We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Days Inn Dayton North

2.0 of 5
Hotel website
Hotel deals
7470 Miller Lane, Dayton, OH 45414
Special Offer
Plan Ahead and Save 15%
Days Inn Dayton North
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Ranked #39 of 47 Hotels in Dayton
Write a Review

137 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    5
    20
    18
    33
    61
See reviews for
48
28
16
26
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    2 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    2 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (137)
  • Mar-May only
    (64)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (28)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (33)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (12)
All months
Indianapolis, Indiana, United States
2 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

This is an older motel. It has older furnishings, carpet, linens etc. that being said, if you know what to expect, there should be no disappointments. I was not disappointed at all. I had a comfortable night's sleep, the TV worked, the shower had hot water immediately in the morning & overall the experience was a good one. I checked... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Rochester, New York
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

First room stunk of stale drugs; management agreed to move us- went from very low-to-the-floor king bed to very low-to-the-floor double beds, which were falling apart. No safe in the room for our valuables. Very uncomfortable night's sleep. Continental breakfast was terrible- not a lot of choices. WiFi was spotty at best and absent at worst. Room was dirty. Worst... More 

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We have used Days Inn Dayton North for many years during Dayton Hamvention. First of all it's not the Ritz. We can tell, they have been doing some improvements on the motel, The parking lot has brand new asphalt and the outside of the building has been repainted. The room is out of date. The carpet should be replaced and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Evergreen, Colorado
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 13, 2015

My room was filthy. The walls and interior of door were dirty. The drapery wand was dirty, sticky and absolutely gross. There were hairs in the bathtub and on the bathroom sink. The ice bucket was dirty and had beverage stains in the bottom of it. There were dust balls on the floor under the desk. The carpet had not... More 

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
VirtualDaksha, General Manager at Days Inn Dayton North, responded to this review

We are truly sorry to hear about your experience. From 4108 rooms occupied by our guests from January 1, 2015 to now we have only had 8 complaints - thats a 99.99% satisfaction rate. We have posted signs at the front desk and in the rooms asking our guests to notify us at the front desk of any problems and... More 

Alpena
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2015

The staff was amazing BUT the motel was terrible. There was a motel being torn down next doors and they need to do the same to this motel. Despite the security cameras we did not feel safe. The room was old and not very clean. Many things needed fixed. A spider was crawling between the sheets and bedspread. Sheets were... More 

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
Daksha P, General Manager at Days Inn Dayton North, responded to this review

Dear Guest, The demolition work that has been ongoing adjacent to our property is almost completed. We are told that by the end of March all work will be completed. It certainly is an eyesore and many of our customers have cited a similar complaint. We are anxious for that project to be completed also. In the last two weeks... More 

Dayton, Ohio
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 20, 2015

I am an ex-truck driver. I have stayed at many hotels during my 15 + years over the road. This place is far the most friendly stay. The rooms are clean, has good water pressure and hot. Believe me I have been to many that I packed up and continued down the road and added it to my never stay... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
VirtualDaksha, General Manager at Days Inn Dayton North, responded to this review

Darren, Thank you for your thoughtful comments. We look forward to you staying with us anytime you are in town. GM More 

Cambridge, Canada
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2015

I have stayed in many Days Inn locations but this was the last. The room had stains all over the ceiling, carpet, furniture and bathroom. I stayed here with my family and it almost ruined our entire vacation.

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Daksha P, General Manager at Days Inn Dayton North, responded to this review

Dear guest, we are sorry to hear of your complaints. Had we known you were experiencing these difficulties we would have immediately remedied the situation. We have a 24 hour front desk ready to respond to any customer situation. Our logs do not indicate any complaints similar to those you stated and so we are sorry we could not resolve... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

23 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (21)
Viewed
Room/suite (17)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay