We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 45 Dayton hotels

BEST WESTERN PLUS Dayton South

2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   8099 Old Yankee Street, Dayton, OH 45458
Click for phone number
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Save up to 20%
BEST WESTERN PLUS Dayton South
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save Saved
You added BEST WESTERN PLUS Dayton South to your Saves list
75%
Ranked #12 of 45 Hotels in Dayton
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed 1 week ago
Barbara P Centerville, United States
Write a Review

64 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    26
    21
    5
    5
    7
See reviews for
26
12
4
10
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (64)
  • Mar-May only
    (10)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (29)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (21)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (4)
All months
Indiana
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

We went to this hotel for our anniversary at the end of September. The first thing we noticed that was wrong was the bathroom door was not aligned properly, and would not shut. A little annoying, but not a huge deal. The first morning we went down to breakfast, and the food tasted terrible, like it had expired the week... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Centerville, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Facility and staff are welcoming and helpful, quiet atmosphere and good access from highways of 675 and/or 75; nice fitness center available easily on first floor. Breakfast staff is outstandingly kind and attentive, guests greet each other and staff and engage in helpful dialogues. TV in breakfast area is on a national news station that delivers the news in a... More

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Veronica S, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Dayton South, responded to this review

Thank you for your review! We are pleased to know that you enjoyed your stay with us. Hope to see you again next time in town! More

dutchie09
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The staff was friendly, the room was clean, the breakfast was good, and the price of the room was very reasonable for the area. We have stayed there on 3 occasions now, and have been pleased each time.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Veronica S, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Dayton South, responded to this review

Thank you for your review! We are thrilled to know that you enjoyed your stay at our facility ! More

Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I travel a fair bit for business, sometimes without advance reservations. I selected this hotel due to a very reasonable price advertised in one of those coupon circulars found at rest stops. This Best Western well exceeded what could be expected for the price. My desires when travelling for business include an up to date, well cleaned, and quiet unit... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Angela P, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Dayton South, responded to this review

Thank you for your review ! We are happy to know that we provide you a great service and we hope to see you again on your next visit! More

Chesapeake, Virginia
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
16 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Stayed in this hotel on recent business/leisure trip to the Dayton area. The exterior of the hotel indicates this is an older property that may not have been kept up in the proper manner. Inside was a differrent story however in everything seemed to have been recently renovated. The first item I would like to mention is that the staff... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Angela P, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Dayton South, responded to this review

We are very pleased to know that you enjoyed your stay with us. I hope you will choose this property next time in town. More

Durham, North Carolina
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
13 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This hotel was great. We thought it was new only to find out it had been renovated two years ago. The maintenance and housekeeping staff must be wonderful. The rooms are spacious and spotless. Everything works as it should. The front desk staff were helpful and pleasant. Breakfast is average. You won't be disappointed if you stay here.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Angela P, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Dayton South, responded to this review

Dear Costumer, thank you for your time to complete this wonderful survey on trip advisor! I delightful to know that you had a great stay at our facility. We appreciate your reviews and I hope to see you again ! Have a great day! More

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

On our return trip from Florida we visited friends and ended up at the Dayton South Best Western. I expected a comfortable safe hotel but my expectations were far surpassed as the hotel is fairly new, modern and was a very pleasant experience.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Angela P, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Dayton South, responded to this review

Dear Costumer thank you for your excellent review! Our team appreciates your opinion and I am pleased to know that you enjoyed staying at our facility! Have a wonderful Sunday! More

Grand Rapids, Mi, United States
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

TV did not work. Could not get channels because they would freeze instantly. Phone was missing buttons. Treadmills did not work. Had "out of order" signs on them. Coffee pot missing essential items so would not work. Could not get replacements for it and were told there were none. No offers to get pots from elsewhere. So, no coffee. Breakfast... More

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Angela P, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Dayton South, responded to this review

Dear Client, Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our property. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for not exceeding your expectations. At Best Western we strive every day to provide a superior customer experience. I am sorry we weren’t able to do that for you. We will use the feedback... More

Morton Grove, United States
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This was a clean and friendly hotel. It was perfect for our purposes as we were visiting our son in college and we just needed a clean and comfortable room. Great Hotel for the money. It was near a number of shopping malls, gas stations and easy access to highways. Breakfast was basic and simple. On our first morning, there... More

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Angela P, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Dayton South, responded to this review

Dear Client, Thank you for leaving us such a great review! We appreciate your opinion and hope you will choose our facility again! Have a great day! More

Bellevue, Nebraska, Usa
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
8 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This hotel is located right by the interstate and the Dayton Mall. It is very easy to find and is in an extremely quiet location. The rooms are big, and the beds are very comfortable. They also have breakfast every morning. The staff were very nice and helpful. All Best Western hotels are good to stay at. Good prices for... More

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Angela P, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Dayton South, responded to this review

Dear Costumer, Thank you for your time to take our survey ! We appreciate your review and hope to see you soon! More

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Do you own or manage BEST WESTERN PLUS Dayton South?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to BEST WESTERN PLUS Dayton South? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Dayton South

Address: 8099 Old Yankee Street, Dayton, OH 45458
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Ohio > Dayton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Dayton South 2.5*
Number of rooms: 126
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Reservation Counter, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Dayton South reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Dayton Inn South Hotel Dayton
Dayton Hampton Inn
BEST WESTERN PLUS Dayton South Ohio

34 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (32)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Room/suite (13)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (2)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Other (1)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay