We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Ramada Plaza Dayton

3.0 of 5 2301 Wagner Ford Road, Dayton, OH 45414
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Special Offer
Save 15%; Earn 500 Points
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Ramada Plaza Dayton
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Ramada Plaza Dayton
Write a Review

252 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    16
    41
    61
    70
    64
See reviews for
101
30
20
60
Rating summary
  • Location
    3 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    2.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (252)
  • Mar-May only
    (47)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (83)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (82)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (40)
All months
1 review
2 of 5 stars NEW

If this hotel was ran better it would be a nice place to stay for the price. I reserved 3 rooms this past weekend and I had all types of problems. Room #1 was cold with no heat, they gave us another room, we turned the heat on in the new room to make sure it worked. We went back... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Paulding, Ohio
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Stay away from this hotel! Here is what happened to us on our Feb 20, 2015 stay. We arrived (6 adults / 2 Rooms) at 1:30 AM. We checked in and paid for 2 nights (Cash .. 1st mistake). When we opened the door to our first room the temperature was approximately 45 degrees in the room. The second room... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ferndale
2 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Staff nice, helpful. Exercise room, one machine broken, not well lit, no cleaner for hands, dispenser on wall empty. Mentioned to staff, maintenene will take care of it. Pool heater broken. The overall building, kept nice, and clean. Continental breakfast was sparse, nothing warm except coffee. The restaurant was closed on Sunday so went to convience store across street for... More 

Review collected in partnership with Ramada

Was this review helpful? Yes
Toronto, Canada
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
18 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

There is no lighting at all around the side and back of the hotel. It felt very unsafe to leave our car in the parking lot closer to the room so we had to park at the front of the hotel where there was lighting and felt more secure. This meant a longer trek to the elevators to the room... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
manager_ramada, Front Office Manager at Ramada Plaza Dayton, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thanks for your feedback. We are getting the parking lot lights fixed. We do have a security guard all night who keeps a security check outside and inside of the hotel. It is nice to know that your overall stay was satisfactory but we do agree that it was not excellent. Please give us another chance to make... More 

Flatwoods, Kentucky
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

They have several light posts in the parking lot but no lights are working. The pools heater was not working so the water was really cold. There was something sticky on the night stand that had not been cleaned up after previous guest. Clock radio was hanging behind the night stand. Bathtub was rusted and nasty we would not even... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
manager_ramada, Front Office Manager at Ramada Plaza Dayton, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thanks for your feedback. We apologize for inconvenience you had during your stay. Please let us know of any issues you experience during your stay next time when you are in house, so that we can upgrade you to a better room and resolve other issues if you have any. We appreciate your business. More 

Cleveland, Ohio
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Couldn't get any help at front desk. Such a large property with phones ringing off the hook had very little customer service support. On saturday, I called the property 8 times in a 45 minute span at 2 in the afternoon and no one even answered the phone.

Review collected in partnership with Ramada

Was this review helpful? Yes
manager_ramada, Front Office Manager at Ramada Plaza Dayton, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thanks for your feedback. We did experience some phone technical issues on Saturday but later on it did get fixed. We sincerely apologize for inconvenience you had. Please call us again for anything that you may need help with. Thanks More 

Sarnia
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Very good stay in large bedroom with sofa bed. Nice to have restaurant on site. Complimentary breakfast was ok. Parking lot lights not working. No blankets on bed, only 2 sheets. It was a little cold even with the heater on all night long. King bed was comfy.

Review collected in partnership with Ramada

Was this review helpful? Yes
manager_ramada, Front Office Manager at Ramada Plaza Dayton, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thanks for your feedback. We appreciate your business and are happy to know that overall you were satisfied with your stay at our hotel. However we are also sorry to know that there was a room heating issue and we apologize for that. Please come and stay again with us and we assure you of a better stay... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Ramada Plaza Dayton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Plaza Dayton

Address: 2301 Wagner Ford Road, Dayton, OH 45414
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Ohio > Dayton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Ramada Plaza Dayton 3*
Number of rooms: 231
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Wyndham, Priceline, Orbitz, Despegar.com, Travelocity, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Ramada Plaza Dayton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Dayton
Dayton Holiday Inn
Ramada Plaza Dayton Ohio

69 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (33)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (18)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (36)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (27)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay