We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Sleep Inn & Suites Middlesboro

Certificate of Excellence
Hotel website
Hotel deals
1260 North Twelve Street, Middlesboro, KY 40965
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Sleep Inn & Suites Middlesboro
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Middlesboro
Certificate of Excellence 2014
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed 1 week ago
coveyofdoves Lumberton, North Carolina
Review This Hotel

97 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    80
    15
    2
    0
    0
See reviews for
38
16
2
16
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (97)
  • Mar-May only
    (25)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (24)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (35)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (13)
All months
Lumberton, North Carolina
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
3 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

WOW.Everything was positive beginning with Joy helping with the reservation.Never have I seen rooms so large.Never felt closed in.Very clean property.Although no restaurant,breakfast was available each morning free.I don't mean a piece of bread and jelly,they had eggs,bacon,biscuits,sausage gravy,pastries,cereal and much more.Each room has micowave and fridge.All the employees were easy to talk to,they spoke english.Large bottled cokes in the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
SleepInnMiddlesboro, General Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites Middlesboro, responded to this review

Dear coveyofdoves, We love hearing from our guest and are so glad you enjoyed your stay. Our sports teams and their families are always some of our best visitors and we were honored to host your group. We hope to be the lodging of choice any time your team comes to town. Thank you for sharing your experiences, Joy Taylor More 

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

I have stayed at many hotels during my travels and I've got to say that for the price and location I was very impressed. The room is the size of a suite the walking space is huge as well as the bathroom. It is so clean and conveniently located across the street from Walmart and food places. The breakfast is... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
SleepInnMiddlesboro, General Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites Middlesboro, responded to this review

Thank you samson1987. I have shared your comments with my staff and they were so glad you enjoyed your visit with us. We look forward to seeing you again in the future. More 

Hendersonville, North Carolina
Top Contributor
96 reviews 96 reviews
32 hotel reviews
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I had a family trip to watch a Basket ball player #20 for Lincoln Memorial University. The snow was fresh. The Hotel worked well in regards to clearing. the parking lot and walkways. The coffee was fresh, the fruit was there 24 hours. Our group was given use of the breakfast area to entertain. In the Morning the breakfast room... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
SleepInnMiddlesboro, General Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites Middlesboro, responded to this review

Thank you gopaulz. We enjoyed having your group visit with us and look forward to your next trip. One we hope is full of sun and warm weather. More 

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 26, 2015

We were incredibly pleased with our stay. The hotel seems brand new even though it's nearly five years old. The staff was courteous and our suite was huge. Our room was very clean and everything was in good shape. We will definitely stay there again next time we are in town to visit family.

Was this review helpful? Yes
SleepInnMiddlesboro, General Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites Middlesboro, responded to this review

Dear Robyn, Our staff works very hard to keep the hotel in tip top shape and we are always thrilled to receive appreciation from our guest. They join me in thanking you for taking the time to share your comments with us. We look forward to your return visit. Joy More 

Bradenton, Florida
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2015

We visited friends in Harrogate for New Years and stayed at Sleep Inn for 5 nights. Very nice, spacious and clean guest rooms. I worked a couple of days from the hotel room and had no wifi issues. Used the exercise room every day and enjoyed breakfast. Very friendly staff. Thank you!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
SleepInnMiddlesboro, General Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites Middlesboro, responded to this review

Thank you Bogeyman1, we are glad you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope you have a great year in 2015 and look forward to welcoming you back the next time you visit with your friends. Joy More 

Lexington, Kentucky
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 26, 2014

We stayed here over the Christmas holiday, and it was absolutely wonderful! The hotel is only a couple of years old, very modern and exceptionally clean and quiet! The room accommodations were well appointed, including granite countertops, modern minimalist deco style, as well as beautiful moldings in the lobby area. The bed and pillows were quite comfortable! The room looked... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
SleepInnMiddlesboro, General Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites Middlesboro, responded to this review

Dear sbadams4032, Thank you for letting us know how much you enjoyed your stay at our hotel. We realize Christmas is not always the best time to stay in a hotel, so we try to make every guest feel as if they are a part of our family. We are glad you enjoyed the small gift and hope you visit... More 

Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2014 via mobile

On 4 day trip staying mostly at Hamptons we stayed here. Bigger room and bath than a lower end Hampton with a better breakfast than a high end Hampton and 30 to 50 cheaper than the Hamptons. Definitely will stay here again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
SleepInnMiddlesboro, General Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites Middlesboro, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for the wonderful compliment. We strive to offer our guest a great stay at a reasonable price and are so glad you enjoyed your visit. We look forward to seeing you again. Joy More 

Bluefield, Virginia
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
11 hotel reviews
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2014

I was traveling on business and asked for an early check in on Sunday after leaving another hotel in Berea just an hour and a half away. They easily accommodated me and my entire stay was delightful. A new property which was perfectly clean and quiet. I had business at LMU on Monday morning and returned to work in my... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
SleepInnMiddlesboro, General Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites Middlesboro, responded to this review

Dear ragamuffingurl, Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your visit. Our staff works diligently to keep the hotel clean and looking new. And your comments will serve to encourage their dedication. We thank you for the kind words and hope you visit us again soon. Joy More 

Oklahoma City, Oklahoma
Top Contributor
118 reviews 118 reviews
34 hotel reviews
63 helpful votes 63 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2014

Had not expected much in Middlesboro, where we went to see old childhood haunts. But this hotel was very nice. Pretty new apparently. In the back of the dining room is a patio which is covered . There is a charcoal grill if you want to cook yourself something. Breakfast about as usual for this sort of hotel. Free wi-fi... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
SleepInnMiddlesboro, General Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites Middlesboro, responded to this review

Dear buddymedbery, Thank you for choosing the Sleep Inn & Suites for you lodging needs. We are so glad you enjoyed your stay and hope you will visit us again on your future trips. Sincerely, Joy More 

1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2014

We stayed on first floor, view was very good. Asked for mountain view online but got rear of building, clerk said request wasn't passed with reservation but moved us to last room with mtn view. Wi-Fi? Practically worthless. Did not work on either of our iPhone 5, did connect to our android phones, but Netflix wasn't viewable, just too slow... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
SleepInnMiddlesboro, General Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites Middlesboro, responded to this review

Dear Chad1966, Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your visit to our hotel. We realize you have many lodging choices and we appreciate you chose us. I have shared your compliment with the evening clerk and she joins me in thanking you for your kind words. I am very sorry you experienced such difficulties with... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

46 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (35)
Viewed
Room/suite (17)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (6)
Viewed
View from room (2)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (11)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Other (5)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question