We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Cumberland Island Inn & Suites

2710 Osborne Road, St. Marys, GA 31558
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 guest
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
Cumberland Island Inn & Suites
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

144 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    41
    58
    27
    9
    9
See reviews for
41
52
5
10
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (39)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (144)
  • Mar-May only
    (56)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (49)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (23)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (16)
All months
There are newer reviews for Cumberland Island Inn & Suites
See the most recent reviews
Mississippi
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

We got a "two night special with a $40 restaurant gift certificate and ferry ride to Cumberland Island. We checked out around 5:00 am the first morning. I was told we were still going to have to pay for the second night. After going around with the desk clerks - one at 11:00 pm the night before and again at... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 6
Orange Park, Florida
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2013

A 4 building complex with 2 ice machines in one room in the back of building number 1, with 1 drink machine and a couple of washer's and dryers for the guest who don't happen to get a suite with all the amenities in a 2 room suite. We were moved after the first night, a room with 2 double... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Hudson, Ohio, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2013

I have stayed at this hotel three times in as many years and find the staff helpful, the anemnities perfect (where do you get a washer and dryer in your room?) and the grounds beautiful. Thanks to the entire staff. I'll be back!

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Dave P, General Manager at Cumberland Island Inn & Suites, responded to this review

We are happy you were once again satisfied with your stay. We look forward to your next visit. More 

Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2013

We asked if they give military discount and the receptionist said that he will ask the manager in the morning. I went to check the status the following day and I was told NO they do not give discount not unless we're going to stay there for 7 days. If not only for the work that we did that second... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Dave P, General Manager at Cumberland Island Inn & Suites, responded to this review

I'm sorry you were less than satisfied with your stay. Being so close to Kings Bay Naval Base, we are proud to serve any and all military and government personnel. We offer our standard rooms at less than the government per diem, an 11% discount. You, however, opted to stay in a two room suite which is obviously more expensive.... More 

Columbia MO
Level Contributor
76 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2013

We stayed at the Cumberland Inn & Suites after arriving in St Marys with BRAG (Bicycle Ride Across Georgia). The hotel looks a little sketchy on the outside but rooms were comfortable and clean. The rooms had amenities of refrigerator, microwave and in room coffee. The breakfast was sufficient to get us on the road. It was conveniently located to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
Dave P, General Manager at Cumberland Island Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments, we're glad you enjoyed your stay. We were very happy to have several BRAG participants stay with us. More 

Florida
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2013

Quiet, clean, frig in room. Charming gazebo and pool in garden setting with barbeques. I was going to pay $260 to stay near the waterfront in a B&B or $190 for a moldy vacation rental. But then I realized there was no frig in my room and I don't like the lack of privacy and mildew in old homes turned... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Dave P, General Manager at Cumberland Island Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you so much. We are thrilled your stay was a pleasant experience and that you had a wonderful time in St. Marys. We look forward to having you stay with us on your next trip. More 

Harwinton, Connecticut
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 10, 2013

I stayed here while visiting my daughter for 2 weeks, and stayed in a suite. My room was nice, clean, and quiet. Loved the wood floors, and having a kitchen and washer and dryer was convenient. The staff was really nice. No complaints... I will stay here next time.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Dave P, General Manager at Cumberland Island Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind comments. We're glad you enjoyed your stay with us while visiting family and that you were happy with our suites. We look forward to your next visit. More 

Lawrenceville, Georgia USA
Level Contributor
25 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 9, 2013

Cumberland Island Inn and Suites enjoys an ideal location for those visiting Cumberland Island. The price is certainly the best and our generous package included a $40.00 voucher for food at one of two top restaurants of your choice and the forty-five minute ferry trip over to Cumberland Island. Located a mere, almost traffic-less seven minutes north of the St.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Dave P, General Manager at Cumberland Island Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to express your thoughts and concerns regarding your recent stay. I agree with the comments about the black vanity, although it is clean it shows water stains and is a constant source of frustration. I'm not sure what the problem was with the smell upon entering your room, but it is something we will... More 

GA
Level Contributor
66 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 2, 2013 via mobile

I stayed here with my family (teenagers). Considering the price, it was just fine. The beds were good. The room had a larger than average hotel frig and a microwave. The place was clean. The tub area in the bathroom was a bit dated. The continental breakfast was sufficient, but not a lot of hot food. The checking process was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Dave P, General Manager at Cumberland Island Inn & Suites, responded to this review

We're happy you enjoyed your stay with us and took the time to let us know about your stay. We hope you will return in the future. More 

Unity, New Hampshire, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2013

Stayed here while visiting family in St. Mary's. Affordable, clean, conveniently situated close to Jacksonville and beaches, shopping and dining. Nice to have a room with fridge, microwave and washer/dryer. Easy check-in. Staff are accomodating, Would/will stay here again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Dave P, General Manager at Cumberland Island Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to let us know how much you enjoyed your visit. We are pleased you enjoyed your stay and look forward to serving you again. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

25 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (17)
Viewed
Room/suite (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (8)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near St. Marys
2.8 mi away
Riverview Hotel
Riverview Hotel
#2 of 4 in St. Marys
3.5 of 5 stars 139 reviews
8.8 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Amelia Island-Historic Harbor Front
Hampton Inn & Suites Amelia Isla...
#2 of 11 in Fernandina Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 882 reviews
11.4 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Amelia Island
Days Inn & Suites Amelia Island
#11 of 11 in Fernandina Beach
3.5 of 5 stars 547 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.5 mi away
The Seaside Amelia Inn
The Seaside Amelia Inn
#4 of 11 in Fernandina Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 235 reviews
11.2 mi away
Residence Inn by Marriott Amelia Island
Residence Inn by Marriott Amelia...
#1 of 11 in Fernandina Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 1,072 reviews
10.4 mi away
Comfort Suites Oceanview Amelia Island
Comfort Suites Oceanview Amelia ...
#9 of 11 in Fernandina Beach
4.0 of 5 stars 274 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay