We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Ramsey Canyon Inn Bed and Breakfast

29 E Ramsey Canyon Rd., Hereford, AZ 85615
Ramsey Canyon Inn Bed and Breakfast
Write a Review

36 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    24
    6
    4
    1
    1
See reviews for
4
23
2
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (36)
  • Mar-May only
    (16)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (10)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (8)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (2)
All months
Littleton, Colorado
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

Great time--Wonderful Food --excellent information about the area --- Would recommend it to any one. Very quiet -- The other guest were very helpful in sharing information about different birds --. Pies were out of this world. Breakfast was more was a *10 -- What can we say except go and enjoy every minute.

Was this review helpful? Yes
NASHUA
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

The establishment was very clean, but dated. The Inn is for sale (for 3 years at $1.6M)and the owner is tired and has lost enthusiasm. We did not get a greeting at 4 PM, but an envelope and a key on a bulletin board. I would describe the experience as more hostel like than a true B&B. On each morning,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Albuquerque, New Mexico
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

Not being a great fan of bed and breakfasts this place confirmed that feeling. The poor owner was over-worked and I felt myself making excuses for certain little details such as an over-flowing garbage can. The bedroom was small but adequate. The bathroom however was desperately in need of work. The pie in the afternoon was all that one could... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Lexington, Virginia
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
11 hotel reviews
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 23, 2015

'Not one to complain; the property is rather dated, unfortunately. Perhaps there aren't many lodging options around?? Little details like stains on the blanket and mismatched lightbulbs in the bathroom are indicators of sad standards. With some TLC and fresh paint, new linens, it could be a lovely spot.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sandria10, Owner at Ramsey Canyon Inn Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review

HI I am so sorry you were disappointed in your room, I went in and looked around I was surprised to see there are different size and color bulbs in the bathroom. I have just trusted my housekeeper to do a good job, If I had seem that before it would not had been that way . I want my... More 

Arizona City, Arizona
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 23, 2015

We were given a stay at Ramsey Canyon Inn as a marriage present. Shirleen is kind, helpful and a wonderful baker and cook. Our room was clean, spacious, and comfortable. And the natural elements of the canyon environment are splendid. What views! Thank you.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Mohave Valley, Arizona
Top Contributor
95 reviews 95 reviews
19 hotel reviews
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 9, 2015

We picked this B&B because we planned to hike Ramsey Canyon the next morning and this lodging is right next to the Preserve. Shirleen did an excellent job greeting us at check-in with fresh baked mixed berry cobbler and vanilla ice cream. Our suite had a balcony overlooking the orchard and garden. We could not see the creek but could... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Halifax, Canada
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
8 hotel reviews
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2015

I arrived at the inn on Tuesday, and even though the adjoining Nature Conservancy lands were gated on Tuesdays and Wednesdays, the property itself is beautiful situated beside the creek. The warm welcome from Shirleen, and the hot berry buckler which greeted me, more than compensated for closed trails. I took a walk down the hill before supper, and saw... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Tucson, AZ
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 22, 2015

At best a three star Inn. If we had paid half of what we did, it would have been fine, but this was NOT a $160 a night Inn. Clean but the view of the creek was a view of the gated dirt back yard and a not well kept cabin behind it.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sandria10, Owner at Ramsey Canyon Inn Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review

I am sorry you were not happy with your stay, the back yard you referred to is actually an orchard and garden area, it is fenced and gated to help keep the critters out. I am not at all sure about the "not well kept cabin" you mentioned. The only building in back of the orchard is a, just remodeled... More 

Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
4 hotel reviews
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2014 via mobile

Located next door to the Nature Conservancy's Preserve, this lodge is surrounded by wildlife. Everything is very clean, and there is a comfortable large entry area with lots of information --where to go, sofas, menus for dinner in nearby restaurants (we loved Mimosa), books and charts to help you identify what you see. The proprietor, Shirlene, has a fascinating history,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Top Contributor
91 reviews 91 reviews
10 hotel reviews
65 helpful votes 65 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 31, 2014

There are so many great things to talk about this for bed and breakfast. I was a little concerned when we checked in and learned the room we reserved was double booked, but Shirlene took care of it and the room we ended up in was very nice too. They serve home made pie in the afternoon and it was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

30 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (9)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (21)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (19)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question