We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 45 Dayton hotels

Country Inn & Suites Dayton South

2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   8277 Yankee Street, Dayton, OH 45458 (Formerly Sleep Inn & Suites)
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Special Price
Book early and Save 15%
Country Inn & Suites Dayton South
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Country Inn & Suites Dayton South to your Saves list
Ranked #5 of 45 Hotels in Dayton
Certificate of Excellence 2014
GreenLeadersBronze level
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 1 week ago
JULIE L LAKE IN THE HILLS
Write a Review

103 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    61
    30
    6
    2
    4
See reviews for
44
17
8
16
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (103)
  • Mar-May only
    (24)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (40)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (27)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (12)
All months
LAKE IN THE HILLS
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We are originally from the Dayton area and frequent this hotel due to it's proximity to our friends and family in the area. Staff and breakfast are good and rooms are clean and well taken care of. I have and will continue to recommended this hotel to other out of town friends that travel to Dayton.

Review collected in partnership with Country Inns & Suites By Carlson

Was this review helpful? Yes
Dayton, United States
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Dirty, bugs and the room smelled-unless you enjoy the odor of a public restroom. We checked in late, so we were in no mood to complain or change rooms. Room was dated, and there were water stains on the ceiling, from a prior possible leak.

Review collected in partnership with Country Inns & Suites By Carlson

Was this review helpful? Yes
christine_jendrusik, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites Dayton South, responded to this review

We greatly apologize that you were not pleased with the condition of the hotel during your stay.We appreciate you taking the time to share this with us . Your comments are greatly valued and will be used to consider improvements in the near future. More

Denver, Colorado, United States
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We stayed over a long weekend for a wedding. The rooms were nice and clean, the beds comfortable. One of my pet peeves in this electronic age is a lack of adequate wall plugs: Country Inn passed with flying colors: I lost track of the number of plugs! And the indoor pool was actually warm, not freezing! The California grandkids... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
christine_jendrusik, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites Dayton South, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We appreciate your business. We look forward to having you stay with us again in the near future! More

Rolla, Missouri
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
14 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2014

The check-in was flawless even though we arrived well past 10 PM. The room was quiet and just the right temperature upon arrival. In the morning the dining area for breakfast was ample in seating and the food offered variety and quality compared to many free breakfasts. The most inviting space was the lounge space at the top of the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
christine_jendrusik, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites Dayton South, responded to this review

Thank you for your favorable review! We are pleased you enjoyed your stay and look forward to having you back in the near future. More

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2014

The room was nice and the staff was very friendly. Our room was upgraded to a suite when we arrived. The pool was warm and my daughter enjoyed swimming. I particularly enjoyed the waffles at breakfast.

Review collected in partnership with Country Inns & Suites By Carlson

Was this review helpful? Yes
christine_jendrusik, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites Dayton South, responded to this review

Thank you for your positive review!We greatly appreciate your business and hope that you will stay with us again when your travels bring you to Dayton! More

Blacklick, Ohio, United States
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2014

Made reservations in JANUARY! Cancelled my room and sent my credit card information to a different hotel (15 miles further away from MARATHON) without my approval with an email addressed to 25 of us (who now also had access to my email address) stating they had done so. Completely unprofessional, I thought maybe it was a scam at first. Running... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
christine_jendrusik, Manager at Country Inn & Suites Dayton South, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We apologize for the dissatisfaction of the booking tool(Third Party) that you were required to use for this event that they did not make aware that we had not received a signed contract back for them. We take the time to listen to your constructive comments so we can continually... More

Cold Spring, Kentucky
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2014

everything was very nice with decent value. close to interstate and all ammenties were good! pool looked nice even though I didn't have time to use it! staff was friendly and everything was just as advertisied!

Review collected in partnership with Country Inns & Suites By Carlson

Was this review helpful? Yes
christine_jendrusik, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites Dayton South, responded to this review

Thank you for staying at our property! We truly appreciate your feedback and hope you will stay with us again. More

Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2014

I had confirmed reservations months ahead of time. A week before my event, they suddenly cancelled my room and transferred me without my consent to another hotel far away NEVER STAY HERE! They can't be trusted! NEVER STAY HERE!

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
CarlsonRezidor, Online Customer Care at Country Inn & Suites Dayton South, responded to this review

Dear Paula H, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We apologize for the dissatisfaction of your stay. We take the time to listen to your constructive comments so we can continually improve our services. We hope for another opportunity to exceed your expectations. More

Sarnia, Canada
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2014

The country inn and suites is in an excellent location in Dayton south. Close to all sorts of restaurants, shopping and activities. The breakfast was quite nice. Rooms and clean and comfortable except I didn't like the beds so much. Nice water pressure. It was a hot September day, so I wish they had an outdoor pool, but otherwise quite... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
christine_jendrusik, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites Dayton South, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us! We appreciate all of your kind words and helpful feedback. Looking forward to having you stay with us again. More

Chicago, Illinois
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2014

Nice alternative overnight lodging if in a new or when your primary hotel group is not available. I like the grand staircase in stead of the typical elevator. Nice to be able to purchase a beer or wine. Would consider these chain again if necessary

Review collected in partnership with Country Inns & Suites By Carlson

Was this review helpful? Yes
christine_jendrusik, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites Dayton South, responded to this review

Thank you for your business! We hope if your travels bring you back to Dayton that you will stay with us again. More

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Country Inn & Suites Dayton South? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Inn & Suites Dayton South

Address: 8277 Yankee Street, Dayton, OH 45458 (Formerly Sleep Inn & Suites)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Ohio > Dayton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Country Inn & Suites Dayton South 2.5*
Number of rooms: 80
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Carlson, Travelocity, Despegar.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Country Inn & Suites Dayton South reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Inn And Suites Dayton South
Country Inn & Suites Dayton South Hotel Dayton
Dayton Country Inn
Country Inn Dayton South
Country Inn & Suites Dayton South Ohio

16 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (6)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (11)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (9)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay