We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Red Roof Inn Dayton North Airport

7370 Miller Lane, Dayton, OH 45414
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
1 room 1 adult
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Red Roof Inn Dayton North Airport
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

110 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Van Buren
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Our favorite place to stay while in Dayton. And our Westie, Jack, is welcome. Staff is great (Terri is fantastically helpful), rooms clean and comfortable, and price is right. Close to great restaurants too.

Helpful?
Thank Victoria D
Janet W, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Dayton North Airport, responded to this review

Thank you for letting us know about your most recent stay with us at the Red Roof Inn Dayton North Airport. I am pleased to see you enjoyed your stay and of course Jack is always welcome and we certainly hope he enjoyed his stay as well. I will be sure to share your comments with Terri, who I agree,... More 

Oshawa
Level Contributor
54 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

They are in the midst of renovating the motel. Even after renovations you can see that it is a tired motel with a face lift that should last a few years. The room was clean and the beds were comfortable and the price was OK. The other motel guests were noisy at 0430 that wasn't appreciated, but not the motels... More 

Helpful?
Thank John W
Janet W, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Dayton North Airport, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to complete a review on your recent stay. I appreciate your comments regarding your stay. I will make sure to share your comments with the rest of the team. Feedback from our guests is always welcome. I am glad you found us to be a good value. We certainly appreciate your business. More 

WI
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2016 via mobile

The room was OK, but it has a faint smell of smoke, then I saw two cleaning employees handling the laundry near by and they were both smoking while they worked. Also a number of cigarette butts in the outside walkway.

Helpful?
1 Thank Mikelly920
Janet W, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Dayton North Airport, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to post a review of your stay. Please accept our sincerest apologies for any inconvenience of a smoke smell. I certainly appreciate you bringing this matter to my attention. The feedback we receive from our valued guests enables us to target problem areas and take the necessary actions to ensure similar situations can be... More 

Level Contributor
50 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2015 via mobile

Older property with remodeled rooms. Bathroom area was very clean as was the whole room. Better off booking king size room to have fridge, microwave and in room coffee. Beds and covers comfortable. Big screen HD televisions, new carpets. Easy access to racino - 4 mile trip. Only drawback was old windows and A/C unit was filthy. Also, old style... More 

Helpful?
Thank Streity Jones
Janet W, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Dayton North Airport, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience on Trip Advisor. I am happy to hear you enjoyed your visit with us at the Red Roof Inn Dayton North Airport. Glad to hear our location was convenient for you. I am sorry for any inconvenience with the heater and thank you for bringing that issue to my attention.... More 

Huber Heights
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2015 via mobile

I was in the room for about an hour and a half when I felt something on me, when I got up it was a bed bug that had bitten my arm, so I immediately grabbed a plastic bag and took it to the front desk and showed the night counter person, she the called the manager who was talking... More 

Helpful?
Thank Stephanie T
Janet W, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Dayton North Airport, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to post your comments on Trip Advisor. I am so sorry you feel that way. I do remember speaking to you at 3am to explain that we do not process refunds at night, only during business hours. I do want you to know that we take these matters seriously and contract with two separate... More 

Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2015 via mobile

I stayed there for a week. It was quiet and the room was decent. Totally worth it for the price I paid. My only complain would be regarding cleanliness, the bathroom and the sink were not cleaned well at all. There were still dirts and mess left from the previous guests.

Helpful?
Thank sudersan d
Janet W, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Dayton North Airport, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. I am so glad to hear you enjoyed your overall stay and found us to be a good value. I also want to thank you for letting me know about your bathroom. I am sorry for any inconvenience this may have caused you. The feedback we receive from... More 

Rockford, Illinois
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2015

I stayed 4 nights at this hotel and I was impressed with the girl at the front desk named Lydia who handle problems like a pro and my house keeper Brenda who kept my room very clean. The hotel has many guest that are contractors. The bad things were no free breakfast or refrigerator in the room.

Helpful?
Thank Michael F
Janet W, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Dayton North Airport, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us at the Red Roof Inn Dayton North Airport. Although we do not have breakfast we do offer deluxe doubles and superior king rooms that do come equipped with micro-fridges. We are so glad to hear that you did enjoy your stay overall and will be sure to share... More 

Cambridgeshire, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
36 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2015

This is a somewhat old fashioned motel. The room was spacious with two queen beds. It was clean except for the carpet which needed a good going over with shampoo and stain remover. The bathroom was clean and the bed was comfortable. Staff were friendly and helpful, though they seemed overworked to me. I missed coffee making facilities in the... More 

Helpful?
Thank Janet S
Janet W, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Dayton North Airport, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. We have heard you and are working on replacing the carpets with the new style wood floors, we start at the end of this month. I did want to let you know that our Superior King rooms do have the in-room coffee and tea. Should you need the... More 

Dayton, Ohio
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2015

Room is spacious, clean and located at a quiet place. Wifi network was solid and stable at a reasonable speed for me to do web surfing seamlessly. Coffee in the lobby is fresh. Price is reasonable. As expressed no fridge, no micro but no big deal for me. No complaint at all.

Helpful?
Thank Martin K
Janet W, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Dayton North Airport, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent review of your stay with us at the Red Roof Inn Dayton North Airport. I am so glad to hear you had a good stay with us. I did want to let you know if your staying longer in the area our deluxe doubles and our superior kings do have the micro-fridges in the rooms... More 

Columbus, Ohio
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2015 via mobile

This Red roof is the best one I have ever been too. The room was very clean and welcoming. The front desk worker her name was Patty. She was a sweet heart very respectful and welcoming as well always kept a smile on her face and very cheerful. I also ran in an employee name Terri at. Check out she... More 

Helpful?
Thank Sabrina F
Janet W, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Dayton North Airport, responded to this review

Thank you for letting us know about your most recent stay with us at the Red Roof Inn Dayton North Airport. I am so glad to hear you had a great stay and that Patty and Terri took good care of you. Thank you again and we hope to see you again the next time your travels brings you to... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

44 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (22)
Viewed
Room/Suite (13)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (6)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (22)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (12)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dayton hotels
4.7 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Dayton
0.7 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites Dayton North
0.4 mi away
Fairfield Inn Dayton North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hawthorn Suites Dayton North
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Dayton-Vandalia
0.6 mi away
Extended Stay America - Dayton - North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay