We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Days Inn Dayton-North

Hotel website
Hotel deals
7470 Miller Lane / I-75, Dayton, OH 45414
Special Offer
Plan Ahead and Save 15%
Days Inn Dayton-North
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Ranked #38 of 46 Hotels in Dayton
Add Your Review

131 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    4
    20
    17
    30
    60
See reviews for
47
27
14
25
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    2 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    2 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (131)
  • Mar-May only
    (58)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (28)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (33)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (12)
All months
Alpena
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

The staff was amazing BUT the motel was terrible. There was a motel being torn down next doors and they need to do the same to this motel. Despite the security cameras we did not feel safe. The room was old and not very clean. Many things needed fixed. A spider was crawling between the sheets and bedspread. Sheets were... More 

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
Daksha P, General Manager at Days Inn Dayton-North, responded to this review

Dear Guest, The demolition work that has been ongoing adjacent to our property is almost completed. We are told that by the end of March all work will be completed. It certainly is an eyesore and many of our customers have cited a similar complaint. We are anxious for that project to be completed also. In the last two weeks... More 

Cambridge, Canada
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I have stayed in many Days Inn locations but this was the last. The room had stains all over the ceiling, carpet, furniture and bathroom. I stayed here with my family and it almost ruined our entire vacation.

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
Daksha P, General Manager at Days Inn Dayton-North, responded to this review

Dear guest, we are sorry to hear of your complaints. Had we known you were experiencing these difficulties we would have immediately remedied the situation. We have a 24 hour front desk ready to respond to any customer situation. Our logs do not indicate any complaints similar to those you stated and so we are sorry we could not resolve... More 

Dayton, Ohio
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

having a good experience. i am staying here from last one month and believe me i had a very nice experience. every week on time housekeeping, having good varieties in morning breakfast, supportive & friendly management & working staff. good view from room. good value for money.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Daksha P, General Manager at Days Inn Dayton-North, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind review. We are a family operated motel and do our best to serve our customers at a value rate. Your recognition of our efforts is greatly appreciated. More 

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

My girlfriend and I have been staying here for almoat two months now and the quality of the stay has been nothing short of respectable service. The kindness of the people here starting with the owner, the manager and all the employees goes beyond the measure of what is suppose to be expected at a hotel. I've stayed at many... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Daksha P, General Manager at Days Inn Dayton-North, responded to this review

Thank for staying with us an we will do our best to always make your stay comfortable with us. Treating our guests with respect is very important to us and we'll always do so irrespective of the circumstances. More 

Dayton, Ohio
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 8, 2015

First night we bugs second night we had some stranger walk in while we were naked on bed. Worst experience by far. Manager laughed thought it was funny when we told her.

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
Daksha P, General Manager at Days Inn Dayton-North, responded to this review

This guest stayed with us three nights. He did not pay for any nights and we accommodated him in every way we could. The first night he stayed with us using Wyndham rewards. When he complained of a bug in the trash can we gave him a free night's stay for the second night he was with us. On the... More 

Ontario, Canada
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 3, 2015

Bath tub was dirty, in fact not sure the bathroom had been cleaned prior to our arrival. The clock radio on the bedside table did not work at all and water ran in the bathtub the whole time. The gentleman on the desk was very nice but it didn't make up for the room. I used to think you could... More 

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
Plainfield, Illinois
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 27, 2014

had a good stay only thimg was bad was the lock on the door , could not get the key to work a lot of the times but other then that it was good .

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

7 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (5)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question