We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 4 Middlesboro hotels

Sleep Inn & Suites Middlesboro

2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1260 North Twelve Street, Middlesboro, KY 40965
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Sleep Inn & Suites Middlesboro
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Sleep Inn & Suites Middlesboro to your Saves list
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Middlesboro
Certificate of Excellence 2014
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed 2 weeks ago
ragamuffingurl Bluefield, Virginia
Write a Review

91 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    75
    14
    2
    0
    0
See reviews for
37
16
2
16
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (91)
  • Mar-May only
    (22)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (24)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (35)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (10)
All months
Bluefield, Virginia
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
11 hotel reviews
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I was traveling on business and asked for an early check in on Sunday after leaving another hotel in Berea just an hour and a half away. They easily accommodated me and my entire stay was delightful. A new property which was perfectly clean and quiet. I had business at LMU on Monday morning and returned to work in my... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
SleepInnMiddlesboro, General Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites Middlesboro, responded to this review

Dear ragamuffingurl, Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your visit. Our staff works diligently to keep the hotel clean and looking new. And your comments will serve to encourage their dedication. We thank you for the kind words and hope you visit us again soon. Joy More

Oklahoma City, Oklahoma
Top Contributor
105 reviews 105 reviews
31 hotel reviews
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2014

Had not expected much in Middlesboro, where we went to see old childhood haunts. But this hotel was very nice. Pretty new apparently. In the back of the dining room is a patio which is covered . There is a charcoal grill if you want to cook yourself something. Breakfast about as usual for this sort of hotel. Free wi-fi... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
SleepInnMiddlesboro, General Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites Middlesboro, responded to this review

Dear buddymedbery, Thank you for choosing the Sleep Inn & Suites for you lodging needs. We are so glad you enjoyed your stay and hope you will visit us again on your future trips. Sincerely, Joy More

1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2014 via mobile

We stayed on first floor, view was very good. Asked for mountain view online but got rear of building, clerk said request wasn't passed with reservation but moved us to last room with mtn view. Wi-Fi? Practically worthless. Did not work on either of our iPhone 5, did connect to our android phones, but Netflix wasn't viewable, just too slow... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
SleepInnMiddlesboro, General Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites Middlesboro, responded to this review

Dear Chad1966, Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your visit to our hotel. We realize you have many lodging choices and we appreciate you chose us. I have shared your compliment with the evening clerk and she joins me in thanking you for your kind words. I am very sorry you experienced such difficulties with... More

buffalo
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
7 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2014

Love this property. You won't find a cleaner Inn. The price has crept up since last year, but it is worth it. Huge rooms with huge bath. The breakfast included with the room price is excellent and the staff in that room very nice. This place is nicer than many Fairfield's or Hampton's. I know it sounds ridiculous, but this... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
SleepInnMiddlesboro, Front Office Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites Middlesboro, responded to this review

On behalf of our entire staff we would like to thank you for the great compliment, we enjoy feedback from our guests. We think it's a pretty special place as well and look forward to seeing you again next year. More

Flaherty KY
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2014

Great place to stay... We stayed one night while attending the White Coat Night for LMU Vet School. Everything was very new and clean. Sit outside and enjoy the night sounds. All staff were very pleasant. Good Continental Breakfast in the morning!

Was this review helpful? Yes
SleepInnMiddlesboro, General Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites Middlesboro, responded to this review

Thank you for the great compliment. We are so happy you decided to stay with us during the LMU Whitecoat Ceremony and are certainly glad you enjoyed our new back patio. It is a great place to set out and enjoy the evening. We hope you visit us again soon. More

Phenix City, Alabama, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2014

Great place to stay. Clean, friendly and a very good breakfast. Off the road for a good nights rest. The staff was friendly. The rooms were newly remodeled and very clean. We felt safe and were not afraid to leave things in our room.

Was this review helpful? Yes
SleepInnMiddlesboro, General Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites Middlesboro, responded to this review

Thank you Sara S for the wonderful compliment. We love hearing from our guest and use their comments to ensure we are doing things right. I have shared your comments with my staff and they wanted to thank you also for the nice words. We look forward to seeing you again. Joy More

Cumberland Gap, Tennessee
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2014

We stayed here the first part of August, and everything was awsome. This time they gave us a room on the first floor, and the story was very different. The room had a musty smell, the internet was poor, to say the least. It's a little pricey for the little town of Middlesboro, but its away from traffic and quiet.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
SleepInnMiddlesboro, General Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites Middlesboro, responded to this review

Dear retiredcop08, Thank you for letting us know about your visit to our hotel. I am so sorry you experienced difficulties during your second stay with us. We take great pride in offering our guests a pleasant stay on every visit. Unfortunately we failed on your last trip. Our internet service provider, Time Warne,r was experiencing nationwide difficulties at the... More

Monroe, Michigan
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2014

We just returned from a long weekend stay at this hotel. We stay here every year at the same time as we visit family in Tennessee. This was our 4th stay at this property in 3 years and the accommodations are just as they were when they first opened. Very clean common areas as well as clean and comfortable rooms.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
SleepInnMiddlesboro, General Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites Middlesboro, responded to this review

Thank you for the kind comments. I have shared your response with my staff and especially Don, and they wanted to let you know how much they appreciate the compliment. We hope to see you again in the near future. More

Oronoco, Minnesota
Top Contributor
183 reviews 183 reviews
26 hotel reviews
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2014

Excellent hotel that is placed a little off the beaten path away from 25 E so it is very quiet. The room was comfortable and the breakfast was fine. There is an outdoor shaded area for breakfast overflow. We saw a Luna moth on that patio. The breakfast server was very friendly as were the housekeepers. We were charged a... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
SleepInnMiddlesboro, General Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites Middlesboro, responded to this review

Dear Richie1732, Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your stay. We rely on the feedback from our guest to let us know how we are doing. Aren't the luna moths beautiful. And the back patio area is the perfect place to see them. We hope you visit us again soon. Happy Traveling, Joy More

Green Bay, WI
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 15, 2014

We stayed at this hotel for one night on a long road trip. We checked in late, around 11:30pm. Parking was easy, and our room was clean and comfortable and modern. It didn't have a bathtub, just a shower stall, but there wasn't any need for us to use a bathtub anyway. The bathroom was huge! The bed and pullout... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
SleepInnMiddlesboro, General Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites Middlesboro, responded to this review

Such a wonderful compliment you have paid us Ellebea. Our staff takes great pride in welcoming our guest and making their stay as easy and enjoyable as possible. We hope you get to come back soon. More

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Sleep Inn & Suites Middlesboro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sleep Inn & Suites Middlesboro

Address: 1260 North Twelve Street, Middlesboro, KY 40965
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Kentucky > Middlesboro
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Sleep Inn & Suites Middlesboro 2*
Number of rooms: 50
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Choice Hotels, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Despegar.com and Tingo so you can book your Sleep Inn & Suites Middlesboro reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

45 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (35)
Viewed
Room/suite (17)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (6)
Viewed
View from room (2)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (11)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Other (5)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay