We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Comfort Inn

2.0 of 5
Hotel website
Hotel deals
4531 G. Washington Memorial Hwy, Yorktown, VA 23692 (Formerly Days Inn)
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Comfort Inn
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Ranked #7 of 8 Hotels in Yorktown
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed yesterday
JewelsAiken_SC Aiken, South Carolina
Add Photo

55 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Your overall rating of this property
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    11
    8
    12
    8
    16
See reviews for
27
11
2
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (55)
  • Mar-May only
    (9)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (17)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (21)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (8)
All months
Aiken, South Carolina
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
4 hotel reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW via mobile

We were greeted warmly by the attendant. The hotel smelled fresh and clean. Two good sized beds with fluffy pillows. TV had many options & remote worked. Convenient location near a CVS and within walking distance of Starbucks. Lots of road construction ac they are widening the roads. Room was clean and had mini fridge & microwave. Breakfast was a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Harrisonburg, Virginia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW via mobile

I was told when I made my reservation that they would work with the teams if the tournament was cancelled to not charge our credit cards. We called 5 times and and let the phone ring for over 3 minutes each time and no one would answer. When we finally did get through the attendant told us that the reservation... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
San Diego
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
21 hotel reviews
49 helpful votes 49 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Our room was pretty standard for a Comfort Inn, but we were disappointed the following morning. Far as we could tell there was just one overwhelmed woman working checkout and the complimentary breakfast area, both of which were busy at the same time. I don't know if someone didn't show up for work, but I felt badly for the woman... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Greenfield, Indiana
2 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

It took 2 days to get my conformation notice lot of me having to spell my email address. Than when we got there I was told I had to show my information in order for my group to get our discounts. Never receive any type of discount. One of the people in our party saw something on their pillow and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2015

First let me start by saying some of the staff is awesome. Teresa was outstanding. When ever you enter or exit the building she met you work a smile. Customer service is everything these days. .. buttt it was mentioned in a previous comment that someone needed help late night and no one was at the desk. I had the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Ocala, Florida
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
5 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2015

My wife and I spent 6 nights at this Comfort Inn and were very pleased. The hotel has been recently refurbished and we found everything to be in good order. There were very few guests there while we stayed but we found the continental breakfast well stocked, scrambled eggs, bacon, waffles, breads, cereals, fruit, pastries and more. The only issue... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Fredericksburg, Virginia
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
7 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2015

I have stayed at the location a few times, there used to be an awesome GM named Judy and a nice staff.... but when ownership changed they were all fired and the place has gone down since then. Front entrance now requires a key to enter facility, if you don't have a key you must call a number for entrance.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Prashant P, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience... More 

Northern Neck, Virginia
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
5 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 8, 2014

Run don't walk away from this one! Did not get the type of room we asked for, BLACK MOLD in bathroom! Poor customer service. We left early and were charged for a night we did not stay! Gives Choice hotel a very bad name! Excuse was always "under new management". Won't ever return nor recommend this place to anyone!

Was this review helpful? Yes
Prashant P, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience... More 

Virginia
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
19 hotel reviews
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2014

Not a good experience. Smelly room. Inattentive front desk and we had to argue about the rate we were supposed to receive. Smoke detector was chirping so they just removed it. Convenient location near the baseball complex were we were playing a tournament but not worth the convenience.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Prashant P, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience... More 

Arlington, Virginia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2014

Stayed here with my my husband and 3 children. Called ahead for special accommodations for my kids. All were met. Lady at front desk and gentleman at front desk were very friendly and kind. My children probably ate a third of the breakfast supply, but the left full for at least the next two hours.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Prashant P, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We hope to see you again soon! Sincerely, Property CHI... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

17 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (9)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (8)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (6)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay