We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Ramada Plaza Dayton

3.0 of 5 2301 Wagner Ford Road, Dayton, OH 45414
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Special Offer
Save 15%; Earn 500 Points
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Ramada Plaza Dayton
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Ramada Plaza Dayton
Write a Review

220 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    14
    36
    54
    61
    55
See reviews for
97
24
17
49
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    2.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (220)
  • Mar-May only
    (46)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (83)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (79)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (12)
All months
A TripAdvisor Member
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

We had to take a plane at Dayton Airport at 6 am and settled the shuttle for 4 am. It left right on time but stopped 2/3 minutes later on the freeway under a temperature of 28/30 º F. The driver did't have a radio nor a cell phone and I was forced to use mine making international calls (my... More

Review collected in partnership with Ramada

Was this review helpful? Yes
Danville, United States
2 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Toilet would not flush right and over flowed midle of night. Moved to another room and no help from security. Free breakfast real poor and would highly suggest eating someplace else. The place looks nice but eating area freezing like a ice box. The housekeeping must not be good because used soap bar left in shower and not removed from... More

Review collected in partnership with Ramada

Was this review helpful? Yes
Oak Ridge,TN
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
12 hotel reviews
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

We was in town for a funeral and had prior reservations somewhere else. Those reservations didn't stick so we was told about this hotel. We was looking for a smoking room and there isn't many hotels in Dayton that has smoking rooms available but this one did. It was 1 am in the morning and we said forget it and... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Parker City
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

We were disappointed with the upkeep of the hotel. Online it looked amazing!..... The pool room was freezing, there were no towels. We asked at the front desk and were told they were in the dryer, we waited over an hour. The gal finally came and brought 4 towels. There were other people waiting for towels also and we needed... More

Review collected in partnership with Ramada

Was this review helpful? Yes
Fairfield, Ohio
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

i had to continuously keep trying and trying the keys in order to get into my room. it was annoying to have to stand in the hall for 5-15 mins trying to get into my room. i had to try both keys each time. Overall, the room was comfortable. They need to be cleaned more. there were spider webs in... More

Review collected in partnership with Ramada

Was this review helpful? Yes
manager_ramada, Front Office Manager at Ramada Plaza Dayton, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for your recent stay at our hotel and the feedback. I do want to mention that sometimes when you have a cellphone very close to the guest room keys the keys do get demagnetized. We apologize for the inconvenience you had with your Room keys during your stay here. Every Guest is most welcome to request... More

toronto
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
20 hotel reviews
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We stayed at this hotel one night while driving through Ohio, over all thought it was ok. Nothing special, but no real complaints, the only issue was the size of the beds, kind of a hybrid between a twin and a double. Other than that the room and hotel itself was clean ,staff was friendly.

Was this review helpful? Yes
manager_ramada, Front Office Manager at Ramada Plaza Dayton, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for taking the time out to give us a feedback regarding your recent stay at our hotel. We have noted down your issue regarding the beds. Please know that your feedback is very valuable to us. We hope to be of service to you in the future. Thanks for your business, More

Westland, Michigan
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Maintained poor property. Staff was friendly. Decora rundown. Poor location. Food nasy with rude service on sunday

Review collected in partnership with Ramada

Was this review helpful? Yes
manager_ramada, Front Office Manager at Ramada Plaza Dayton, responded to this review

Thanks for your feedback. We have noted your concerns and addressed with our restaurant staff. We apologize for inconvenience. Please give us another chance to serve you better. More

Austin, Texas
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Stayed Friday night through Tuesday night. Shuttle took twice as long to pick up at the airport than promised. First morning the breakfast buffet was over an hour late in opening. Rooms by lobby and pool very noisy while guests playing pool, air hockey, and swimming. Still, the price was reasonable and the location was close to town as well... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
manager_ramada, Front Office Manager at Ramada Plaza Dayton, responded to this review

Thanks for your feedback. We have 1 Airport shuttle. When you called Shuttle was already on way back from airport bringing other guest to the hotel so the driver could not turn back half way and get back to the airport. So as soon as he reached Hotel he went back to get you back. Sorry for the delay. Breakfast... More

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Ramada Plaza Dayton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Plaza Dayton

Address: 2301 Wagner Ford Road, Dayton, OH 45414
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Ohio > Dayton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Ramada Plaza Dayton 3*
Number of rooms: 231
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Wyndham, Orbitz, Travelocity, Despegar.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Ramada Plaza Dayton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Dayton
Dayton Holiday Inn
Ramada Plaza Dayton Ohio

61 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (26)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Other (21)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (36)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (27)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay