We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Red Roof Inn Dayton North Airport

7370 Miller Lane, Dayton, OH 45414
Hotel amenities
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Red Roof Inn Dayton North Airport
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Red Roof Inn Dayton North Airport
Write a Review

88 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    16
    19
    13
    13
    27
See reviews for
23
15
18
14
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (88)
  • Mar-May only
    (23)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (20)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (23)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (22)
All months
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

As a frequent business and occasional pleasure traveler, I have stayed at many properties around the country. This property ranks among the worst. When the basics are overlooked, it is apparent that management is not concerned with the client experience and relationship value.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Janet W, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Dayton North Airport, responded to this review

I am so sorry to hear about your stay. We never want any guest to walk away from our property feeling they did not receive the best value and experience. if your stay was during the third week in May you were staying during the largest convention Dayton has for the summer and unfortunately the highest rates of the year.... More 

1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The room I had was very comfortable but needed a downstairs' unit due to sprained ankle but could not accommodate for that. Go to the lobby for breakfast but only serve coffee and tea. The beds are pretty comfortable and the staff were very nice. The bathroom is a tight fit though. It is very clean.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Janet W, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Dayton North Airport, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay here. Although we do not serve breakfast we appreciate your comments regarding your stay. During our busy months we certainly have issues with first floor request. Please feel free to book one of our Universal rooms that are also equipped for handicap accessibility. They are located on the first... More 

Middletown, Rhode Island
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
16 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 30, 2015

Upon arrival it was fast and friendly check in. We had 2 rooms right next to each other but the first room there was big time evidence of a previous smoker so we had to switch up our rooms. There is a Bob Evans that you can walk to and plenty of other restaurants with in 2 mins drive. RRI... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Janet W, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Dayton North Airport, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to post a review of your stay. We're always pleased for all comments from our guests. I will make sure to share all of your comments with the rest of the team. We're pleased you recognized us as a great value. We look forward to your next stay with Red Roof Inns. Kind regards. More 

Marion, Ohio
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2015

We could hear people messing around all night. The beds were very soft, and only had 2 pillows each. The hotel was fairly run-down. When we locked the door, and then tried to unlock it, it would not unlock. Took several tries before we could shut it and relock the door.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Janet W, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Dayton North Airport, responded to this review

I am so sorry to hear about your stay. We never want any guest to walk away from our property feeing they did not receive the best value and experience. Please always feel free to call down to our desk anytime you experience an issue. We are available 24/7 to help with anything we can be of service to. Thank... More 

Barrie, Canada
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
15 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 23, 2015

We stay at Red roof because they are pet friendly. Our room was clean, quiet and roomy. The bedspread was not new, but since we were travelling with pets, in fairness to non pet customers, this was fine by us. The check in was pleasant and helpful. The hotel was sold out, yet we did not have any noise throughout... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Janet W, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Dayton North Airport, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your kind remarks on Trip Advisor. We are so pleased you enjoyed your stay overall and we look forward to your next trip to the Dayton Ohio area. Kind regards. More 

Columbus, Ohio
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 23, 2015

I had fridge and microwave but was a little disappointed there was no coffee maker in the room. Room smelled a little musty. Other rooms I have had here did not smell this way, so I was surprised. Could have been a smoker in there previously and odor from their clothes etc were still there. Check in was a breeze... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Janet W, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Dayton North Airport, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to note your comments on trip advisor. We appreciate the feedback and have shared your comments with the rest of the team. We always look forward to seeing what our guest have to say. We look forward to you next visit here at the Red Roof Inn Dayton North. More 

Fredericton, Canada
Top Contributor
96 reviews 96 reviews
33 hotel reviews
60 helpful votes 60 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 5, 2015

We stayed here while on our way North and were pleased with the overall aspect of the place. We were greeted by a friendly clerk who did her best to help us park the RV. Lots of food choices very close by. Easy in and out to the Interstate. Our room was clean, basic and comfortable. I felt we got... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Janet W, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Dayton North Airport, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to submit a review. I'm delighted you enjoyed your stay and found us to be a good value. We appreciate all feedback from our valued guest and we hope to see you again when your travels bring you back through Dayton, Ohio. Kind regards. More 

Chicago, Illinois
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
4 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 2, 2015

Not clean. Not friendly. Not even smoke-free, as the signs indicate. And the teenage clerk can't help you when you complain. I went through three rooms here; the first didn't have a working TV. The second didn't have a working lock. And the third smelled like an ashtray and had cigarette burns in the floor. The first was the cleanest—not... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Janet W, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Dayton North Airport, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback regarding your experience at our hotel. We greatly appreciate you taking the time to bring these matters to our attention. Our sincere apologies for any inconvenience these situations may have caused you. I was disheartened to read that your stay wasn't satisfactory, for that I am truly sorry. More 

New York, New York, United States
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
16 hotel reviews
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 26, 2015

Had two rooms for family, found garbage under the beds and behind the chairs. Could smell people smoking marijuana. Not the best location. Didn't see any remodeling, one room had fridge and microwave and one room didn't. $96 for two nights double bed not a bad price. The charge $5 extra per person per night. Bed was clean had to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Janet W, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Dayton North Airport, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent stay and taking the time to review it. We're pleased that you recognized us as a great value. We are always grateful for detailed comments like yours and we will be sure to share those issues and concerns with the rest of the team. Kind Regards More 

West Union, Ohio
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
10 hotel reviews
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 26, 2015

When I travel I travel with a black light. Didn't spot anything out of the ordinary. I will be uploading pics though of the mirror that needed to be windexed, smudges on the switch over the bed, blood on the pillows. Only one pillow had a pillow cover but all four did have pillow cases. No bed bugs. I checked... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Janet W, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Dayton North Airport, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to post your comments on Trip Advisor. We value the feedback from all of our guest. Although we do replace pillows a section every month. I am so sorry we did not catch that issue prior to check in. I will share your comments with housekeeping immediately and again, thank you for sharing your... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

27 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (21)
Viewed
Room/suite (13)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (5)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (6)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Price Your Stay