We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Drury Inn & Suites Dayton North

#2 of 47 Hotels in Dayton
Certificate of Excellence
3.0 of 5
Hotel website
6616 Miller Lane, Dayton, OH 45414
Offers & Announcements
Free Hot Breakfast & Wifi
Drury Inn & Suites Dayton North
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Ranked #2 of 47 Hotels in Dayton
Certificate of Excellence
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed 5 days ago
Sailorgirl12
Add Photo Write a Review

327 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Your overall rating of this property
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    216
    83
    14
    10
    4
See reviews for
115
82
20
56
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (59)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (327)
  • Mar-May only
    (75)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (117)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (74)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (61)
All months
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

What an exceptional place.. We were stuck in a traffic jam due to an accident, we had been on the road for 8 plus hours. I googled my way around the traffic jam and asked where a nice hotel was. I have stayed at Drury Inns before and have always had a good experience.. When we checked in, the experience... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Rockwood, Tennessee
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW via mobile

On my return from Cleveland Ohio I always stay at the Dayton Ohio Drury Inn. This location as most Drury Inns are easy on and off the nearby interstate. The free breakfast and dinner make your stay enjoyable. They also offer a free cocktail if you choose. The rooms are always top notch and comfortable. Many restaurants as well as... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Shawnee, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We stayed one night after having a poor experience at a nearby hotel. Everything was clean and neat. Our room, which was on the 2nd floor room away from the highway, was very quiet. The check-in staff during early evening was extremely friendly. The air conditioning, which is controlled by a digital thermostat, was already turned on in the room... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Colorado Springs, Colorado
Level Contributor
50 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We stayed here just one night as we were passing through. Hotel staff really friendly and pleasant when we checked in. Room was very clean and comfortable. Usually I find this hotel is very busy with large groups, but it was not and the kickback was fairly quiet and enjoyable without many kids running around. We stay at Drury's when... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Camarillo
Level Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Clean and quiet. Bed was comfortable. Room was updated. Free wi-fi was super cool. Free breakfast was average, but Panera is next door (ate there on day 2). The pool looked pretty crowded, but I didn't go there and the evening Kick Back reception (more free food) was super crowded, but I didn't partake. It's free, so can't complain. There... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Cincinnati, Ohio
Level Contributor
17 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We just stayed there thinking it would've good value and close to dayton airport. While it is close the room was VERY poor. First, it was freezing. We had to keep ac off the entire night. The frig compressor was VERY loud. So our sleep was very poor. Also, old motel. Would stay away!

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

I very rarely write reviews. And I am very particular about where I stay. But I have to say that this hotel was THE BEST I have ever stayed. The rooms were beautiful, clean and very up to date. I loved the shampoo, conditioner and shower gel dispenser in the shower. The breakfast was EXCELLENT and the service was FANTASTIC.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Albion IL
Level Contributor
13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We stayed here twice on our trip, once going and then coming back. It lived up to the expectations that we have of Drury Inns with friendly staff, clean rooms, breakfast with a lot of variety and a 5:30 kickback that can serve as your evening meal. We will be back!

Was this review helpful? Yes
Troy, Ohio
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Glad this was only one night, just a mediocre hotel. Not as clean as I prefer but not really dirty, could stand to be deeply cleaned all through out. Quite a noisy location but also is close to everything. I would stay again if nothing else available but would look around first. Pleasant people at check in, helpful with directions... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
DruryHotels, Manager at Drury Inn & Suites Dayton North, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your experiences from your recent stay at the Drury Inn and Suites, Dayton. I am glad to hear that you have enjoyed the friendliness of our team but dismayed to learn that we did not exceed your expectations regarding cleanliness. I sincerely apologize that our level of cleanliness did not live up... More 

Foley, Missouri
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2015

Great Hotel. Nice rooms and just an overall fabulous place to stay at. The only complaints was the people that where drinking heavily in lobby during the free drink Happy Hour in the evening. All Drury's that I was at in past had two drink minimum but I hadseen people with full trays of drinks.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

57 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (47)
Viewed
Room/suite (14)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (10)
Viewed
Bathroom (8)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (6)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (10)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Price Your Stay