We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hampton Inn & Suites Dayton-Vandalia

#6 of 46 Hotels in Dayton
Certificate of Excellence
Hotel deals
Hotel website
7043 Miller Lane, Dayton, OH 45414
Offers & Announcements
2X Points w/Your Stay!
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Dayton-Vandalia
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Hampton Inn & Suites Dayton-Vandalia
Write a Review

229 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    135
    68
    16
    6
    4
See reviews for
67
47
17
79
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (229)
  • Mar-May only
    (67)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (54)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (61)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (47)
All months
Sagamore, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Clean comfortable rooms, good free breakfast, lots of lobby seating for business meetings. Nice pool, many branded restaurants, Office Max and Walmart all walking distance. Friendly, helpful staff. Minutes to airport but quiet.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
The Woodlands, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

I traveled out of state for a school competition with my daughter and stayed here. Every staff member from the manager to the cleaning staff to the front desk staff to the breakfast staff were warm, genuine and made my trip awesome! The room was spacious and very comfortable which I appreciated since I had recently had surgery. The breakfast... More 

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
Nashville, Tennessee
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

We went to Dayton for a band competition and chose Hampton Inn because we have generally been pleased with this chain. This Hampton Inn far exceeded our usual good experience because every single member of the staff we encountered greeted us warmly, with a smile and clearly ready to do more for us. The hotel had signs up greeting those... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Came for a week on business and picked Hampton based on previous experience while on vacation. Was very pleased with this Hampton also. Excellent room. Always love the complementary breakfast. Staff was more than helpful.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
dayton, United States
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The staff did the best job they could but was over run by too many kids that were not being properly supervised by adults letting them run wild. I will ask next time if the hotel will have groups of kids in for some event the weekend I plan to have grand kids visit the area from out of town.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
Harbor Beach, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This Hampton Inn was very clean as is expected of most Hamptons. The only problem we had was the wall thermostat did not work. Outside of that problem, this was a clean pleasant place to stay with a nice breakfast.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
Brian M, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Dayton-Vandalia, responded to this review

Good afternoon Ronaldl K. Thank you for taking the time express the complications with your thermostat in your guest room. We have explored the problem and have implemented the resolution. Otherwise it seems as though we did an overall good job at delivering a positive experience during your stay. Thank you again for taking the time. Warmest regards, More 

East Grand Rapids, MI
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
12 hotel reviews
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We had a fine stay other than the hallway that smelled of urine. That smell hit you in the face each time you walked out of your room. Other than that, it was fine. The pool seemed clean enough, the breakfast was standard Hampton Inn breakfast, etc. Nothing noteworthy, nothing terrible.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Brian M, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Dayton-Vandalia, responded to this review

Good evening Suydam, Thank you for taking the time to express your concerns regarding the details surrounding your stay. We are not sure where your specific reference to the urine aroma was located. But will meet with our Chemicals supplier to find a solution to address your concerns of musty hallways. Thank you again for your feedback. Brian Moore More 

Austin, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Staff was attentive and nice. Brian took care of your needs right away. The front desk team was always helpful with a smile. Breakfast comes with all the great things to eat in the morning. Clean and helpful property during my stay.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
Brian M, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Dayton-Vandalia, responded to this review

Ronald C, It was nice speaking with you during your stay. I always enjoy conversations with guests learning what brought them to our hotel. Even more when guest allow us the time for casual chat or some quick exchange. Helping someone start their day off or help them get settled as they wrap up their travels is always rewarding. Thank... More 

Rochester, Wisconsin
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

I have stayed in awesome Hamptons... And I have stayed in Hamptons like this. Our room was cramped, and I found the free breakfast unsatisfying. I'm a vegetarian, so I usually just avoid the sausage and bacon, but... They had to go and ruin perfectly good (vegetarian) scrambled eggs by mixing in bits of sausage. Terrific. So I grabbed a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Brian M, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Dayton-Vandalia, responded to this review

Lucie S., Thank you for taking the time to provide some feedback regarding your stay. All of the talking points are areas that we may address operationally. By the way I love the tip for peeling the hard boiled egg. The only concern I had was that our hotel is not and has not had any construction in the lobby... More 

Cleveland, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Great location, it was easy for friends and family to locate. Staff was very friendly, room was clean and breakfast was very good I didn't have to leave the hotel for breakfast, lots of restaurants, and close to local attractions, Traveling alone I felt very safe, and secure, great business center, The GSA that checked me out was very friendly,... More 

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
Brian M, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Dayton-Vandalia, responded to this review

Denise T, Having the need to travel during holiday periods is always stressful. Thank you for taking time to be a part of our Hampton Family during Easter. I will share your sentiments with Liz our Guest Service Representative from Easter morning. Thank you for giving us your feedback and are glad that we delivered a great stay to you... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

41 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (20)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (9)
Viewed
View from room (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (21)
Viewed
Room/suite (8)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Other (3)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question