We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Extended Stay America - Dayton - North

Hotel website
Hotel deals
6688 Miller Lane, Dayton, OH 45414
Extended Stay America - Dayton - North
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Ranked #21 of 46 Hotels in Dayton
A recent review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 11, 2014
rick f Dayton, Ohio
Write a Review

68 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    25
    8
    11
    9
    15
See reviews for
21
10
9
14
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (68)
  • Mar-May only
    (20)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (14)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (21)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (13)
All months
Virginia Beach, Virginia
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW via mobile

I found myself in Dayton while traveling cross country. There are a dozen hotels aeoind this one. Chose this one for the price. The non smoking room I was given had an ashtray and cigarette burns. Everything stunk of cigarettes. Breakfast was packaged muffins and coffee. All of the other hotels in this area are similarly priced but newer.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Cincinnati, Ohio
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This hotel is badly in need of remodeling. The rooms are very basic with little to no decorations or comforts. Any amenities such as a coffee maker, cups, etc. have to be requested at the front desk. The bed was not very comfortable. Sheets and blankets were old and very scratchy. There was a musty smell in our room. You... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Dayton - North, responded to this review

I received a copy of your review, and wanted to take a moment to personally respond. I am so disappointed that you were not pleased with your stay with us. Please accept my apology. Your comments were reviewed by the staff, and we will talk with the front desk about explaining our grab-and-go breakfast and will speak with housekeeping about... More 

Louisville, Kentucky
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
20 hotel reviews
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 8, 2015

We were tired from traveling. It was almost 1am. I called the hotel when we were about 20 miles away to check availability. When I asked for rates, I was told " I'm not sure, I do the laundry". I asked to be transferred and I was told that she's the only one there and they let her answer the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Dayton - North, responded to this review

I received a copy of your review, and wanted to take a moment to personally respond. It upsets me to hear that our team member was having computer issues and that she could not get you the correct rates. I am sorry for your experience. I met with our staff, and we will continue training to ensure that we can... More 

Dayton, Ohio
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 11, 2014

My truck was in the dealership for an undisclosed period while I was towait on a day to day basis. I stayed for 3 nights, the following mornings extending my stay as I was informed by the dealership. The service was considerate, polite and fast. All of my requests were addressed without a question, and without going into details, the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Dayton - North, responded to this review

I want to thank you for taking the time to post a review of your stay. I'm so pleased to hear that you had a great stay. It is great to read that my staff provided you with considerate, polite, and fast service and that we were able to meet all of your requests in a timely manner. Thank you... More 

Union, Ohio
Top Contributor
139 reviews 139 reviews
20 hotel reviews
54 helpful votes 54 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 2, 2014

Found room to be clean but paper thin walls. There is no one on the desk on third shift. If you are coming in at that time good luck getting in to get your room. they have a person in the laundry room that is there to assist but like I said good luck

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Dayton - North, responded to this review

I appreciate you taking the time to write a review of your experience with us. I am sorry to hear that your room had cleanliness issues and that you experienced noise disturbances during your stay. As well, I regret to read that our night staff was unavailable to you. I discussed your comments with the team, and we will pay... More 

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2014

I usually don't do surveys, however this place definitely deserved it. It was a clean enough environment for my newborn child. The staff was amazing from the manager, to front desk, to the housekeeping & maintenance!! The rooms were kept in great condition. They always wondered if the was anything else they could do! Must Stay!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2014 via mobile

Needed a place to stay during a family wedding. Decided to try Extended Stay, north location. Having stayed at an ESA before, I knew I wouldn't be disappointed. As suspected, we (2 children included) were greeted with friendly smiles and a warm welcome. Our room presented with fresh linens, fully stocked kitchen and a spotless bathroom. Hot coffee and fresh... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Dayton - North, responded to this review

I want to thank you for taking the time to post a review of your stay. I'm thrilled that you and your family had a pleasant stay. The staff and I are pleased to read that we provided you with welcoming service and that your room was clean and met your needs. Thank you again for your review . We... More 

1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2014

We booked for 43 nights And our email confirmed a non smoking room. We were placed in a smoking room. The entire floor smelled awful. We enquired at the front desk at 1am when we checked in. She was very nice but said there was nothing she could do she was just the laundry attendant working the desk tonight. The... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Dayton - North, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. I sincerely apologize that you were given a smoking room, and that your room was in such poor condition and had cleanliness issues. Please know that I will be working with my laundry staff to review our late night check-in procedures so that we can better assist... More 

Dayton, Ohio
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2014

We have been having a great stay here at ESA Dayton North. The staff is very helpful, kind and respectable They are always there when you need them. Amanda is a great manager. She is always here to lend a helping hand with a great personality. We also love that the hotel is pet friendly and that the stores and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Dayton - North, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of our hotel. We are so glad that you are having a wonderful stay with us thanks to our helpful staff and convenient location. Thank you again for your kind words. We hope you enjoy the remainder of your stay! More 

Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2014 via mobile

I stayed at this hotel a couple years ago and it was pretty decent. I stayed again just last weekend and things have definitely changed! The hotel us filthy, the carpets in the hallway are in diary need of cleaning. No dishes in the room I stayed in. The hotel has a horrible odor, the sheets were stained. I was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Dayton - North, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience. We strive to provide guests with all the comforts of home, so we are disappointed to hear that you did not enjoy your stay with us. We have replaced the carpet on the 1st and 2nd floor and we will be replacing the 3rd floor carpet soon. We... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

11 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (9)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (5)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question