We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 46 Dayton hotels

Red Roof Inn Dayton North Airport

2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   7370 Miller Lane, Dayton, OH 45414
Hotel amenities
Red Roof Inn Dayton North Airport
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Red Roof Inn Dayton North Airport to your Saves list
46%
Ranked #23 of 46 Hotels in Dayton
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 3 days ago
douglasgibsonjr Sacramento, California
Write a Review

68 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    14
    16
    7
    11
    20
See reviews for
14
13
15
10
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (68)
  • Mar-May only
    (15)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (20)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (21)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (12)
All months
Sacramento, California
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Front desk clerk was terrific. Friendly and helpful. I found the room layout superb. A large work area was in the corner of the room faced toward the TV so you could work, eat and watch tv at the same time. The room I had was updated/new, bed was comfortable and everything was clean. The one thing that does need... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Canton, Ohio
2 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We are pretty loyal "Roofers" and members of the Redi Card Rewards program. We purposely seek out the Red Roof Inns. Updated rooms, good prices and pet friendly. This particular Red Roof Inn had an extremely friendly evening and morning staff. Apologetic if we had to wait, customer focused and aiming to please. HOWEVER, to use the term "New Rooms"... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Angels Camp, California
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I type this from inside my room at the Red Roof Inn Dayton Airport. First, I understand that this is a cheap hotel. But, even with the low cost I expect a few things. I expect not to have the last persons dirty wash cloths in the bathroom when I arrive. I expect there to be limited mold growth not... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
16 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2014

Decided to try the Red Roof because they said they have remodeled rooms. Well, these so called remodeled rooms aren't very well cared for. The chair was ripped the bathroom was moldy looking, our ac unit was coming apart and moldy. Bedding looked ok and clean though. Beds are not comfy. The carpets NEED to be cleaned, you can smell... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Janet W, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Dayton North Airport, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to bring these matters to my attention. We are so sorry for any inconvenience these situations may have caused you. Feed back we receive from you, our valued guest, enables us to target problem areas and take the necessary actions to ensure similar situations can be avoided in the future. Kind regards. More

Rockwell, North Carolina, United States
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2014

Traveling through to Wisconsin and had booked this hotel for a stay over in Dayton. The place was FULL of constructions workers, but you would never have known it once inside of the room. The area was totally quiet. The room was comfortable and clean. I loved the comfortable bed. We travel with our Miniature Schnauzer and you could not... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Janet W, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Dayton North Airport, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to note your comments on Trip Advisor. I am so glad we were convenient to your trip and you had a nice stay. I hope you have the opportunity to visit us again soon. Kind regards. More

cleveland.ohio
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2014

Prior to driving done to Dayton, Ohio, I checked out hotels in the area including comfort inn,days inn, and red roof inn. I chose the Red Roof Inn on miller la. in north dayton. very economical 64.99 w/tax. rated at 4 stars. what really made my decision was the amazing renovation red roof had completed. new serta mattress, flat screen... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Janet W, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Dayton North Airport, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to post your comments on Trip Advisor! I am happy to hear you enjoyed your visit with us at the Dayton North Red Roof Inn. So glad to hear our location was convenient for you. I would agree we have several great restaurants in the area and are very close to all kinds of... More

Des Moines, Iowa
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2014

I have not stayed at a Red Roof Inn in many years but read about their newer facilities and upgrades. I stayed at the Cookville, TN location the night before and was pleasantly shocked at how wonderful it was. Accordingly we plunged into this hotel head first! Holy crud, it was awful in every aspect. Cleanliness, Service and comfort all... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Janet W, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Dayton North Airport, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback regarding your experience at our hotel. We greatly appreciate you taking the time to bring these matters to our attention. We are also very sorry for any inconvenience they may have caused you. Kind regards More

Indianapolis, Indiana
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2014

We just stayed here this weekend for four days. It seemed ok when we walked in but suddenly noticed the room seemed humid. It had just rained the week before. Later when we got to bed the sheets felt damp and it was most likely the humidity. We really weren't there much except to sleep but it felt dirty although... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Janet W, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Dayton North Airport, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback regarding your experience at our hotel. We greatly appreciate you taking the time to bring these matters to our attention. We are also very sorry for any inconvenience these situations may have caused you. Kind regards More

Raleigh, North Carolina
Top Contributor
70 reviews 70 reviews
12 hotel reviews
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2014

First time at a Red Roof Inn but not the last! Very friendly staff for both check-in & check-out but I did have to drive around looking for the lobby when I first arrived. Maybe a bigger sign would help, lol! Even met the maintainable man who takes a lot of pride in this place. I hope to stay here... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Janet W, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Dayton North Airport, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to submit a review. I am so delighted that you enjoyed your stay, once you found the office. :<) . I have shared your comments with our associates, and thanked them for a job well done. We stand ready to serve for any future visits you may have to our lovely city of Dayton.... More

Illinois
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
21 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2014

My family and I recently had the opportunity to visit the Red Roof Dayton North. I booked the rooms over the phone since I could not get the online option to work. The young lady that helped me at 1800REDROOF was very helpful with both our going and returning reservations. We guaranteed those because we would be arriving late both... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Janet W, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Dayton North Airport, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing comments from your recent stays with us. I wish the circumstances surrounding your visit could have been different. Although we keep a close association with our local police there are occasions that we have an unruly basketball or softball group. It constantly amazes me that some adults can be so insensitive to those around them. I... More

Do you own or manage Red Roof Inn Dayton North Airport?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Red Roof Inn Dayton North Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Red Roof Inn Dayton North Airport

Address: 7370 Miller Lane, Dayton, OH 45414
Location: United States > Ohio > Dayton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Red Roof Inn Dayton North Airport 2*
Number of rooms: 109
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotels.com, Red Roof Inn, Orbitz, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Red Roof Inn Dayton North Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Red Roof Inn Dayton North Airport Ohio
Dayton Red Roof Inn

13 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (8)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (6)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Near Red Roof Inn Dayton North Airport