We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Days Inn Dayton North

2.0 of 5
Hotel website
Hotel deals
7470 Miller Lane, Dayton, OH 45414
Special Offer
Plan Ahead and Save 15%
Days Inn Dayton North
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Ranked #38 of 46 Hotels in Dayton
Write a Review

134 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    5
    20
    17
    32
    60
See reviews for
48
27
15
26
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    2 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    2 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (134)
  • Mar-May only
    (61)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (28)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (33)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (12)
All months
Evergreen, Colorado
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

My room was filthy. The walls and interior of door were dirty. The drapery wand was dirty, sticky and absolutely gross. There were hairs in the bathtub and on the bathroom sink. The ice bucket was dirty and had beverage stains in the bottom of it. There were dust balls on the floor under the desk. The carpet had not... More 

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Alpena
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The staff was amazing BUT the motel was terrible. There was a motel being torn down next doors and they need to do the same to this motel. Despite the security cameras we did not feel safe. The room was old and not very clean. Many things needed fixed. A spider was crawling between the sheets and bedspread. Sheets were... More 

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
Daksha P, General Manager at Days Inn Dayton North, responded to this review

Dear Guest, The demolition work that has been ongoing adjacent to our property is almost completed. We are told that by the end of March all work will be completed. It certainly is an eyesore and many of our customers have cited a similar complaint. We are anxious for that project to be completed also. In the last two weeks... More 

Dayton, Ohio
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I am an ex-truck driver. I have stayed at many hotels during my 15 + years over the road. This place is far the most friendly stay. The rooms are clean, has good water pressure and hot. Believe me I have been to many that I packed up and continued down the road and added it to my never stay... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
VirtualDaksha, General Manager at Days Inn Dayton North, responded to this review

Darren, Thank you for your thoughtful comments. We look forward to you staying with us anytime you are in town. GM More 

Cambridge, Canada
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I have stayed in many Days Inn locations but this was the last. The room had stains all over the ceiling, carpet, furniture and bathroom. I stayed here with my family and it almost ruined our entire vacation.

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Daksha P, General Manager at Days Inn Dayton North, responded to this review

Dear guest, we are sorry to hear of your complaints. Had we known you were experiencing these difficulties we would have immediately remedied the situation. We have a 24 hour front desk ready to respond to any customer situation. Our logs do not indicate any complaints similar to those you stated and so we are sorry we could not resolve... More 

Dayton, Ohio
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 5, 2015

having a good experience. i am staying here from last one month and believe me i had a very nice experience. every week on time housekeeping, having good varieties in morning breakfast, supportive & friendly management & working staff. good view from room. good value for money.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Daksha P, General Manager at Days Inn Dayton North, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind review. We are a family operated motel and do our best to serve our customers at a value rate. Your recognition of our efforts is greatly appreciated. More 

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 26, 2015

My girlfriend and I have been staying here for almoat two months now and the quality of the stay has been nothing short of respectable service. The kindness of the people here starting with the owner, the manager and all the employees goes beyond the measure of what is suppose to be expected at a hotel. I've stayed at many... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Daksha P, General Manager at Days Inn Dayton North, responded to this review

Thank for staying with us an we will do our best to always make your stay comfortable with us. Treating our guests with respect is very important to us and we'll always do so irrespective of the circumstances. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

23 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (21)
Viewed
Room/suite (17)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question