We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Fairfield Inn Dayton North

Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel packages
6960 Miller Lane, Fully Renovated in 2014, Dayton, OH 45414
Special Offer
Stay 2+ Nights & Save 15%
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Fairfield Inn Dayton North
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Fairfield Inn Dayton North
Fairfield Inn Dayton North
Fairfield Inn Dayton North
Add Photo Write a Review

167 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    41
    56
    43
    18
    9
See reviews for
38
31
20
52
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (49)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (167)
  • Mar-May only
    (42)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (65)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (43)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (17)
All months
UNIONTOWN, OH
Level Contributor
153 reviews
85 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 97 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

I had stayed at this hotel several years ago when in Dayton and selected this property again based on the price. The hotel has since been renovated, but it is a motel style property with some of the room accessed from an outside entrance. The hotel is next to a major highway so there is a lot of noise from... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
atlanta
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We stayed at this hotel on a quick overnight visit. After reading some reviews we were not excited about the prospect. This place was great! The staff couldn't have been nicer or more accommodating. The public areas are very inviting and spotless. The rooms are a bit small and have a bit of that exterior door motel feeling, but inside... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
FairfieldInnDayton, General Manager at Fairfield Inn Dayton North, responded to this review

Dear Nancyann, Thank you for taking the time to comment on your stay with us. I am pleased to see we delivered a pleasant surprise to you, it is always nice to make someone smile. We strive to always keep our promises by providing a clean, comfortable room and service to make you want to return. Our early breakfast was... More 

Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
26 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

While this is one of the oldest Fairfield Inns, (has units on the outside), our marvellous "Gigi" on the front counter made us feel welcome the minute we four women arrived. She booked us into two interior rooms, provided us with discount coupons for a few local restaurants, gave us recommendations of how to get to the best ones and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Reynoldsburg, Ohio
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We had an enjoyable stay. The staff was very friendly and accomodating. Lisa Jo was wonderful as was the evening manager. They were interested in our stay in the area as well of helpful with information. Great location.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
FairfieldInnDayton, General Manager at Fairfield Inn Dayton North, responded to this review

Dear Chelle, Thanks for taking a moment to comment on your stay. We are pleased to see that your enjoyed your stay with us. Should your travels bring you to Dayton once again, we hope to see you then. Thank you and have a wonderful day. Sincerely, Debbie Wills More 

Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We have stayed their twice when visiting relatives. The outside looks a little dated, but nice clean rooms and very friendly staff all around. Always enjoy the breakfast variety. We did not use the pool, but a few families were and it was very clean and inviting.

Was this review helpful? Yes
FairfieldInnDayton, General Manager at Fairfield Inn Dayton North, responded to this review

Dear BJ, Thank you for taking the time to comment on your stay with us. I am glad we kept our promise to provide a clean comfortable room and service that makes you want to return. We hope to be of service once again when you are visiting relatives. Thank you and have a wonderful day. Sincerely. Debbie Wills More 

Ohio
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We chose the Fairfield Inn Dayton North because it was close to the Dayton airport (less than 10 minutes away). It was easy to find and easy to get to. It is also located near several restaurants and a shopping area (Wal-Mart/Sam's Club/etc.). The hotel has one section of rooms with outside corridors but we were upgraded to a room... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
FairfieldInnDayton, General Manager at Fairfield Inn Dayton North, responded to this review

Dear jrohio, Thank you for taking the time to comment on your stay with us, we always appreciate the feedback. We are pleased to see you enjoyed your stay with us. Should your travels bring you to Dayton once again, we hope to see you then. Sincerely Debbie Wills More 

Sewickley, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
24 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Arrived at 1:50 rooms not ready, until after 3:20. Requested quite side of building from highway traffic didn't happen. Three couples willing to spilt when rooms were not ready. After waiting one couple ended up upstairs. TV did not work.

Was this review helpful? Yes
FairfieldInnDayton, General Manager at Fairfield Inn Dayton North, responded to this review

Dear Karen, Thank you for taking the time to comment on your stay with our Fairfield Inn. I sincerely apologize that your group had to wait to check in. Unfortunately our guest agent was focused on keeping the rooms together with little inventory to select from, which evidently still was not accomplished. I will be reviewing this procedure with our... More 

Missouri
Level Contributor
249 reviews
147 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 147 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This is the first time I've stayed at a Fairfield Inn Marriott. I was expecting something like a Hampton Inn which is a Hilton brand but I got something more like a Super 8. This property is for economy travelers who don't mind exterior doors and staircases, people smoking outdoors, a noisy highway nearby, and iffy service by staff. When... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
FairfieldInnDayton, General Manager at Fairfield Inn Dayton North, responded to this review

Dear Craig D, Thank you for taking the time to comment on your stay with us. I sincerely apologize that we failed to meet your expectations, Fairfield Inn's are basic tier level and not on the same level as Hampton Inn's as you stated. I completely understand how disappointing that can be when we expect a certain thing and it... More 

Chillicothe
Level Contributor
13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

The first room we were put in the AC and fridge were broken but the moves us to a new room and everything was good. It is a little loud being next to the highway but the location was great lots of restaurants and stores within walking distance. They do allow pets which made for a bad first night of... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
FairfieldInnDayton, General Manager at Fairfield Inn Dayton North, responded to this review

Dear Ms. Lea, Thank you for taking the time to comment on your stay with us. I apologize that the refrigerator in the first room was not working properly, we of course addressed that immediately and appreciate you brining this oversight to our attention. I am glad to see that the remainder of your stay was an enjoyable one. Should... More 

Palm Coast, Florida
Level Contributor
51 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Great location, great staff, especially, Richard. Thanks 4 what you did 4 us. Rooms smaller than we expected. I will choose another hotel when I come into town again, but you tried your best to resolve some of our issues.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
FairfieldInnDayton, General Manager at Fairfield Inn Dayton North, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts regarding the size of your room. I'm also glad to hear that we were able to resolve some of your issues while you were here. As an original Fairfield Inn design our first two levels have somewhat smaller rooms. Should your travels bring you to Dayton once again, please contact... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

30 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (14)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (5)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (16)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dayton hotels
0.4 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites Dayton North
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Dayton-Vandalia
4.8 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Dayton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hawthorn Suites Dayton North
0.2 mi away
TownePlace Suites Dayton Butler Township
15.3 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Dayton South
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay