We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Days Inn South

Hotel website
Hotel deals
1944 Miamisburg-Centerville Rd, Dayton, OH 45459 (Formerly Econo Lodge South)
Special Offer
Save 25% Summer Sale
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Days Inn South
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Days Inn South
Add Photo Write a Review

85 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    12
    16
    13
    19
    25
See reviews for
27
8
13
17
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (85)
  • Mar-May only
    (23)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (32)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (23)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (7)
All months
Clarksville, Tennessee
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Totally satisfied with everything: service; friendliness, price; cleanliness; professionalism; and the integrity of the staff and management. My room was clean and the bed comfortable. I had a "no smoking" room with a "queen bed". Hotel is located convenient to several restaurants. Easy access to interstate. My only issue: I missed the hotel entrance the first time - not really... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Denver, Colorado
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

The room and facility was a mess, both my wife and I left with bug bits. The carpet was sticking and nasty. We would have left but could not find a available room in the area.

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes

Travelers are raving about these Dayton hotels

Lexington, Kentucky
Level Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2015

I stay here once every couple of months. Last time it was quick, cheap clean and friendly. This weekend I was surprised to have totally different experience. My kid goes to pull off his comforter and there's a huge water stain from the leaky roof. Ok, I think, whatever, so I call night audit for a different room. No real... More 

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Nick F, General Manager at Days Inn South, responded to this review

Hello John, I would like to start saying thank you for you loyalty and continuously staying as often as you do. Next, we would like to apologize for the service and amenities you received and how they didn't meet yours or brand standards. Thirdly, as this properties new manager I can assure you that I do care about this property... More 

Ripley, West Virginia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2015

Room is a bit small, but had all the amenities that I required. Staff was very nice and provided a good atmosphere, can't remember the front desk gentleman's name but he was especially nice and helpful with whatever I needed. The hotel is on the older side but the rate was very reasonable and as others have said the location... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Nick F, General Manager at Days Inn South, responded to this review

Hello Albert, I am happy to hear that you found our location convenient and easily accessible for your needs. Also, I am pleased to hear that our staff provided great customer service, please stay with us again anytime. More 

Cincinnati, Ohio
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2015

Not in the best condition but the new manager says they're working on cleaning up things caused by poor previous management. There service is great and makes up for their conditional weakness. Location can't be better. Don't really care for outdoor corridor properties but I was willing to give it a shot due to low rate. They have a nice... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Nick F, General Manager at Days Inn South, responded to this review

Hi Romina, Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. I’m happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay and the service our staff provided. However, I would still like to apologize for the overall condition of our property. Nevertheless, we appreciate your loyalty and look forward to hosting you again in the future! More 

Mount Pleasant
Level Contributor
3 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2015

This motel is old, run- down, poorly maintained and managed. Week end managers refused to respond to room problems(water leaking thru ceiling---toilet will not stop running---toilet stopped-up---no toilet paper---tv remote does not work properly---can not shut off clock radio)

Was this review helpful? Yes
Nick F, General Manager at Days Inn South, responded to this review

Hello Raymond, I appreciate your feedback on your stay but would first like to apologize for the service and less then desirable room accommodations you received. I am very sorry that the rooms you were provided did not meet your expectations and our staff service was not very friendly, I assure you that this is not our policy and will... More 

Carbondale, Illinois
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2015

Value is great when you take into account the hotel's great location. The property as a whole had a comfortable feel to it, and I normally don't like outdoor corridor hotels. Staff was great, everyone was polite and helpful. It is worn down in some areas but I don't mind that type of thing much, others might

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Nick F, General Manager at Days Inn South, responded to this review

Hello May, Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. I'm so pleased to hear that you enjoyed the service our staff provided and your room. As well, it is great to read that you liked our hotel's location. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

27 photos of this hotel

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (27)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Dayton
0.3 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Dayton South
0.4 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Dayton South
0.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Dayton South
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Dayton South
1.0 mi away
Hampton Inn Dayton/Dayton Mall
16.0 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Dayton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Price Your Stay