We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Fairfield Inn Dayton North

Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel packages
6960 Miller Lane, Fully Renovated in 2014, Dayton, OH 45414
Special Offer
Stay 2+ Nights & Save 15%
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Fairfield Inn Dayton North
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Fairfield Inn Dayton North
Fairfield Inn Dayton North
Fairfield Inn Dayton North
Add Photo Write a Review

166 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    41
    55
    43
    18
    9
See reviews for
38
31
20
51
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (48)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (166)
  • Mar-May only
    (42)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (64)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (43)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (17)
All months
There are newer reviews for Fairfield Inn Dayton North
See the most recent reviews
Saint Louis, Missouri
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Room was small, but clean with microwave and fridge. Also, nice pool and fitness room. The staff was very attentive, arranged airport transportation and offered transportation to dining options. Lots of dining options within walking distance on Miller St., very convenient. Breakfast available starting at 4 am, so, if you need to get going get on the road or to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
FairfieldInnDayton, General Manager at Fairfield Inn Dayton North, responded to this review

Dear Javaborgia, Thank you for taking a moment to comment on your stay at our Fairfield Inn. We strive to provide everything you need to ensure you have a pleasant experience at our hotel including the extra early breakfast. I am glad to know that our efforts were noted and appreciated. We hope should your travels bring you to Dayton... More 

Sykesville, Maryland
Level Contributor
210 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 205 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We visited Dayton for a family wedding and stayed three nights in this hotel. We had a small ground floor room next to the parking lot. Staff members at the reception desk on our arrival were very friendly and got us our room pretty quickly. Unfortunately, the room was small, it had a tiny bathroom, and it had a very... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
FairfieldInnDayton, General Manager at Fairfield Inn Dayton North, responded to this review

Dear FF13, Thank you for taking the time to comment on your stay with us. I sincerely apologize that you found things unacceptable during your stay and hope that it was brought to our staffs attention for relay to the appropriate departments to be addressed. I know from personal experience, nothing is worse than something not meeting our expectations. I... More 

Dayton, Ohio
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2015

The king size room was clean and very comfortable. The staff is friendly, professional & accommodating. The free Wifi & elevator are a plus. Will definitely choose this property whenever I'm in need of a hotel.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
FairfieldInnDayton, General Manager at Fairfield Inn Dayton North, responded to this review

Dear CoolJacq, Thank you for taking a moment to comment on your stay with us. We are glad we were able to provide a clean and comfortable rooms and a place to relax. Whenever you need to do so again, please keep us in mind. Have a wonderful day. Sincerely, Debbie Wills More 

1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2015

My flight out of Dayton got cancelled due to bad weather up the east coast and I decided to stay at the Fairfield Inn Dayton North. This hotel is very clean and the staff was very professional and friendly....especially Gigi who was my first contact. They have a shuttle from the airport which was great. Both of the shuttle drivers... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
FairfieldInnDayton, General Manager at Fairfield Inn Dayton North, responded to this review

Dear Cindy, Thank you for taking the time to comment on your stay with us. I am so glad we were able to accommodate you and provide you with a safe haven. We strive to ensure our guest are welcomed home each time they stay with us. I am pleased to see we did just that. Should you ever need... More 

Houston
Level Contributor
15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2015 via mobile

We stayed here for one night, passing through. I'd read the reviews on Tripadvisor, so I knew it was an older hotel, and had small rooms. This is true. Very small room and bathroom, but renovated. New and clean everything. Breakfast was served in a small area, which only seemed tight when everybody came in at once. The spread was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
FairfieldInnDayton, General Manager at Fairfield Inn Dayton North, responded to this review

Dear Houston Cake, Thank you for taking the time to comment on your stay. We strive to provide our guest with a clean and comfortable room, excellent service and a great breakfast to start their day. I am pleased to see you sincerely appreciate our efforts. Should your travels bring you to Dayton once again, we hope to see you... More 

Indio, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2015

I found this hotel to be quiet and peaceful even though it is right in the middle of a busy business area. The staff was extraordinarily friendly and helpful, the room was very quiet, and the breakfast was particularly good.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
FairfieldInnDayton, General Manager at Fairfield Inn Dayton North, responded to this review

Dear Bill T, Thank you for taking the time to comment on your stay with us. We strive to ensure all our guest are welcomed with a clean and comfortable room, a hearty breakfast and superior service. We sincerely appreciate your feedback. Should your travels bring you to Dayton once again, we hope to see you then. Sincerely, Debbie Wills More 

Ypsilanti, Michigan
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2015

Stayed here for work, the location was very convenient for getting around with the freeway and a number of restaurants within minutes of the hotel. The staff was very friendly and helpful regarding the area. They also have a shuttle if you want to go grab a few drinks and have someone bring you back for free. Great location for... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
FairfieldInnDayton, General Manager at Fairfield Inn Dayton North, responded to this review

Dear JTauhidi, Thank you for taking the time to comment on your stay. We strive to ensure our guest are welcomed with a clean and comfortable room, friendly staff and a memorable stay. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and will share your comments with our staff. Should your travels bring you to Dayton once again, we hope to... More 

Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2015

Stayed here for a couple nights for work. Was given a room on the second floor which the first and second floor have very small rooms. During the night I could the people walking around in the rooms above me like it was old house. Asked the next day to be moved to the top floor where it would be... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
FairfieldInnDayton, General Manager at Fairfield Inn Dayton North, responded to this review

Dear Ryan W., Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. I sincerely apologize that you found your stay uncomfortable. Unfortunately, some companies only contract and agree to pay for certain room types, I noted from your reviews that you took the time to comment on each one your company has contracted here in our area. The only... More 

Morgantown, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
29 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 25, 2015

This is a typical Fairfield in located on the commercial strip. It is a clean well run hotel with an accommodating staff. I did take advantage of their airport shuttle which was big help. One thing that did stand out is that the breakfast area open at 4AM, earlier than any hotel I had been to before.

Was this review helpful? Yes
FairfieldInnDayton, General Manager at Fairfield Inn Dayton North, responded to this review

Dear Leonard, Thank you for taking the time to comment on your stay at our Fairfield Inn. We strive to ensure our guest are welcomed home each stay. I am pleased to see our efforts were appreciated and that you enjoy our early breakfast. Should your travels bring you to Dayton once again, we would be pleased to serve you.... More 

Westlake Village, California
Level Contributor
27 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 24, 2015

The reception staff both at the time of checking in and checkout was extremely friendly and courteous. The room was clean but average compared to other Fairfield Hotels. The breakfast was good but the breakfast place was little tight. With regard to location, the hotel is off the freeway and is conveniently located from the airport. Also, the hotel has... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
FairfieldInnDayton, General Manager at Fairfield Inn Dayton North, responded to this review

Dear Intrepid Traveler, Thank you for taking the time to comment on your stay. We strive to ensure our guest are welcomed in the manner they deserve with friendly, courteous service. I will relay your kind remarks to our staff. Should your travels bring you to Dayton once again, we hope to see you then. Sincerely, Debbie Wills More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

30 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (14)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (5)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (16)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dayton hotels
0.4 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites Dayton North
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Dayton-Vandalia
4.8 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Dayton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hawthorn Suites Dayton North
0.2 mi away
TownePlace Suites Dayton Butler Township
15.3 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Dayton South
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Price Your Stay