We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Days Inn South

Hotel website
Hotel deals
1944 Miamisburg-Centerville Rd, Dayton, OH 45459 (Formerly Econo Lodge South)
Special Offer
Plan Ahead and Save 15%
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Days Inn South
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Days Inn South
Write a Review

76 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    9
    15
    12
    18
    22
See reviews for
21
8
12
15
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (76)
  • Mar-May only
    (23)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (23)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (23)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (7)
All months
Junction City, Kansas
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This hotel looks good on the outside, but is in bad shape on the inside. Our 1st room had a toilette that didnt flush. Our 2nd room had dirty damp carpet . The light fixture in the bathroom was coming loose from the ceiling.

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes

Travelers are raving about these Dayton hotels

Belleville, Illinois
2 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2015

We were bumped to a smoking room and were told that we could contact Wyndham Rewards directly to be put in another room. When I called Wyndham, I was told no one could help me until 4:00 am. So we stayed in the disgusting smelling room and left as soon as possible. A bad experience overall.

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
VPMGMT, Manager at Days Inn South, responded to this review

Hello Ellen, I'm sorry that you had such a bad experience staying with us. Reading your review, it is clear that the General Manager did a terrible job of accommodating you, which, I'm sorry to say, can be said about quite a few other guests under this Manager's tenure with us. Thankfully, we have finally been able to replace her... More 

Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2015

I had pre registered for my room (214) and when I checked in it went extremely smooth. The receptionist was amazing answering questions and assisting with check in. Although the room was kinda small, it fit my needs perfectly. Bed was nice and clean plenty of towels and seating. It is an older motel at which had some wear on... More 

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
Hudson, Ohio
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 12, 2015

Carpet was worn beyond average. Mattress was well beyond a reasonable life with support nearly gone. There was an attempt to refinish counter tops but the substance used was spilled over onto fixtures and walls; overall counters should have been replaced. While the desk staff was very pleasant and good it was difficult for me to understand how the housekeeping... More 

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
VPMGMT, Manager at Days Inn South, responded to this review

I'm so sorry you did not have a satisfactory stay with us, Richard. Based on you review, it's clear that a room in such poor condition should never have been rented to any guest before being cleaned properly and inspected to make sure nothing was amiss. The General Manager clearly wasn't doing her job and, since your stay with us,... More 

Paintsville, Kentucky
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 18, 2015

Could use a little updating but location is as good as it gets and great value. Pretty low rate, but service was great and rooms were pretty good.The sign is pretty small so it's a bit tough to find. It's right next to midas so if you have trouble finding it look for the midas.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Memphis, Tennessee
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 10, 2015

We had a very nice stay in spite of the WX. The parking area and driveway were kept plowed. The staff was very friendly and the room was very clean. The breakfast was kept neat and tasty. Thank you !!!

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 20, 2014

Unless you have a death wish do not stay here!!!! My husband & I just needed a bed to stay for the night while we passed through Ohio & we lasted 2 minutes in the room. The front desk lady is extremely nice & kind but this place is horrible!!! The toilet was black & had pee spots all over... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
LeShea O, General Manager at Days Inn South, responded to this review

Rosanna, I am sorry that you had a bad experience at Days Inn. Our intentions are to make sure that every guest is comfortable and have a great stay. I see that you were refunded and I have looked into the problem and talked it over with my cleaning staff. Thank you for your comments and I hope that you... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

27 photos of this hotel

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (27)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay