We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 46 Dayton hotels

Red Roof Inn Dayton North Airport

2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   7370 Miller Lane, Dayton, OH 45414
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Red Roof Inn Dayton North Airport to your Saves list
Red Roof Inn Dayton North Airport
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
48%
Ranked #23 of 46 hotels in Dayton
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed 1 week ago
Sandy G Rockwell, North Carolina, United States
  • Overview
  • Reviews (65)
  • Photos (13)
  • Similar Hotels
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (13)
  • Location
  • More
true
Write a Review

65 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    14
    15
    7
    10
    19
See reviews for
13
13
13
10
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
16 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Decided to try the Red Roof because they said they have remodeled rooms. Well, these so called remodeled rooms aren't very well cared for. The chair was ripped the bathroom was moldy looking, our ac unit was coming apart and moldy. Bedding looked ok and clean though. Beds are not comfy. The carpets NEED to be cleaned, you can smell... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Janet W, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Dayton North Airport, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to bring these matters to my attention. We are so sorry for any inconvenience these situations may have caused you. Feed back we receive from you, our valued guest, enables us to target problem areas and take the necessary actions to ensure similar situations can be avoided in the future. Kind regards. More

Rockwell, North Carolina, United States
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Traveling through to Wisconsin and had booked this hotel for a stay over in Dayton. The place was FULL of constructions workers, but you would never have known it once inside of the room. The area was totally quiet. The room was comfortable and clean. I loved the comfortable bed. We travel with our Miniature Schnauzer and you could not... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Janet W, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Dayton North Airport, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to note your comments on Trip Advisor. I am so glad we were convenient to your trip and you had a nice stay. I hope you have the opportunity to visit us again soon. Kind regards. More

cleveland.ohio
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2014

Prior to driving done to Dayton, Ohio, I checked out hotels in the area including comfort inn,days inn, and red roof inn. I chose the Red Roof Inn on miller la. in north dayton. very economical 64.99 w/tax. rated at 4 stars. what really made my decision was the amazing renovation red roof had completed. new serta mattress, flat screen... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Janet W, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Dayton North Airport, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to post your comments on Trip Advisor! I am happy to hear you enjoyed your visit with us at the Dayton North Red Roof Inn. So glad to hear our location was convenient for you. I would agree we have several great restaurants in the area and are very close to all kinds of... More

Des Moines, Iowa
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2014

I have not stayed at a Red Roof Inn in many years but read about their newer facilities and upgrades. I stayed at the Cookville, TN location the night before and was pleasantly shocked at how wonderful it was. Accordingly we plunged into this hotel head first! Holy crud, it was awful in every aspect. Cleanliness, Service and comfort all... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Janet W, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Dayton North Airport, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback regarding your experience at our hotel. We greatly appreciate you taking the time to bring these matters to our attention. We are also very sorry for any inconvenience they may have caused you. Kind regards More

Indianapolis, Indiana
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2014

We just stayed here this weekend for four days. It seemed ok when we walked in but suddenly noticed the room seemed humid. It had just rained the week before. Later when we got to bed the sheets felt damp and it was most likely the humidity. We really weren't there much except to sleep but it felt dirty although... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Janet W, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Dayton North Airport, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback regarding your experience at our hotel. We greatly appreciate you taking the time to bring these matters to our attention. We are also very sorry for any inconvenience these situations may have caused you. Kind regards More

Raleigh, North Carolina
Top Contributor
69 reviews 69 reviews
11 hotel reviews
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2014

First time at a Red Roof Inn but not the last! Very friendly staff for both check-in & check-out but I did have to drive around looking for the lobby when I first arrived. Maybe a bigger sign would help, lol! Even met the maintainable man who takes a lot of pride in this place. I hope to stay here... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Janet W, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Dayton North Airport, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to submit a review. I am so delighted that you enjoyed your stay, once you found the office. :<) . I have shared your comments with our associates, and thanked them for a job well done. We stand ready to serve for any future visits you may have to our lovely city of Dayton.... More

Illinois
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
21 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2014

My family and I recently had the opportunity to visit the Red Roof Dayton North. I booked the rooms over the phone since I could not get the online option to work. The young lady that helped me at 1800REDROOF was very helpful with both our going and returning reservations. We guaranteed those because we would be arriving late both... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Janet W, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Dayton North Airport, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing comments from your recent stays with us. I wish the circumstances surrounding your visit could have been different. Although we keep a close association with our local police there are occasions that we have an unruly basketball or softball group. It constantly amazes me that some adults can be so insensitive to those around them. I... More

Cedar Lake, Indiana
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 6, 2014

This was a last minute Hotel stay. We didn't know something was going on in the city. We called for reservations on the road thru Red Roof's 1- 800 #. We had to wait at least 30 min just to check in. There was a line of angry people wanting a room. This room was more expensive then we have... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Janet W, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Dayton North Airport, responded to this review

I wanted to thank you for letting us know about your stay. We always look forward to seeing what our guests have to say. I apologize for the inconvenience of your slow check in. I know sometimes during our events it can be a little chaotic and we are always looking for ways to improve. Thank you again for letting... More

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2014

Great place. Nice people. good price. Even the housekeeper Maggie stopped to check and make sure my stay was good. I will always stay at a Red Roof Inn! We will definitely be back to this Red Roof Inn!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
Janet W, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Dayton North Airport, responded to this review

It was very kind of you to take the time to publish such a positive review of your stay at our hotel. It's always satisfying to read positive feedback from our valued guests, like you. Our goal is to provide great service, a great room at a great price. It would of course, be our pleasure for you to repeat... More

Huber Heights, Ohio
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 24, 2014

We had a great stay here. The staff was so nice, the laundry person Connie saw we had a lot of stuff and come right over to help us. Really wonderful people. My family and I would definitely stay here again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Janet W, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Dayton North Airport, responded to this review

How very kind of you to take the time to publish such a positive review of your stay at our hotel. Our goal is to provide great service, great room at a great price. It is extremely rewarding to know we have done just that with you. I will be sure to share your comments with the team and let... More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Red Roof Inn Dayton North Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Red Roof Inn Dayton North Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Red Roof Inn Dayton North Airport

Address: 7370 Miller Lane, Dayton, OH 45414
Location: United States > Ohio > Dayton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Red Roof Inn Dayton North Airport 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Booking.com, Priceline, Tingo, Red Roof Inn, Expedia, BookingOdigeoWL and Venere so you can book your Red Roof Inn Dayton North Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Red Roof Inn Dayton North Airport Ohio
Dayton Red Roof Inn

13 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (8)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (6)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay
Select tags to find the hotel that's right for you.
All
hotels in Dayton with
any amenities

Amenities

Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Class
Number of rooms
109

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Red Roof Inn Dayton North Airport staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer