We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 46 Dayton hotels

Extended Stay America - Dayton - North

2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   6688 Miller Lane, Dayton, OH 45414
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save up to 10% Today!
Save Saved
You added Extended Stay America - Dayton - North to your Saves list
Extended Stay America - Dayton - North
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
50%
Ranked #19 of 46 hotels in Dayton
A recent review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2014
John F Greenfield, Indiana
  • Reviews (59)
  • Photos (9)
  • Similar Hotels
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (12)
  • Location
  • More
Write a Review

59 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    22
    8
    10
    7
    12
See reviews for
20
8
8
12
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Fort Wayne, Indiana
2 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

First and LAST time guest at ESA. First of all, it's not a hotel, its room and board for road warriors and/or working crews. If your stay is less than 8 days, you will need to take your DIRTY LINENS AND DIRTY WET TOWELS to the front desk, "same place you check in" and ask for clean ones. If you... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Beaver Falls (Pittsburgh) PA
2 reviews
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2014

Visited 7/11-7/13. Walking into clean lobby, pleasant check in with friendly staff. Elevator smelled like garbage or wet dog, depending. Hallways were filthy, carpets need replaced. Various smells throughout. Then we got to our room. Cigarette burns in carpet & bedspread of non-smoking room. Room smelled terrible. Already had moved luggage into and started to unpack. Dresser drawer was broken... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Dayton - North, responded to this review

Gary - We read your comments about your stay and would like to take a moment to personally respond. We sincerely apologize that you did not have a pleasant experience with us. We are sorry that our hotel's cleanliness did not meet your expectations and that you were not notified at check-in that all kitchenware was stored at the front... More

Delaware
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2014

The room was a decent size. The bed was comfortable & the linens were nice. It had a kitchenette but no dishes, silverware, glasses, pot, pans or cooking utensils. It had no coffee pot or hair dryer. We asked for a coffee pot & the lady at the front desk was very helpful. She brought a small coffee pot, some... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Dayton - North, responded to this review

Thank you so much for posting a review of our property. It was disheartening to read that our hotel did not meet your expectations. We have our kitchenware, hair dryers, and toiletries available at the front desk for our guests. We do this to ensure everything is clean and functioning properly. We are working with our front desk staff to... More

Greenfield, Indiana
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2014

The rooms are clean, the location is outstanding. Plenty of restaurants and shopping nearby. The staff is a pleasure to work with. I had one maintenance request and it was performed in a timely manner.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Dayton - North, responded to this review

Thank you again for sharing your experience with us. I'm so pleased to hear that the staff met all of your expectations. We would love to see you again, should your travels bring you back to our area. More

Nashville, Tennessee
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
27 hotel reviews
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 23, 2014

The folks at the front desk were pretty nice, the room (which was too close to the lobby) was clean. I normally like Extended Stay Inns due to the full size kitchen each room offers. There are several very good restaurants and stores in the general area. There is easy access to the interstate.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Dayton - North, responded to this review

Bill - Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. I'm so pleased to hear that you enjoyed the service our staff provided and your room, especially the kitchen. As well, it is great to read that you liked our hotel's location. We look forward to seeing you in the future, should your travels bring... More

Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 14, 2014

What a wonderful experience. The front desk personnel where great. Only too a few minutes and I was in my room. The room was super. Clean and well appointed. Full refrigerator, 2 burner stove, microwave, coffee maker and a toaster. Even dishes and flatware. Almost made me wish I was staying longer. I felt like I was at home rather... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Dayton - North, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. I’m happy to hear that you enjoyed your time at our hotel and the service our staff provided. Thank you for choosing Extended Stay Hotels. We look forward to hosting you again in the future! More

Vandalia, Ohio
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 5, 2014

Extended stay America Dayton North was a perfect place for me to stay. Great staff, clean rooms and hotel. So welcoming. Thank you to the Manager and entire staff! I will return each time I am back in Dayton!

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Dayton - North, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. I am happy to hear that you enjoyed your time at our hotel and the service our staff provided. Thank you for choosing Extended Stay Hotels. We look forward to hosting you again in the future! More

Kitchener, Canada
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2014

Used Priceline Express Deal - booked 15 minutes prior to arrival - PL booked Smoking room - bad choice by them fixed by Extended Stay at Registration. Nothing fancy but everything was average or above except cost which was very low. Could have had breakfast at Golden Corral across road with total under $50.00. If I had to be somewhere... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Arbor Vitae
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 29, 2014

Tried to stay here and didn't make it past the initial check in process. The carpets in the hallways were very dirty and worn, and the first room they assigned to me was wide open to the rest of the hotel (like the door was propped open). The second room they showed me wasn't very good either. Wound up staying... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Dayton - North, responded to this review

I appreciate you bringing your experience to our attention. I am very sorry that the rooms you were provided did not meet your expectations. As this hotel's manager, I can assure you that we are working to enhance our offerings, using feedback like yours as a resource. Your feedback is very important to us, so thank you for sharing. Please... More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Extended Stay America - Dayton - North, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Extended Stay America - Dayton - North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Extended Stay America - Dayton - North

Address: 6688 Miller Lane, Dayton, OH 45414
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Ohio > Dayton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Extended Stay America - Dayton - North 2.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Extended Stay, Priceline, Tingo, Hotels.com, BookingOdigeoWL and Venere so you can book your Extended Stay America - Dayton - North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Extended Stay America - Dayton - North Ohio
Dayton Extended Stay
Extended Stay Dayton

9 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (9)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (5)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay
Select tags to find the hotel that's right for you.
All
hotels in Dayton with
any amenities

Amenities

Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Class
Number of rooms
20

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Extended Stay America - Dayton - North staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer