We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Ramada Plaza Dayton

Hotel website
Hotel deals
2301 Wagner Ford Road, Dayton, OH 45414
Special Offer
Save 15%; Earn 500 Points
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Ramada Plaza Dayton
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Ramada Plaza Dayton
Share an Experience

256 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    16
    42
    62
    72
    64
See reviews for
101
30
20
60
Rating summary
  • Location
    3 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    2.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (256)
  • Mar-May only
    (51)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (83)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (82)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (40)
All months
Cincinnati, Ohio
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I was here for a group event and if it wasn't for that I would have stayed elsewhere. The hotel looks old though some rooms are updated. My room had an updated heating/air unit so there was no problem there(2nd floor in the tower). My friends were on the smoking floor and it had not been updated. You could smell... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

If this hotel was ran better it would be a nice place to stay for the price. I reserved 3 rooms this past weekend and I had all types of problems. Room #1 was cold with no heat, they gave us another room, we turned the heat on in the new room to make sure it worked. We went back... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Paulding, Ohio
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Stay away from this hotel! Here is what happened to us on our Feb 20, 2015 stay. We arrived (6 adults / 2 Rooms) at 1:30 AM. We checked in and paid for 2 nights (Cash .. 1st mistake). When we opened the door to our first room the temperature was approximately 45 degrees in the room. The second room... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ferndale
2 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Staff nice, helpful. Exercise room, one machine broken, not well lit, no cleaner for hands, dispenser on wall empty. Mentioned to staff, maintenene will take care of it. Pool heater broken. The overall building, kept nice, and clean. Continental breakfast was sparse, nothing warm except coffee. The restaurant was closed on Sunday so went to convience store across street for... More 

Review collected in partnership with Ramada

Was this review helpful? Yes
Toronto, Canada
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
18 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

There is no lighting at all around the side and back of the hotel. It felt very unsafe to leave our car in the parking lot closer to the room so we had to park at the front of the hotel where there was lighting and felt more secure. This meant a longer trek to the elevators to the room... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
manager_ramada, Front Office Manager at Ramada Plaza Dayton, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thanks for your feedback. We are getting the parking lot lights fixed. We do have a security guard all night who keeps a security check outside and inside of the hotel. It is nice to know that your overall stay was satisfactory but we do agree that it was not excellent. Please give us another chance to make... More 

Flatwoods, Kentucky
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

They have several light posts in the parking lot but no lights are working. The pools heater was not working so the water was really cold. There was something sticky on the night stand that had not been cleaned up after previous guest. Clock radio was hanging behind the night stand. Bathtub was rusted and nasty we would not even... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
manager_ramada, Front Office Manager at Ramada Plaza Dayton, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thanks for your feedback. We apologize for inconvenience you had during your stay. Please let us know of any issues you experience during your stay next time when you are in house, so that we can upgrade you to a better room and resolve other issues if you have any. We appreciate your business. More 

Cleveland, Ohio
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2015

Couldn't get any help at front desk. Such a large property with phones ringing off the hook had very little customer service support. On saturday, I called the property 8 times in a 45 minute span at 2 in the afternoon and no one even answered the phone.

Review collected in partnership with Ramada

Was this review helpful? Yes
manager_ramada, Front Office Manager at Ramada Plaza Dayton, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thanks for your feedback. We did experience some phone technical issues on Saturday but later on it did get fixed. We sincerely apologize for inconvenience you had. Please call us again for anything that you may need help with. Thanks More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

69 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (33)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (18)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (36)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (27)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question