We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 46 Dayton hotels

Ramada Plaza Dayton

3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2301 Wagner Ford Road, Dayton, OH 45414
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 15%; Earn 500 Points
Ramada Plaza Dayton
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Ramada Plaza Dayton to your Saves list
31%
Ranked #29 of 46 Hotels in Dayton
Write a Review

199 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    12
    35
    48
    54
    50
See reviews for
90
24
14
42
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    2.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (199)
  • Mar-May only
    (46)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (83)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (58)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (12)
All months
Richmond, Indiana
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Booked this on a Priceline deal, and I was pretty nervous about staying there when I saw all of the negative reviews, and the neighborhood. But, I have to say, it was perfectly fine. The room was nice; a little dated, but certainly comfortable and clean. The sink didn't drain the best, as seems to be the case with a... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
manager_ramada, Front Office Manager at Ramada Plaza Dayton, responded to this review

Dear Guest We appreciate your business. Thank you for posting your hotel stay feedback. We look forward to serving you again. Thanks More

Dayton
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Tv's were not hi definition line the brochure said, pool towels were not available not one of the better experiences I have had at hotel

Review collected in partnership with Ramada

Was this review helpful? Yes
manager_ramada, Front Office Manager at Ramada Plaza Dayton, responded to this review

Dear Guest We appreciate your business. Thank you for posting your hotel stay feedback. Hotel is making required changes. We look forward to serving you again. Thanks More

Cleveland
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We booked this through priceline without knowing what hotel it was and when we found out we were very upset. We called priceline and they would not give us a refund. We are here. At first we had a room on the 5th floor which was smoking. We went back downstairs to try and get another room. They said the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
manager_ramada, Front Office Manager at Ramada Plaza Dayton, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time out to give us a feedback regarding your recent stay at our hotel. We apologize for any inconvenience you had during your stay here. I thank you for your understanding that we do make our best effort to accommodate our guest needs if there are any issues. Please come and stay with us again.... More

Plainfield, Indiana
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

First off, this hotel is much nicer than it looked on the outside. When we pulled off the interstate and saw that we were in a depressed area I was a little disappointed. When we stopped one exit down to get something to eat (We got in after 11pm on a Friday) EVERYTHING was closed except for a Waffle House,... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
manager_ramada, Front Office Manager at Ramada Plaza Dayton, responded to this review

Dear Guest We have noted your feedback and also addressed the concerns you expressed with the departments. We sincerely apologize for any inconvenience. We do want to mention Hotel is under going some good changes at present. Please give us a chance to serve you better next time. Thanks for staying at Ramada Plaza. More

Dayton, Ohio, United States
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The staff is overworked and the head manager Sam, is just rude. Used to be pretty decent. While the price is decent, it still isn't worth the price. There were a couple of nice staff but unfortunately, they couldn't make up for the rest of the place. Not worth 3 stars at all!

Was this review helpful? Yes
manager_ramada, Front Office Manager at Ramada Plaza Dayton, responded to this review

Dear Guest I am sorry to express that what all you said is not justified. You did have a room reservation for 09/13/14 at a discounted price offered to you but you cancelled that. I totally understand your cancellation came because you wanted to bring 30 extra kids and have a swim pool party. When Sales Dept staff Ms Sherri... More

Do you own or manage Ramada Plaza Dayton?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Ramada Plaza Dayton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Plaza Dayton

Address: 2301 Wagner Ford Road, Dayton, OH 45414
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Ohio > Dayton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Ramada Plaza Dayton 3*
Number of rooms: 231
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Wyndham, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Ramada Plaza Dayton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Dayton
Dayton Holiday Inn
Ramada Plaza Dayton Ohio

59 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (24)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Other (19)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (36)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (27)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay