bed, plenty of linen. There are washer and dryers on the premises which was very helpful. The best part of this Hotel was LOCATION! Every restaurant is on the strip, as well as a WalMart. Check-in was easy and the front desk young lady was extremely nice. I would defiantly... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
WV
Level Contributor
47 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Because I almost always travel with pets, Red Roof is my favorite hotel. I have stayed at this particular inn several times, and it's always a pleasant experience. The staff is nice, the rooms are clean and generally well-maintained. This hotel has the new rooms and new tv. It was quite comfortable. There was a maintenance issue, but it did... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Kissimmee, Florida
Level Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Was in Dayton for a funeral and had our yorkies with us. usually stay at another brand hotel but none in area so we stayed here. It was ok. Was told it was recently renovated and if it was, they lacked good housekeeping. The carpet had stains on it and the bathroom could have used more attention. The front desk... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Decatur, Illinois, United States
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Check-in doesn't go all that well because I'm in line behind some lady who wants to change her room. Then in the middle of that, the clerk gets distracted by a call from some old people who don't have GPS and need directions. This takes a long time, because apparently the old people are deaf, the clerk has to repeat... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Janet W, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Dayton North Airport, responded to this review

I am so sorry that happen to you. I am pretty sure i know the incident you speak of. We enjoy a very good relationship with out local police and as soon as our auditor realized something was going on she called them and that room was trespassed from the property. We do not tolerate bad behavior. I am so... More 

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 18, 2015

As a frequent business and occasional pleasure traveler, I have stayed at many properties around the country. This property ranks among the worst. When the basics are overlooked, it is apparent that management is not concerned with the client experience and relationship value.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Janet W, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Dayton North Airport, responded to this review

I am so sorry to hear about your stay. We never want any guest to walk away from our property feeling they did not receive the best value and experience. if your stay was during the third week in May you were staying during the largest convention Dayton has for the summer and unfortunately the highest rates of the year.... More 

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2015

The room I had was very comfortable but needed a downstairs' unit due to sprained ankle but could not accommodate for that. Go to the lobby for breakfast but only serve coffee and tea. The beds are pretty comfortable and the staff were very nice. The bathroom is a tight fit though. It is very clean.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Janet W, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Dayton North Airport, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay here. Although we do not serve breakfast we appreciate your comments regarding your stay. During our busy months we certainly have issues with first floor request. Please feel free to book one of our Universal rooms that are also equipped for handicap accessibility. They are located on the first... More 

Middletown, Rhode Island
Level Contributor
23 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 30, 2015

Upon arrival it was fast and friendly check in. We had 2 rooms right next to each other but the first room there was big time evidence of a previous smoker so we had to switch up our rooms. There is a Bob Evans that you can walk to and plenty of other restaurants with in 2 mins drive. RRI... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Janet W, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Dayton North Airport, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to post a review of your stay. We're always pleased for all comments from our guests. I will make sure to share all of your comments with the rest of the team. We're pleased you recognized us as a great value. We look forward to your next stay with Red Roof Inns. Kind regards. More 

Marion, Ohio
Level Contributor
14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2015

We could hear people messing around all night. The beds were very soft, and only had 2 pillows each. The hotel was fairly run-down. When we locked the door, and then tried to unlock it, it would not unlock. Took several tries before we could shut it and relock the door.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Janet W, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Dayton North Airport, responded to this review

I am so sorry to hear about your stay. We never want any guest to walk away from our property feeing they did not receive the best value and experience. Please always feel free to call down to our desk anytime you experience an issue. We are available 24/7 to help with anything we can be of service to. Thank... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

27 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (21)
Viewed
Room/suite (13)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (5)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (6)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay